124 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V7, Pls use Search Topic b4 ask question

Human Nature
post Jul 9 2013, 03:24 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(ReBornKS @ Jul 9 2013, 03:21 PM)
Hi, may i know streamyx bill can use amex or not? and for tnb bill, does it elligible for 5% cash back if pay on weekend  using amex?
Yes and yes. In future, please use the search function.
TSalexwsk
post Jul 9 2013, 05:38 PM

4,095 posts

QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Jul 9 2013, 02:30 PM)
call them up and apply for autopay.

I register my TNB bills for autopay during the Treatsfair. Just need to fill up simple form
by using autopay, most likely you'll not get the 5% for weekend
maru
post Jul 9 2013, 07:06 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jul 9 2013, 05:38 PM)
by using autopay, most likely you'll not get the 5% for weekend
yup totally agreed

should do it urself in maybank2u

pay during weekend

do note the limit is 1k only....pretty smart
Jenny87
post Jul 9 2013, 07:47 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Jul 2 2013, 08:47 AM)
The easiest way, you may contact your agent.
I'm only planning to start paid through amex in 3 months time.
Hi, I had checked with my agent. GE doesn't accept AMEX. I'm not sure why your agent is saying otherwise. We can only use auto debit using mastercard/visa.
nothingz
post Jul 9 2013, 08:11 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Jul 9 2013, 07:34 AM)
Folks.
Got sms alert from Maybank American Express. Charged to SKINNYCORP LLC USD75. Bloody hell. Second time this year. Same card AE.

Decided to cancel.

** This card is only used at Shell petrol station. i asked the CS why can happened again. Internal job or what. CS said, at petrol station can reprint the receipt. Receipt print entire CC number meh. I was like..
i never used my Amex card for petrol, that's why lower risk? can those who experienced unauthorised transaction like above, confirm?

so far i have encountered once in cc fraud. i made online transaction at Streetdeal.sg, after i made my purchase, 2 days later another transaction went through which was not mine. i recall that the webpage i keyed in my cc details was not secured (https). hence they had a chance. anyway, i did not have to pay for it. so for you all out there, please be aware!
JY.
post Jul 9 2013, 08:59 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(-Matrix- @ Jul 6 2013, 11:42 PM)
you've to register as easy pay and enter your desired pin code at step 1, the rest of the steps you can ignore because easy pay does not accept amex ...

i found it after engaged 6 very confuse maxis customer support who gave me different grandfather stories on how to get the pin code ... seems they're not familiar with their system ...

i tried it and it works - my maxis charged to amex  brows.gif
I tried to register my Amex for pay via phone, all done and it shows that my card will be updated to the system but the problem is the card is never been in their system and each time I dial 123, they will be asking me to register my card first. Is there any step i missed.
fuadfadz
post Jul 9 2013, 09:05 PM

795 posts

how can i increase my limit? what is the max limit?
-Matrix-
post Jul 9 2013, 09:24 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Jul 9 2013, 08:59 PM)
I tried to register my Amex for pay via phone, all done and it shows that my card will be updated to the system but the problem is the card is never been in their system and each time I dial 123, they will be asking me to register my card first. Is there any step i missed.
At which step are you stuck. After call 123, the subsequent number should be 1 ... 1 ... 3 ... 1 ... 1 ... Did you reach there?
xavi5567
post Jul 9 2013, 09:41 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Jul 9 2013, 09:05 PM)
how can i increase my limit? what is the max limit?
show ur epf statement and latest 3 month payslip... the limit is 2.5x ur gross salary..
sj0217
post Jul 9 2013, 11:14 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 9 2013, 09:41 PM)
show ur epf statement and latest 3 month payslip... the limit is 2.5x ur gross salary..
3 months payslip only is request in 1u card center, no need EPF statement... but minimum is 2 months payslip, have try passed before.
avengers88
post Jul 10 2013, 09:54 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

