126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V9, Buy! Buy! Buy and buy!

iman_210
post Apr 19 2013, 11:19 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Apr 19 2013, 10:43 AM)
huge damaged... home minister  vmad.gif
Pm damaged done
Chaud
post Apr 19 2013, 11:20 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Apr 19 2013, 11:18 AM)
Confirm need to buy at least 2 boxes...
get box of 60 icon_idea.gif
Chaud
post Apr 19 2013, 11:21 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(didsterius @ Apr 19 2013, 11:18 AM)
Mr Gold is currently at USD1200! MADDDD!!!

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Lego-Series-10-710...=item43bb0d0152
so hardcore
Ultraman the great
post Apr 19 2013, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 10:59 AM)
Collectible Minifigures Series 10

Someone checked out 120 packs (2 boxes) and reported:
Bee Girl 4
Medusa 3
Sea Captain 2
Painter 10
Librarian 3
Paintballer 10
Revolutionary Soldier 9
Grandpa 5
Sad Clown 11
Mechanic 10
Roman Soldier 12
Tomahawk 12
Baseball 7
Trendsetter 4
Warrior Woman 7
Skydiver 11

I doubt he made a mistake as sea captain has the seagull which is quite unique shape.

I feel its not good news... possible cannot even make two complete sets on a box of 60?
wah sure ar?

If thats the case, very difficult to see ppl wanting to sell sets at cheap price because of too many "excess" minifigs to dispose of later. yawn.gif

actually i was just thinking, is it possible that the buyer got it from an unsealed box? Thats why the proportion like all haywire.

This post has been edited by Ultraman the great: Apr 19 2013, 11:22 AM
mizynee
post Apr 19 2013, 11:29 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Apr 19 2013, 12:21 PM)
wah sure ar?

If thats the case, very difficult to see ppl wanting to sell sets at cheap price because of too many "excess" minifigs to dispose of later.   yawn.gif

actually i was just thinking, is it possible that the buyer got it from an unsealed box? Thats why the proportion like all haywire.
can build a tribe with tomahawk,roman soldier, skydiver, paintballer, revolutionary soldier d.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mizynee: Apr 19 2013, 11:30 AM
hapeace
post Apr 19 2013, 11:34 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Apr 19 2013, 11:21 AM)
wah sure ar?

If thats the case, very difficult to see ppl wanting to sell sets at cheap price because of too many "excess" minifigs to dispose of later.  yawn.gif

Or maybe this is lego being smart. Just like lego shell.. In each boxes of cars, model a, b, and c come in 2:2:1 portion. Thats why c (berlinetta) always finish fast
cute_boboi

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Apr 18 2013, 06:12 PM)
bro, please share where u get the instructions..LDD format is it? biggrin.gif
heres the inventory parts from BL
http://www.bricklink.com/catalogItemInv.asp?S=LIT2009-1
Oh... you found the inventory list in BL. What's the difference between 4000007 and LIT2009 ? hmm.gif
It's not LDD, just normal scanned PDF files.

4000007-1.pdf
4000007-2.pdf
brows.gif

QUOTE(dannrawr @ Apr 19 2013, 01:39 AM)
and im missing  2 : 43093 Blue Technic, Axle Pin with Friction Ridges Lengthwise
  cry.gif  cry.gif
Can order spare-parts, I did the same from Bricklink for my 8455 wink.gif There are some local M'sia or neighbouring SG/TH. Else US/Europe.

Albcerth

Just collected HH from aba9785 for the mini CS (Community Service, for those who don't understand what is CS) at north region of Malaysia. We managed to get the price as we planned previously. The box is really huge and had difficult time when I tried to bring back to my hostel (I was riding motor). By the way, safely reached my place, luckily. I think I managed to caught many people sight when carrying such big box of Lego with motor.
Btw, glad to have my first "modular" set into my collection. I think there are quite a number of forumers who are interested in this set as well. =)
Happy hauling!!
vey99
post Apr 19 2013, 11:39 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 19 2013, 11:34 AM)
Oh... you found the inventory list in BL. What's the difference between 4000007 and LIT2009 ?  hmm.gif

4000007-1.pdf
4000007-2.pdf
brows.gif
Can order spare-parts, I did the same from Bricklink for my 8455  wink.gif  There are some local M'sia or neighbouring SG/TH. Else US/Europe.
Pardon my ignorance but whats special about this set?

QUOTE(Albcerth @ Apr 19 2013, 11:34 AM)
Btw, glad to have my first "modular" set into my collection
You plan to make it modular design ar?
cute_boboi
post Apr 19 2013, 11:44 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 11:39 AM)
1) Set number has 5 zero's tongue.gif
2) Set number is 7-digits long tongue.gif
3) I saw this set selling in HK at HKD4500 (~RM1760)
4) The box is small 30.6 x 22.6 x 6.8 cm
5) 910 parts only
6) The house is a replica of the Lego (or Pre-Lego) founder cool2.gif
7) This set is not for sale, but given to Lego staff only (which they trade/sell/give out).

Check out the Lego video posted previously...

icon_rolleyes.gif
vey99
post Apr 19 2013, 11:47 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Apr 19 2013, 11:21 AM)
wah sure ar?

