The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V9, Buy! Buy! Buy and buy!

hapeace
post Apr 17 2013, 01:57 AM

110 posts

Woah. 21days to this v9!! Congrats!!
hapeace
post Apr 17 2013, 11:35 AM

110 posts

I bough lego books from bookdepository also still not receive. Its already 5 weeks....
hapeace
post Apr 17 2013, 11:43 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Apr 17 2013, 11:36 AM)
huh~don scare me weh bro..i jz bought from them yesterday...
I track my order, still in proccess..
Wat book u bought?
I bought this book only tongue.gif. Saje mau try.

These are from their website:
Our books are despatched by Royal Mail and they suggest that the following timelines are an appropriate guide to how long you should expect for your books to reach you:
Standard delivery United Kingdom 3-5 working days
Standard delivery Europe 7-10 working days
Standard delivery US & Canada up to 14 working days
Standard delivery Australia 7-10 working days
Standard delivery South America 10-15 working days
Rest of the World 7-10 working days

We use Royal Mail for our despatches in the UK and Royal Mail Priority Airmail for International shipments.
hapeace
post Apr 17 2013, 02:46 PM

110 posts

Still have many empty slot.. Still need R2Q2, R2D5, R2R7,R4P17,R5D8,R7A7.. Who got extra? notworthy.gif
hapeace
post Apr 18 2013, 01:06 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 18 2013, 12:48 PM)
I was sitting on the couch browsing through this thread when wifey came over and sat next to me. Of course she saw the lego spam and gave me this look...  yawn.gif

Wifey: Looking at Lego again ah?
Me: Yes, dear. You want to see some cool Lego sets?

She looks at my iPad and sees the Imperial Star Destroyer.

Wifey: Ooo, that’s an ugly spaceship!  ohmy.gif
Me: But dear, that’s an iconic Star Wars ship. Some more it’s a retired Lego set and very expensive. I have one, shall we build it together?  wub.gif

She gives me a strange look…  vmad.gif

Wifey: How much is the set worth?

I go to brickpicker website on my iPad to show her. Big mistake!  doh.gif

Wifey: Wah, it’s worth so much ah! Why don’t you sell some of your Lego sets and then buy me a diamond ring? The Star Wars ships all so ugly lah! If you build them don’t you dare display them in our nice living room!  vmad.gif

It looks like I need to find my Star Wars sets a new home now…  cry.gif  shakehead.gif
u can always display them in ur office room. ahahhahaha
hapeace
post Apr 18 2013, 02:29 PM

110 posts

Really tempted to buy series 10 from BL. But read somewhefe that distribution inside each box(box of 60) really wierd, so will end up having too much of same fig.

This show how much ALJ profit from each pack. Price for each pack only rm7.50. Even after include postage from german to malaysia. No risk of custom tax because item is less rm500.

Price for 60px is only euro100±postage euro11= euro111, equivalent to rm449 (@4.029 maybank selling rate
hapeace
post Apr 18 2013, 09:16 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Apr 18 2013, 09:04 PM)
To me the price although it is on the high side it is what to expect for super dooper early adopters. If I want it cheap I will wait, if I want to get it before everyone else like the Palace Cinema I will pull the trigger to get it.

Same like PS3, Xbox 360, Iphones, the price is always high at the very beginning, so it is expected for me.
Very true. For certain people, having the right to brag owing certain product wayyyyy ahead before everybody else does is priceless.

I did that when i own ipad1 (fat). Sanggup incurr additional few hundred bucks just to make sure i have it before my friends. I remember going everywhere with ipad. Even to the toilet. Now ipad is nothing. Everybody can buy everywhere. Got imitation lagi. Thats why the right to brag = priceless...
hapeace
post Apr 18 2013, 09:22 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Apr 18 2013, 09:18 PM)

I thought nothing really interesting so proceed towards the exit when from the corner of my eye, I spotted these!

Was surprised to see them at TRU.

Some new stock at AEON too but the glass case was shared with Furby so they placed some LEGO on top of the shelf as well. Nothing much to report here.
Hey, how much is the modular and tower bridge? Can beat legoland price wor?
hapeace
post Apr 18 2013, 09:47 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 18 2013, 09:45 PM)
I didn't redeem la.. wink.gif
Sir. Alby didnt bother coupon la. No style.. . tongue.gif
hapeace
post Apr 19 2013, 09:44 AM

110 posts

Off topic a bit. Ironman3 ticket on 25th april already open for booking. I just did at tgv. Maybe can bring ur ironman minifig to the cinema. Hehe
hapeace
post Apr 19 2013, 11:18 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Apr 19 2013, 11:15 AM)
This is pretty depressing...
Confirm need to buy at least 2 boxes...
hapeace
post Apr 19 2013, 11:34 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Apr 19 2013, 11:21 AM)
wah sure ar?

