120 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Investment LAKEVILLE RESIDENCE @ TAMAN WAHYU, Another lifestyle highrises by Mah Sing

ceooftheyear
post Aug 22 2014, 12:03 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Jdite @ Aug 22 2014, 11:57 AM)
Is Mahsing going to do something to beautify the lake?
Selling at this kind of price, don't think they will care about it...
mayb 1st 3 years can maintain in order sell the property but future i doubt too
8 units per floor consider not bad with this price point.
flipper might have challenge bcz surrounding competition

37 Exposures
post Aug 22 2014, 12:09 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Aug 22 2014, 11:35 AM)
no, i was not referrin specifically to this project but this one 8 units per floor is considered all right la...
I was thinking how to defined the density for condo, I can say total units divided by the total land area is not 100% correct..

For example, assume same land area 1.5acres, neglect the carpark

8units each floor, BU 1275sf, total 35 level
vs.
10units each floor, BU 1020sf, total 28 level

Which higher density? Anyone can tell?
PeriPeri2014
post Aug 22 2014, 12:10 PM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(Chun36 @ Aug 21 2014, 11:03 PM)
2000 units!!
Mah Seng always goes for high density
lower price.

can this project sell? only can sell around
350/600 on sunday evening.
Not as chi sin like launch
of Savanna Executive Suite in Southvillie.
will it be like Savanna where the
interest of buyers drop after 3-6 months period
and more than 2 blocks still unsold.

What is Mah Seng game plan this
time. ? how are they pushing
for another 1600 units to go?

for us to comment now.....
High density >2000 unit
LeaseHold
Beside Lake, safty or not ?? I not sure
Good Location??, 8km from Klcc
Branded, Mah Shing
Price 550 psft??

hhho
post Aug 22 2014, 12:18 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Aug 22 2014, 12:09 PM)
I was thinking how to defined the density for condo, I can say total units divided by the total land area is not 100% correct..

For example, assume same land area 1.5acres, neglect the carpark

8units each floor, BU 1275sf, total 35 level
vs.
10units each floor, BU 1020sf, total 28 level

Which higher density? Anyone can tell?
8 units each floor, BU 1275sf, total 35 level = 35X8 = 280
vs.
10units each floor, BU 1020sf, total 28 level = 10X28 = 280

Both are having the same total 280 units so I think the same density
in term of sharing the same condo facilities provided

hhho
post Aug 22 2014, 12:28 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Aug 22 2014, 12:10 PM)
High density >2000 unit
LeaseHold
Branded, Mah Shing
Price 550 psft??
Compare your spcs listed above, the asking price is higher than before (Q1 2014)
Why the asking price keep going higher and higher?

Titiwangsa area land prices have jumped almost 4 times within 6 year and expected to see more positive figures
once the River of Life is in full swing! sweat.gif
chelseafanz
post Aug 22 2014, 12:29 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Aug 22 2014, 11:22 AM)
There are some truth in it. It is a bit premature to conclude his comments are irrelevant. Regardless, he is a buyer or not, we should evaluate the points.
Ya bro Tengster, I agree on this that some point he got it correct. But I just don't really like he conclude the statement with some wrong information that will probably mislead people that read it. People like me been relying source of reading from forum like lowyat, so I always appreciate those people that give good fact and points like bro Tengster, Kochin and more ...
37 Exposures
post Aug 22 2014, 12:29 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Aug 22 2014, 12:18 PM)
vs.

So how abt

8 units each floor, BU 1275sf, total 36 level
vs
12 units each floor, BU 850sf, total 24 level

Is that same?
ibbrio
post Aug 22 2014, 12:31 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Aug 22 2014, 12:18 PM)
vs.

this is density by number of units
if look at size of unit and number of bedrooms inside then it is density by human beings
if employer puts 10 bangladesh workers inside then x10 per room and per living hall
if every human has 2 cars, then this is density by cars
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
tengster
post Aug 22 2014, 12:31 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(chelseafanz @ Aug 22 2014, 12:29 PM)
Ya bro Tengster, I agree on this that some point he got it correct. But I just don't really like he conclude the statement with some wrong information that will probably mislead people that read it. People like me been relying source of reading from forum like lowyat, so I always appreciate those people that give good fact and points like bro Tengster, Kochin and more ...
Service apartment may have to pay more on utilities. I was informed can write in to appeal. But not sure who successful it can be and How true?

