188 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

M Residence 2, Review and status

wlinvest2
post Jun 6 2013, 08:21 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 5 2013, 06:01 PM)
That's why the G&G Home selling RM 458k, if as busy as other KV, it would be easily RM 700-800k.

Desa Park City busy? Now yes, 10 years ago, no.
Is the location good? No.

10 years ago bought from dev at RM 500-600k. now? Easily RM 1.3mil and above. Is the location still good now, average good.
I agree with you completely. With more reputable developer such as Mah Sing, Guoco Land, Hong Bee Land, Tan&Tan developing quality projects in Rawang , Rawang will transform into a new sub urban city for the middle class.
Take for example, 5 years ago 480k semi-D in Rawang is considered very expensive but now they are selling close to 1 mil. With more amenities such as Aeon mall, Anggun City ( in progress), Tessco, Honda 3s (coming soon) and etc etc I will not be surprise Rawang property price will double in next 5 years. Like they said Rawang = Huat ah

propertybbb
post Jun 6 2013, 09:12 AM

2,663 posts

It depends on product. If the product is the same like non gng macam current prop there then dream on. So mus get those with gng n higher end but low price to hav chance for higher cap aporeciation.
rainman19
post Jun 6 2013, 09:44 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Jun 6 2013, 09:12 AM)
It depends on product. If the product is the same like non gng macam current prop there then dream on. So mus get those with gng n higher end but low price to hav chance for higher cap aporeciation.
agreed brows.gif
veron4best
post Jun 6 2013, 06:59 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Jun 5 2013, 07:17 PM)
For me, Setia Alam is the best example already.
Setia Alam is incomparable to Rawang, that place boom is mainly due to within 20km radius from Klang as well as KL. Rawang is 20km radius from KL, but damn far to Klang.

QUOTE(wlinvest2 @ Jun 6 2013, 08:21 AM)
I agree with you completely. With more reputable developer such as Mah Sing, Guoco Land, Hong Bee Land, Tan&Tan developing quality projects in Rawang , Rawang will transform into a new sub urban city for the middle class.
Take for example, 5 years ago 480k semi-D in Rawang is considered very expensive but now they are selling close to 1 mil. With more amenities such as Aeon mall, Anggun City ( in progress), Tessco, Honda 3s (coming soon) and etc etc I will not be surprise Rawang property price will double in next 5 years. Like they said Rawang = Huat ah
Agree with u, ever since the opening of AEON Anggun, the appreciation of Rawang properties been getting better and better. With GnG, confirm this features will attract alot ppl to come in. Plus LATAR announcement by LowYat, it would easily attract ppl too.

Chris Chew
post Jun 6 2013, 07:56 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Jun 6 2013, 06:59 PM)
Setia Alam is incomparable to Rawang, that place boom is mainly due to within 20km radius from Klang as well as KL. Rawang is 20km radius from KL, but damn far to Klang.
Agree with u, ever since the opening of AEON Anggun, the appreciation of Rawang properties been getting better and better. With GnG, confirm this features will attract alot ppl to come in. Plus LATAR announcement by LowYat, it would easily attract ppl too.
We can dont use the word of comparable but just use a reference or performance comparison.

Bdr Setia Alam was nothing bfore the first phase was launched. It just few kms away from Bdr Bukit Raja Klang not 20km bro. It boom bcz of the township itself and SP Setia took pace in just few years time to get majority of Klang upgraders to Setia Alam and took ard 10 years to get almost everything in and commercial ready. In fact, Bdr Setia Alam is very successful today.

It doesnt boom bcz of Klang catalyst but itself and definitely Rawang does not rely on Klang as it catalyst but some major rapid developments among big developers to grow each other in time frame. It also targeted upgraders from deeper Rawang, Bdr Kundang, Tasik Puteri, Kuala Selangor or Sg. Buloh. The Rawang liner could be extensively nearer to Shah Alam Guthrie corridor, Kuala Selangor, KL, Selayang and Kota Damansara instead of Klang, which is 40km away.

veron4best
post Jun 6 2013, 10:01 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 6 2013, 07:56 PM)
We can dont use the word of comparable but just use a reference or performance comparison.

Bdr Setia Alam was nothing bfore the first phase was launched. It just few kms away from Bdr Bukit Raja Klang not 20km bro. It boom bcz of the township itself and SP Setia took pace in just few years time to get majority of Klang upgraders to Setia Alam and took ard 10 years to get almost everything in and commercial ready. In fact, Bdr Setia Alam is very successful today.

It doesnt boom bcz of Klang catalyst but itself and definitely Rawang does not rely on Klang as it catalyst but some major rapid developments among big developers to grow each other in time frame. It also targeted upgraders from deeper Rawang, Bdr Kundang, Tasik Puteri, Kuala Selangor or Sg. Buloh. The Rawang liner could be extensively nearer to Shah Alam Guthrie corridor, Kuala Selangor, KL, Selayang and Kota Damansara instead of Klang, which is 40km away.
I mean within 20km radius. Not 20km from Klang town.
In terms of boom, we can't really expect it to be like Setia Alam.
As Setia Alam is solely build from nth to something by SP Setia in a way that it was easier to plan out the whole thing.

As u said, is incomparable. We can expect something big. How big is it, it is still too early to decide. Upgrader for sure would be the surrounding for now. And if all the developer at Rawang joint development upon each other. Confirm will be an another flagship town in Klang Valley. Just hope that they keep on the good work which currently shown a bright future in Rawang town.

rachel_xxx
post Jun 6 2013, 10:06 PM

2,294 posts

Very good sharing from Chris.

