176 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?

entryman
post Apr 27 2012, 11:24 AM

2,179 posts

Your friend can probably try something like this
http://www.tagheuer.com/int-en/eyewear/exp...lasses-3582-099
caerulln
post Apr 27 2012, 11:37 AM

Crazy. Not stupid.
1,096 posts

QUOTE(DJJD @ Apr 27 2012, 10:37 AM)
I have a friend who has complained of having significant night vision deterioration post-lasik. Especially when driving on dark highway sudden changes in lighting (ie bright car headlamps after driving in darkness especially those HID lamps) can cause him to have serious glare and problem focusing.

He is however on the whole happy with the operation as previously his power was 600-700++.

Am considering but need to drive at night though......... blink.gif
How long after the surgery?
I have large pupil size & naturally suffer from glare without even noticing.
Before lasik, didn't notice the glare. Just after
I prefer to drive at night whenever possible.

Anyway, this is a known side effect so consult the doctor & decide for yourself if it is worth the risk.
For me, it is a no brainer.
entryman
post Apr 27 2012, 04:04 PM

2,179 posts

http://www.lasikcomplications.com

Although this site is a little more biased towards discrediting lasik, it is a good source for relevant articles and publications highlighting the actual seriousness of associated risks, that your doctor would hide from you.

This post has been edited by entryman: Apr 27 2012, 04:04 PM
megadisc
post Apr 27 2012, 04:06 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(caerulln @ Apr 27 2012, 12:37 PM)
How long after the surgery?
I have large pupil size & naturally suffer from glare without even noticing.
Before lasik, didn't notice the glare. Just after
I prefer to drive at night whenever possible.

Anyway, this is a known side effect so consult the doctor & decide for yourself if it is worth the risk.
For me, it is a no brainer.
the pros outwieght the congs
except for the price
hahaha
starlightoko
post May 11 2012, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(Miss_Judy @ Feb 10 2012, 07:01 PM)
This blog was useful for me and I hope it will be for those who are thinking about LASIK eye surgery: check LASIK blog . There you'll find info on indications, risks and more.
yes its rely helpful,but can you please explain more,thanks
-steer-
post May 14 2012, 06:39 PM

24 posts

I have 1100 power on both eyes, is it possible to undergo lasik treatment?
MugenK20A
post May 16 2012, 11:12 AM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(-steer- @ May 14 2012, 07:39 PM)
Each eye got 1100 degree?? Lasik is ur best bet.
echoesian
post May 21 2012, 07:20 PM

3,294 posts

Groupon got offer RM2850 for both eyes + consultation from Eye Laser Correction! http://www.groupon.my/deals/klang-valley-s...ction/715989511

I wonder is it safe since it is so cheap??
jialat
post May 21 2012, 07:33 PM

2,364 posts

If anyone wants discount on Optimax perliminary test and refractive surgery, just send me a message or email me, I will get my optometrist to send you a referral letter. They will get you the most experience surgeon to do it for you.
entryman
post May 21 2012, 07:34 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(-steer- @ May 14 2012, 06:39 PM)
I think those exceeding 1000 per eye potentially need to opt for Phakik ICL.

Jialat is that right?

This post has been edited by entryman: May 21 2012, 07:40 PM
echoesian
post May 21 2012, 07:39 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ May 21 2012, 07:33 PM)
If anyone wants discount on Optimax perliminary test and refractive surgery, just send me a message or email me, I will get my optometrist to send you a referral letter. They will get you the most experience surgeon to do it for you.
How much ?
jialat
post May 21 2012, 10:23 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ May 21 2012, 07:34 PM)
I think those exceeding 1000 per eye potentially need to opt for Phakik ICL.

Jialat is that right?
Its 1 of the options available, better get the preliminary test 1st and they will inform you the options you have after the check.

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 21 2012, 07:39 PM)
How much ?
No charges, just give me your details (name, hp, birth date, email) and they will pos you the referral letter free of charge.
my44
post May 22 2012, 10:39 PM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 21 2012, 07:20 PM)
Groupon got offer RM2850 for both eyes + consultation from Eye Laser Correction! http://www.groupon.my/deals/klang-valley-s...ction/715989511

I wonder is it safe since it is so cheap??
Wondering about this too. Very interested and now studying if the place is reputable.
jialat
post May 22 2012, 11:45 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ May 22 2012, 10:39 PM)
Wondering about this too. Very interested and now studying if the place is reputable.
Better wait for feedback from customer, you have only 1 pair of eye.
ronn77
post May 23 2012, 10:34 AM

2,508 posts

I did last time my vision correction at Lasik Centre. Too bad, my blurry vision comes back after 5 years and now I'm wearing spectacles.
jialat
post May 23 2012, 05:19 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ May 23 2012, 10:34 AM)
I did last time my vision correction at Lasik Centre. Too bad, my blurry vision comes back after 5 years and now I'm wearing spectacles.
Sorry to hear that, mate.

How old were you when you had the refractive surgery?

What is your refractive error now?
ronn77
post May 23 2012, 08:15 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ May 23 2012, 05:19 PM)
Sorry to hear that, mate.

How old were you when you had the refractive surgery?

What is your refractive error now?
I"m 25 when did the surgery. Now the power is -200 for both eyes sad.gif
jialat
post May 23 2012, 11:04 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ May 23 2012, 08:15 PM)
I"m 25 when did the surgery. Now the power is -200 for both eyes sad.gif
that means your refractive error has not stablised yet at that time. Why not ask for enhancement surgery?
ronn77
post May 23 2012, 11:17 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ May 23 2012, 11:04 PM)
that means your refractive error has not stablised yet at that time. Why not ask for enhancement surgery?
Well....probably will have a second correction again but have to pay full price.

By the way which one is the best in current market?
jialat
post May 23 2012, 11:32 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ May 23 2012, 11:17 PM)
Well....probably will have a second correction again but have to pay full price.

By the way which one is the best in current market?
It depends on your current corneal condition and health. They will have to recheck you thoroughly before recommending the most suitable for your eyes. Interested to try again or stick to glasses or contact lens, u can contact me to have discount on any of them.

176 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0308sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:32 PM