126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V9, Buy! Buy! Buy and buy!

TSilfort
post Apr 19 2013, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 01:37 PM)
i remember getting rm50 for my kids birthday from TRU
my birthday i think i got rm30 or 50, forgot liao.

i think it maybe related to your spending total, so i suspek alby spend a lot huhu.
I never once receive voucher. sad.gif
Mr. Alby
post Apr 19 2013, 03:08 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 01:37 PM)
i remember getting rm50 for my kids birthday from TRU
my birthday i think i got rm30 or 50, forgot liao.

i think it maybe related to your spending total, so i suspek alby spend a lot huhu.
Last year i didnt get any birthday vouchers, but both of my kids did received. The year before that i did received but not sure about my kids.
But when i check back my TRU points, i think i spend too much... sweat.gif
TSilfort
post Apr 19 2013, 03:09 PM

Richby. Haha, haul what from there Mr. Alby?
manutd1003
post Apr 19 2013, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 19 2013, 03:08 PM)
Last year i didnt get any birthday vouchers, but both of my kids did received. The year before that i did received but not sure about my kids.
But when i check back my  TRU points, i think i spend too much... sweat.gif
How they give u the voucher? hmm.gif By send to ur house by post?
TSilfort
post Apr 19 2013, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Apr 19 2013, 03:11 PM)
How they give u the voucher?  hmm.gif  By send to ur house by post?
Probably, one year at least receive letter from them twice, on your points redemption stuff.
kenny_pang
post Apr 19 2013, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 19 2013, 03:13 PM)
Probably, one year at least receive letter from them twice, on your points redemption stuff.
Believe or not. They SMS you, you turn up with your Star Card and show them the SMS. They will ask you to delete the sms after..

faish888
post Apr 19 2013, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Apr 19 2013, 02:18 PM)
Ok guys... just back from TRU MV... no exclusive sets at there....

Star wars set...

2013 spider-man sets and batman sets (without 76000 Arctic batman set)

Some creator sets and 2 set of seaside house!  rclxm9.gif  (RRP RM229.90)

And of course the city sets! Got some train station sets (RRP 179.90) and 1 passenger train set... And space station set (RRP 369.90)

Wah, TRU getting free publicity. You should charge them la! laugh.gif

Actually this is not such good news. In the past no one buy Lego from TRU and end up they have Lego Warehouse sale every year. Now no chance cos once stock arrives and put on the shelves, our roving reporters post photos and then all sapu within a matter of hours (not days)! rclxms.gif

I see 7879 has been re-stocked in all TRU's. That is a good set for investment as it's a TRU exclusive. But let's wait until TRU have warehouse sale then we rush to chiong, k? brows.gif
Mr. Alby
post Apr 19 2013, 03:25 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Apr 19 2013, 03:11 PM)
How they give u the voucher?  hmm.gif  By send to ur house by post?
They give you a letter. Then bring your letter to any TRU to redeem (IC & TRU card for verification)...

In other news...stocks at Parkson 1U..

kenny_pang
post Apr 19 2013, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 19 2013, 03:25 PM)
They give you a letter. Then bring your letter to any TRU to redeem (IC & TRU card for verification)...

In other news...stocks at Parkson 1U..

See any train tracks, bro Alby ?

faish888
post Apr 19 2013, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 19 2013, 03:13 PM)
QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Apr 19 2013, 03:20 PM)
Believe or not. They SMS you, you turn up with your Star Card and show them the SMS. They will ask you to delete the sms after..
Thanks for the info. Time for me to go and update my address and mobile number at TRU....
Mr. Alby
post Apr 19 2013, 03:30 PM

128 posts

Stocks at Isetan 1u..Stocks at Isetan 1U..

Have a great weekends peeps... biggrin.gif
Mr. Alby
post Apr 19 2013, 03:31 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Apr 19 2013, 03:26 PM)
See any train tracks, bro Alby ?
I thing i read it wrongly...
No tracks unfortunately...

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: Apr 19 2013, 03:32 PM
faish888
post Apr 19 2013, 03:32 PM

Do you the TRU Platinum/Infinite Star Card? Only for VVVVVIP customers..... notworthy.gif
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 19 2013, 03:32 PM

Maybe Im too old for any birthday voucher from TRU. biggrin.gif

Everytime I see LEGO replenished at retail like TRU and PArkson, they dun last a week or more. Very panas items.
faish888
post Apr 19 2013, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 19 2013, 03:30 PM)
Stocks at Isetan 1u..Stocks at Isetan 1U..

Have a great weekends peeps... biggrin.gif
It seem like many of us like to go survey Lego stocks during Friday lunchtime... biggrin.gif
Mr. Alby
post Apr 19 2013, 03:34 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 19 2013, 03:09 PM)
Richby. Haha, haul what from there Mr. Alby?
SW stuff...Nerf...baby stuff... tongue.gif
Their prices are actually not bad...

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 19 2013, 03:32 PM)
Do you the TRU Platinum/Infinite Star Card? Only for VVVVVIP customers.....  notworthy.gif
Oi..where got... laugh.gif
Usually when i go out with the rest of the family or friends, i let them use my card... tongue.gif
aba9785
post Apr 19 2013, 03:38 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 19 2013, 03:34 PM)
SW stuff...Nerf...baby stuff... tongue.gif
Their prices are actually not bad...
Oi..where got... laugh.gif
Usually when i go out with the rest of the family or friends, i let them use my card... tongue.gif
nerf stuff drool.gif ...
my colleague is trying to poison whole dept into those nerf blaster now...
he bring a few nerf gun to office and even the girls get excited.....haha
i'm a bit tempted too.....

envy u guys in kl... so many lego set readily available while i still need to self import some set...

Bigfoot-X
post Apr 19 2013, 03:38 PM

536 posts

Waiting to see Mr. Alby's massive haul today with his TRU vouchers biggrin.gif

Mr. Alby
post Apr 19 2013, 03:40 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Apr 19 2013, 03:32 PM)
Maybe Im too old for any birthday voucher from TRU. biggrin.gif

Everytime I see LEGO replenished at retail like TRU and PArkson, they dun last a week or more. Very panas items.
Hahaha...no such things as old la..
Maybe once a while you guys check the system at TRU...
There is 1 time i haven't received any newsletter, & they mention that they "upgrading" or something...so, i need to reinstate some info...but my points still there.
Chaud
post Apr 19 2013, 03:42 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Apr 19 2013, 03:38 PM)
envy u guys in kl... so many lego set readily available while i still need to self import some set...
dont worry, import still cheaper...sometimes whistling.gif

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:59 PM