126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V9, Buy! Buy! Buy and buy!

vey99
post Apr 19 2013, 01:37 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 19 2013, 01:16 PM)
You need to contact Alby for advice. So far he's the only one that seems to know how to get these birthday vouchers. RM200 for him and RM100 his kids on their birthdays.  whistling.gif
i remember getting rm50 for my kids birthday from TRU
my birthday i think i got rm30 or 50, forgot liao.

i think it maybe related to your spending total, so i suspek alby spend a lot huhu.
faish888
post Apr 19 2013, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 11:47 AM)
if i got excess i maybe go open stall at amcorp next to uncle lego scalper and sell for 1/3 the price. (probably still make money).
dont think its a "maybe"
QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 19 2013, 12:36 PM)
Do let us know if you open a stall there... thumbup.gif
I still can't find a "reasonable" sets there. If loose minifigs kinda ok...
I've passed by uncle lego's stall at amcorp once before. I wonder how much Amcorp charges to setup a stall there. Can't be cheap so no wonder his prices are higher. I guess his target market must be different, those consumers who like to see and touch the products before buying. brows.gif
scoop7
post Apr 19 2013, 01:53 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Apr 19 2013, 01:33 PM)
wow... very nice set indeed! just curious, was it detained by customs?
luckily no detained, so no tax, no clearance. but then, it's not a big box
vey99
post Apr 19 2013, 01:56 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 19 2013, 01:44 PM)
I've passed by uncle lego's stall at amcorp once before. I wonder how much Amcorp charges to setup a stall there. Can't be cheap so no wonder his prices are higher. I guess his target market must be different, those consumers who like to see and touch the products before buying.  brows.gif
i seen kids buying lor. better than buying random pack and getting disappointed.

if i am in tru and picit CMF, got kid come i also ask the kid wat they want i picit for them. one time this kid really funny he saw me picit, he ownself take one pack, picit, then think a while, and bought it... lol. one more hippie to his collection.
Blissguy
post Apr 19 2013, 01:57 PM

194 posts

some thing nice....

Attached image(s)
vey99
post Apr 19 2013, 02:00 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Apr 19 2013, 01:57 PM)
some thing nice....
ouch you remove his hands...
faish888
post Apr 19 2013, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(mystique_nw @ Apr 19 2013, 10:42 AM)
Very hard to get Diagon Alley..

Maybe can ask my husband to MOC this

http://www.mocpages.com/moc.php/273280
Wow this MOC of Ollivanders is even better than the original from Diagon Alley set. It's modular size looks great next to Green Grocer. I salute the MOC'er who deisgned this, takes a lot of dedication and effort. notworthy.gif

Thanks @mytique_nw for sharing the link. Must visit Mocpages more for inspiration.... biggrin.gif
Blissguy
post Apr 19 2013, 02:02 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 02:00 PM)
ouch you remove his hands...
bro... this is so not my moc...
i don't think i can come out with this at all..
kenny_pang
post Apr 19 2013, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 01:37 PM)
i remember getting rm50 for my kids birthday from TRU
my birthday i think i got rm30 or 50, forgot liao.

i think it maybe related to your spending total, so i suspek alby spend a lot huhu.
I got RM30 voucher for my son's birthday. And it is applicable for purchase more than RM150.
hapeace
post Apr 19 2013, 02:08 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 19 2013, 01:44 PM)
I've passed by uncle lego's stall at amcorp once before. I wonder how much Amcorp charges to setup a stall there. Can't be cheap so no wonder his prices are higher. I guess his target market must be different, those consumers who like to see and touch the products before buying.  brows.gif
I think you have to pay depo.. And min 2 days for rm180. Registration only open once a month. Bla bla.. Interested to open a booth there but have many other commitment during weekend.. If u guys wanna go there setup meja, lets share lah..
manutd1003
post Apr 19 2013, 02:18 PM

Ok guys... just back from TRU MV... no exclusive sets at there....

Star wars set...

2013 spider-man sets and batman sets (without 76000 Arctic batman set)

Some creator sets and 2 set of seaside house! rclxm9.gif (RRP RM229.90)

And of course the city sets! Got some train station sets (RRP 179.90) and 1 passenger train set... And space station set (RRP 369.90)

Lego_Jason
post Apr 19 2013, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 19 2013, 12:36 PM)
Reserve price is USD1,400  shakehead.gif

I rather send a bunch of minifigs to "chrome" it properly. There are proper ways to chrome it.
Otherwise, cincai chrome it locally also can, for display but not to play. Else will flake off.
Yeah, there are a handful of places in the web that offers to customize your minifigs. Honestly Mr. Gold doesn't rub on me at all, it looks horrible. I think any of those customized minfigs look way better than that! If I do get lucky (which I won't) on Mr. Gold I'll just sell it and donate part of the proceeds to a charity...

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 12:40 PM)
i doubt its gonna be helpful for you to exchange your 20 mechanics with my 20 skydivers.
then all well end up is you having 40 skydivers and me having 40 mechanics. laugh.gif
lol! Well, I'm ok to have those excess, my daughter will have endless fun with it and maybe I'll also follow in your footsteps to give it out as party favours. wink.gif

What I mean is those of us who has bought the 60 packs boxes, we could help others to complete the series. But like you said, we will end up with a lot of excess and perhaps not everyone is willing to do that. Maybe exchange based on 2 to 1 ratio if exchanging a common minfig with a less common minifig could be an incentive?

