Scott Garden Old Klang Road SOHO, -dead, alive or roaring soon?

michaelchang
post Apr 21 2022, 05:20 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(The Motivator @ Apr 21 2022, 04:16 PM)
Planning to stay with my wife. The house looks really good and huge for that price range. Too bad though. Any suggestion for good priced duplex around klang valley?
keep close eyes on auction property, sometimes can get a good deal there
Chanzeryl
post Jan 16 2023, 10:18 AM

646 posts

Ask any local KL ppl about scott garden: place for piak piak ayam and sabung ayam: thai, viet, china all under one roof whereby they happily stay in the residential units during daylight and work at the pubs downstairs during night time, well packaged with triad protection and action. The cleanliness of swimming pool is a good test for your body immunity level, just make sure got buy medical insurance, and life insurance if you need to walk home late before you move in here. Another life-saving tip is to search for Chapman To's video commenting about this place which is really the hard bitter truth that has to be swollen by gung-ho owners during the great property gold rush between 2008 and 2014.
LoTek
post Jan 16 2023, 12:57 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Jan 16 2023, 10:18 AM)
Ask any local KL ppl about scott garden: place for piak piak ayam and sabung ayam: thai, viet, china all under one roof whereby they happily stay in the residential units during daylight and work at the pubs downstairs during night time, well packaged with triad protection and action. The cleanliness of swimming pool is a good test for your body immunity level, just make sure got buy medical insurance, and life insurance if you need to walk home late before you move in here. Another life-saving tip is to search for Chapman To's video commenting about this place which is really the hard bitter truth that has to be swollen by gung-ho owners during the great property gold rush between 2008 and 2014.
Paper yield is not bad here if one can stomach the unit condition. It's just, are you sure you collect rent from your tenant...or the gangs collect rent from you 😏
Aldo-Kirosu
post Jan 16 2023, 01:00 PM

662 posts

Gangs collect rent from you? @.@ can lapor polis?
ribby2020
post Jan 16 2023, 01:01 PM

60 posts

Did u guys stay here recently? Or u guys just making assumptions based on what happened last time? From what I see from outside, there are a few new proper cafes opened at ground floor area already.
LoTek
post Jan 16 2023, 01:03 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Jan 16 2023, 01:00 PM)
Gangs collect rent from you? @.@ can lapor polis?
Idk man, two of my friends used to have businesses here and they both left saying the profit never makes it to their hands. And they found it very hard to hire employees too, many staff just didn't want to work there.
Aldo-Kirosu
post Jan 16 2023, 01:19 PM

662 posts

i see, so you are on the shop lot part lah, i thought for residence (duplex) part, gang also collect rent from owner then BBQ.

Mostly residence or tenant can only ask the security guard for helping, before report to polis i think, so based on this situation, due to ground floor have few unit rented to clubbing, and some social issue business, not sure how the authority of the security at this project. i am thinking, the owner paying maintenance fee to security but cant get them function well to protect the owner benefit and safety seen like so bad. Need to consider vey deep for this kind of property in feature.

rumahwip
post Jan 19 2023, 07:48 AM

1,086 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 18 2022, 02:55 PM)
Subsale recorded transaction from brickz.
So big difference in "marked up" to bank value price VS actual asking price.
what is the bank value?
icemanfx
post Jul 15 2025, 08:51 AM

21,456 posts

It seems a bank suffered losses from a few ten units of cash back subsale in the vicinity, is tightening up on subsale valuation.

More difficult for genuine subsale buyers to obtain bank loan from now on..

nihility
post Jul 15 2025, 09:21 AM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(rumahwip @ Jan 19 2023, 07:48 AM)
what is the bank value?
The price gap is crazy — it must be a painful experience for those who bought directly from the developer.
hanhanhan
post Jul 15 2025, 10:52 AM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,203 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 15 2025, 08:51 AM)
It seems a bank suffered losses from a few ten units of cash back subsale in the vicinity, is tightening up on subsale valuation.

More difficult for genuine subsale buyers to obtain bank loan from now on..
actual value around 350-400k

markup 550-600k

done a few transactions like this few years ago, surprised about the valuation as well
AskarPerang
post Sep 18 2025, 02:23 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Scott Garden SOHO @ Jln klang lama KL
Bank lelong list as below :

A-10-12. RM 315,000. 764sf
A-20-31. RM 369,000. 764sf
A-22-21. RM 430,000. 764sf
A-18-26. RM 315,000. 764sf
A-12-28. RM 269,010. 764sf
A-16-13A. RM 324,000. 764sf
A-20-13A. RM 410,000. 764sf
B-23A-29. RM 357,000. 764sf
B-8-22. RM 350,000. 764sf
B-8-3A. RM 283,500. 764sf

AskarPerang
post Oct 14 2025, 11:46 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Updated lelong list from here:

SOHO:
A-16-23A, 764 sq.ft, RM396k
A-16-13A, 764 sq.ft, RM324k
A-18-02, 872 sq.ft, RM285k
A-20-13A, 764 sq.ft, RM410k
A-23A-3A, 764 sq.ft, RM351k
B-06-09, 764 sq.ft, RM342k
B-08-03A, 764 sq.ft, RM283k
B-08-22, 764 sq.ft, RM350k
B-18-17, 764 sq.ft, RM473k
B-23A-02, 1,389 sq.ft, RM729k
B-23A-29, 764 sq.ft, RM357k

Shop Office:
S-1-53, 1,668 sq.ft, RM720k
S-3-53A, 1,981 sq.ft, RM294k
Jagalat
post Oct 15 2025, 11:19 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,948 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 15 2025, 12:46 AM)
Updated lelong list from here:
SOHO:
A-16-23A, 764 sq.ft, RM396k
A-16-13A, 764 sq.ft, RM324k
A-18-02, 872 sq.ft, RM285k
A-20-13A, 764 sq.ft, RM410k
A-23A-3A, 764 sq.ft, RM351k
B-06-09, 764 sq.ft, RM342k
B-08-03A, 764 sq.ft, RM283k
B-08-22, 764 sq.ft, RM350k
B-18-17, 764 sq.ft, RM473k
B-23A-02, 1,389 sq.ft, RM729k
B-23A-29, 764 sq.ft, RM357k

Shop Office:
S-1-53, 1,668 sq.ft, RM720k
S-3-53A, 1,981 sq.ft, RM294k
In case l missed out, are all these units taken?
Or these are up for bid??
Thx

This post has been edited by Jagalat: Oct 15 2025, 11:19 PM

56 Pages « < 54 55 56Top

0.6159sec    1.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:05 AM