M Residence 2, Review and status

corleone74
post Oct 23 2015, 10:42 PM

3,665 posts

http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...le-gated-homes/

apartments at 170k for 850 sft within a G&G? units come with a minimum occupation period of 5 years. Is this the way forward in the next few years for developers? Discuss.

This post has been edited by corleone74: Oct 23 2015, 10:44 PM
corleone74
post Oct 23 2015, 10:45 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Oct 23 2015, 10:44 PM)
Affordable gng. Good news indeed.
really?
corleone74
post Oct 24 2015, 02:45 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 23 2015, 11:58 PM)
170K - 850sf, 2 car parks, it reminds me of the Jati/ Baiduri medium cost apartment in Setia ALam that launched few years ago.

This should be beneficial to the MR2's landed in the long term as it will become the places for the residents of Rumah Selangorku to upgrade, also bring in the population to this no man's land at the moment.
Won't those people who buy those landed be pisxxed off?

corleone74
post Oct 24 2015, 10:55 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Oct 24 2015, 09:17 AM)
That's a lesson for everyone, mah sing will screw you kaw kaw.
can't think of any mah sing devt i liked. tongue.gif
corleone74
post Jan 23 2017, 10:31 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jan 18 2017, 03:44 PM)
without tnb = not consider vp
According to developer, this is not true. they will blame tnb for being slow.

corleone74
post Jan 23 2017, 10:35 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Jan 12 2017, 04:45 PM)
yup, it is not MS problem. But reputation and public perspective is important, isn't it?
well, i think, if top 10 developer, already good, considering the circumstances. i have heard some not-top-10 developer, the tnb meter take many months after VP to install.

corleone74
post Mar 27 2018, 10:54 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Mar 26 2018, 04:25 PM)
Looked at the sign board of M Residence 2.

[attachmentid=9692010]
[attachmentid=9692012]

It look so ugly, eerie and dimmed at night!

Compared with M Aruna (supposedly to be called M Residence 3, they are shame of M Residence is it? Why change to M Aruna????)

[attachmentid=9692013]

Theirs got spotlight!
Is your estate mr2 strata or Ind titled.?

That's one good thing about strata after a year JMb formed and u can talk to either your council or managing agent to get spotlight done.

If ind titled the common facilities all still !managed by developer till they wash hand to the town council so u can wait long long for any improvement to be made.
corleone74
post Mar 27 2018, 11:14 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 27 2018, 11:07 AM)
Developers only need to provide utilities and telephone line intra and ready for connection by monopoly companies.

of course this doesn't stop a responsible developers to go beyond the spa duty to ensure early connection.

Am not sure if MR2 current potential users are not hitting the mark set by TM or TM is waiting for some goodies to push them to work harder.

that remains me NEVER buy si beh far land again....its just not worth the hassle.

not that I am super supporter of MS, but to blame everything on MS is not that fair.
Agree with u! Don't buy kampong location , no matter how big new or beautiful the house and the brochure is. Its a pain. Esp if used to city life and your kids go school in the city.
The only reason I c for buy kampong house is if u originally from that kampong and your old folks Still there . even then they willing to take care your house or not.
corleone74
post Mar 27 2018, 11:31 AM

3,665 posts

R,a very susah u need strata titled and jmb with appointed manager agent, then things can jalan.
R.a. only have very basic duty, and if unlucky many owner don't want to pay for extras.. Nothing much can be done legislatively.
corleone74
post Oct 3 2018, 11:04 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(redalert @ Sep 24 2018, 01:44 PM)
i tot MR2 is strata title? can do outside renovation as well?
strata title just means manage by committee and community. whole community agree to pasang certain kind of awning, why not. just have to approve in agm, a certain design and spec.

corleone74
post Oct 5 2018, 01:35 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 4 2018, 08:30 PM)
Seems like the public in general still clueless abt what can n cant do w strara landed.
many pipu are clueless about the product they buy. i always find it strange... spend hundreds of K..but... dunno about land title, type of title, and etc.

corleone74
post Sep 21 2019, 11:57 PM

3,665 posts

[quote=mysupper,Sep 21 2019, 11:07 PM]
this M residence project is a trash
is good if you buy to stay
but if u buy to invest go die faster

my fren buying m2 at 710k
now only can sell 400-500k
he cry now with no tears

[/quohigherer. Sad story. But true story.
Don't buy popiti at ulul location, chance of kantoi highEr

0.0689sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:44 PM