Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V9, ask options here

Memories_Fallen
post Aug 5 2013, 08:47 PM

:)
2,119 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Aug 5 2013, 08:39 PM)
I'm considering ATH CKM500 (most likely), Beyerdynamic XP series and FA Eterna. what do you guys think?
go for ckm500 or fa eterna, had tried the xp series, not really suited me much
E1 - AKG
post Aug 5 2013, 08:58 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Aug 5 2013, 06:55 PM)
Your Rig: iPhone 4
-What type of usage: Strictly Music
-File format used in your source: MP3
Genre of music you listen to: Pop, Acoustic, Hip-hop, R&B, Vocal. NO ROCK
-Headphone/ earphone type: IEM
-Other requirements: Not sure
-Budget: RM150-RM250
Fischer Audio Consonance nod.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 5 2013, 09:17 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Aug 5 2013, 07:06 PM)
guys! i need headphone recommendation, budget rm300-350 max, cant go further sad.gif i listen to pop, rock, alternative, dubstep, vocals and dance. i need headphones with detachable cable (must) and maybe foldable headbands, volume controls not essential. I use for outside use as so i need portable, i no use amp sad.gif

price is the one im getting from amazon, so its around rm300-rm350, i believe getting from there is cheaper as there's always promotion up to 40% there. I can get it shipped to malaysia secretly  brows.gif  brows.gif

here's what I have in mind

Soul By Ludacris SL150 - ( highly considering this)

Soul by Ludacris SL300 - (nice ma, got lighting at side headphone, got usain bolt version somemore very nice!!!!!!! tongue.gif)

Sony MDR V6 - tried it b4, not bad i would say  hmm.gif

Sony MDR-DRZX701 - got vc, heard better than v6  hmm.gif

Audio-Technica ATH-ANC7B

Koss Pro DJ200

and yes thats about it, i know all sifu will get angry y i chose SOUL, heard got many good reviews on amazon, design nice, detachable cable and quite highly recommended by Tyll from InnerFidelity

thx all!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
mR.hyDE
post Aug 5 2013, 10:09 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(mR.hyDE @ Aug 2 2013, 06:14 PM)
- Your rig - asus FONEPAD = with poweramp apps
- What type of usage = music
- File format used in your source = ape,mp3
- Genre of music you listen to = none specific
- Headphone/ earphone type = On ear/ over ear
- Other requirements = extra smooth bass like my UrBeats v2 which burned in for few days

budget RM200 ,expect to worth every penny i spent. thanks in advance and have a  nice day tongue.gif
please help y fren ya

btw if anyone here getting a Beats headset please dont buy in Msia, anywhr else, for ori one hwee seng inc is the only distributor (correct me if im wrong), only msia not getting one to one exchange
case 1:
i get from harvey norman singapore, the promoter told any "accident damage/malfuction" can 1 to 1 exchange, i have mine iBeats wire patah liao a bit then i ask my brother go exchange lo , then they change on the spot and ask noting extra, and had changed to upgrade version, urBeats v2, can request for color too
case 2:
that day i suddently put my earphone into the washing machine with washing chemical thingy plus softlan soaked for 5 hr and then hang to dry for a day, and miracle happen bcz the earphone sounds as great as before

as far as i know singapore electric appliances all quality is latest and better than malaysia one, so think twice before u buy in msia
D_Y2k.4^
post Aug 5 2013, 10:33 PM

Enriching Your Lifestyle!
2,271 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Aug 5 2013, 06:55 PM)
Your Rig: iPhone 4
-What type of usage: Strictly Music
-File format used in your source: MP3
Genre of music you listen to: Pop, Acoustic, Hip-hop, R&B, Vocal. NO ROCK
-Headphone/ earphone type: IEM
-Other requirements: Not sure
-Budget: RM150-RM250
Nuforce NE-650M:)
Mr.Beanster
post Aug 5 2013, 10:52 PM