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 19 2013, 01:14 PM)
Wow! Wish I could get my hands on this set.... but then my wife would nag!  vmad.gif

I can understand your excitement. Many of us get this rush of excitement whenever the Poslaju/UPS/DHL man rings our doorbell, or we go and collect that giant brown box/package from the post office. Then our hearts pouding with anticipation as we slit open the box to reveal..... LEGO TREASURES!!!  rclxm9.gif  drool.gif
The feeling is like finding your present under the tree on Christmas morning! wub.gif

QUOTE(didsterius @ Apr 19 2013, 01:18 PM)
Hey Jason! sorry been meaning to reply to you sooner, been caught up with work and stuff... will get to it when i have the time. i have to put my "project" on hold, anyway... due to some unforeseen circumstances.

where should they hunt for the legos in OZ anyways? besides ebay? do you know of any shops that might sell them?

I think if i were to get the series 10, which i most probably will (not the whole box la no money).... i'll give mr gold a miss. i'm better off buying a box set of modular or tower bridge or something, cheaper than mr gold. unless mr gold's really made of gold, and i can keep them in the safe like a gold nugget or coin, and then turn it into jewellery when i'm old (or older hehehehhe) then i don't mind spending the money buying mr gold.
No worries sis! Take your time, work hard and earn those moolah to support this hobby! Just pm me if you get stuck with BL.

I'm not familiar with specialty shops in OZ but I reckon the deals at those big retailers are pretty good when they slash prices. Try Myers, Target, K Mart and of course TRU.

vey99
post Apr 19 2013, 02:23 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Apr 19 2013, 02:04 PM)
I got RM30 voucher for my son's birthday. And it is applicable for purchase more than RM150.
hmm yeah maybe its rm30... btw when free for TT.
mystique_nw
post Apr 19 2013, 02:27 PM

25 posts

Just notice BrickBastion got HH now. I think they put it up yesterday and not finish yet. When I bought AA and HH last 2 week, only one night, and both are gone.
mystique_nw
post Apr 19 2013, 02:33 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 19 2013, 02:01 PM)
Wow this MOC of Ollivanders is even better than the original from Diagon Alley set. It's modular size looks great next to Green Grocer. I salute the MOC'er who deisgned this, takes a lot of dedication and effort.  notworthy.gif

Thanks @mytique_nw for sharing the link. Must visit Mocpages more for inspiration....  biggrin.gif
Happy to share @Faish888 biggrin.gif

I was actually looking for info if DA has same scale as modular, and found that nice pictures. So might as well share it here.

I am still hunting DA.. hopefully I could find it smile.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Apr 19 2013, 02:34 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Apr 19 2013, 02:18 PM)
Ok. Thanks for the field report. Bro, next time you jaga the Mid Valley area. And I jaga 1U ok? Collect some "money" for our reports. Hahaha. Joking joking!

Makes me wonder how the distribution is for TRU. Looks like 1U seems to get priority.

As with the Arkham Asylum set previously, the manager on duty told me they were the only store that had it.

Looks like it's the same situation again for these exclusive sets.
maxilife1
post Apr 19 2013, 02:35 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(mystique_nw @ Apr 19 2013, 02:27 PM)
Just notice BrickBastion got HH now. I think they put it up yesterday and not finish yet. When I bought AA and HH last 2 week, only one night, and both are gone.
toybrickstation also restock HH at SGD$330
aba9785
post Apr 19 2013, 02:44 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(Albcerth @ Apr 19 2013, 11:34 AM)
Just collected HH from aba9785 for the mini CS (Community Service, for those who don't understand what is CS) at north region of Malaysia. We managed to get the price as we planned previously. The box is really huge and had difficult time when I tried to bring back to my hostel (I was riding motor). By the way, safely reached my place, luckily. I think I managed to caught many people sight when carrying such big box of Lego with motor.
Btw, glad to have my first "modular" set into my collection. I think there are quite a number of forumers who are interested in this set as well. =)
Happy hauling!!
my first large lego set too:)

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 11:39 AM)
Pardon my ignorance but whats special about this set?
You plan to make it modular design ar?
yup... we plan to mod it sometime later in future

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Apr 19 2013, 01:57 PM)
some thing nice....
wah...good idea there

QUOTE(mystique_nw @ Apr 19 2013, 02:27 PM)
hmm...so many HH around...
i wonder if my supplier and their supplier r the same?
cute_boboi
post Apr 19 2013, 02:57 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Star wars set...

Some creator sets and 2 set of seaside house!  rclxm9.gif  (RRP RM229.90)

And of course the city sets! Got some train station sets (RRP 179.90) and 1 passenger train set... And space station set (RRP 369.90)

Technic sets so pathetic blink.gif

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Apr 19 2013, 02:19 PM)
Yeah, there are a handful of places in the web that offers to customize your minifigs. Honestly Mr. Gold doesn't rub on me at all, it looks horrible. I think any of those customized minfigs look way better than that! If I do get lucky (which I won't) on Mr. Gold I'll just sell it and donate part of the proceeds to a charity...
From the pics, I think it is silver-Gold-Chrome. Not Yellow-Gold-chrome (which I thought 915 Gold colour. If pure 999 gold, then pale-yellow gold).

Chaud
post Apr 19 2013, 03:01 PM

1,119 posts

Star wars set...

Some creator sets and 2 set of seaside house!  rclxm9.gif  (RRP RM229.90)

i want that train...dunno will last how long in there laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:18 PM