M Residence 2, Review and status

aaron1717
post Mar 27 2018, 10:39 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Mar 27 2018, 10:25 AM)
i think it is a chicken and egg problem, without internet or good mobile coverage, ppl reluctant to move in. On the other perspective, due to lack of ppl staying here, service providers not willing to setup infra doh.gif

while somewhere near anggun, unifi were setup a few months after vp. if i remembered correctly, their vp time was similar to mr2, my place. So, i wonder why the other developers can do it, ms can't?
We kept sending applications to tm but no action at all. What else can we do?

there was a something like booster tower setup in mr1, but that is out of range for mr2. For my case, my maxis is like 3g with 2bar connectivity at my master room, and that's it, the rest of the area of my house is like 1bar to no signal.
wow... thats very bad... maxis one of the best coverage in malaysia... only 3g with 2 bar is really like staying back in kampung... booster is not expensive for one whole taman also one actually... this one should force MS to install it for MR2....

chicken and egg story... for TM... its about business only... they setup the infra... and if business not good to recover cost... they dont give a damn... for the meantime... bargaining power is at TM side... they can choose to ignore til they see the potential of good businesses.... actually its very torturing nowadays without high speed internet.... my tv basically rely on hypptv and tv box only... without unifi... i can just scroll fb on my phone... sweat.gif
gundamsp01
post Mar 27 2018, 10:52 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Mar 27 2018, 10:39 AM)
wow... thats very bad... maxis one of the best coverage in malaysia... only 3g with 2 bar is really like staying back in kampung... booster is not expensive for one whole taman also one actually... this one should force MS to install it for MR2....

chicken and egg story... for TM... its about business only... they setup the infra... and if business not good to recover cost... they dont give a damn... for the meantime... bargaining power is at TM side... they can choose to ignore til they see the potential of good businesses.... actually its very torturing nowadays without high speed internet.... my tv basically rely on hypptv and tv box only... without unifi... i can just scroll fb on my phone...  sweat.gif
during the last agm, ms asked us to write to mcmc to setup the tower, not sure if the committee group did anything about this, but for sure ms does not intend to do anything to help us.

yes, without internet, i feel like just want to move out and sell my house here, but sadly, do not have a strong financial to go back to pj to buy another house. Well, was too young and naive back then when surveying for a house, take it as a lesson to study the background of developer and feedback from buyers, not going to buy any project under ms anymore, that's for sure
corleone74
post Mar 27 2018, 10:54 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Mar 26 2018, 04:25 PM)
Looked at the sign board of M Residence 2.

[attachmentid=9692010]
[attachmentid=9692012]

It look so ugly, eerie and dimmed at night!

Compared with M Aruna (supposedly to be called M Residence 3, they are shame of M Residence is it? Why change to M Aruna????)

[attachmentid=9692013]

Theirs got spotlight!
Is your estate mr2 strata or Ind titled.?

That's one good thing about strata after a year JMb formed and u can talk to either your council or managing agent to get spotlight done.

If ind titled the common facilities all still !managed by developer till they wash hand to the town council so u can wait long long for any improvement to be made.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 27 2018, 11:03 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Mar 27 2018, 10:54 AM)
Is your estate mr2 strata or Ind titled.?

That's one good thing about strata after a year JMb formed and u can talk to either your council or managing agent to get spotlight done.

If ind titled the common facilities all still !managed by developer till they wash hand to the town council so u can wait long long for any improvement to be made.
the signboard is outside of JMB care area.

it was for MS's marketing purposes and direct people to mR2 only.

After x years I trust that the M Aruna sign will suffer the same fate.

BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 27 2018, 11:07 AM

20,146 posts

Developers only need to provide utilities and telephone line intra and ready for connection by monopoly companies.

of course this doesn't stop a responsible developers to go beyond the spa duty to ensure early connection.

Am not sure if MR2 current potential users are not hitting the mark set by TM or TM is waiting for some goodies to push them to work harder.

that remains me NEVER buy si beh far land again....its just not worth the hassle.

not that I am super supporter of MS, but to blame everything on MS is not that fair.

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Mar 27 2018, 11:08 AM
aaron1717
post Mar 27 2018, 11:09 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Mar 27 2018, 10:52 AM)
during the last agm, ms asked us to write to mcmc to setup the tower, not sure if the committee group did anything about this, but for sure ms does not intend to do anything to help us.

yes, without internet, i feel like just want to move out and sell my house here, but sadly, do not have a strong financial to go back to pj to buy another house. Well, was too young and naive back then when surveying for a house, take it as a lesson to study the background of developer and feedback from buyers, not going to buy any project under ms anymore, that's for sure
actually depends on how aggressive your committee members are also... so far i am very satisfy with the way my RA committee did their job... they push relentlessly and fight to get things done for our community... alot of professional who are knowledgeable enough to manage the RA are also on the board... the developer for my project also wash hand fast and didn't really bother about our matters anymore but alot of things my RA able to get the developer to do it...

just stay strong bro.... hard time will pass and good time will come soon... dont put too much hope on the developer... better ask your RA what are they actually doing now....
gundamsp01
post Mar 27 2018, 11:14 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Mar 27 2018, 11:09 AM)
actually depends on how aggressive your committee members are also... so far i am very satisfy with the way my RA committee did their job... they push relentlessly and fight to get things done for our community... alot of professional who are knowledgeable enough to manage the RA are also on the board... the developer for my project also wash hand fast and didn't really bother about our matters anymore but alot of things my RA able to get the developer to do it...

just stay strong bro.... hard time will pass and good time will come soon... dont put too much hope on the developer... better ask your RA what are they actually doing now....
problem is we are not sure what the ra are doing. No update, no meeting, as if the neighborhood still running on auto pilot. We do not even have something like a contact list of the RA
i can say it was like sembang kencang during agm.

no offence to the ra if any of u reading this or if u r really helping the neighborhood, but please at least keep us informed with update. sigh.

