The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V9, Buy! Buy! Buy and buy!

kenny_pang
post Apr 17 2013, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Apr 17 2013, 09:50 AM)
imperial shuttle will be nicer smile.gif

source : http://mocpages.com/moc.php/265783
Just bought the Imperial Shuttle with the help from bro Alby. Maybe with these troopers I have, I can consider building this scene.... hmm.gif

kenny_pang
post Apr 17 2013, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 17 2013, 11:13 AM)
Not really, but plan to collect all the figs, i see the figs now on sale at the shop i buy figs, so maybe can grab from them.
I long time no use that d when buy set, cause before this there was a raised in the price.
You can't send using 1st Class for parcel more than 4 lbs. Also you can pay some USD11+ to register the 1st class. More than 4 lbs, you need to send by Priority or Express which starts at some USD60.
kenny_pang
post Apr 18 2013, 02:33 PM

For those interested in 7938 Train. It is on sale in Amazon UK. Single set will cost GBP92 shipped by express. I ordered mine.

I think not much saving if order more as they will want deposit for import duty. Not sure when the sale will end.
kenny_pang
post Apr 18 2013, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Apr 18 2013, 02:50 PM)
i try play around the order just now

1 set - 92 pound
2 sets - 82pound/set
3 sets - 78pound/set

drool.gif
You may get taxed that will negate the savings.
kenny_pang
post Apr 19 2013, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 01:37 PM)
i remember getting rm50 for my kids birthday from TRU
my birthday i think i got rm30 or 50, forgot liao.

i think it maybe related to your spending total, so i suspek alby spend a lot huhu.
I got RM30 voucher for my son's birthday. And it is applicable for purchase more than RM150.
kenny_pang
post Apr 19 2013, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 19 2013, 03:13 PM)
Probably, one year at least receive letter from them twice, on your points redemption stuff.
Believe or not. They SMS you, you turn up with your Star Card and show them the SMS. They will ask you to delete the sms after..

kenny_pang
post Apr 19 2013, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 19 2013, 03:25 PM)
They give you a letter. Then bring your letter to any TRU to redeem (IC & TRU card for verification)...

In other news...stocks at Parkson 1U..

See any train tracks, bro Alby ?

kenny_pang
post Apr 19 2013, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 05:35 PM)
jom la. I got a box of minifigs and various sets
malas to open thread and do postal/cod
one weekend at amcorp, hopefully sell off all
series 7 minifig rm9

uncle sure come over fan toi (overturn table)
Vey, let me know when you are there. You need all the protection you can get...lol
Uncle is selling them like RM25 and you sell RM9, for sure turn your table.
kenny_pang
post Apr 22 2013, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(Caryane @ Apr 22 2013, 02:31 PM)
If i'm not mistaken, the train have 7 speed. Can control from the remote, slowest, slow, normal, slightly faster, fast, faster, fastest.

My train haven't arrive so i'm not too sure tongue.gif
My passenger train just arrived. It is sitting pretty at home waiting for me to come home.... tongue.gif
kenny_pang
post Apr 22 2013, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(Caryane @ Apr 22 2013, 02:44 PM)
Mine should be arriving today also  rclxms.gif

Lets TRAIN!  drool.gif
QUOTE(Chaud @ Apr 22 2013, 02:49 PM)
don't forget to post pictures...im addicted to the poison  drool.gif
I jumped straight into it, ordered on last thursday when Amazon UK has Sales. It is delivered today....4 days later. It is not poison, it is narcotics.... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by kenny_pang: Apr 22 2013, 03:02 PM
kenny_pang
post Apr 22 2013, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Apr 22 2013, 03:04 PM)
u better hope you are not hooked to this. I am a at a point of no return in the choo choo poison aledi. Into expansion tracks (a few boxes and counting) and switching tracks, and going for more train sets. now the modular like taking a back seat.... tongue.gif
I am already sourcing more tracks, level crossing, station, extra coach....etc there is no hope..... icon_question.gif
kenny_pang
post Apr 26 2013, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(yuying1 @ Apr 26 2013, 08:41 AM)
Also, choo choo back on sale on Amazon UK, for those who missed it previously: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Lego-City-7938-Pas...words=LEGO+City
I bought a set 2 weeks ago at the same price. There is 1 set at AEON 1U as of yesterday, you can get 15% discount if are AEON Member. Price workout to be the about the same with Amazon UK deal.
kenny_pang
post Apr 26 2013, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 26 2013, 09:27 AM)
Wow, so AEON 15% applicable for LEGO?
But I am dried la, otherwise get the Ninjago Temple d.
I bought 42006 at 15% discount 2 months ago. So this time should apply as well, but best to call them first before you go.

kenny_pang
post Apr 26 2013, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(Caryane @ Apr 26 2013, 11:17 AM)
I pek chek already... 26 Apr and salary is not in yet....... feel so down today sad.gif
Maybe I should start a Lego Only Pawn Shop.....lol
kenny_pang
post Apr 26 2013, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 26 2013, 02:36 PM)
Said got 15% but i only see that poster on the clothing side, toys section i do not see any.
I got it the last time. No sign/poster but checked with the sales assistants.
kenny_pang
post Apr 28 2013, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 28 2013, 08:33 PM)
What about u guys? Getting whole box or just the a set of CMF S10?
My box of S10 has landed last Friday so i should received it on Tuesday. Wish me luck.

kenny_pang
post Apr 28 2013, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(Caryane @ Apr 28 2013, 11:09 PM)
My most recent acquisition, just built! Fresh from the oven.

How much is the gong price for 8014 ? I am thinking of adding more to the 6 sets I have... tongue.gif

kenny_pang
post Apr 29 2013, 10:03 AM

The tweezers will be fantastic for stickers (I hate them) and also to pick up small parts from Modulars. Soft tip type too. Thanks for sharing

This post has been edited by kenny_pang: Apr 29 2013, 10:04 AM
kenny_pang
post Apr 29 2013, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(acougan @ Apr 29 2013, 02:33 PM)
anyone have this?

http://lego.wikia.com/wiki/630_Brick_Separator_%281996%29

classic brick separator, collectors item?
I have one, same green color. Can't be collectors item la ! Bought it in SG last year only.

kenny_pang
post Apr 29 2013, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(acougan @ Apr 29 2013, 02:38 PM)
u bought it as part of a set?
It is a separate item not part of a set.

http://www.toybrickstation.com/prodselect/...fbeda58e5499a7e

0.0531sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:26 PM