V11 - Property Prices Discussion, Intelligent debates only pls

pobox
post May 31 2013, 11:29 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ May 31 2013, 11:15 AM)
The other 3 stagnant, but the fella is fishing, sometimes will ask slightly lower (3-5%) then back up (through agents though, so I guess it could be agents at work rather than owner giving green light) ... Those 3 I don't track so closely and ready to drop from list ... Have to find a replacement. Anyway, the principal is the same for other properties as well (in my opinion).
Stagnant: Sentul & Mutiara Damansara?
Drop: Cheras & Puchong?
pobox
post May 31 2013, 11:41 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 31 2013, 04:38 PM)
not really the type of answers i'm trying to look for.

it's true that someone who have least exposure to banks, developers and property may suffer less compared to others who are more vested in those.
but is there any industries or profession which actually benefits correspondingly with direct property downturn?

eg.... when a prop drops 100k, does someone stands to pocket a % of that 100k through other means?
You do have a crazy idea to achieve this, don't you? wink.gif Kind of like short selling eh?
pobox
post Jun 3 2013, 11:46 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(benlaw @ Jun 3 2013, 09:39 AM)
hi guys,

which area should avoid condo?
over supply?
anyone have the reference??
is kuchai consideR?
Mont Kiara. That's what some guru said.
pobox
post Jun 5 2013, 11:55 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Jun 5 2013, 11:28 AM)
Yup this is never a good thing but this will most likely happen

--------------

i am sorry? so what will happen at the end ... ?
Wealth Redistribution. Survival of the fittest.
pobox
post Jun 5 2013, 04:31 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Jun 5 2013, 04:27 PM)
I think crash or not depends on you guys le....if can hold then no crash lo...
When banks start calling back their facilities, the market will crash.
pobox
post Jun 6 2013, 10:31 AM

551 posts

The residential property price in KL is quite resilient. I have not seen the price drops drastically in the past 30 odd years. What happened during the bad time was the asking price was soften. Fire sales or auctions were quickly snatched up. There will not be much opportunities for the small timer who needs 80%++ bank loan (during bad time, bank will ask you to go fly kite). Things will go stagnant and quiet for a year or two and when economy recovers, the price will go rocketing.

If you want a unit now and the price is right for you (no premium & no over-commit), then you should just go for it. Don't wait. Especially don't wait for the bubble bust.
pobox
post Jun 7 2013, 01:05 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Jun 7 2013, 12:27 AM)
U still mention USA and japan! You know what happen to their property market or not? Pls check their current status ah boy.
I think tikaram is not the hardcore downdowndown or crashcrashcrash dude. He is against the bullish speculation and flock mentality.
Basically he is doing the property investment the old way. More like a loaded ah pek than ah boy.
pobox
post Jun 8 2013, 03:09 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 8 2013, 03:00 PM)
History always repeat itself, if one can wait, believe opportunity like 1997 will return.
global recession or soros attack esque? 2008 was the closest to global crisis but our property market was hardly affected.
pobox
post Jun 10 2013, 09:57 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 10 2013, 09:40 AM)
More happening  soon in Malaysia?  cry.gif
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1577849/+2700

Here's the problem, due to some unforeseen turnout of events, my business suffered a steep decline in profits and no dividends are expected to be paid for the next 2 years, bringing my total income down to RM 41250 and hence (-ve) RM 22720 outflow every month.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1577849/+2740

I'm 35 years old and I will be losing my job next month due to company down sizing.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I am fanci of personal finance thread.  Most foumner in that thread think risk of bubble happening of BNM don't do more like how singapore govt doing/ chine govt doing..I share their view too.
Sorry mate. I don't get your point here. Are you saying sh** is gonna hit the fan sooner than we thought? And your suggestion is..?
pobox
post Jun 10 2013, 10:31 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 10 2013, 10:07 AM)
Last week, I know one furniture factory @ beranag closed down.

At coffee shop just now. I hear 988 saying something like small recession next year. Anyone hear that?

I read the pesonal finance thread this morning just now....i am like wtf? going on.

so i am asking  "More happening  soon in Malaysia? "
It's worying to be honest.

Najib's TRX is KIV-ing. KLIA2, shamelessly, put on hold until further notice. RAPID is also delaying. Tomorrow, LRT, then KVMRT. And then we are F***ed.
pobox
post Jul 1 2013, 05:46 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Jul 1 2013, 05:14 PM)
Hmm...this is my first post in this forum and I am using the same nick as the in the other forum.

