176 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?

jialat
post May 31 2012, 09:40 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(lolzxx @ May 31 2012, 09:38 PM)
I did a free eye check in excel midvalley before..
they offer me around RM4k
how much the eye check in optimax when got a referral letter?
Optimax Eye examination normal price is Rm 250, referral price is only Rm 115.
lolzxx
post May 31 2012, 09:46 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ May 31 2012, 09:40 PM)
Optimax Eye examination normal price is Rm 250, referral price is only Rm 115.
you work in optimax?
jsev
post May 31 2012, 11:04 PM

19 posts

Cornea thickness was found to be sufficient but according to them, i was suppose to be off contact lens for at least 2 weeks prior to eye exam. I was wearing contact lens on that day. Is that true?

However, instead of recommending me to go for the laser procedure, the lady suggested the lens implant instead which costs more than 10k. She keep pushing me to take up the package which kinda put me off. =(
caerulln
post May 31 2012, 11:27 PM

Crazy. Not stupid.
1,096 posts

Not sure if needs 2 weeks but contact lens concave shape forms the eye to do the correction. So may need a while for it to return to normal relaxed form.
jialat
post May 31 2012, 11:41 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(lolzxx @ May 31 2012, 09:46 PM)
you work in optimax?
nope, i dont work there but i have many friends that work in different lasik centre.

QUOTE(jsev @ May 31 2012, 11:04 PM)
Cornea thickness was found to be sufficient but according to them, i was suppose to be off contact lens for at least 2 weeks prior to eye exam. I was wearing contact lens on that day. Is that true?

However, instead of recommending me to go for the laser procedure, the lady suggested the lens implant instead which costs more than 10k. She keep pushing me to take up the package which kinda put me off. =(
yes, you need to lay off contact lens, even the soft lens for 2 weeks, just to be safe and accurate.

if your cornea is thick enough, then you dont need the lens implant which cost the most. Just LASIK would be sufficient and its not expensive, you can opt for the bladeless procedure and fast recovery of functional vision.
megadisc
post Jun 1 2012, 12:07 PM

4,349 posts

still considering ...aisay
navilink
post Jun 1 2012, 02:20 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(alekzand @ May 27 2012, 12:50 PM)
Been reading through this thread...funny thing is i did LASIK before i stumbled on all the NO to LASIK info found here...here is my personal experience; I had my LASIK done at OPTIMAX Kota Kinabalu in January 2011. The procedure was without complications although i have to say i felt sensations of being drowned in a body of water probably due to the watery solution they used during the operation and they used clamps to force the eyes open, so you basically can see everything - hence the drowning sensation.

My post-op experience was not very pleasant - no i did not have pain, in fact i didn't even touch the pain medication they provided and i also did not experience any dry eyes syndrome. My complaint was that my vision was blurry for at least 3 days which left me dependent on the kindness of others, something i am not used to.

When i shared my concerns with OPTIMAX, they did further tests and conclude that it seems that my vision was not able to be corrected to the level they hoped but i was told i would need to wait at least 6 months - 1 year for my vision to stabilize before they could do any further correction.

As the months progressed i found my reading ability has improved tremendously but i was not able to see very far...views 25 feet from me would be a problem since it would become blurry...driving at night was not a problem though because the glares and halos complications disappeared after a month.

A year has passed and OPTIMAX agreed that enhancement can be done to correct my vision. As of today I just had the enhancement done on the 25 May...I waited additional 6 months before i had my enhancement NOT because I was told to do so but because i had work and personal commitments.

I would like to report i am VERY HAPPY with the enhancement result...i can now see both near and far. It was like the result i thought i should have gotten after the first procedure a year ago. Again there was no pain, just slight dry eyes and no blurry vision this time around...in fact i was pleased to wake up a few hours after the operation and open my eyes to clear vision. And did i mentioned that the enhancement was done free of charge? Yes i did not have to pay a single cent.

Again i'd like to remind that my experience with LASIK might not be the same for everyone. I just thought i'd share what i have lived through for the last one and half years. The decision to go for LASIK and throwing away my glasses and contacts were among the best ones i did.
QUOTE(caerulln @ May 27 2012, 04:01 PM)
Guess I had an even better experience.
I drove alone for the 1st day review rclxms.gif

Just try not to have a too high expectations.
Not everyone will get the perfect vision.
I don't but still night & day compared to wearing glasses.
do you guys still have dry eyes problem? Mine still got after 1/2 year.. maybe because i work in IT line so see computer a lot sweat.gif

megadisc
post Jun 1 2012, 08:01 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Jun 1 2012, 03:20 PM)
do you guys still have dry eyes problem? Mine still got after 1/2 year.. maybe because i work in IT line so see computer a lot sweat.gif
not yet blink.gif
caerulln
post Jun 2 2012, 01:59 AM

Crazy. Not stupid.
1,096 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Jun 1 2012, 02:20 PM)
Not anymore. After 2 months it started to get a lot better.
Now feel normal.
Different effect on different person smile.gif
Lucas91
post Jun 2 2012, 03:29 PM

