Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V9, ask options here

jjjkj
post May 12 2013, 09:46 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(ruxyn_tang @ May 12 2013, 02:07 PM)
Having problems with my Sennheiser PX100-II, might want to change headphones soon : (

Your rig: Mainly S2 or PC
What type of usage : Mostly music, sometimes for movies
File format used in your source: Mostly MP3
Genre of music you listen to: Pop / Rock
Headphone/ earphone type: On ear headphones, open-back
- Other requirements: Not a bass head, just want some decent sound for music + comfort when wearing + Foldable and single cable if can : )
Budget: RM150 - RM300
Would recommend Senheiser HD 419. Very comfortable uses the same sponge pad as higher end headphones such as HD 595
jjjkj
post May 16 2013, 08:58 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(zhtung @ May 15 2013, 04:39 PM)
Finding a headphone
Budget 100>200
Using ipad,laptop
Listen to some mp3 Jpop
How about Superlux HD668B?? rm13x biggrin.gif

QUOTE(davidyeow94 @ May 15 2013, 07:20 PM)
- Your rig: handphone note 2
-usage: music
- File format used in your source: mp3
- Genre of music you listen to: more bass for kpop and disco music, soft Chinese song
- Headphone/ earphone type: iem
- Other requirements: with mic, voice isolation
-budget: rm200 max or can be more if better spec

Brainwavz M4 mic has nice bass for kpop wink.gif
jjjkj
post May 22 2013, 03:06 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Vespazzz @ May 21 2013, 11:12 PM)
Hi, lookinG for a headphones/ headset that is below rm300.
Plan to use for gaming and casual music listening.
Hope that the headphones/headset have a solid build and have a good sound quality too. Thanks biggrin.gif

Shure SRH 240 or Senheiser HD419.

Both 2 years warranty, comfort and durable no compromise in sound quality
jjjkj
post Jun 5 2013, 01:48 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(BrutalLegend @ Jun 5 2013, 11:05 AM)
Your rig: Laptop / MP3 player / Tablet
Type of usage: Music / Gaming / Movies
Format: MP3 / FLAC / VBR
Genre: Rock / Progressive Electro / Orchestra / Techno / Metal / Classical
Type of headphone: Over The Ear, Noise-Canceling, wired (no wireless)
Budget: < RM700
Remark :
Used mostly at laptop (one location).  Hope for only one wire to be connected to the headphones (either one wire on the right ear side or one wire on the left ear side). Needs to be durable for being placed in a backpack.
Hope you can present options that are noise-canceling and non noise-canceling. Note that bass is important to me.

Thanks in advance for your opinion smile.gif

How about vmoda m80 , very durable and light meant for portability. About ur budget but its on ear. Only 1cable connected

jjjkj
post Jun 5 2013, 03:52 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(BrutalLegend @ Jun 5 2013, 03:07 PM)
I had a friend recommend the exact same one to me, though I'm gonna have to decline. I always found the on-ear experience a bit painful and uncomfortable after a couple hours. Really gunning for over-the-ear headphones. Thanks though smile.gif

Priority for me is the over-the-ear & good bass. Getting noise-cancellation would be an added bonus.
Any other recommendations with a budget of "< RM600"?
Okay, but regarding the comfort of M80 although its on ear its supposed to be very comfortable, no sweaty ears. Anyway, how about Audio Technica M50 ? They fulfill your requirements and budget. But it doesnt have noise cancellation. But rather a very good isolation. wink.gif
jjjkj
post Jun 30 2013, 11:29 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ Jun 30 2013, 02:50 PM)
- my rig:
sony vaio laptop

- What type of usage:
movies, music

- File format used in your source
mp4, mp3, mkv etc

- Genre of music you listen to
pop, country, rnb etc

- Headphone
Closed / Circumaural (mostly use when my partner is asleep. So need to conceal the sound nicely)

- Other requirements (if any)
comfortable, durable
Budget only about 100 preferably, can go further to 200 if provides better value

Thanks guys
Hello ntdote, would suggest Superlux HD668B very good value for 140below and fits your requirements.
jjjkj
post Jul 7 2013, 03:43 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Eazy @ Jul 6 2013, 08:48 PM)
Heye guys, looking for a good replacement fir my klipsch s4 ii.
Rig- Sony xperia zl (android)
Usage- music
Genre- full range, but mostly techno, j-pop and sometime. Metal.
Type- IEM
Budget- 300+

For that price range, should just get another s4? Or anything that's worth more 'bang for buck'?