How long will it take for them to increase ur credit limit after submission of payslips ? And how do you check ? Through Maybank2u ?
xavi5567
post Jul 10 2013, 10:32 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Jul 10 2013, 09:54 AM)
How long will it take for them to increase ur credit limit after submission of payslips ? And how do you check ? Through Maybank2u ?
if at 1 utama they basically could they u straight within 1 hour kot... yes it would appear in Maybank2u..
avengers88
post Jul 10 2013, 11:09 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Mine still showing old credit limit after submitting my payslip in maybank aeon bukit tinggi last saturday. Maybe they need more time.
AaIto
post Jul 10 2013, 12:31 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 9 2013, 11:30 AM)
Nowadays, I pay at the counter instead of asking for the bill to be brought to my table. Better safe than sorry.
Yah, me too. The last time i did that, my wife was saying, why not let the waiter "serve" us kos we are paying service charge, yes, but better be safe than sorry, right?!!
B^2H
post Jul 10 2013, 01:41 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Jul 9 2013, 07:34 AM)
Folks.
Got sms alert from Maybank American Express. Charged to SKINNYCORP LLC USD75. Bloody hell. Second time this year. Same card AE.

Decided to cancel.

** This card is only used at Shell petrol station. i asked the CS why can happened again. Internal job or what. CS said, at petrol station can reprint the receipt. Receipt print entire CC number meh. I was like..
u need to reinsert ur card to reprint the receipt, no?
sj0217
post Jul 10 2013, 03:21 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 10 2013, 10:32 AM)
if at 1 utama they basically could they u straight within 1 hour kot... yes it would appear in Maybank2u..
are you serious?? you experience they done within 1 hour??

I have just apply it at 1U card center, she told me that need to be wait for 3-5 working days, and no SMS will be receive from bank, but you can checked it in M2U by selecting the card and see the credit limit.

If the credit limit same as previous mean not successful on your application.
dilvin
post Jul 10 2013, 03:23 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(B^2H @ Jul 10 2013, 01:41 PM)
u need to reinsert ur card to reprint the receipt, no?
As that was the reply from Amex's CS, i dont recall the receipt printed entire cc number, together with security code.

I remember during Shell Lego craze, that's what the pump attendant shown me, that is, to re-insert the card to reprint the receipt.

anyway, i cancelled AE liao
regards
namh
post Jul 10 2013, 04:16 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 10 2013, 03:21 PM)

I have just apply it at 1U card center, she told me that need to be wait for 3-5 working days, and no SMS will be receive from bank, but you can checked it in M2U by selecting the card and see the credit limit.

done in 1 hour is for new card application.. credit limit application is different, maybe need to wait 1 week..

why you need to increase credit limit? if you need it for limited time like holiday oversea, you can request temporary increase limit.. this one easier to get approval but need to wait 1 week too..
LoveMeNot
post Jul 10 2013, 04:30 PM

Live . Laugh . Love
1,710 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Jul 10 2013, 04:16 PM)
done in 1 hour is for new card application.. credit limit application is different, maybe need to wait 1 week..

why you need to increase credit limit? if you need it for limited time like holiday oversea, you can request temporary increase limit.. this one easier to get approval but need to wait 1 week too..
If you apply it during the TreatsFair, later on you will still need to change your card. The one you have gotten is only temporary.

Credit limit application - my bf applied for it on Saturday, and it was approved on Tuesday
xavi5567
post Jul 10 2013, 04:41 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 10 2013, 03:21 PM)

wat i mean is they could tell u whether they would be able to increase the limit to u based on ur salary straight there... there is a financial consultant there u know.. i m not saying booth but the 1 on 1st floor... approved or not will take some 3-5 working days.. like i say credit card limit is based on ur salary -->2.5x ur salary... but they do have special case such as when u have a large quantity of money in their FD or saving... they might consider also.. laugh.gif

124 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:35 PM