1,267 posts

Your rig -iPhone 4, Lenovo Y500
- What type of usage : Strictly Music
- File format used in your source = MP3
- Genre of music you listen to = Pop, Acoustic, Vocal, Instrumental, R&B, Hip-hop. NO ROCK
- Headphone/ earphone type = circumaural, closed back, over the ear

- Other requirements = For this im looking for something that is stylish (street feel), portable and still deliver good sound quality. I've look into Audio Technica ATH-M50 and Shure SRH840. They are both great sounding headphones but studio hp lack of the stylish appearance i want and not really good for portable usage so i gave them a pass. I don't want sound quality like Beats even they looked good. Will be using it a lot on street walking, class, travel. Not too bulky and comfortable on ear for long hour music

Budget: RM600<

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Aug 5 2013, 10:58 PM
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 5 2013, 10:53 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Aug 5 2013, 10:52 PM)
Your rig -iPhone 4, Lenovo Y500
- What type of usage : Strictly Music
- File format used in your source = MP3
- Genre of music you listen to = Pop, Acoustic, Vocal, Instrumental, R&B, Hip-hop. NO ROCK
- Headphone/ earphone type = circumaural, closed back, over the ear

- Other requirements = For this im looking for something that is stylish, portable and still deliver good sound quality. I've look into Audio Technica ATH-M50 and Shure SRH840. They are both great headphones but lack of the stylish appearance i want and not really good for portable usage so i gave them a pass. I don't want sound quality like Beats even they looked good. Will be using it a lot on walking, class, travel.

Budget: RM600<
Want nice ah?

Check Shure SRH750DJ, quite nice and light headphones!
Mr.Beanster
post Aug 5 2013, 11:29 PM

1,267 posts

I'm after nice design look something like DJ,Street headphones but still have similar studio quality of sound. For sure it wont able to compete with studio headphones but at least it is decent
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 5 2013, 11:30 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Aug 5 2013, 11:29 PM)
I'm after nice design look something like DJ,Street headphones but still have similar studio quality of sound. For sure it wont able to compete with studio headphones but at least it is decent
either Shure SRH750DJ or Soul By Ludacris SL300 tongue.gif
khaijiet
post Aug 6 2013, 12:01 AM

23 posts

After doing little bit research on headphone, i now have a direction to decide which headphones suitable to me. But i juz realize there is a big problem for me to wear it when i am wearing spectacles. It definitely make me uncomfortable when i am wearing spectacles & headphones at the same time, so maybe i have to change my target to iem. But there is also a problem for me to use iem, is maybe my left ear hole abit bigger, iem will easily drop when my ear become oily, & my ear easily become oily. These are the problems that i am facing. Any design of headphones or iem can help me solve the problems? Thanks very much in advance.
Mr.Beanster
post Aug 6 2013, 12:25 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Aug 5 2013, 11:30 PM)
either Shure SRH750DJ or Soul By Ludacris SL300 tongue.gif
Shure is good but i dont like the look of it. Not into endorsed headphones since they sell base on look without much quality anyway

Now considering Logitech UE6000- RM520. Good review, quite good look also
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 6 2013, 12:30 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Aug 6 2013, 12:25 AM)
Shure is good but i dont like the look of it. Not into endorsed headphones since they sell base on look without much quality anyway

Now considering Logitech UE6000- RM520. Good review, quite good look also
Yes UE6000! But there are 699 from Jaben, how u get 520?
Mr.Beanster
post Aug 6 2013, 12:38 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Aug 6 2013, 12:30 AM)
Yes UE6000! But there are 699 from Jaben, how u get 520?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/972665/all
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 6 2013, 12:41 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Aug 6 2013, 12:38 AM)
Thanks! I am highly interested in this model, was testing this out at Taiwan few months ago, its a WOW! SQ and COMFORT is TOP NOTCH BEST! I am a guy who always have problem with comfort cuz I were specs, but I don't see any problem when trying out the comfort of these headphones, I might wanna test it first again though