If thats the case, very difficult to see ppl wanting to sell sets at cheap price because of too many "excess" minifigs to dispose of later.  yawn.gif

i just read what the guy posted...

if i got excess i maybe go open stall at amcorp next to uncle lego scalper and sell for 1/3 the price. (probably still make money).

QUOTE(hapeace @ Apr 19 2013, 11:34 AM)
Or maybe this is lego being smart.  Just like lego shell..  In each boxes of cars, model a, b, and c come in 2:2:1 portion. Thats why c (berlinetta)  always finish fast
dont think its a "maybe"

they set a crappy ratio, but put in goldmember to boost the hype.

oldest trick in the book and i fell for it. lol. i am such a lousy consumer.
Chaud
post Apr 19 2013, 11:48 AM

1,119 posts

Just collected HH from aba9785 for the mini CS (Community Service, for those who don't understand what is CS) at north region of Malaysia. We managed to get the price as we planned previously. The box is really huge and had difficult time when I tried to bring back to my hostel (I was riding motor). By the way, safely reached my place, luckily. I think I managed to caught many people sight when carrying such big box of Lego with motor.
Btw, glad to have my first "modular" set into my collection. I think there are quite a number of forumers who are interested in this set as well. =)
Happy hauling!!
what is HH? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Chaud: Apr 19 2013, 11:56 AM
vey99
post Apr 19 2013, 11:49 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 19 2013, 11:44 AM)
1) Set number has 5 zero's  tongue.gif
2) Set number is 7-digits long  tongue.gif
5) 910 parts only
6) The house is a replica of the Lego (or Pre-Lego) founder  cool2.gif
7) This set is not for sale, but given to Lego staff only (which they trade/sell/give out).

icon_rolleyes.gif
ooohhh.... no wonder so special... u gotta be hardcore purist collector to buy/rebuild this...

Albcerth
post Apr 19 2013, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 11:39 AM)
You plan to make it modular design ar?
Yup. That is possible. I think the size of the HH is as comparable to modular building. Can't wait to see them. But unfortunately, I got none of the modular sets yet. Haha. Just started this hobby few months ago. =) May be one of forumer (yuying? since currently he got most of the modular sets) will do that before I did.
cute_boboi
post Apr 19 2013, 11:53 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 11:49 AM)
ooohhh.... no wonder so special... u gotta be hardcore purist collector to buy/rebuild this...
I haven't tongue.gif The house doesn't look really special, just that it replicates the history of Lego only.

vey99
post Apr 19 2013, 11:56 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Albcerth @ Apr 19 2013, 11:51 AM)
Yup. That is possible. I think the size of the HH is as comparable to modular building. Can't wait to see them. But unfortunately, I got none of the modular sets yet. Haha. Just started this hobby few months ago. =) May be one of forumer (yuying? since currently he got most of the modular sets) will do that before I did.
just download the modular instruction to see the length of the building and where the locking mechanism tile is located, the rest you are quite free to do. no need to buy a modular just to see hehe.

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 19 2013, 11:53 AM)
I haven't  tongue.gif  The house doesn't look really special, just that it replicates the history of Lego only.
build, jangan tak build haha.
zoomckng
post Apr 19 2013, 11:59 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(didsterius @ Apr 19 2013, 11:18 AM)
Mr Gold is currently at USD1200! MADDDD!!!

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Lego-Series-10-710...=item43bb0d0152
So Lego has finally gone into having treasure hunts like in hot wheels

It's gonna get crazy if not ugly, looking at the each gold Minifigs expected to fetch over a thousand US dollars nod.gif

faish888
post Apr 19 2013, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(Chaud @ Apr 19 2013, 09:34 AM)
but TRU is always in retail price sad.gif
but TRU can earn star points and they give you vouchers on your birthday. biggrin.gif
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 19 2013, 12:23 PM

The LEGO minifigs boxes are not fully sealed completely like other trading figures which have chase figures such as Medicom's Bearbrick/ Kubrick. TRU even need to apply another own seal to prevent "theft".

Even so, what guarantee is there that S10 boxes would not be filtered by staff or distributor agents themselves prior to offer to customers. I have seen them in action at One U and even Bangsar LEGO shop.

Surely hunters/ collectors will complain kaw kaw to ALJ and LEGO when they cannot find Mr. Gold just like hotwheels mania.

I rather prefer LEGO chase figures being randomly inserted in boxsets just like Chrome Vader.
maxilife1
post Apr 19 2013, 12:25 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 19 2013, 11:34 AM)
Oh... you found the inventory list in BL. What's the difference between 4000007 and LIT2009 ?

4000007-1.pdf
4000007-2.pdf
brows.gif
Can order spare-parts, I did the same from Bricklink for my 8455  There are some local M'sia or neighbouring SG/TH. Else US/Europe.
thank you!! no need to buy, just build one..heheh..i think both are the same biggrin.gif

Happy hauling!!
great haul! one of my wishlist too..but..hahah

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 19 2013, 11:44 AM)
1) Set number has 5 zero's
2) Set number is 7-digits long
5) 910 parts only
6) The house is a replica of the Lego (or Pre-Lego) founder  cool2.gif

Check out the Lego video posted previously...

icon_rolleyes.gif
nice explaination rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Chaud @ Apr 19 2013, 11:48 AM)
what is HH?  hmm.gif
HH = Haunted House tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:20 AM