Thanks in advance sifus...... =D
How about Shure SE215 Special edition blue ?

jjjkj
post Jul 10 2013, 06:08 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(TittleTattleToxin @ Jul 9 2013, 10:47 PM)
where can i get the meleetronic m6???
Hello again bro, I do carry them.

QUOTE(topix @ Jul 10 2013, 02:31 PM)
Hi, need opinion on headphone.

between ATH-M50, Shure SRH840 & V-moda M80 which one is the best?

Budget: Up to 1K
Rig : iphone
Usage: music and livestreams
File format: mp3, flac
Genre: mostly rock, classical, R&B.. (full range)
Headphone / earphone type: Headphone

If possible suggest the best Bluetooth headphone.

For audio performance Bluetooth headphones is not advisable.
But for the 3 to compare depending on your taste, srh840 might be lacking on oomph compared to m50 and m80 . For musicality m80 will beat both of them.
M50 will be value for money for its performance. M80 will be a good buy. Check out the reviews for m80 , it's voted number 1 headphone in the US btw
jjjkj
post Jul 31 2013, 01:48 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Exosinnerz @ Jul 31 2013, 01:16 AM)
- Your rig: Mp3 Player, HTC Desire S
- What type of usage: Music
- File format used in your source: Mp3/FLAC
- Genre of music you listen to: Cinematic, Pop, Rock
- Headphone/ earphone type: IEM.
- Other requirements: Prefer extra bass optional music control.
Budget: RM200~300.

Previously was using Logitech UE 350 and its was good. Friend recommended a-JAYS 3 but i need more opinions from sifu sifu sekalian, thanks smile.gif.
Would recommend Brainwavz m3** or vmoda bass freq

** comes with comply tips, to my ears sound remarkable on rock and pop
jjjkj
post Aug 21 2013, 04:40 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(mooz @ Aug 20 2013, 04:34 PM)
Hi. I'm looking for a headphone, budget around RM300.
Was thinking about sony mdr-xb400, but open to other suggestions.
Not limited to any music genres. I usually layan them all.
Also will be using the cans for some light gaming. Thanks.
How about taking a look at Senheiser HD419 ? 1xx. Does great for overalls and gaming. Punchy bass , light weight and comfortable for long gaming usage.

Some google search on HD419 gaming

QUOTE(Prothero @ Aug 20 2013, 04:50 PM)
- Your rig : Desktop Computer (built in MOBO soundcard)
- What type of usage (Gaming purpose, where I can hear the enemies around me even when I cant see them.. like in stealthed mode I can hear them)
- File format used in your source (everything I guess)
- Genre of music you listen to (doesnt really matter, I am gaming)
- Headphone/ earphone type (I want a headphone that the material doesnt wear off easily. The ones i bought before, the cover of the inside part of the headphone wear off easily and very annoying)
- Other requirements (if any) (Need a reliable and sturdy microphone which doesn't really breaks off easily. And easy to adjust as in ergonomic for my usage).

BUDGET : RM 100-200.

Thanks!!!
How about munitio billet COD4 ? around 16xx. If dont mind taking a look at IEM.

jjjkj
post Nov 22 2013, 05:14 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Nov 21 2013, 10:24 PM)
hi i need to recommendation for a new earphone, budget around RM100, prefer lower than that
- Your rig : phone, PC
- What type of usage : all
- File format used in your source: mp3
- Genre of music you listen to: rock, classic
- Headphone/ earphone type: earbud

will earphones with mic and volume control degrade the sound quality?
Pretty hard to find decent earphones with mic features below RM100, if u top up RM50, there will be much more options such as Vmoda Bss Freq or Munitio Billets COD.

But for Rm100 below budget
Can take a look at Superlux HD381

OR Meelectronics M9

Won Various Budget Earphone Awards

QUOTE(singeryoon @ Nov 22 2013, 09:50 AM)
- Your rig- HTC One, laptop, Mac Mini
- What type of usage- music
- File format used in your source- mp3, flac(m4a)
- Genre of music you listen to- rock and alternative rock, acoustic
- Headphone/ earphone type- looking for IEM
- Other requirements (if any)- budget less than RM200, best if got play/pause, rewind and forward buttons like urBeats and tangle free
How about taking a look at Vmoda Bass Freq Metal or COD Munitio Billets. Both are licensed Made for Iphone. The play/pause will work with all devices but the volume up and down might or might not work with HTC.
4.5 Stars from Headfi