Actually the reason why I stated Setia Alam is because of the respond I received then is rather similar to Rawang now. Not because I foresee that this M Residence or Rawang will boom like Setia Alam. These 2 are not comparable as Setia Alam is a township development and I don't have a crystal ball.

No doubt that Rawang is far (around 30+km from KL center), but isnt setia alam the same? The distance still remain but more people can accept Setia Alam distance now but why not then?

These are just my experience. tongue.gif
rainman19
post Jun 6 2013, 10:26 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Jun 6 2013, 10:06 PM)

Actually the reason why I stated Setia Alam is because of the respond I received then is rather similar to Rawang now. Not because I foresee that this M Residence or Rawang will boom like Setia Alam. These 2 are not comparable as Setia Alam is a township development and I don't have a crystal ball.

No doubt that Rawang is far (around 30+km from KL center), but isnt setia alam the same? The distance still remain but more people can accept Setia Alam distance now but why not then?

These are just my experience.  tongue.gif
sooner or later, people able to accept 20km distance after 3 years.
culture has changed compare last time. nod.gif
TScrakalatin
post Jun 7 2013, 08:30 AM

34 posts

Very good view. I couldn't agree more. I don't think we can speculate the growth based on the distance alone. Setia Alam is very good example. Besides that, look at Kajang and Bangi. It is even further from KL. But it's almost impossible to land yourself a decent landed below 500k. Even if it is, it will be far away from the centre of the town, such as semenyih and sepang

I think the development of more amenities could trigger the growth. The aeon is a good example. Hopefully there will be more amenities.

This post has been edited by crakalatin: Jun 7 2013, 08:33 AM
Ation2009
post Jun 7 2013, 08:50 AM

109 posts

My friend brought a unit at new row A2 Design at M2 Sales Gallery Yesterday.
Price at RM468K with 20K Rebate. Cool

veron4best
post Jun 7 2013, 08:56 AM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(crakalatin @ Jun 7 2013, 08:30 AM)
Very good view. I couldn't agree more. I don't think we can speculate the growth based on the distance alone. Setia Alam is very good example. Besides that, look at Kajang and Bangi. It is even further from KL. But it's almost impossible to land yourself a decent landed below 500k. Even if it is, it will be far away from the centre of the town, such as semenyih and sepang

I think the development of more amenities could trigger the growth. The aeon is a good example. Hopefully there will be more amenities.
Kajang is not further than Rawang.
It is about the same. U print out a map of KL. And draw a radius of 10km, 20km, 30km. U can see, within 10km radius, all is too expensive to buy. Within 20km too. If within 30km radius, alot new town is opening, like Denai, Saujana Sg Buloh, then u will see Rawang, an existing town which established many many years ago, just need little bit boost to make it a better Rawang.

Bangi those is really price whopping.

AEON is in Rawang as a first steps. Let's hope for more amenities. Even since AEON is there, de house pricing been booming ever since.

This post has been edited by veron4best: Jun 7 2013, 09:13 AM
rachel_xxx
post Jun 7 2013, 09:00 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Ation2009 @ Jun 7 2013, 08:50 AM)
My friend brought a unit at new row A2 Design at M2 Sales Gallery Yesterday.
Price at RM468K with 20K Rebate. Cool
You sure is 468 k but not 478k? Those sa might kena complain as they told next row will be 478
veron4best
post Jun 7 2013, 09:07 AM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Jun 7 2013, 09:00 AM)
You sure is 468 k but not 478k? Those sa might kena complain as they told next row will be 478
I also being told it will be released for 478k! Felt cheated!
rainman19
post Jun 7 2013, 09:26 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Jun 7 2013, 09:07 AM)
maybe A2 (design so so) sell at 468k
any1 heard about A1 new row pricing?

Chris Chew
post Jun 7 2013, 10:12 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(rainman19 @ Jun 7 2013, 09:26 AM)
maybe A2 (design so so) sell at 468k
any1 heard about A1 new row pricing?
Maybe the A2 at RM 468k is not a new released row?

cheahcw2003
post Jun 7 2013, 11:34 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Jun 7 2013, 09:07 AM)
No need to get upset, 478K is just matter of time.
If I were MahSing I will price it at 468K as well for the next row opening, can't be too aggressive on pricing, must leave some rooms for future price increase.

Also must leave some room for investors to make some, own stayers who buy at 468K -20K also will feel better.
jason_chee
post Jun 7 2013, 11:37 AM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Jun 6 2013, 10:06 PM)

These are just my experience.  tongue.gif
reason is simple. cos everyone relate rawang = bkt beruntung. on top of that, ppl always "hear" and NOT "Look". smile.gif
jason_chee
post Jun 7 2013, 11:38 AM

1,559 posts

just wait for Anggun City (Commercial). i have a big faith on HBL to bring in banks + fnb into Anggun City.
rachel_xxx
post Jun 7 2013, 12:47 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jun 7 2013, 11:34 AM)
No need to get upset, 478K is just matter of time.
If I were MahSing I will price it at 468K as well for the next row opening, can't be too aggressive on pricing, must leave some rooms for future price increase.

Also must leave some room for investors to make some, own stayers who buy at 468K -20K also will feel better.
I believe is not the matter of aggressive pricing or not. Is about the info provided by SA.

Some might have chosen the limited units believing the next row will be 20k more exp. Maybe if diff 10k some might choose the south facing and more choices available.
rachel_xxx
post Jun 7 2013, 12:53 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 7 2013, 10:12 AM)
Maybe the A2 at RM 468k is not a new released row?
Haha if so that will be really aggressive

188 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:07 AM