184 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V9, ask options here

Lego Warfare
post Jul 30 2013, 05:20 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Jul 30 2013, 04:22 PM)
it cost even more lol, but its wireless / bluetooth

i prefer the full sound from wire instead of wireless cuz wireless headphones degrades the sound of the headphone
Where did you get that info from?
Its not wireless, they are all wired.

The ST700 you can get for around rm300+
http://www.expansys.my/tdk-st700-high-fide...dphones-240533/

I've seen them selling in RadioShack in curve as well. But might be abit more expensive there.
Exosinnerz
post Jul 31 2013, 01:16 AM

22 posts

- Your rig: Mp3 Player, HTC Desire S
- What type of usage: Music
- File format used in your source: Mp3/FLAC
- Genre of music you listen to: Cinematic, Pop, Rock
- Headphone/ earphone type: IEM.
- Other requirements: Prefer extra bass, optional music control.
Budget: RM200~300.

Previously was using Logitech UE 350 and its was good. Friend recommended a-JAYS 3 but i need more opinions from sifu sifu sekalian, thanks smile.gif.

jjjkj
post Jul 31 2013, 01:48 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Exosinnerz @ Jul 31 2013, 01:16 AM)
- Other requirements: Prefer extra bass optional music control.

Previously was using Logitech UE 350 and its was good. Friend recommended a-JAYS 3 but i need more opinions from sifu sifu sekalian, thanks smile.gif.
Would recommend Brainwavz m3** or vmoda bass freq

** comes with comply tips, to my ears sound remarkable on rock and pop
manypplwan
post Jul 31 2013, 02:37 PM

274 posts

Your rig - HTC One
- What type of usage- movies gaming music
- File format used in your source - mp3
- Genre of music you listen to - random but mostly pop
- Headphone/ earphone type- IEM with mic
I prefer bass but not too bassy like FAD Adagio 3. I hope it have wide soundstage like the Adagio 3. Price range is about rm400.
If anyone interested with FAD Adagio 3, can pm me smile.gif
roguehunter
post Aug 1 2013, 05:27 PM

27 posts

Rig : PC
Usage: Gaming (teamchat) Music
Music Genre: Trance and Dance

Prefer to have nice loud bass to enjoy A State of Trance wink.gif

Budget RM 550 max

Thanks guys
abanga
post Aug 1 2013, 08:43 PM

94 posts

http://www.catchoftheday.com.au/event/2049...eadphones-93594

is this headphone good?
E1 - AKG
post Aug 1 2013, 10:17 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(roguehunter @ Aug 1 2013, 05:27 PM)
Rig : PC
Usage: Gaming (teamchat) Music
Music Genre: Trance and Dance

Prefer to have nice loud bass to enjoy A State of Trance wink.gif

Budget RM 550 max

Thanks guys
AKG Tiesto K67 nod.gif
Dreamworks
post Aug 2 2013, 08:17 AM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

I have a few headphones in mind, but still open for suggestions biggrin.gif

Your rig:
iPhone 5 + Bravo Audio v2 with RCA clear top tube (prefer not to use due to hassle).
What type of usage:
Strictly music.
File format used in your source:
ALAC, AAC (iTunes 256kbps), MP3 (320kbps).
Genre of music you listen to:
Instrumental, electronic, pop, j-pop, k-pop, vocal, rock. NO classical, NO jazz.
Headphone type:
Prefer closed-back (not on-ears), office use.
Budget:
Around RM1500.
Headphones in mind:
Sennheiser Momentum, Sony MDR-1R.
Tested but don't like:
AKG K550 - Too big and heavy, hard to get proper seal.
Shure SRH840 - Sounds kinda veiled to me, earcups' depth too shallow.

Thanks!

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Aug 2 2013, 08:19 AM
butt
post Aug 2 2013, 08:53 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Aug 2 2013, 08:17 AM)

Your rig:
iPhone 5 + Bravo Audio v2 with RCA clear top tube (prefer not to use due to hassle).
What type of usage:
Strictly music.
Instrumental, electronic, pop, j-pop, k-pop, vocal, rock. NO classical, NO jazz.
Headphone type:
Budget:
Around RM1500.
Headphones in mind:
Tested but don't like:

Thanks!
HD25-1ii / Amperior
Dreamworks
post Aug 2 2013, 11:45 AM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(butt @ Aug 2 2013, 08:53 AM)
HD25-1ii / Amperior
These 2 are on-ears right? I prefer headphones where my ears are nice and cozy inside the earcups tongue.gif But thanks anyway.
TSnoobandroid
post Aug 2 2013, 01:05 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Aug 2 2013, 11:45 AM)
These 2 are on-ears right? I prefer headphones where my ears are nice and cozy inside the earcups tongue.gif But thanks anyway.
can try DT880 or 990, famous for comfort and wonderful sound (subjective)
ktek
post Aug 2 2013, 02:44 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

u want test mdr-1r ?
i have 1 and i know u are from penang, rite?
PM me if want to meet up
mR.hyDE
post Aug 2 2013, 06:14 PM

