125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V2, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

lamode
post Nov 12 2013, 11:11 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 12 2013, 10:53 PM)
Maybe HQ is more strict on the documentation....
I went to HLB Midvalley and it only requires photocopy MyKad + EPF Statement
manage to get it with 1 hour approval?
TSronnie
post Nov 12 2013, 11:32 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Nov 12 2013, 11:11 PM)
manage to get it with 1 hour approval?
HLB doesn't have 1 hour approval... you are referring to HLB MACH, right ?
lamode
post Nov 12 2013, 11:33 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 12 2013, 11:32 PM)
HLB doesn't have 1 hour approval... you are referring to HLB MACH, right ?
huh.. aren't they the same?
i tot only one HLB in MV? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by lamode: Nov 12 2013, 11:34 PM
TSronnie
post Nov 12 2013, 11:34 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Nov 12 2013, 11:33 PM)
huh.. aren't they the same?
MACH Banking by HLB is different sector of HLB
lamode
post Nov 12 2013, 11:41 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 12 2013, 11:34 PM)
MACH Banking by HLB is different sector of HLB
so there are two HLB in MV?
roughly where is the one for wisecard application located?
TSronnie
post Nov 12 2013, 11:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Nov 12 2013, 11:41 PM)
so there are two HLB in MV?
roughly where is the one for wisecard application located?
HLB Midvalley is at Signature Office area
http://4sq.com/N5oosp

Business Hour ::
Saturday & Sunday (10am - 6pm)
Monday - Friday (10am - 8pm)
E-Banking 24 hours

This post has been edited by ronnie: Nov 12 2013, 11:46 PM
lamode
post Nov 12 2013, 11:55 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 12 2013, 11:45 PM)
HLB Midvalley is at Signature Office area
http://4sq.com/N5oosp

Business Hour ::
Saturday & Sunday (10am - 6pm)
Monday - Friday (10am - 8pm)
E-Banking 24 hours
thanks, i wish there was a like button i can press.

will drop by to apply as replacement for OCBC TI.
HJebat
post Nov 13 2013, 07:43 AM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 12 2013, 11:04 AM)
This is how HLB trap the card members and reduce the effective CB pay out %.  The only way to achieve 10% rebate is to spend rm1k spread to more then 10 transactions in the selected category. But how many of us can do that ? Only LYN WISE card thread forumers can.  Not all card members bother to calculate the actual effective CB and think HLB giving 10% is 'true' 10% and may not be sustainable.

On average, it should be far less than 10% due to non fulfillment of 10 x >Rm50 condition and card member spend more than rm1k.
Notes taken. Thanks. Now I need to reevaluate my spending pattern. Just wondering, were you able to maximise your 10% CB every month? After you max out your WISE, what CC is next in line for you to earn more CB?
aeiou228
post Nov 13 2013, 09:30 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Nov 13 2013, 07:43 AM)
Notes taken. Thanks. Now I need to reevaluate my spending pattern. Just wondering, were you able to maximise your 10% CB every month? After you max out your WISE, what CC is next in line for you to earn more CB?
No problem maxing out the CB with the current inflation rate in Malaysia. sad.gif
Next in line is Mbb Amex @ 5%+2% then Citibank CB Plat @ 5% or 2% then OCBC Ti @ 1%.
ck_boon
post Nov 13 2013, 09:33 AM

1,894 posts

i got debts in citibank cc, should i do balance transfer to hlbank t o reduce interest?
ck_boon
post Nov 13 2013, 11:47 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Nov 13 2013, 12:11 PM)
sign0006.gif
u can transfer balance to cc with lower or 0% interest

Refer to below.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2275275/+1480

Note: pls take note it is no good to transfer balance and possible to pay it whenever u have money
so i should transfer and cut off my citibank cc?
ya see now my card interst is 10 percent i balance transfer become half liao interest right?
MGM
post Nov 13 2013, 12:11 PM

18,415 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 12 2013, 12:25 AM)
Tesco has Caring pharmacy inside. Prepaid soft pins are sold at the cashier.  So grocery is actually 3 in 1 category.
Guardian can not.
What is the Prepaid soft pins? Prepaid Phone topup?
ck_boon
post Nov 13 2013, 12:17 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Nov 13 2013, 12:55 PM)
you refer to balance transfer to hlb cc? what is the rate u refering?

u can see the promotion rate as below.
http://www.hlb.com.my/promo/pfs/loan_pl_fu...dex.jsp?s=promo

May be u can opt for 0% interest for other cc
totally tak paham, i lack knowledge in this wor... so interet is zero? if i settle within zero interst time then how their earn money?
MGM
post Nov 13 2013, 12:30 PM

18,415 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Nov 13 2013, 12:17 PM)
totally tak paham, i lack knowledge in this wor... so interet is zero? if i settle within zero interst time then how their earn money?
Hoping that one day you are unable to fully pay up the accumulated debt hence making from high interest.
propusers
post Nov 13 2013, 12:52 PM

2,006 posts

anybody found problem when pay maxis bill via Maxis Pay with Wise Card?
the OTP keep failed sent to my HP...

TSronnie
post Nov 13 2013, 01:15 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Nov 13 2013, 12:52 PM)
Which Telco are you using ? What phone are you using ? the OTP is not via SMS
laymank
post Nov 13 2013, 01:18 PM

4,232 posts

No issue for me.
You probably want to visit the bank to re-register your phone number.
Asgaard
post Nov 13 2013, 01:22 PM

1,249 posts

No issue for me. Do note that the OTP do not send by sms. U sometimes need to unlock ur phone and it would appear like a message. Happens to my Samsung note2.
jimmytee86
post Nov 13 2013, 02:18 PM

43 posts

Hi, planning to switch from OCBC titanium to Wise Card.

Other than spending minimum of RM 50 for 10 transactions per month, any other requirements that I may have missed out to ejoy the 10% cash rebate?

I saw someone stated that we need to spend RM 1k per month? Is that true?

This post has been edited by jimmytee86: Nov 13 2013, 02:18 PM
aeiou228
post Nov 13 2013, 02:26 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(jimmytee86 @ Nov 13 2013, 02:18 PM)
Hi, planning to switch from OCBC titanium to Wise Card.

Other than spending minimum of RM 50 for 10 transactions per month, any other requirements that I may have missed out to ejoy the 10% cash rebate?

I saw someone stated that we need to spend RM 1k per month? Is that true?
10x > rm50 to qualify. That is all.

125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:16 PM