3 years ago I bought a new under constructed apartment around 920 sq ft at 400k. My frens laugh at me and make jokes and said that I kena conned by the developer. I told them, this is the normal standard price in KL, if I dont buy now then when? So I ignore them but I know secretly they wanted me to fail meaning waiting for the price to crash. I was very upset with these people actually. Yes DDD people are annoying not just in the cyberworld but in the real world too.

Now that apartment is worth more than 600k. If I listen to all these DDD people, I would hav shoot myself in the head!

Anyway. 6 months after that I bought another apartment at the same place with size 719 sq ft. At that point no early bird and the price increase by 20k. Why did I buy two? Because I was contemplating to buy a car but then cars in Malaysia are so exorbitantly doesnt  make sense pricewise to buy one then I thought instead of buying an apartemnt and a car why dont just buy 2 apartments? So I bought 2 apartements and it was the best decision I Have ever made. The 720 sq ft is now worth 500k when I bought at 380k.

A few points to ponder.
1. There are many malaysians who will buy cars when cars are just soo overpriced. Nearly half the price of a house. But hey they keep on buying even though you are actually losing money when you buy a car coz cars depreciates. So what about property?
2. There are more malaysians declared bankrupt becuase of car loans and car loans are one of the most defaulted in Malaysia. But did that decrease the price of cars?
3. Which is more important in a Malaysians everyday life. Cars or a house for you to live in?
4. 10 years ago 1 kg sugar is about RM1. Now is RM2.50. So  with property it is going to stay static forever? Have you guys look at oil price? Dont compare with gold laa. Compare with price of oil. You need that oil to build property.
5. And wages in the Banking industry is increasing. Meaning if you are in the right industry, you will have enuff money to buy anything you want. The question is are you going to buy at the manage to "catch the boat" price or are you the sucker that bought at the "miss the boat" price. Check out fresh grad salary for Petronas. I heard it is a lot.

I dont have a car. I use public transport and I live in KL. But I am maybe one in a million here I guess. And i dont even own a motorbike. Too dangerous to drive a bike in Malaysia. Boycott the automobile industry in Malaysia so that they will listen and finally decrease the car price. But then I guess people rather boycott property buying.
I like this. Especially the car pricing part.
pobox
post Jul 4 2013, 02:36 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jul 4 2013, 02:30 PM)
On an individual household basis, BNM’s Credit Counselling and Debt Management Agency (AKPK)’s industry recommends that Debt Repayment Ratio be between 30% and 40%. In 2012, Malaysia’s Debt Payment Ratio was at 43.9%.

maybe they will not pay maintenance fees....not to paint their house... not to pay grass cutter....not to do annual pest control.

indah water already not payment now... so future, can not cut down... GST kick in.... mdecial insurance also cannot cut down bcs included like epf deduction...
Cut the cigarette will do.
pobox
post Jul 4 2013, 03:56 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Jul 4 2013, 03:38 PM)
Well just saying at that kind of price, there will be no such owners who will skip mantenance fee...and why are you afraid of commercial title?
There are a lot of cheapskate wealthy people. They are living well but for some funny reason they are NOT willing to contribute anything.

This post has been edited by pobox: Jul 4 2013, 03:56 PM
pobox
post Jul 4 2013, 04:05 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Jul 4 2013, 04:00 PM)
Well cant imagine such wealthy people who buy high end condo will not pay maintenance fees.
They will tell you "I do not use swimming pool & gym. The guards are shitty too. Why should I pay?". Real story, mate.
pobox
post Jul 4 2013, 04:34 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Jul 4 2013, 04:29 PM)
Ya...cheras Leisure mall there loo....LRT coming soon, still under construction.
Mutiara Timur or Mutiara Barat? Or Tayton?
Asking price is soften or last transacted price dropped?
pobox
post Jul 4 2013, 04:56 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Jul 4 2013, 04:47 PM)
LOL.......dad no input....the only input he had was....wahhh goes up every week by TENssss K, every house which sold off he knows the transaction price (sigh so 8  sweat.gif )!
lol.....now 1st time after so long i hear dropped.
Ya woh...MRT walking distance to my hse.... no effect laa this stupid MRT, unlike other places ppl rushing to buy like gila babi vmad.gif

Mayb people prefer newer housing area kua......few mths back my SIL asked for a subsale new double storey corner house in Cheras Mahkota....going for 1.6M lehh...i was thinking crazy fella only buy double storey corner so exp so INSIDE and jam area @@
Better buy at Tun Hussien Semi-D Lake House at 1.3M Freehold..... doh.gif SO big and can paktoh at lakeside biggrin.gif
Your house is the semi d in mutiara barat? The last time I checked people were asking for 900k to 1.2mil depends on house condition. How much is the new price?

0.0587sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:06 AM