126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V9, Buy! Buy! Buy and buy!

scpt
post Apr 19 2013, 12:25 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Apr 19 2013, 12:51 AM)
Hahaha I definitely poisoned to get Tree House and Modern House
Hahahaha congrats on Passenger Train. I'm getting mine on Saturday tongue.gif Wanted to show you when I have it to let you drool.gif but since you already got it, might as well tell you hahaha
Woah they actually bring in exclusive sets!! Although I have most of them but it's good to know laugh.gif
Hmm actually what's the pros of having the TRU card besides vouchers? lol
Town Square!! Another set that I want!! Gone poor have/will I sad.gif
lots of us want the town square set, someone do a CS please icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 19 2013, 07:34 AM)
By post..they gave me a letter.I have to claim it on my birthday month & redeem it within 3 months.
Why you dont received it? Thats because you Halotards.. tongue.gif
Points.. biggrin.gif  ...and sometimes they sell Lego stuff cheaper that non member.
doh.gif
no time n money for games these days, all go to Lego laugh.gif

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Apr 19 2013, 08:05 AM)
Seldom buy anything from TRU and apparently my address with them was my old address, shifted out at least 5 years ago.

I'm afraid to imagine how much vouchers I've lost the past 5 years, if any!
must check what's my address with them hmm.gif

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Apr 19 2013, 09:15 AM)
Surprisingly, the boxes seem to be in near perfect shape. At least for now.

The only one with some damage was one of the Town Hall. At least 2 to 3 sets displayed when I was there last night.

Might check out TRU Ikano tonight. Doubt I'll find gems like these though.
TRU Ikano always have poor Lego stocks, don't put ur hopes too high

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 10:59 AM)
Collectible Minifigures Series 10

Someone checked out 120 packs (2 boxes) and reported:
Bee Girl 4
Medusa 3
Sea Captain 2
Painter 10
Librarian 3
Paintballer 10
Revolutionary Soldier 9
Grandpa 5
Sad Clown 11
Mechanic 10
Roman Soldier 12
Tomahawk 12
Baseball 7
Trendsetter 4
Warrior Woman 7
Skydiver 11

I doubt he made a mistake as sea captain has the seagull which is quite unique shape.

I feel its not good news... possible cannot even make two complete sets on a box of 60?
I thought the distribution seems almost like S9 in the Eurobricks review?
acougan
post Apr 19 2013, 12:26 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(didsterius @ Apr 19 2013, 11:18 AM)
Mr Gold is currently at USD1200! MADDDD!!!

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Lego-Series-10-710...=item43bb0d0152
"Reserve price not met", this seller very greedy laugh.gif

vey99
post Apr 19 2013, 12:28 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 19 2013, 12:20 PM)
but TRU can earn star points and they give you vouchers on your birthday.  biggrin.gif
yes, i do buy toys at TRU but not lego. Actually i dont really buy lego from shops at all liao haha.

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Apr 19 2013, 12:23 PM)
The LEGO minifigs boxes are not fully sealed completely like other trading figures which have chase figures such as Medicom's Bearbrick/ Kubrick. TRU even need to apply another own seal to prevent "theft".

Even so, what guarantee is there that S10 boxes would not be filtered by staff or distributor agents themselves prior to offer to customers. I have seen them in action at One U and even Bangsar LEGO shop.

Surely hunters/ collectors will complain kaw kaw to ALJ and LEGO when they cannot find Mr. Gold just like hotwheels mania.

I rather prefer LEGO chase figures being randomly inserted in boxsets just like Chrome Vader.
every series kena scalp de. altho i dint see before but another member saw it. pyramid TRU also same. so far my best luck at ikano for CMF.

if insert into boxset, hehe even better for staff. they gonna weight the sets and anything > 5gm they bukak liao.