Did you ask about the tenure of leasehold? Will they renew to 99 years upon VP? Are they going to commit black and white?
ibbrio
post Aug 22 2014, 12:35 PM

1,776 posts

High density >2000 unit
LeaseHold
Branded, Mah Shing
Price 550 psft??
lake not safe meh?
you meant tsunami one day if a meteorite dropped to the lake?
or crocodile comes out eat residents?
or smell from lake if people throw rubbish inside?
or the lake got dry then no more lake
or no water so gov pump water from the lake to use?
or lake is soft so make those properties sink after 30years?
rclxub.gif
chelseafanz
post Aug 22 2014, 12:35 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Aug 22 2014, 12:31 PM)
Service apartment may have to pay more on utilities. I was informed can write in to appeal. But not sure who successful it can be and How true?

Did you ask about the tenure of leasehold? Will they renew to 99 years upon VP? Are they going to commit black and white?
On utilities they have manage to apply under residential already as per lawyer advise.

And on the tenure of the land, this is a good question. Not too sure on this but heard previously is that the land has been renew this year and the 99 years start counting from 2014. Will need to double confirm with the developer when meet up with them.
hhho
post Aug 22 2014, 12:59 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Aug 22 2014, 12:31 PM)
this is density by number of units
if look at size of unit and number of bedrooms inside then it is density by human beings
if employer puts 10 bangladesh workers inside then x10 per room and per living hall
if every human has 2 cars, then this is density by cars
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
if consider all the quoted example above, it is then crowed and overload the facilities.....
Whether low or high den what your concerns and what you prefer?

Most people going for 500+ units for condo units and for serive apartment a few thousand units now...
You really have no choice as developer don't build any more condo unless you go for subsales rclxub.gif

hhho
post Aug 22 2014, 01:23 PM

587 posts

High density >2000 unit
LeaseHold
Branded, Mah Shing
Price 550 psft??
Project specs as follows:-
Block A - F , 38 floor & 8 units each floor = 1824 (total)
Block G 38 floor & 24 units each floor = 912 (total)
Grand total for this project 2736 units

tengster
post Aug 22 2014, 01:34 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Aug 22 2014, 01:23 PM)
Project specs as follows:-
Block A - F , 38 floor & 8 units each floor = 1824 (total)
Block G 38 floor & 24 units each floor = 912 (total)
Grand total for this project 2736 units
2736 units in 12.38 acres... To me that is super high density. Th link to Jalan Kepong Lama is NOT good enough.....

The bottleneck is at Jalan Kepong Lama coming to join to Jalan Kepong..every morning this place is quite a havoc....

For such density, people should expect MS build road to connect to Jaln Kepong directly. Let day come out at Jalan a Kepong beside the TNB building, allowing motorists to Goto KL and Kepong easily....
hhho
post Aug 22 2014, 01:42 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Aug 22 2014, 01:34 PM)
2736 units in 12.38 acres... To me that is super high density. Th link to Jalan Kepong Lama is NOT good enough.....

The bottleneck is at Jalan Kepong Lama coming to join to Jalan Kepong..every morning this place is quite a havoc....

For such density, people should expect MS build road to connect to Jaln Kepong directly. Let day come out at Jalan a Kepong beside the TNB building, allowing motorists to Goto KL and Kepong easily....
Try to avoid staying block G it is then crowded as you sharing the same lift up & down
imagine during the peak hours....... rclxub.gif
tengster
post Aug 22 2014, 02:11 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Aug 22 2014, 01:42 PM)
Try to avoid staying block G it is then crowded as you sharing the same lift up & down
imagine during the peak hours.......  rclxub.gif
But bro hhho, for investment, Block G is the most sensible choice as compare to A, B, C, D or E or F...

ManutdGiggs
post Aug 22 2014, 02:23 PM

13,761 posts

Wah tis thread hot hot le. Any buyer here???

Wonder how's the sales genuinely apart fr the tns Bs if 9k visitors.
hhho
post Aug 22 2014, 02:23 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Aug 22 2014, 02:11 PM)
But bro hhho, for investment, Block G is the most sensible choice as compare to A, B, C, D or E or F...
Are you saying cheaper to own one unit in block G?
Yes for investment but No for people staying there leh especially the peak hours
Take long time to go up/down because waiting time longer for the lift
BTW why so special for G? I meant super crowded... hmm.gif
gacktleong
post Aug 22 2014, 03:06 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Aug 22 2014, 02:23 PM)
Are you saying cheaper to own one unit in block G?
Yes for investment but No for people staying there leh especially the peak hours
Take long time to go up/down because waiting time longer for the lift
BTW why so special for G? I meant super crowded... hmm.gif
Tower G is PR1MA units
hhho
post Aug 22 2014, 03:09 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Aug 22 2014, 03:06 PM)
Tower G is PR1MA units
I see!
one-third of units build in G so that it can afford low den for Block A - F rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by hhho: Aug 22 2014, 03:31 PM

120 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:48 PM