176 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?

jialat
post Jun 13 2012, 08:44 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(tang1668 @ Jun 13 2012, 08:02 PM)
Thanks for ur wishes, Lucas. Ya i'm doin the all-laser-lasik custom. its RM4,000 per eye. They have something like referral program, meaning you could get discount (RM150 per eye) if you have someone / friends to introduce you to the center whereby providing their full name & hp number.
QUOTE(Lucas91 @ Jun 13 2012, 08:18 PM)
icic, same with the price that i will be doing all-laser-lasik at Optimax Sunway then, because i heard my friends say different branches may offer different  prices due to different surgeon.....my appointment date will be on 5th July due to i am busy with my exams now!! Update to us after 2 days of ur lasik!!  smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
Hi tang1668 and Lucas91, I have called to ask Optimax, with a referral letter, u can enjoy Rm 250 discount per eye, not just Rm 150. Even the comprehensive eye examination, you will only need to pay Rm 115. Please pm me your details like full name, hp number, email and birth date, then i will ask my friend to send you a referral letter.

For tang1668, I have informed my friend to fax the letter in to the optimax you going, you just inform the customer service consultant that your referral letter is fax in. Please give me the details of your surgery, date and time, which doctor and which branch. thanks
yoshi86
post Jun 14 2012, 07:07 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Altruis @ Jun 7 2012, 12:54 AM)
Going for Lasix this Friday @ Advance Vision PJ Uptown. Huhu.
i saw you there. haha... hows ur vision now?

Added on June 14, 2012, 7:13 pmlatest update for my eye condition after 7months of custom lasik at Advance Vison uptown pj. The Dr say my left eye hv 0.25 shortsighted with 0.75 astig and right eye 0.25 shortsighted with 0.50 astig. vision consider as stable as since pass 4months till now no change for the power. i'm 100% satisfy with surgery and service. last time my left eye was 7.75 shortsighted with 5.25 astig and right eye 7.50 shortsighted with 5.5 astig. Dr told me that i still can go for enhancement to reduce the power for both eye to zero. after days of consideration than i decide leave it what is it now as i have no vision issues for day or night.

This post has been edited by yoshi86: Jun 14 2012, 07:13 PM
Altruis
post Jun 14 2012, 10:54 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(yoshi86 @ Jun 14 2012, 07:07 PM)
i saw you there. haha... hows ur vision now?

Added on June 14, 2012, 7:13 pmlatest update for my eye condition after 7months of custom lasik at Advance Vison uptown pj. The Dr say my left eye hv 0.25 shortsighted with 0.75 astig and right eye 0.25 shortsighted with 0.50 astig. vision consider as stable as since pass 4months till now no change for the power. i'm 100% satisfy with surgery and service. last time my left eye was 7.75 shortsighted with 5.25 astig and right eye 7.50 shortsighted with 5.5 astig. Dr told me that i still can go for enhancement to reduce the power for both eye to zero. after days of consideration than i decide leave it what is it now as i have no vision issues for day or night.
Haha.

Total downtime = 15 hours
LASIK finished at 4pm. Next morning 7am was at gym bench pressing. XD

1st 6 hours most susah. Really uncomfortable feeling and very watery. Recommend all people to straight away go home and take the sleeping tablet and sleep. Cause if you try to sleep without sleeping tablet sure wake up due to eye itchy/uncomfortable.

By the next morning the feeling 99% like normal d.

Rt eye power 3.5D before LASIK, now got some very mild halo still but visual acuity almost 90% of Lt eye. Left eye power 0.75D before LASIK. No halos, nothing, power 100% of normal d the next day after LASIK.
yoshi86
post Jun 15 2012, 09:27 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Altruis @ Jun 14 2012, 10:54 PM)
Haha.

Total downtime = 15 hours
LASIK finished at 4pm. Next morning 7am was at gym bench pressing. XD

1st 6 hours most susah. Really uncomfortable feeling and very watery. Recommend all people to straight away go home and take the sleeping tablet and sleep. Cause if you try to sleep without sleeping tablet sure wake up due to eye itchy/uncomfortable.

By the next morning the feeling 99% like normal d.

Rt eye power 3.5D before LASIK, now got some very mild halo still but visual acuity almost 90% of Lt eye. Left eye power 0.75D before LASIK. No halos, nothing, power 100% of normal d the next day after LASIK.
yah, the next few hours after lasik is bit suffering as the eye was so watering and very hard to open the eye. saw you sit there for quite long and keep cry.gif cry.gif
haha....
well, you are lucky on that day as my mum appointment was on 5pm but in the end not able do it due to the machine pc hang and down.

Altruis
post Jun 16 2012, 01:10 AM

508 posts

LOL. I left quite soon after the LASIK procedure. I was actually there waiting long time to start... Appt at 2pm but finally enter the room for lasik almost 4pm d. Was sent from one place to another doing the checkups prior to the LASIK procedure.
tengster
post Jun 17 2012, 04:34 PM

5,612 posts

Altruis.... How issit now? 100% good?
yoshi86
post Jun 17 2012, 05:50 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Altruis @ Jun 16 2012, 01:10 AM)
LOL. I left quite soon after the LASIK procedure. I was actually there waiting long time to start... Appt at 2pm but finally enter the room for lasik almost 4pm d. Was sent from one place to another doing the checkups prior to the LASIK procedure.
you are lucky coz able do the surgery on that day. i been waiting there with my mum since 3pm till 5pm and doc come tell that system hang and have to cancel the surgery and ask us come back again on Sat morning. another pity victim dint able do the surgery and they are come from indonesia.
tengster
post Jun 17 2012, 09:50 PM