This post has been edited by vey99: Apr 19 2013, 12:31 PM
touya_zell
post Apr 19 2013, 12:29 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(musha @ Apr 19 2013, 10:33 AM)
the lowest LEGO set seems very kemek..
yup too much load on top sweat.gif

QUOTE(Chaud @ Apr 19 2013, 11:21 AM)
so hardcore
yup, so hardcore wanna own Mr Gold shakehead.gif
vey99
post Apr 19 2013, 12:31 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Apr 19 2013, 12:25 PM)
I thought the distribution seems almost like S9 in the Eurobricks review?
eurobricks review said its 2 sets for box of 60
the one i posted is from some us dude who went to picit.
but soon we will see more infor as more ppl get their boxes (i am sure this round many ppl buy full box for mr gold)

Mr. Alby
post Apr 19 2013, 12:36 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Apr 19 2013, 10:27 AM)
Spend RM250 to get RM10 is too little, to me its not attractive enough to lure me in buying from TRU  whistling.gif
Haha..but mostly i went there just to buy hasbro stuff. Their price kinda ok...

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Apr 19 2013, 10:36 AM)
Finally got my item, so excited blush.gif

straight away buka at post office
[attachmentid=3399460]

That is a sweet set. You plan to play with it?
I was eyeing on this set but when i watch the review, the set kinda fragile. If its just for display, should be fine la... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(johnny12262711 @ Apr 19 2013, 10:51 AM)
Finally bought and built this van!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

never build this kind of scale and level b4, full of WOW factor whn im building it  rclxms.gif

had fun building it, wouldnt mind crush it and rebuild it again  tongue.gif

I really really really love that set....
I feel that i want to buy it today & just sell my set that arrives later... laugh.gif

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 11:47 AM)
i just read what the guy posted...

if i got excess i maybe go open stall at amcorp next to uncle lego scalper and sell for 1/3 the price. (probably still make money).
dont think its a "maybe"

they set a crappy ratio, but put in goldmember to boost the hype.

oldest trick in the book and i fell for it. lol. i am such a lousy consumer.
Do let us know if you open a stall there... thumbup.gif
I still can't find a "reasonable" sets there. If loose minifigs kinda ok...
cute_boboi
post Apr 19 2013, 12:36 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Apr 19 2013, 12:26 PM)
"Reserve price not met", this seller very greedy  laugh.gif
Reserve price is USD1,400 shakehead.gif

I rather send a bunch of minifigs to "chrome" it properly. There are proper ways to chrome it.
Otherwise, cincai chrome it locally also can, for display but not to play. Else will flake off.

Lego_Jason
post Apr 19 2013, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(didsterius @ Apr 19 2013, 10:25 AM)
Finally! Finished going thru 29 pages of V9... crazy fast this thread.

Hello happy people! We all have something in common, LEGO! don't la fight in here, or take offence in anything. chill guys
NNNiiiice!
Thanks for the info, was wondering where to buy from OZ
Thats a beautiful set! i want one too! go get it back
She's my kinda girl, then smile.gif
Hello sis! You've been quiet lately, what took you so long to catch up? yawn.gif

No fighting la! Just me venting because I had a bad day... Already deleted the post. icon_rolleyes.gif

You should send a shopping list to your mum and sis Down Under, that way they can hunt for your sets when they are on sale! Regular prices are expensive but during sales season (which is now) there are plenty of good deals to have. wink.gif

Finally got my item, so excited

[attachmentid=3399460]

I can only drool!! drool.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(mystique_nw @ Apr 19 2013, 10:42 AM)
Very hard to get Diagon Alley..

Maybe can ask my husband to MOC this

http://www.mocpages.com/moc.php/273280
I also recently got poisoned by Diagon Alley, now regret not picking it up when it was going cheap... doh.gif I'm not into Harry Potter so if I can find a set without minifigs cheaply I think I'll pull the trigger...

