Scott Garden Old Klang Road SOHO, -dead, alive or roaring soon?
yeeck
Jan 21 2014, 11:07 AM
Doesn't matter. Any car that double parks, no number to contact and didn't respond to honing after a few minutes, usually will get their side window smashed so that we can release the brakes and push the car away...
exAkisama
Jan 21 2014, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(yeeck @ Jan 21 2014, 11:07 AM) Doesn't matter. Any car that double parks, no number to contact and didn't respond to honing after a few minutes, usually will get their side window smashed so that we can release the brakes and push the car away... Just to share Smashing windows : Criminal offence (Criminal Damage Act 1971: s.1(1)) Push myvi to middle of road: Criminal offence : under "Causing danger to road users" (Road Traffic Act 1988: s.22A) Ur call.
skcJVN
Jan 21 2014, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(exAkisama @ Jan 21 2014, 11:23 AM) Just to share Smashing windows : Criminal offence (Criminal Damage Act 1971: s.1(1)) Push myvi to middle of road: Criminal offence : under "Causing danger to road users" (Road Traffic Act 1988: s.22A) Ur call. More direct n faster - jungle rule
TScockee
Jan 21 2014, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(exAkisama @ Jan 21 2014, 10:27 AM) Actually to end all this illegal park/double park, could have built a huge permanent concrete barrier on the free space there? scott garden bars would look nicer n not so 'messy'  The so-called 'free space' is actually part of the road. The 3-lanes road become 2-lanes because of these illegal parkings. As I said earlier, those illegal and double parkers are uncivilized person. Same category like those emergency lane drivers.
TScockee
Jan 21 2014, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(ryei @ Jan 21 2014, 02:41 AM) im staying at block A 18 flr. facing NPE/Puchong the noise level from the pubs below are terrible. my whole house can feel the sound vibration during 11.30pm-3.30am everynight. this is so bad.. might be moving out soon... anyone staying at block A can share some insight? How much are u renting it now bro?
Clement1001
Jan 21 2014, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(ryei @ Jan 21 2014, 02:41 AM) im staying at block A 18 flr. facing NPE/Puchong the noise level from the pubs below are terrible. my whole house can feel the sound vibration during 11.30pm-3.30am everynight. this is so bad.. might be moving out soon... anyone staying at block A can share some insight? Are considering to move out or Rent a block B instead which are far away from the pub below.
ryei
Jan 21 2014, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(cockee @ Jan 21 2014, 11:58 AM) How much are u renting it now bro? 1600 with 2 car parks bro. QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Jan 21 2014, 12:01 PM) Are considering to move out or Rent a block B instead which are far away from the pub below. yes. i need to talk to the owner first and i may move to block B.... sigh
bubble G
Jan 21 2014, 08:05 PM
any idea how is the occupancy rate now ? are the shops doing well ?
ryei
Jan 23 2014, 01:50 AM
damn... the noise really unbearable!! im so fking regret to stay at this place..
This post has been edited by ryei: Jan 23 2014, 01:50 AM
Ahkwang
Jan 23 2014, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(ryei @ Jan 23 2014, 01:50 AM) damn... the noise really unbearable!! im so fking regret to stay at this place.. Wednesday night also so happening? You staying in block b right bro. All blocks affected by the noise?
ryei
Jan 23 2014, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(Ahkwang @ Jan 23 2014, 08:32 AM) Wednesday night also so happening? You staying in block b right bro. All blocks affected by the noise? im staying at block A, 18 floors.. not sure about block B affected or not...
katijar
Jan 23 2014, 09:24 AM
damn... the noise really unbearable!! im so fking regret to stay at this place..
-----------
can complain or not?
yang1976
Jan 23 2014, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(ryei @ Jan 23 2014, 01:50 AM) damn... the noise really unbearable!! im so fking regret to stay at this place.. Sell la after 5 yrs if affordable to get another similar location or find new ones that is affordable n yet suit u.
ryei
Jan 23 2014, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(katijar @ Jan 23 2014, 09:24 AM) damn... the noise really unbearable!! im so fking regret to stay at this place.. ----------- can complain or not? already emailed and called the management. not sure will they take any action.. as i know those pubs are owned by OKR tai kor.. not easy to negotiate i guess. im gonna speak to my landlord and request to move out soon... scott garden is such a good place. tpp bad gpt screwed by those clubs. else the property value will never be below 500k my advice to those who is considering to move in to scott garden.. MUST visit your unit at least once at 11.30pm to test the noise level.. it will definitely surprise you This post has been edited by ryei: Jan 23 2014, 09:42 AM
Ho Sun Sun
Jan 23 2014, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(ryei @ Jan 23 2014, 09:40 AM) already emailed and called the management. not sure will they take any action.. as i know those pubs are owned by OKR tai kor.. not easy to negotiate i guess. im gonna speak to my landlord and request to move out soon... scott garden is such a good place. tpp bad gpt screwed by those clubs. else the property value will never be below 500k my advice to those who is considering to move in to scott garden.. MUST visit your unit at least once at 11.30pm to test the noise level.. it will definitely surprise you On 18th floor can u feel the vibration meaning the night clubs subwoofer low bass frequency?
ryei
Jan 23 2014, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(Ho Sun Sun @ Jan 23 2014, 09:54 AM) On 18th floor can u feel the vibration meaning the night clubs subwoofer low bass frequency? yes can feel the vibration from bass strongly. there is no way to avoid it as the sound transmitted through wall. u close whole house windows and doors also the same
lilzany
Jan 23 2014, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(Ho Sun Sun @ Jan 21 2014, 12:21 AM) Guys here never pregnant before so i can understand they dun understand the word "emergency" looking for toilet in the case of a pregnant lady who might just heading back home from after visiting her mom at taman nearby, whatever her reason to passby scott garden is not our business here anyway lol... some guys suggested a pregnant lady to park at the basement carpark during midnite hours?? since when our midnite security level as good as singapore de? wanna get robbed n killed izzit? I rather double parked lol... pls look at it from a pregnant lady viewpoint n the word 'emergency'... some petrol station nearby the toilet r locked during midnite hours...so if u r pregnant n can't wait, would u try scott garden or petrol station? than why don't just go back to her mom's house to pee? both are wrong but the myvi owner is the worst of all.
exAkisama
Jan 23 2014, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(lilzany @ Jan 23 2014, 10:36 AM) than why don't just go back to her mom's house to pee? both are wrong but the myvi owner is the worst of all. lol still onto this? anyway the answer is pretty simple, it's faster to just park the car n rush to the restaurant/pub toilet ! ya i seriously think they both r so very wrong, one of colleague just suggested death sentence for double/illegal parking offence.
Clement1001
Jan 23 2014, 11:14 AM
Good all moved out to BLock B instead .
ryei
Jan 23 2014, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Jan 23 2014, 11:14 AM) Good all moved out to BLock B instead .  bro r u staying at block B?