Scott Garden Old Klang Road SOHO, -dead, alive or roaring soon?

Clement1001
post Apr 10 2013, 12:35 PM

914 posts

Theres definitely a pro and con for this project !You can't doubt that its really convenient for those that travel to sunway/KL/midvalley/ bukit jalil/ sri petaling . In addition to that hyper groceries store is just below you ! yeah the foods below is not what we expected to be. but there's room to grow from there ! If this place doesn't suitable for investment, then forget about other development in this area.
Clement1001
post Apr 17 2013, 10:53 AM

914 posts

May i know how many pub in Sunway Giza @ Damansara ? is that place considered a success ?
Clement1001
post Apr 20 2013, 11:30 AM

914 posts

I'm planing to sell my unit here, please PM me if interested ! thumbup.gif
Clement1001
post Jul 6 2013, 12:46 PM

914 posts

You Guys really have a lot of imagination in your mind while in the lift !

I agree with the slow start of occupancy at Scott currently due to the defects, and i mean lots! In my opinion, the contractor did a (B+) jobs at Scott Garden But for Soho is only a ( C+ ) and for 1000+ units , im not too sure how effective is the contractors to touch up every single units during the Defects Period.
Clement1001
post Aug 14 2013, 06:15 PM

914 posts

To be honest i can't really hear any sound from my unit ( block B ) ! may be they are talking at those Block A & C corner unit which just rite above it !
Clement1001
post Aug 15 2013, 12:26 AM

914 posts

they sure are cons for each projects ! but to add cons just because of the pub doin business over there and still mushrooming, i would not put it as a total negative value.
It would be more sad if all of them were empty and full with "rent" & "for sale" ads.
Clement1001
post Aug 15 2013, 12:47 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(Asali @ Aug 15 2013, 12:41 AM)
NSK is 2 miles far away rite!
even is miles away ! no doubt NSK is quite competitive, since their price are really low ! Aunty tend to go to place where price tag show lowest !

This post has been edited by Clement1001: Aug 15 2013, 12:47 AM
Clement1001
post Aug 15 2013, 10:48 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(Asali @ Aug 15 2013, 02:11 AM)
I am sure the occupancy rate have nothing to do with hypermarket.

A little bird tell me that the rental rate is not that ideal.
yeah the rental is abit low, currently offer is RM1500/mth . Is far from the anticipated price , might be due to too many units. And one of my disappointment are the podium seems to be boring and not as near as perspective photo.
Clement1001
post Aug 15 2013, 10:52 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Aug 15 2013, 10:49 AM)
i thought 1800.
any idea how is the occupancy rate?
i got the information from Iproperty.com biggrin.gif, i think min RM1500 !
Clement1001
post Aug 16 2013, 06:36 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(Asali @ Aug 16 2013, 06:26 PM)
MRT2 or Monorail could be route to there but to be verified.

What's the cheapest unit selling now, anyone would like to shed some light here.
i wonder where is the station can they build if its along OKR !
Clement1001
post Aug 16 2013, 10:46 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Aug 16 2013, 08:19 PM)
omg... real bad news
i don't think they are moving out that soon ! from my source they have a agreement of min 10 yrs at least !
Clement1001
post Aug 21 2013, 05:08 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Aug 21 2013, 04:42 PM)
Ho chin soon says mrt line 3 (circle line) might pass thru old kiang road near Scott garden. yawn.gif
if its true this is a big advantage for scott buyer. but still for the completion of MRT it's gonna take ages !
Clement1001
post Aug 21 2013, 05:49 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(skcJVN @ Aug 21 2013, 05:22 PM)
Umno Pantai Dalam's candidate Kalah already lah , do they still keep the promises ? See the Penang rm500k banker' s cheque also can cancel after lose in GE .
no wonder Shah Alam and Klang still yet to plan for LRT extension route.
Clement1001
post Aug 24 2013, 10:50 PM

914 posts

I just feel like there's some one here who doesn't really like this Scott or maybe from other market competitors and just keep finding ways to bash the true value of it . hmm.gif
Clement1001
post Sep 6 2013, 05:48 PM

914 posts

i suppose the current subsale price is around RM460K ~ RM500K !
Clement1001
post Oct 16 2013, 12:48 PM

914 posts

most of the purchaser are still holding strong at RM460K and above. The only investor who are making profit will be those block A&B. For those who have bought block C, might need to wait few more years for the OKR to redefine itself.
Clement1001
post Nov 12 2013, 09:22 PM

914 posts

i would say for duplex soho type unit, scott soho are better compare to subang and empire soho .
Clement1001
post Dec 4 2013, 01:55 PM

914 posts

i went to scott garden during lunch time, seems like few gals with mini skirt walking here and there ! tongue.gif
Clement1001
post Dec 6 2013, 07:00 PM

914 posts

so whats the latest transaction price for scott soho now ? any agent here sold any of the unit, mind to share?
Clement1001
post Jan 20 2014, 02:15 PM

914 posts

If this scott soho doesn't represent a good investment for a new niche property along OKR, can i say that for the other new launch will follow to the same direction. Nice concept, good amenities but location are not as good as investor anticipate.

How will they react from those who have bought Petalz, verve and others which are more expensive than scott soho.

0.1754sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:18 AM