QUOTE(johnny12262711 @ Apr 19 2013, 10:51 AM)
Finally bought and built this van! 

never build this kind of scale and level b4, full of WOW factor whn im building it

had fun building it, wouldnt mind crush it and rebuild it again  tongue.gif

This set never fails to impress! Congrats!! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 10:59 AM)
Collectible Minifigures Series 10

Someone checked out 120 packs (2 boxes) and reported:
Bee Girl 4
Medusa 3
Sea Captain 2
Painter 10
Librarian 3
Paintballer 10
Revolutionary Soldier 9
Grandpa 5
Sad Clown 11
Mechanic 10
Roman Soldier 12
Tomahawk 12
Baseball 7
Trendsetter 4
Warrior Woman 7
Skydiver 11

I doubt he made a mistake as sea captain has the seagull which is quite unique shape.

I feel its not good news... possible cannot even make two complete sets on a box of 60?
I think this is where we as a community should pool our resources together and help each other complete the series. I'm planning on bringing in a few boxes of 60 so if everyone who has ordered boxes of this we could setup a thread purely for trading/exchanging the series 10 minfigs. Mr. Gold is not up for trade if we do find it! whistling.gif
vey99
post Apr 19 2013, 12:40 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Apr 19 2013, 12:38 PM)
I'm planning on bringing in a few boxes of 60 so if everyone who has ordered boxes of this we could setup a thread purely for trading/exchanging the series 10 minfigs. Mr. Gold is not up for trade if we do find it! whistling.gif
i doubt its gonna be helpful for you to exchange your 20 mechanics with my 20 skydivers.
then all well end up is you having 40 skydivers and me having 40 mechanics. laugh.gif
Chaud
post Apr 19 2013, 01:00 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 19 2013, 12:20 PM)
but TRU can earn star points and they give you vouchers on your birthday.  biggrin.gif
birthday? how much is the voucher? need points for it?
faish888
post Apr 19 2013, 01:14 PM

[attachmentid=3399460]

Wow! Wish I could get my hands on this set.... but then my wife would nag! vmad.gif

I can understand your excitement. Many of us get this rush of excitement whenever the Poslaju/UPS/DHL man rings our doorbell, or we go and collect that giant brown box/package from the post office. Then our hearts pouding with anticipation as we slit open the box to reveal..... LEGO TREASURES!!! rclxm9.gif drool.gif
Chaud
post Apr 19 2013, 01:16 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 19 2013, 01:14 PM)
Wow! Wish I could get my hands on this set.... but then my wife would nag!  vmad.gif

I can understand your excitement. Many of us get this rush of excitement whenever the Poslaju/UPS/DHL man rings our doorbell, or we go and collect that giant brown box/package from the post office. Then our hearts pouding with anticipation as we slit open the box to reveal..... LEGO TREASURES!!!  rclxm9.gif  drool.gif
yes...this excitement comes all the time rclxm9.gif
faish888
post Apr 19 2013, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(Chaud @ Apr 19 2013, 01:00 PM)
birthday? how much is the voucher? need points for it?
You need to contact Alby for advice. So far he's the only one that seems to know how to get these birthday vouchers. RM200 for him and RM100 his kids on their birthdays. whistling.gif
didsterius
post Apr 19 2013, 01:18 PM

Hello sis! You've been quiet lately, what took you so long to catch up? yawn.gif

No fighting la! Just me venting because I had a bad day... Already deleted the post. icon_rolleyes.gif

You should send a shopping list to your mum and sis Down Under, that way they can hunt for your sets when they are on sale! Regular prices are expensive but during sales season (which is now) there are plenty of good deals to have. wink.gif
I can only drool!! drool.gif  notworthy.gif
I also recently got poisoned by Diagon Alley, now regret not picking it up when it was going cheap... doh.gif  I'm not into Harry Potter so if I can find a set without minifigs cheaply I think I'll pull the trigger...
I think this is where we as a community should pool our resources together and help each other complete the series. I'm planning on bringing in a few boxes of 60 so if everyone who has ordered boxes of this we could setup a thread purely for trading/exchanging the series 10 minfigs. Mr. Gold is not up for trade if we do find it! whistling.gif
Hey Jason! sorry been meaning to reply to you sooner, been caught up with work and stuff... will get to it when i have the time. i have to put my "project" on hold, anyway... due to some unforeseen circumstances.

where should they hunt for the legos in OZ anyways? besides ebay? do you know of any shops that might sell them?

