QUOTE(scripted @ Jun 8 2006, 01:38 AM)
Im told that campro stands for this tongue.gif
maCAM PROfessional
Lameeeeee..... whistling.gif
chairmanmeow
post Jun 8 2006, 03:15 AM

1,156 posts

campro engine without camprofiling. riminds me of the crap when proton first came out. the 1.5i did not stand for injection, but istemewa. gues what even the first generation of proton had abs. yes, they did, the advance braking system. laugh.gif
soggie
post Jun 8 2006, 09:05 AM

Braindead
3,872 posts

QUOTE(ulet @ Jun 7 2006, 08:29 PM)
where is mr navigator with his VIM equip CAMPRO engine. im not here to bash to clarify with him. there is no VIM in current CAMPRO engine.
this my e-mail i sent n received from proton itself.
n Proton replied
Thank you. This ends the whole navigator shebang. Sorry to break it to you campro supporters, but VIM and Cam Profiling will be a long way before you'll see it in real engines. For now, you just gotta live with the peculiar torque curve.
ulet
post Jun 8 2006, 10:41 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(soggie @ Jun 8 2006, 09:05 AM)
Thank you. This ends the whole navigator shebang. Sorry to break it to you campro supporters, but VIM and Cam Profiling will be a long way before you'll see it in real engines. For now, you just gotta live with the peculiar torque curve.
see it in Proton engine... maybe some time but VIM and CPS is already in engine. in Volvo engine though, in their latest S80 3200cc engine.
navigator
post Jun 8 2006, 11:14 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 6 2006, 09:17 PM)
erm.... and your point is ?
refering to "i'm not the one driving recklessly to test my car" that's all
navigator
post Jun 8 2006, 11:16 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jun 6 2006, 09:20 PM)
it's premix coolant. Our radiator is not like renault or alfa or citreon. Longterm use, no good.

i been slaughter b4 by hijawan 8btl of coolant so called 100% full coolant. bullshit! bullshit!.

No need 100% concentrate coolant. Our car is not a racing car or a track car. Wake up dude. You use your car for racing or normal use?
sorry, basher's quote are ignored. I won't trust a word of bashers. I only believe machines and actual result. there's one car overheated after tuning by using premix collant and ok after a full coolant flush
ulet
post Jun 8 2006, 11:28 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jun 8 2006, 11:14 AM)
QUOTE(navigator @ Jun 8 2006, 11:16 AM)
sorry, basher's quote are ignored. I won't trust a word of bashers. I only believe machines and actual result. there's one car overheated after tuning by using premix collant and ok after a full coolant flush
no apologize for gave other wrong info that Campro engine is equip with VIM and can achieve flat power curve ??
btw, that is not the words from basher, it is the words from proton itself.
navigator
post Jun 8 2006, 11:28 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(ulet @ Jun 7 2006, 08:29 PM)
where is mr navigator with his VIM equip CAMPRO engine. im not here to bash to clarify with him. there is no VIM in current CAMPRO engine.
this my e-mail i sent n received from proton itself.
n Proton replied
refering to this, I have to clarify that the VIM is done on "emulation" ( didn't I mentioned it before? I do remember I said that) which is controlled by electronic throttle. while real VIM is what we can see on the display engine in KLIMS which the tube is in gold color.

the result is as what you seen in the torque chart after tuning. a near flat curve between 4000 to 5500 rpm and not only a max torque point. which I already stated before. someone posted the torque chart on pg 8. So i assume mine is not so important to post up ATM. until my internet line is restored.

Did I made myself clear on the VIM thing?

I do not wish to creat havoc here. but when someone said campro worth nothing on performance, I do have to it clear to it coz it's not the case when you refering to me and my other friends who owns Gen2. from 1.3 to 1.6 HL.

ppl like Vexxx which will only post -ve comment is an act of bashers. I do hope this kind of ppl canchange their attitude and don't act stupid.

thanks ulet and others for some statement. I will revise back how does the VIM thing run in emulation and why my mechanics shows that so called VIM settings to me

dstl1128
post Jun 8 2006, 11:44 AM

4,464 posts

I have to clarify that the VIM is done on "emulation"

As of your claim, I think every engine do have VIM afterall.
soggie
post Jun 8 2006, 02:37 PM

Braindead
3,872 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jun 8 2006, 11:28 AM)
refering to this, I have to clarify that the VIM is done on "emulation" ( didn't I mentioned it before? I do remember I said that) which is controlled by electronic throttle. while real VIM is what we can see on the display engine in KLIMS which the tube is in gold color.

the result is as what you seen in the torque chart after tuning. a near flat curve between 4000 to 5500 rpm and not only a max torque point. which I already stated before. someone posted the torque chart on pg 8. So i assume mine is not so important to post up ATM. until my internet line is restored.

Did I made myself clear on the VIM thing?

I do not wish to creat havoc here. but when someone said campro worth nothing on performance, I do have to it clear to it coz it's not the case when you refering to me and my other friends who owns Gen2. from 1.3 to 1.6 HL.

ppl like Vexxx which will only post -ve comment is an act of bashers. I do hope this kind of ppl canchange their attitude and don't act stupid.

thanks ulet and others for some statement. I will revise back how does the VIM thing run in emulation and why my mechanics shows that so called VIM settings to me
navigator, the intake manifold is a complex thing, but it is surprisingly simple to understand. And so is the VIM mechanism. I've pointed this out countless times, to fall on deaf ears.

the VIM works by having two seperate runner tubes for air intake. This works on the idea that a longer runner tube provides more torque in low engine speeds, and a shorter runner tube gives more power on higher engine speeds. this is achieved by having two tubes of seperate length attached to the intake manifold, and a valve controlled by the ECU to open at the correct engine speeds.