186 posts

- Your rig - asus FONEPAD = with poweramp apps
- What type of usage = music
- File format used in your source = ape,mp3
- Genre of music you listen to = none specific
- Headphone/ earphone type = On ear/ over ear
- Other requirements = extra smooth bass like my UrBeats v2 which burned in for few days

budget RM200 ,expect to worth every penny i spent. thanks in advance and have a nice day tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mR.hyDE: Aug 2 2013, 06:42 PM
toiletwater
post Aug 2 2013, 07:34 PM

531 posts

Sorry for the extremely stupid question but,

I can't seem to fit one really tiny tip on my IEM (RE400). And I've been struggling for like 10 minutes now.

I'm this close to destroying it...

Any tips (pun unintended)?
butt
post Aug 2 2013, 08:27 PM

119 posts

Sorry mate, missed your headphone preference back then.. smile.gif

Buy T50RP and mod it yourself, like I did way years back, or buy the Mad Dog T50RP from Dan himself, superb headphone!
Dreamworks
post Aug 2 2013, 09:57 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 2 2013, 01:05 PM)
can try DT880 or 990, famous for comfort and wonderful sound (subjective)
I see there are 2 variants, 32ohm and 250ohm. I'm guessing a phone can't drive the 250ohms well sweat.gif

QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 2 2013, 02:44 PM)
u want test mdr-1r ?
i have 1 and i know u are from penang, rite?
PM me if want to meet up
Yup, from Penang. It's very kind of you but I already had a listen at Jaben along with the Momentum, both are fantastic! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(butt @ Aug 2 2013, 08:27 PM)
Sorry mate, missed your headphone preference back then.. smile.gif

Buy T50RP and mod it yourself, like I did way years back, or buy the Mad Dog T50RP from Dan himself, superb headphone!
I feel secure with PC modding, headphone modding not so much. Worry I'll kill the headphone in the process laugh.gif I did check out the Mad Dog, $299 but can't audition here sad.gif
Problem
post Aug 2 2013, 10:18 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Aug 2 2013, 09:57 PM)
I see there are 2 variants, 32ohm and 250ohm. I'm guessing a phone can't drive the 250ohms well sweat.gif
Yup, from Penang. It's very kind of you but I already had a listen at Jaben along with the Momentum, both are fantastic! biggrin.gif
I feel secure with PC modding, headphone modding not so much. Worry I'll kill the headphone in the process laugh.gif I did check out the Mad Dog, $299 but can't audition here sad.gif
Tyll from Innerfidelity has an interesting article in regards to the variants of the DT880 32/250/600 ohm versions and ultimately suggests that the 32ohm version is the weakest among the lot.

Beyerdynamic DT 880 32 ohm
While I found this headphone to be driven to satisfactory levels from portable devices, I felt the sound quality was degraded (likely by the poor damping factor) to the point that the price/performance ratio was poor. Essentially, you are not going to get DT 880-like performance from this pairing. I suggest that if you are looking for a portable headphone, the DT 880 32 ohm is a poor choice from a sound quality perspective. Additionally, you should be looking for a sealed design for portable use so that you will get some isolation from outside noise. I do not recommend this headphone.

Alternatives at or below this price would include: Denon AH-D2000 ($349; fast sounding); Shure SRH840 ($250; warm sounding); Audio Technica ATH-M50 ($199; slightly edgy but good otherwise); and the Skullcandy Roc Nation Aviator ($149; great sound, poor isolation).

Source

Perhaps you can try considering the Sennheiser Momentum, AKG K550, UE 6000/9000. YMMV

UE6000/9000
RowanPaladin
post Aug 3 2013, 12:07 AM

671 posts

a little eye-candy. brows.gif

This post has been edited by RowanPaladin: Aug 3 2013, 12:09 AM
D_Y2k.4^
post Aug 3 2013, 01:05 AM

Enriching Your Lifestyle!
2,271 posts

QUOTE(Exosinnerz @ Jul 31 2013, 01:16 AM)
- Other requirements: Prefer extra bass, optional music control.

Nuforce NE-650m, aJays 3 or Accutone Taurus:)

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Aug 2 2013, 08:17 AM)

Your rig:
What type of usage:
Strictly music.
Headphone type:
Budget:
Around RM1500.
Headphones in mind:
Tested but don't like:

Thanks!
PSB M4U2 (with noise canceling and amp)

This post has been edited by D_Y2k.4^: Aug 3 2013, 01:07 AM
ben3003
post Aug 3 2013, 06:17 PM

10,859 posts

anyone can recommend an upgrade for dt231pro?

184 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:03 AM