If thats the case, very difficult to see ppl wanting to sell sets at cheap price because of too many "excess" minifigs to dispose of later.  yawn.gif

actually i was just thinking, is it possible that the buyer got it from an unsealed box? Thats why the proportion like all haywire.
Or maybe this is lego being smart. Just like lego shell.. In each boxes of cars, model a, b, and c come in 2:2:1 portion. Thats why c (berlinetta) always finish fast
hapeace
post Apr 19 2013, 02:08 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 19 2013, 01:44 PM)
I've passed by uncle lego's stall at amcorp once before. I wonder how much Amcorp charges to setup a stall there. Can't be cheap so no wonder his prices are higher. I guess his target market must be different, those consumers who like to see and touch the products before buying.  brows.gif
I think you have to pay depo.. And min 2 days for rm180. Registration only open once a month. Bla bla.. Interested to open a booth there but have many other commitment during weekend.. If u guys wanna go there setup meja, lets share lah..
hapeace
post Apr 23 2013, 08:20 AM

110 posts

i really frustrated yesterday when i open up the parcel and to my surprise i receive the wrong item. i want batman black suit with type 1 cowl but seller gave me what i already have... type 2 cowl. now i have 2 of the same batman..

i sent email to the seller..

*joker is hiding in there tongue.gif
*robin, two-face, harley quinn and scarecrow are on the way

thanks to littleprawn for the tips on the bigger daiso case. i storm to the place after his pm and bought 4 of those. it's rm15 each

hapeace
post Apr 23 2013, 02:23 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Apr 23 2013, 02:16 PM)
my small haul today. something shiny... biggrin.gif
[attachmentid=3406145]
Hey.. Chrome stormtrooper? Sell to me one la..

At borders the curve..

Rm119.90. I bought boba fett tongue.gif
hapeace
post Apr 23 2013, 04:05 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Apr 23 2013, 03:59 PM)
Some Lego Friends stuff...

[attachmentid=3406318]

[attachmentid=3406319]

Got some free promotional Friends DVD, too bad it's not that cool holographic stuff...
Oh no. The poison is coming. For those cannot tahan may skip reading from here till page 110. tongue.gif
hapeace
post Apr 23 2013, 08:20 PM

110 posts

Hey, where u guys got money ah. Any vacancy at ur guys office? Please pm me.

I also want shopping like a boss..
hapeace
post Apr 24 2013, 09:03 AM

110 posts

Everyday i pray that mr. Gold will fall from the sky to my backyard.... No way im paying more than rm500 for mr. Gold..
hapeace
post Apr 24 2013, 10:14 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(tanghm @ Apr 24 2013, 10:07 AM)
Month end is coming soon !!

Maybe I should start poison you guys into Technic now.

Here, a comparison of 42000 and 9398-B.
omg that f1 is huge!!!

aiyo... i really regret looking for this set in youtube

edit again: link not working

This post has been edited by hapeace: Apr 24 2013, 10:18 AM
hapeace
post Apr 24 2013, 02:16 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 24 2013, 02:08 PM)
Biji merah-saga (Pokok Saga) ... normally school field will have this tree one. Unless your school is very "in" or new.
Or those old-town or house garden/area (Colonial style) ... normally have a lot of old trees like yellow-flame.
aiya... this shows how old I am.  doh.gif

Edit: Why I choose this ?
1) I want something small. Using those technic pins are fine, but I need a big box for it.
2) Rice is good size, but ... when rub against each another, fine particles/dust will come out. Just dip your fingers into rice (raw) and you will know.
3) Same with other beans like green, soy, mung beans, etc. Dust. Also, I think it can't last long.
4) Pistachio are alright, but at that size, a bit too big already. I want something small/tiny.
5) Other materials like saw-dust, etc. is not really good for playability or children. Breath in, or hand/fingers touch and onto face/mouth. Also the dust will make the Lego stuff dirty and difficult to clean.

What else ?
i know that biji saga. one my childhood friend stuck one of those in his nose and was rushed to the nearest clinic.

err.. why is this comment in lego forum? this is the same with lego. small item, not suitable to those under age 3. hehe

0.0501sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:28 PM