5,612 posts

Yoshi...have you recover your perfect eyesight by now?
yoshi86
post Jun 20 2012, 01:39 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 17 2012, 09:50 PM)
Yoshi...have you recover your perfect eyesight by now?
yes to say had recover but not perfect yet. my left eye still hv astig 75. thats all... doc say if i wan can opt to do an enhancement but i think i will leave it as it is as no one eye is perfect with zero power.
megadisc
post Jun 20 2012, 10:21 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(yoshi86 @ Jun 20 2012, 02:39 AM)
yes to say had recover but not perfect yet. my left eye still hv astig 75. thats all... doc say if i wan can opt to do an enhancement but i think i will leave it as it is as no one eye is perfect with zero power.
no pefrecet
then how much your power improve ????
loon1983
post Jun 20 2012, 11:03 AM

1,205 posts

1000' above can fully recover?
still Rm4000 for each eyes? have to do both or each a time?
TQ
megadisc
post Jun 21 2012, 09:44 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Jun 20 2012, 12:03 PM)
1000' above can fully recover?
still Rm4000 for each eyes? have to do both or each a time?
TQ
dont think so lor
but anyhow also , we need to go there to get our eyes check whether suitable for lasik or not.
if not passed,,,talk also no use.
tongue.gif

that also costs rm150...

aisay ..
MeruChan
post Jun 21 2012, 03:32 PM

225 posts

i did mine half a year ago in ipoh..chew eye specialist.

it was really good and it was on promo. RM5376 if im not wrong..anyways less than rm6k for BOTH EYES.

they use german technology. and everything was really good i must say.

as soon as the lasik finish..it was really painful tho..sting sensation and cant really open my eyes. the next morn i woke up to perfect vision.
megadisc
post Jun 21 2012, 08:03 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(MeruChan @ Jun 21 2012, 04:32 PM)
i did mine half a year ago in ipoh..chew eye specialist.

it was really good and it was on promo. RM5376 if im not wrong..anyways less than rm6k for BOTH EYES.

they use german technology. and everything was really good i must say.

as soon as the lasik finish..it was really painful tho..sting sensation and cant really open my eyes. the next morn i woke up to perfect vision.
good for u
loon1983
post Jun 21 2012, 10:59 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 21 2012, 09:44 AM)
dont think so lor
but anyhow also , we need to go there to get our eyes check whether suitable for lasik or not.
if not passed,,,talk also no use.
tongue.gif

that also costs rm150...

aisay ..
I see, consider first... Tq
yoshi86
post Jun 22 2012, 11:59 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 20 2012, 10:21 AM)
no pefrecet
then how much your power improve ????
what you mean you how much my power improve? i dont quite understand your questions.
btw, no one vision is perfect even for a normal vision person.
freddie
post Jun 24 2012, 01:08 AM

2,646 posts

Hi guys... It has been almost 2 mths since I did my LASIK at advance vision.

Eyesight has increased significantly but vision under dark or dimmed light is still not as good as I was wearing glasses.

Few weeks ago dr yeoh told me to wait after 6 mths. Then will decide whether I need enhancement surgery or not.

So far so good... Dry eyes problem is nil when I don't look at computers. If I do, eyes easily get tired.

Anyway, I am happy overall. If I would have to decide again, LASIK it is.

Added on June 24, 2012, 1:12 amFor those who wanted to go for LASIK, make sure your vision is stable for at least a year or two.

Else you may just have to do lasik again after few years.

This post has been edited by freddie: Jun 24 2012, 01:12 AM
megadisc
post Jun 24 2012, 11:29 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(freddie @ Jun 24 2012, 02:08 AM)
Hi guys... It has been almost 2 mths since I did my LASIK at advance vision.

Eyesight has increased significantly but vision under dark or dimmed light is still not as good as I was wearing glasses.

Few weeks ago dr yeoh told me to wait after 6 mths. Then will decide whether I need enhancement surgery or not.

So far so good... Dry eyes problem is nil when I don't look at computers. If I do, eyes easily get tired.

Anyway, I am happy overall. If I would have to decide again, LASIK it is.

Added on June 24, 2012, 1:12 amFor those who wanted to go for LASIK, make sure your vision is stable for at least a year or two.

Else you may just have to do lasik again after few years.
that's great advise
Izac Yeoh
post Jun 27 2012, 06:00 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Altruis @ Jun 16 2012, 01:10 AM)
Hi, i am interested to have lasik there as well. May i know which package you were going for? RM2,888 or RM5,888? The sale guy told me the only different is the night vision. You will see holo at night if you go for the former package. But i am wondering how serious is the holo? Can drive?

caerulln
post Jun 27 2012, 06:19 PM

Crazy. Not stupid.
1,096 posts

QUOTE(Izac Yeoh @ Jun 27 2012, 06:00 PM)
Hi, i am interested to have lasik there as well. May i know which package you were going for? RM2,888 or RM5,888? The sale guy told me the only different is the night vision. You will see holo at night if you go for the former package. But i am wondering how serious is the holo? Can drive?

For an elective surgery, I'm perplexed that people are even considering trading a better vision for RM3000.
If I were you, I'd save up a little bit more.

I'm not saying that the cheaper package is no good.
It's the considering after knowing that it will probably leave you with the "lesser" eye that bothers me.

However, if any research proves that there is no significant difference, then by all means, go for the cheaper package. I know I will.
Think about it smile.gif

176 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:49 AM