jjjkj
post Nov 23 2013, 02:38 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(singeryoon @ Nov 23 2013, 12:03 PM)
Thank you for the suggestion smile.gif
Thank you smile.gif may I know where to find both of this in Malaysia(or anyone selling here)?
You re welcome, i do carry all the aforementioned earphones. You can check out my thread. smile.gif
jjjkj
post Dec 23 2013, 10:41 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(工藤新一 @ Dec 20 2013, 02:46 AM)
- Your rig (iPhone 5s)
- What type of usage (music)
- File format used in your source (flac, mp3, ape)
- Genre of music you listen to (only Jay Chao song)
- Headphone/ earphone type (IEM)
- Other requirements (if any) (mic + volume control, optional if available)
- Budget (below RM2000)
lower is better lar.
but suggest me a few lar, so I can try them out.
Will recommend Shure SE535 Limited edition, if youre leaning towards slower classical Jay Chou Songs which some are kinda soft like ni fa ru xue. tongue.gif

QUOTE(simonhtz @ Dec 20 2013, 01:59 PM)
- Your rig: iPhone 5
- What type of usage: Accept Calls, music, gaming, Podcast

- File format used in your source: MP3, AAC

- Genre of music you listen to: doesn't matter

- Headphone/ earphone type: earbuds or earphone

- Other requirements: Mic and volume control to accept call and control volume, lesser than $100!

I'm looking for something with the above requirement that will replace my existing iPhone 5 EarBuds. Any recommendations?

FYI: Damn Apple EarBuds cost $109...of course I'm looking for something cheaper!
I have to concur with bro noobandroid, as for new EarPod's mic and sound quality is quite good. Getting something which is better below rm100 is almost non existence with mic capability. hmm.gif
jjjkj
post Jan 29 2014, 04:31 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(SupremeSS @ Jan 28 2014, 04:35 PM)
Hello bro Supreme, if youre willing to top up a bit, u can get Klipsch S4i Rugged with mic controls and an in ear that is rugged for gym purposes with 2 years warranty.

QUOTE(i1mran @ Jan 28 2014, 09:50 PM)
I would like to buy an in-ear earphone which cancels the noise of both people talking around me and also constant noise such as airplane noise etc. In other words I would like something which is both noise-cancelling and noise-isolating. I mainly listen to talks and don't care much about music quality. Budget is below RM600.  I use the earphone with an iphone, Galaxy note 3 and a laptop. Any recommendation and where can I get such a product? Thanks.
Just my 2cents with that budget, u can actually get SE215 Limited Edition + FiiO E6 + FiiO RC-SE Cable ( Shure cable) = To get an awesome sound that is moderately loud and isolated enough for airplane usage, all being so portable and fits just right in to the default SE215 casing.

compared to other alternatives of noise cancellation. in which i would say Bose QuietComfort 20i Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones is a good choice but over budgeted at RM1xxx.

jjjkj
post Apr 3 2014, 01:30 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Apr 2 2014, 10:19 PM)
A good starting amp in my opinion, is Objective 2 amp by JDS Labs. It's an affordable and very neutral amp. You can hear your songs in their purest form. Then can move on from there and keep trying different amp until you have found the one best suits you.

Sellers such as liquidgal and jjjkj, whom i have dealt with, are trustworthy. You can always shoot them a PM.

Btw, i am sure other seller such as E1 - AKG is trustworthy as well (although i have not dealt with him yet)
Thank you bro, for the support and recommendation biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(christina1 @ Apr 2 2014, 08:17 PM)
I am looking for headphone just to listen music on my desktop,laptop and Android phone.

Budget is not more then RM 500. Please recommend.
I would propose u can take a look at Audio Technica M50 for overall use and also one of the best price/ performance headphones, uber durable as well

jjjkj
post Apr 23 2014, 01:29 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(zuiichi @ Apr 22 2014, 01:55 AM)
1 more, can recommend me earphone for smartphone (got mic), preferably volume or buttons that can be use with android phones.
budget : <RM200. (max)

preferably that is available thru www.cdjapan.co.jp for combined shipping. (but it is optional)
Hello bro, you can consider Meelectronics M9P. Universal Mic, which can be used for Apple, Android, Nokia, Sony and etc. All Buttons Volume up and down are fully functional with android. It goes around RM109.