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Mar 27 2018, 11:14 AM
corleone74
post Mar 27 2018, 11:14 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 27 2018, 11:07 AM)
Developers only need to provide utilities and telephone line intra and ready for connection by monopoly companies.

of course this doesn't stop a responsible developers to go beyond the spa duty to ensure early connection.

Am not sure if MR2 current potential users are not hitting the mark set by TM or TM is waiting for some goodies to push them to work harder.

that remains me NEVER buy si beh far land again....its just not worth the hassle.

not that I am super supporter of MS, but to blame everything on MS is not that fair.
Agree with u! Don't buy kampong location , no matter how big new or beautiful the house and the brochure is. Its a pain. Esp if used to city life and your kids go school in the city.
The only reason I c for buy kampong house is if u originally from that kampong and your old folks Still there . even then they willing to take care your house or not.
aaron1717
post Mar 27 2018, 11:16 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Mar 27 2018, 11:14 AM)
problem is we are not sure what the ra are doing. No update, no meeting, as if the neighborhood still running on auto pilot. We do not even have something like a contact list of the RA
i can say it was like sembang kencang during agm.

no offence to the ra if any of u reading this or if u r really helping the neighborhood, but please at least keep us informed with update. sigh.
you guys have group chat or facebook group? just post your questions and wait for them to reply there i guess... thats the most efficient way of communicating... usually thats what I do whenever I have some questions... my RA responded quite swiftly actually....
aaron1717
post Mar 27 2018, 11:19 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Mar 27 2018, 11:14 AM)
Agree with u! Don't buy kampong location , no matter how big new or beautiful the house and the brochure is. Its a pain. Esp if used to city life and your kids go school in the city.
The only reason I c for buy kampong house is if u originally from that kampong and your old folks Still there . even then they willing to take care your house or not.
well... u also have to make sure your kampung able to grow well as well... this is the risk of buying an ulu location... but we always know MS is not a great developer in giving more than what your project needed... for them... internet connection or other add-on infra are not their responsibility anymore from legal point of view... and frankly speaking... so far from BCH to BTP... there are no impressive developer in these areas to further improve this big patch of land....
gundamsp01
post Mar 27 2018, 11:19 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Mar 27 2018, 11:16 AM)
you guys have group chat or facebook group? just post your questions and wait for them to reply there i guess... thats the most efficient way of communicating... usually thats what I do whenever I have some questions... my RA responded quite swiftly actually....
if you r talking my neighborhood, birch, specifically, none of those has been setup. The RA didn't mention anything or discuss anything about that.

aaron1717
post Mar 27 2018, 11:21 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Mar 27 2018, 11:19 AM)
if you r talking my neighborhood, birch, specifically, none of those has been setup. The RA didn't mention anything or discuss anything about that.
wa... sgt susah punya neigborhood... how u guys able to setup a RA without communicating... or u guys really so old school... have to meet up at meeting room or a teh tarik place everytime problem arises? shocking.gif shocking.gif
gundamsp01
post Mar 27 2018, 11:24 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Mar 27 2018, 11:21 AM)
wa... sgt susah punya neigborhood... how u guys able to setup a RA without communicating... or u guys really so old school... have to meet up at meeting room or a teh tarik place everytime problem arises?  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
i think meetup once a year only then discuss, the RA was setup earlier in January 2018 during agm, this is considered as the first batch. Sigh.

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Mar 27 2018, 11:25 AM
easywin3
post Mar 27 2018, 11:31 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Mar 27 2018, 11:24 AM)
i think meetup once a year only then discuss, the RA was setup earlier in January 2018 during agm, this is considered as the first batch. Sigh.
Ask RA team to setup a facebook page for group discussion, as simple as that only.
corleone74
post Mar 27 2018, 11:31 AM

3,665 posts

R,a very susah u need strata titled and jmb with appointed manager agent, then things can jalan.
R.a. only have very basic duty, and if unlucky many owner don't want to pay for extras.. Nothing much can be done legislatively.
aaron1717
post Mar 27 2018, 11:33 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Mar 27 2018, 11:24 AM)
maybe you can personally PM the chairman to setup such communication channel for you guys... i think its important to have such a channel within the neighborhood to communicate and improve... for me its quite effective and also unify your bonds as well.... my RA already setup 6 months before the house VP and the group chat and fb group already setup like during the starting of the construction of my house... lol
David3700
post Mar 27 2018, 01:28 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Mar 27 2018, 11:14 AM)
Since when MR2 became kampung already ?
mingyew
post Mar 27 2018, 02:46 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 27 2018, 11:07 AM)

Is responsible developer need to build infra and sign the deal with ISP. I dont dare to say they are saving cost but i feel that is.

You can see Ecoworld, they are deal with Time fiber for landed and they are exclusive dealer for time fiber also.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 27 2018, 04:57 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Mar 27 2018, 02:46 PM)
Is responsible developer need to build infra and sign the deal with ISP. I dont dare to say they are saving cost but i feel that is.

You can see Ecoworld, they are deal with Time fiber for landed and they are exclusive dealer for time fiber also.
Yes if u r willing to pay 200k premium to own a landed there.
mingyew
post Mar 27 2018, 05:54 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 27 2018, 04:57 PM)
Yes if u r willing to pay 200k premium to own a landed there.
Cannot say like that, Kemuning greenville A&M also can do it while they still sell below 500k... unifi ready.

188 Pages « < 166 167 168 169 170 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:21 PM