Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V7, Pls use Search Topic b4 ask question
AaIto
Jun 14 2013, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 14 2013, 09:41 AM) Thank you ! Appreciate it. i have 5k points in my account already. guess another 1 month will have enough point for GST redemption If we use TP to redeem GST, it is basically exchanging the RM50 shopping voucher with payment of GST, ie "paying" from our own pocket lor!!!
AaIto
Jun 14 2013, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 14 2013, 11:59 AM) so ? I don't exchange for voucher basically. Rather take it to pay for GST. And, basically AMEX give 5x point. Easily earn 10k in few months  In my opinion, paying GST with cash slightly better lor, use points to redeem shopping Voucher. If redeem for GST, need 10000pts for RM50 If redeem metrojaya/Parkson Voucher, its only 9000/9300pts for rm50 voucher. However, it is stil based on personal preference, some just don't want to pay GST with cash, prefer to redeem. This post has been edited by AaIto: Jun 14 2013, 12:22 PM
AaIto
Jun 17 2013, 11:11 PM

I just received call from Amex customer care stating my mbb2amex has been blocked since 12/6/13 for unauthorised online transaction rm70, 5days passed, now only call to inform me. No wonder I couldnt pump petrol using the card. (I thought it was shell's terminal problem) And they require a week(so inefficient) to issue new card and it has to be collected at the nearest branch.
AaIto
Jun 17 2013, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 17 2013, 11:17 PM) Anybody called into MBB to fix the incorrect display of the Rewards total on Maybank2U ? I'm still missing 1040 TreatsPoints Wah Taiko Ronnie, how u keep track of ur points so accurately? Somemore I believe u hv many cards....
AaIto
Jul 10 2013, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 9 2013, 11:30 AM) Nowadays, I pay at the counter instead of asking for the bill to be brought to my table. Better safe than sorry. Yah, me too. The last time i did that, my wife was saying, why not let the waiter "serve" us kos we are paying service charge, yes, but better be safe than sorry, right?!!
AaIto
Jul 11 2013, 01:26 PM

My mbb2amex just got fraud transaction, mbb changed a new card for me. Hence astro gave me a msg saying my auto debit didnt get thru, kos card number already been changed. So i furnish them with new no. However, whats SHOCKING is MAXIS auto debit can stil go through. HOW ON EARTH Maxis manage to get my new card detail without having me informing them??? Thats weird. Has anyone experience the same thing???
AaIto
Jul 12 2013, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Jul 11 2013, 04:16 PM) I had recently changed my AMEX card to a new card too (with different card number) due to unauthorised transaction. Confirm with CS, autopayment application via MBB (ie, those that we fill up the forms and fax/email to MBB.) will still be continued/valid even the card number has changed. On the other hand, autopayment application via merchant (ie, we go Maxis/Digi and register for autopayment) is no longer valid. And yes, my latest TNB bill was charged by autopayment in my new card, Thx for the clarification. Cleared my doubts
AaIto
Jul 27 2013, 01:17 AM

Redeemed Metrojaya Voucher with 9000 points, Using the voucher with every rm350 purchase free another rm50 voucher(Promo from26-28/7/13) So effectively 63000 points for rm400 vouchers. Thats 7875 points for every rm50 voucher. Quite happy with dat conversion!!!
AaIto
Jul 28 2013, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jul 28 2013, 08:22 AM) Metrojaya voucher got how long valudation date? I like to shop at metrojaya midvalley however don't see me buying much thing as of now. Maybe during end of the year sale Metrojaya Vouchers are valid for a yr. 9000tp - rm50 Current promotion spend rm350(can pay with vouchers) get rm50 63000tp get rm350 + rm50 Average out to be 7875tp for rm50 voucher
AaIto
Jul 30 2013, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(herc @ Jul 30 2013, 01:43 PM) i still have >600k TPs, what to buy? RM3,200 parkson voucher good idea? I had bout 600k TP too, here's wat i redeemed:- (1) Onking rm500 with 90k pts (2) Mydin rm600 with 120k pts (3) Metrojaya rm2100 (free rm300 Voucher) with 378k pts (4) Keep bout 12k pts to redeem Govt tax Metrojaya has free rm50 voucher with rm350 spent(voucher get voucher) ngiakX3 Thats rm3500 of shopping spree thanks to MBB !!!
AaIto
Aug 1 2013, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Aug 1 2013, 09:56 AM) Damn you la maybank, 25% increase WTF, From, 20k to 25k  Dun curse 1st, b4 this, mbb points conversion was among the best in the market, now not as good as b4 but stil slightly better than most of other banks
AaIto
Aug 1 2013, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(Far-KingOfSorts @ Aug 1 2013, 12:13 PM) Boycott MAYBANK and its products! Maybank is the worst bank  Just bkos of tp inflation ar?
AaIto
Aug 2 2013, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 1 2013, 10:47 PM) I've just received a SMS from Maybank which I'm entitled to Credit Limit Incvrease without documents Just need to response the SMS, similar to Citibank's method. I've been wanting to increase my CL but lazy to submit documents  Most probably MBB system saw that I've used up to 90% of CL in the last 2 months. The increase u got, is it close to your other cc with highest credit limit? I wonder if the Bank will match that nowadays...
AaIto
Aug 20 2013, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 20 2013, 11:31 AM) Bro for Enrich Miles, if you got time click here to read my article titled My Son Is Going to the USA on Business Class Again.From my experience on flying to Melbourne on economy, if you don't mind flying with Air Asia, better you just pay the Air Asia ticket (price include taxes and surcharges) instead of redeeming for Enrich Miles to get FREE ticket with MAS and still need to pay RM1140 for surcharges and taxes. For example, I bought a ticket to Melbourne again next month with Air Asia round trip for less than RM900 which is cheaper that using Enrich Miles to redeem for a "FREE" round trip ticket!!! However, if you use Enrich Miles to redeem for MAS business class, then it is really worth it to use our TPs. Good Pt ! Thx Gen X