Engadget Review 8.8 Starrs

QUOTE(foomx @ Apr 23 2014, 09:38 AM)
bump

Hi Im looking for a headset

- Your rig (mp3 players, amps, sound card etc) - Desktop
- What type of usage (movies/ gaming/ music etc) - Music/ Movies and gaming for mic.
- File format used in your source (i.e. flac, mp3 etc) - mp3
- Genre of music you listen to (classical, jazz, metal, etc) - Pop, Jazz
- Headphone/ earphone type (closed, open, circumaural, IEM etc)- circumaural
- Other requirements (if any) (mic, volume control, 5.1ch, 7.1ch etc) - MIC and wireless if any.(without is good too.)

Budget around rm200
Hello foomx, just a suggestion for a headphone that you might consider. Meelectronics ATLAS IML. Comes with mic with universal controls for gaming. Sonic performance is quite good for pop songs and a little bright enough for classical and jazz. icon_rolleyes.gif

Believe the reviews from Amazon 4.6 out of 5.0

jjjkj
post May 6 2014, 12:32 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ May 4 2014, 11:58 PM)
Hi Guys, looking for a sub 200-300 wireless headphone

- Your rig - Samsung smart TV
- What type of usage - Movie
- File format used in your source -
- Genre of music you listen to -
- Headphone/ earphone type - closed headphone
- Other requirements (if any) -

Hello bro, perhaps you can consider meelectronics af32 wireless.

Fits your budget and exceptional sonic performance being a wireless headphone at less than 300. The reviews are pretty consistent

Amazon 4.3 out of 5 stars. Very good reviews
jjjkj
post May 14 2014, 08:12 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 14 2014, 01:28 PM)
hmm want ask what is best budget portable headphone for travel in KTM and LRT train

my rig: mainly HTC M7 phone (with poweramp player), or PC stock soundcard  unsure.gif
usage: music on traveling , sometimes movies or gaming in late night or when someone drilling nearby, then i had to use headphone
file format: MP3.....  sweat.gif
genre music: chinese classic like terresa teng, sometimes japanese enka songs, Kung Fu hustle OST sometimes, initial D those euro beat , kill la kill OST sometimes, anime J-pop....  rclxub.gif

headphone type: prefer light for travelling , also able to block most of the sounds from train so i can watch movie in train.

i was using in ear bud from sony one (can hang on ear that type) and for longer time of the usage it is somehow slip out from my ear, i also dont like to use stock ear bud from bluetooth tags/ phone because it can't hang on my ear.

i also own ATH Pro5V and it is very tight and the sponge is too small till many years endurance and finally i swap with shure's with larger sponge then problem solved, but still tight for cracking my skull lol.

budget i think maybe: 200-300 myr  unsure.gif
Btw, bro you can also take a look at MEElectronics Atlas Orion IML Graphics On-Ear Headphones with Universal Headset Functionality. Small and lightweight foldable for portable usage. The sound quality is exceptional for its price and also features. Sound performance is quite bright and nice for female vocals and fast for pop as well. Overall a very good overall headphones. even CNET is giving 4.5 stars

4.5stars out of 5

jjjkj
post May 27 2014, 05:36 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(xFrostKnightz @ May 27 2014, 04:17 PM)
I so looking for headphones.
-Rig (iPad, Phones)
-Usage (Music and Movies)
-Circumaural headphones with comfortable, soft and over-the-ear pad)
Budget not over RM200
Maybe you can take a look at Superlux HD681 Evo, nice and comfy velor pads. cool.gif

QUOTE(xFrostKnightz @ May 27 2014, 04:17 PM)
I so looking for headphones.
-Rig (iPad, Phones)
-Usage (Music and Movies)
-Circumaural headphones with comfortable, soft and over-the-ear pad)
Budget not over RM200
Maybe you can take a look at Superlux HD681 Evo, nice and comfy velor pads. cool.gif
jjjkj
post May 30 2014, 02:42 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ May 30 2014, 01:47 PM)
/
i just need a headphone to cater for the application i mentioned above.... have any good recommendation? icon_question.gif
Hello bro, understand your needs on something that fits your expectations.

Perhaps you can take a look at Meelectronics AF32 Bluetooth headphones.

The reviews are as good as it sounds. Very reliable wireless connection and sounds as at least good as a wired headphones cool.gif
Amazon 4.5Stars out of 5

0.0531sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:07 PM