124 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V7, Pls use Search Topic b4 ask question

donpapachino
post Jul 17 2013, 09:48 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

yup, not an issue on the 3 years expiry date. whats the point of TP if u dont use them. tongue.gif
sweetie_viking
post Jul 17 2013, 10:00 AM

42 posts

actually 3 years isn't too bad for those with the maybankard 2 coz we earn 5x TP.

this will affect those who own the normal maybank cards and slowly kumpul TP over the years to exchange for something big. sad.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 17 2013, 10:09 AM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(sweetie_viking @ Jul 17 2013, 10:00 AM)
actually 3 years isn't too bad for those with the maybankard 2 coz we earn 5x TP.

this will affect those who own the normal maybank cards and slowly kumpul TP over the years to exchange for something big. sad.gif
+1

I don't feel any pain with this move. But when CIMB limited theirs to 3 years few years back and remove vouchers for redemption, i was damn mad. RM1 = 1x point mad.gif
avengers88
post Jul 17 2013, 12:29 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Submitted increase limit form in bank on 6th July. Called the CS on 14th July and they say it was submitted on 10th July and need 3 - 5 working days to see the result. Now it's 17th July and still the same credit limit in Maybank2u. The limit should be 2X my pay right as it is lower previously so i submitted 3 months pay slip to them for the increment. Will they reject the limit increment?
dilvin
post Jul 17 2013, 01:09 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Jul 9 2013, 07:34 AM)
Folks.
Got sms alert from Maybank American Express. Charged to SKINNYCORP LLC USD75. Bloody hell. Second time this year. Same card AE.

Decided to cancel.

** This card is only used at Shell petrol station. i asked the CS why can happened again. Internal job or what. CS said, at petrol station can reprint the receipt. Receipt print entire CC number meh. I was like..
updates ~ got an email from BNMTelelink today

Dear Sir,

We refer to your e-mail dated 9 July 2013 and we apologise for the late reply.
We would appreciate it if you could provide us the following details to enable us to assist you further:
(1) Your Mykad number
(2) Correspondence address and
(3) Contact number.
Kindly be informed that we will forward your complaint/appeal to our Complaint Management and Advisory Unit, upon receiving the information above.
ben3003
post Jul 17 2013, 01:49 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 17 2013, 07:27 AM)
Why would you want treatpoints to last so long? Also got depreciation, and you don't earn interest for saving them up.
will depreciate meh? cos the item inside will keep change ma, the item also change to newest model normally.
Human Nature
post Jul 17 2013, 02:15 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Jul 17 2013, 01:09 PM)
updates ~ got an email from BNMTelelink today

Dear Sir,

We refer to your e-mail dated 9 July 2013 and we apologise for the late reply.
We would appreciate it if you could provide us the following details to enable us to assist you further:
(1)  Your Mykad number
(2)  Correspondence address and
(3)  Contact number.
Kindly be informed that we will forward your complaint/appeal to our Complaint Management and Advisory Unit, upon receiving the information above.
Thanks for the update. This is the standard procedure by BNM.

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 17 2013, 01:49 PM)
will depreciate meh? cos the item inside will keep change ma, the item also change to newest model normally.
why not, they can increase the points requirement to redeem the same item
Prometric
post Jul 17 2013, 02:45 PM

434 posts

Guys what do they meant when they say they will "pre-approved" the card for me?
Khalid21
post Jul 17 2013, 02:52 PM

1,138 posts

just redeem my treat point 100000 to buy macbook air at harvey norman...
Prometric
post Jul 17 2013, 02:59 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Jul 17 2013, 02:47 PM)
U do not apply the cc, rite?
Bank approve the cc for you with you you provide the documents.
Yeah i just send them all the necessary documents through email, without filling any forms.

"Pre-approved" means they already approved it?
Human Nature
post Jul 17 2013, 03:31 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Jul 17 2013, 02:59 PM)
Yeah i just send them all the necessary documents through email, without filling any forms.

"Pre-approved" means they already approved it?
Pre-approved means they give you a card without you applying for it. Could be because you are having some loan or investment with the bank.
The latest policy by Bank Negara prohibits the offering of pre-approved personal financing products, such as unsolicited pre-approved credit cards

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 17 2013, 03:32 PM
Ricky300
post Jul 17 2013, 03:37 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 17 2013, 03:31 PM)
Pre-approved means they give you a card without you applying for it. Could be because you are having some loan or investment with the bank.
The latest policy by Bank Negara prohibits the offering of pre-approved personal financing products, such as unsolicited pre-approved credit cards
FYI, my case was pre-approved as my salary is auto credit into my savings accounts.

Note that I didn't not provide any document.

It is just like the bank gonna give u a credit card without you applying it, in short, ur application won't be reject.
Prometric
post Jul 17 2013, 03:47 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 17 2013, 03:31 PM)
Yes you're right. I heard the officer telling me the same thing. That Bank Negara already prohibits them from pre-approving card, but she say she can help me "squeeze" my application in together with some of her other client.
kyle_kl
post Jul 17 2013, 03:49 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 16 2013, 02:44 PM)
I just redeemed my TP for GST for my Maybankard 2 Visa... It will take 7 days.... as long as it gets creditted before the next statement date.
hi ronnie, you redeemed before or after the GST post on your statement?
ronnie
post Jul 17 2013, 04:46 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Jul 17 2013, 03:49 PM)
After it has been posted....
Human Nature
post Jul 17 2013, 05:43 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Jul 17 2013, 03:37 PM)
FYI, my case was pre-approved as my salary is auto credit into my savings accounts.

Note that I didn't not provide any document.

It is just like the bank gonna give u a credit card without you applying it, in short, ur application won't be reject.
Yeah, banks will not be allowed to do that anymore

sj0217
post Jul 17 2013, 05:45 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Jul 17 2013, 12:29 PM)
Submitted increase limit form in bank on 6th July. Called the CS on 14th July and they say it was submitted on 10th July and need 3 - 5 working days to see the result. Now it's 17th July and still the same credit limit in Maybank2u. The limit should be 2X my pay right as it is lower previously so i submitted 3 months pay slip to them for the increment. Will they reject the limit increment?
same case with me, I have submitted two times, but in the end still the same CL.

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Jul 17 2013, 03:49 PM)
you only can redeem after post on your statement for latest GST charge.

if no mistaken, you also can redeem it before GST charge, but there is current one (last year GST) which is wasted, in the end you still have to pay latest one
tumira
post Jul 17 2013, 06:40 PM

75 posts

Guys, how do I print my Mastercard up to date current statement. For example I want to print my card transaction from 1July until present date.

Current e-statement from Maybank2U only print until 8July. So I'm a bit lost..

I'm asking this because I noticed that Tesco online delivery service has charge my card 3 times... Huhu

namh
post Jul 17 2013, 06:54 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(tumira @ Jul 17 2013, 06:40 PM)

Guys, how do I print my Mastercard up to date current statement. For example I want to print my card transaction from 1July until present date.

Current e-statement from Maybank2U only print until 8July. So I'm a bit lost..

I'm asking this because I noticed that Tesco online delivery service has charge my card 3 times... Huhu

the only way is through Maybank2u transaction history. but, some transaction 2-3 days before might still not appear yet in the transaction history.

how do you know they charge you 3 times? if you saw it from your maybank2u, just print that page.
guy3288
post Jul 17 2013, 09:08 PM

5,876 posts

i deleted- found the way to pay 3rd party Amex on MB2U

This post has been edited by guy3288: Jul 17 2013, 11:51 PM

124 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:33 PM