252 posts

I intend to have do my lasik surgery at Sunway branch of Optimax, any1 have done the surgery at there b4, by DR. NOR ZAINURA ZAINAL?? Any huge difference if the surgery carried out by different doctors but they r from Optimax as well?? ~~~
navilink
post Jun 2 2012, 08:44 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(Lucas91 @ Jun 2 2012, 03:29 PM)
I intend to have do my lasik surgery at Sunway branch of Optimax, any1 have done the surgery at there b4, by DR. NOR ZAINURA ZAINAL?? Any huge difference if the surgery carried out by different doctors but they r from Optimax as well?? ~~~

i honestly don't think there's any difference.. i believe all surgeons are trying their best for 100% successful operation.. as for followup checkups, they're usually done by other staffs, not the surgeon/doctor itself, except for the 1st day after operation only..
Lucas91
post Jun 3 2012, 11:59 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Jun 2 2012, 08:44 PM)
i honestly don't think there's any difference.. i believe all surgeons are trying their best for 100% successful operation.. as for followup checkups, they're usually done by other staffs, not the surgeon/doctor itself, except for the 1st day after operation only..
okok thanks a lot ya navilink ^^!!!
manag3r
post Jun 5 2012, 12:36 AM

14 posts

hello guy~~ male here.. undergo optimax lasik .. my eye totally heal already... i did it las year somehwere between april to may.. at 1st so many complication .. dry eye ... hard to see at night.. the most irritating thing is everyday i woke up and i hav to put the eye drop.. i been putting a year and i think i would have to rely on the eyedrop forever .... i am so sad by then but recently in this year .. i found out my eye cure 100% already.. i can do anything i want.......my right dominant eye 100% cure with 0 power and 0 astigmatism but my left non dominant eye is 0 power 50 astigmatism. and its good till i cant even notice the difference. my advice.. dont ever hoping for 100% on non dominant eye... tongue.gif

Added on June 5, 2012, 12:38 amoh ya... and another thing is i just drove for 6 hour at night to hometown.. speeding and pandu berbahaya of course. with no issue tongue.gif

This post has been edited by manag3r: Jun 5 2012, 12:52 AM
Lucas91
post Jun 6 2012, 01:16 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(manag3r @ Jun 5 2012, 12:36 AM)
hello guy~~ male here.. undergo optimax lasik .. my eye totally heal already... i did it las year somehwere between april to may.. at 1st so many complication .. dry eye ... hard to see at night.. the most irritating thing is everyday i woke up and i hav to put the eye drop.. i been putting a year and i think i would have to rely on the eyedrop forever .... i am so sad by then but recently in this year .. i found out my eye cure 100% already.. i can do anything i want.......my right dominant eye 100% cure with 0 power and 0 astigmatism but my left non dominant eye is 0 power 50 astigmatism.  and its good till i cant even notice the difference.      my advice.. dont ever hoping for 100% on non dominant eye... tongue.gif

Added on June 5, 2012, 12:38 amoh ya... and another thing is i just drove for 6 hour at night to hometown.. speeding and pandu berbahaya of course. with no issue tongue.gif
hi manag3r, glad to know that u have completely recovered, cool! May i know which optimax center u visited for ur lasik last year?? and how much did u pay during the time u undergo for that lasik??
megadisc
post Jun 6 2012, 03:23 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Lucas91 @ Jun 6 2012, 02:16 AM)
hi manag3r, glad to know that u have completely recovered, cool! May i know which optimax center u visited for ur lasik last year?? and how much did u pay during the time u undergo for that lasik??
yeah
i wanna know too

Altruis
post Jun 7 2012, 12:54 AM

508 posts

Going for Lasix this Friday @ Advance Vision PJ Uptown. Huhu.
tang1668
post Jun 13 2012, 04:52 PM

hey guys, i'm goin to do my lasik tomorrow at Taman Tun, Optimax.

Pray for me pls, need blessing coz damn nervous sad.gif

Stay tuned & i will update u guys after 2 days smile.gif
Lucas91
post Jun 13 2012, 06:30 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(tang1668 @ Jun 13 2012, 04:52 PM)
hey guys, i'm goin to do my lasik tomorrow at Taman Tun, Optimax.

Pray for me pls, need blessing coz damn nervous sad.gif

Stay tuned & i will update u guys after 2 days smile.gif
tang1668, what type of lasik u r going to do tmr? All-laser-lasik custom?? and May i know the price also?? everything will be alright!! dun worry
tang1668
post Jun 13 2012, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(Lucas91 @ Jun 13 2012, 06:30 PM)
tang1668, what type of lasik u r going to do tmr? All-laser-lasik custom?? and May i know the price also?? everything will be alright!! dun worry
Thanks for ur wishes, Lucas. Ya i'm doin the all-laser-lasik custom. its RM4,000 per eye. They have something like referral program, meaning you could get discount (RM150 per eye) if you have someone / friends to introduce you to the center whereby providing their full name & hp number.

Lucas91
post Jun 13 2012, 08:18 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(tang1668 @ Jun 13 2012, 08:02 PM)
Thanks for ur wishes, Lucas. Ya i'm doin the all-laser-lasik custom. its RM4,000 per eye. They have something like referral program, meaning you could get discount (RM150 per eye) if you have someone / friends to introduce you to the center whereby providing their full name & hp number.
icic, same with the price that i will be doing all-laser-lasik at Optimax Sunway then, because i heard my friends say different branches may offer different prices due to different surgeon.....my appointment date will be on 5th July due to i am busy with my exams now!! Update to us after 2 days of ur lasik!! smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

176 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:44 PM