I think if i were to get the series 10, which i most probably will (not the whole box la no money).... i'll give mr gold a miss. i'm better off buying a box set of modular or tower bridge or something, cheaper than mr gold. unless mr gold's really made of gold, and i can keep them in the safe like a gold nugget or coin, and then turn it into jewellery when i'm old (or older hehehehhe) then i don't mind spending the money buying mr gold.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 19 2013, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 19 2013, 12:28 PM)
yes, i do buy toys at TRU but not lego. Actually i dont really buy lego from shops at all liao haha.
every series kena scalp de. altho i dint see before but another member saw it. pyramid TRU also same. so far my best luck at ikano for CMF.

if insert into boxset, hehe even better for staff. they gonna weight the sets and anything > 5gm they bukak liao.
Ha ha..yeap..let them weigh every box sets at either stores or distribution warehouse. If opened but no Mr. Gold, then take the minifigures plus special parts and report to management that item "opened by customer".

On minifigs chances, have to rely on luck too..some staff dun bother to filter or reserve.

LEGO could insert redemption paper (maybe a thin piece) in the minifigs pack. Well, how ever they want to promote Mr. Gold, good luck to all of us.

Dayum. does TRU give birthday voucher? I dont think so.
faish888
post Apr 19 2013, 01:20 PM

I can only drool!! drool.gif  notworthy.gif
I also recently got poisoned by Diagon Alley, now regret not picking it up when it was going cheap... doh.gif  I'm not into Harry Potter so if I can find a set without minifigs cheaply I think I'll pull the trigger...
Good to see you back contributing to the thread. Always love to read your sharing and caring with rest of us. Let's move on.... thumbup.gif
mizynee
post Apr 19 2013, 01:27 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Apr 19 2013, 01:26 PM)
"Reserve price not met", this seller very greedy  laugh.gif
Q: what is your reserve?
A: Reserve is set at $1400 doh.gif doh.gif
vey99
post Apr 19 2013, 01:31 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(didsterius @ Apr 19 2013, 01:18 PM)
where should they hunt for the legos in OZ anyways? besides ebay? do you know of any shops that might sell them?
oz lego retail prices also expensive, oz everything imported also expensive lol.

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Apr 19 2013, 01:19 PM)
Ha ha..yeap..let them weigh every box sets at either stores or distribution warehouse. If opened but no Mr. Gold, then take the minifigures plus special parts and report to management that item "opened by customer".

On minifigs chances, have to rely on luck too..some staff dun bother to filter or reserve.

LEGO could insert redemption paper (maybe a thin piece) in the minifigs pack. Well, how ever they want to promote Mr. Gold, good luck to all of us.

Dayum. does TRU give birthday voucher? I dont think so.
redemption paper is a good idea but i guess the logistics of it may be troublesome.
yhlee12
post Apr 19 2013, 01:33 PM

[attachmentid=3399460]

wow... very nice set indeed! just curious, was it detained by customs?
vey99
post Apr 19 2013, 01:34 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 19 2013, 12:36 PM)
Do let us know if you open a stall there... thumbup.gif
I still can't find a "reasonable" sets there. If loose minifigs kinda ok...
i'm probably one of the worst seller in lyn. every trade i do also super rugi and i have no idea how to post a letter let alone a parcel lol.
maybe i pass all to brother kenny to help me sell lol. but quite sure i will have a handsfull of extra.

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:12 AM