The CORE idea behind the VIM is the different length of the tubes, and that is physical, there is no way to "electronically emulate" the working of the VIM. As for your "electronic throttle", I plead to you to actually look at your engine. Open up the intake, and tell me where is this so-called "electronic throttle". There is no such thing on the Gen-2. There's a throttle body, and that's mechanical. And the throttle body is controlled by your pedal, not by some electronic chip.

The bottomline is, there's no VIM in the engine, and to say there's a way to electronically emulate the VIM is equivalent to saying a subro works like a turbocharger. I believe so far you've provided a lot of misleading information regarding the Campro engine and have yet to provide any argument to proof your point, with sufficient facts backing them up.

And where's your dyno chart? So far I've seen others provide dyno charts to show the pathetic torque curve of the Gen-2, but none of them showed a linear torque curve. Please provide that dyno chart of yours to proof your statements before you proceed. And BTW, the power dip is located at the 2500-3000 rpm range, and beyond that you get a pretty normal looking torque curve. The dip itself is the one causing the trouble, and if your chart shows that you can eliminate this dip, then your arguments would have credit.

Otherwise, you're just an ignorant fool believing everything the mechanic tells you. No offense.

soggie
post Jun 8 2006, 02:42 PM

Braindead
3,872 posts

Actually, I found out where you're wrong. In your quote:

and I just confirmed one more thing about VIM. the VIM function is actually emulated by the electronic throttle valve. that means it's a variable intake control rather than like the Myvi's VIM, like the photo above. the part with gold color.....
Are you mistaking Variable Intake Manifold with Variable Valve Timing? Myvi DOES NOT (censored) HAVE VARIABLE INTAKE MANIFOLD. Lemme rephrase that...

Myvi does NOT have VIM, nor does Gen-2

What Myvi has is called VVTi, which stands for Variable Valve Timing (intelligent), which is a totally diferent mechanism than the VIM. I hope you can explain all your misleading technical designations and get all your terms right before confusing the other people here about all your wild claims.

This post has been edited by soggie: Jun 8 2006, 02:42 PM
kcng
post Jun 8 2006, 03:25 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jun 8 2006, 12:14 PM)
show us your chart...
or is it your inferiority complex kicks in ?

internet line down for about 1 month ?
as slow as tmnet work, they wont need 1 month to get a line up....
and,
ever heard of thumb drive and upload from cyber cafe ?

no time to do it ?
but got time to quote and reply us ?

er.................
doh.gif doh.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Jun 8 2006, 03:42 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(soggie @ Jun 8 2006, 02:42 PM)
Actually, I found out where you're wrong. In your quote:
Are you mistaking Variable Intake Manifold with Variable Valve Timing? Myvi DOES NOT (censored) HAVE VARIABLE INTAKE MANIFOLD. Lemme rephrase that...

Myvi does NOT have VIM, nor does Gen-2

What Myvi has is called VVTi, which stands for Variable Valve Timing (intelligent), which is a totally diferent mechanism than the VIM. I hope you can explain all your misleading technical designations and get all your terms right before confusing the other people here about all your wild claims.

gosh!!!.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

He doesnt even know how to differenciate a Variable Valve Timing and a Variable Intake Manifold??? Both stuff are totally unrelated ... notworthy.gif

you are the man ! notworthy.gif rclxms.gif biggrin.gif
mockv1per
post Jun 8 2006, 04:23 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

actually, MYVI uses DVVT tongue.gif
Dynamic Variable Valve Timing from Daihatsu,
aka VVTI from Toyota. same thing..
kevinhkw
post Jun 8 2006, 04:53 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jun 6 2006, 09:02 PM)
got to shah alam, intan matang there rm20++ only. Tune till you satisfy.
Hi Vexus

Can you provide the address for the intan matang proton branch? Plan to tune my Gen 2 car. Thank you for your kindness! notworthy.gif
soggie
post Jun 8 2006, 04:56 PM

Braindead
3,872 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Jun 8 2006, 04:23 PM)
actually, MYVI uses DVVT tongue.gif
Dynamic Variable Valve Timing from Daihatsu,
aka VVTI from Toyota. same thing..
My bad. Its called DVVT but the operation is the same as VVTi from Toyota tongue.gif
dstl1128
post Jun 8 2006, 04:58 PM

4,464 posts

So Campro engine looks like a plain vanilla 16-valve DOHC but with high water temperature.

One word - dangerous.

K3nnYkl82
post Jun 8 2006, 05:36 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jun 8 2006, 04:58 PM)
So Campro engine looks like a plain vanilla 16-valve DOHC but with high water temperature.

One word - dangerous.
agree... but need to add something there...

its actually plain vanilla 16-valve DOHC engine..
but then.. proton named it .. special vanilla flavor with special brew .. tongue.gif
soggie
post Jun 8 2006, 08:11 PM

Braindead
3,872 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jun 8 2006, 04:58 PM)

One word - dangerous.
No actually its a plain vanilla 16-valve DOHC 1.6 Litre engine with a long stroke supposedly for more torque but then tehre's a torque dip in the low power range, which makes it a joke. The high water temperature i believe is because navigator tuned his gen2 to run leaner, causing more powerful combustion at the cost of higher temperature.
vexus
post Jun 8 2006, 10:06 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jun 8 2006, 11:28 AM)

what is this mr. ah beng mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif bruce.gif

24 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:27 AM