QUOTE(khaijiet @ Aug 6 2013, 12:01 AM)
After doing little bit research on headphone, i now have a direction to decide which headphones suitable to me. But i juz realize there is a big problem for me to wear it when i am wearing spectacles. It definitely make me uncomfortable when i am wearing spectacles & headphones at the same time, so maybe i have to change my target to iem. But there is also a problem for me to use iem, is maybe my left ear hole abit bigger, iem will easily drop when my ear become oily, & my ear easily become oily. These are the problems that i am facing. Any design of headphones or iem can help me solve the problems? Thanks very much in advance.
i know how u feel! same too! Im wearing glasses and sometimes very irritating and uncomfortable, maybe I opt to either get my eyes lasored or start wearing contacts sad.gif
bayrock
post Aug 6 2013, 04:11 AM

85 posts

- Your rig (phone and pc)
- What type of usage (playing guitar (mainly, plugged directly into guitar effect) and also music
- File format used in your source (flac, mp3)
- Genre of music you listen to (classical, jazz, metal (all rounder would be nice tongue.gif )
- Headphone closed
- need no mic

budget around 400+-

can you guys recommend what type of headphone that is suitable??
thankss rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by bayrock: Aug 6 2013, 04:12 AM
funnyface
post Aug 6 2013, 09:00 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(khaijiet @ Aug 6 2013, 12:01 AM)
How big is your head size? hmm.gif I used to have this problem due to big ears and wear spec. And then i found Audio Technica AD series.. wub.gif
Provided that you have big head else the headphone will drop laugh.gif , the so call "3D" wing design will not press your ear towards the spec nod.gif
E1 - AKG
post Aug 6 2013, 09:16 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(bayrock @ Aug 6 2013, 04:11 AM)
- Your rig (phone and pc)
- What type of usage (playing guitar (mainly, plugged directly into guitar effect) and also music
- File format used in your source (flac, mp3)
- Genre of music you listen to (classical, jazz, metal (all rounder would be nice  tongue.gif )
- Headphone closed
- need no mic
budget around 400+-

can you guys recommend what type of headphone that is suitable??
thankss  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
The AKG K77 or Shure SRH440. Both built specifically for monitoring. You can consider the Koss ProDJ100 as well nod.gif
khaijiet
post Aug 6 2013, 10:10 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Aug 6 2013, 01:41 AM)
i know how u feel! same too! Im wearing glasses and sometimes very irritating and uncomfortable, maybe I opt to either get my eyes lasored or start wearing contacts sad.gif
Are u wearing plastic or metal glasses? Will it affect the shape of the glasses or maybe break it after long time pressure by the earcups?
Y dont u change to use iem? Is there quality problem or u dont like it?
khaijiet
post Aug 6 2013, 10:15 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Aug 6 2013, 09:00 AM)
How big is your head size?  hmm.gif  I used to have this problem due to big ears and wear spec. And then i found Audio Technica AD series..  wub.gif
Provided that you have big head else the headphone will drop  laugh.gif , the so call "3D" wing design will not press your ear towards the spec  nod.gif
My head is not big, oval shape. Same to u having big ears & wear spec.
Will it affect the noise isolation when it not press to ear?
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 6 2013, 02:42 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(khaijiet @ Aug 6 2013, 10:10 AM)
Are u wearing plastic or metal glasses? Will it affect the shape of the glasses or maybe break it after long time pressure by the earcups?
Y dont u change to use iem? Is there quality problem or u dont like it?
plastic, no la dun worry wont affect shape of glasses, wont break at all, just feel uncomfortable as the rubber of headphone is pressing on the side of glasses feel hot and irritating only sad.gif

im currently using iem (monster turbine pro gold), but dun like the feel of my EAR cuz everytime my ear very dirty and can see sh*ts, so quite disgusting and got no time to clean my ear lol doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Guys I am all down with these 3 suggestions

Ultimate Ears 6000 Rm550

Shure SRH 840

Audio Technica ATH M-50

budget is around there, which one guud for genres like musics pop, rock, dance, hip-hop, electronic, alternative and maybe some cainis cainis songs brows.gif

thinking of getting a budget AMP too, any recommendations? need one small, good and portable, budget not more than rm150 can get?

184 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:05 AM