Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V4, now selling

Lacus
post Mar 28 2013, 12:01 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Please be reminded that promoting of personal sales are not allowed here. Another sale related post will result in suspension.

derrickmoo
post Mar 28 2013, 12:01 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 28 2013, 11:31 AM)
Charging speed is not bad - I recorded about 40% battery level  increase in an hour charging
I am using a USB port iPAD charger with HTC cable
that quite a good news.. it charges quite fast though..
psyeo
post Mar 28 2013, 12:03 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 28 2013, 11:54 AM)
The anti shatter film does not add integrity to the glass, if the impact will break the glass, having the film will break as well. The film can avoid injuring the user when the glass is already broken.
nicely explained. But IMO with the anti shatter film on I believe it does help spread and reduce the impact across the bare glass, it that sense I believe it will help on the integrity of the glass as well. similar to those car security film. you are correct on saying that it helps user from injuring if glass broken.

just my opinion
hakka_jin
post Mar 28 2013, 12:16 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 28 2013, 11:17 AM)
Simple and nice review. Im also moderate user. How long can tahan b4 u charge your phone?

Any complain on the speaker quality?
i can last a whole day without charging... then have to charge it the next day... but this phone is fairly new, and the battery is new.. i think after a few more days or weeks then only can tell u the accurate battery life...

i didn't use the phone to watch movie yet... but the speaker is ok to my standard... fairly standard for smart phone i think... but haven't test much on the speaker yet... will let u know later...

ping325
post Mar 28 2013, 12:28 PM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

QUOTE(lexasp @ Mar 28 2013, 09:29 AM)
Tempted to get it but he macam need to press in hard for the phone to go into the dock when the case is on.
there is a forum in japan stating that the phone already get scratches several time forcing the phone in...i might be impossible to create case that can use with dock due to case chassis problem... =(
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 28 2013, 12:29 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Mar 28 2013, 11:27 AM)

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 28 2013, 11:31 AM)
Charging speed is not bad - I recorded about 40% battery level  increase in an hour charging
I am using a USB port iPAD charger with HTC cable
Can 1 of you test if this is working... Dock connected to MHL adapter to TV... Will it work..?
ping325
post Mar 28 2013, 12:31 PM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 28 2013, 12:29 PM)
Can 1 of you test if this is working... Dock connected to MHL adapter to TV... Will it work..?
use adapter im nt sure ... but using direct MHL cable without adapter through dock will work but the result video will lag/shatter a bit...
SUSWintersuN

3,173 posts

Can the phone infrared use to unlock my car r? haha.. will be cool press the phone then suddenly the car unlock like james bond tongue.gif
SUSWintersuN

3,173 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Mar 28 2013, 12:16 PM)
i can last a whole day without charging... then have to charge it the next day... but this phone is fairly new, and the battery is new.. i think after a few more days or weeks then only can tell u the accurate battery life...

i didn't use the phone to watch movie yet... but the speaker is ok to my standard... fairly standard for smart phone i think... but haven't test much on the speaker yet... will let u know later...
Wow can last until next morning.. sounds good to me rclxms.gif
hakka_jin
post Mar 28 2013, 12:34 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 28 2013, 12:31 PM)
Wow can last until next morning.. sounds good to me rclxms.gif
like i said... i'm a moderate user... so, i guess if you are like me, then u'll be satisfied
mwu
post Mar 28 2013, 12:36 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 28 2013, 12:31 PM)
Can the phone infrared use to unlock my car r? haha.. will be cool press the phone then suddenly the car unlock like james bond tongue.gif
Will b even better if able to use the phone to remote the steering, accelerator xP
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 28 2013, 12:38 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(mwu @ Mar 28 2013, 12:36 PM)
Will b even better if able to use the phone to remote the steering, accelerator xP
haha use to remote steering u think play need for speed r..

That 1 langgar can restart. This 1 langgar uneed come out few thousand bucks
mwu
post Mar 28 2013, 12:39 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Mar 28 2013, 12:34 PM)
like i said... i'm a moderate user... so, i guess if you are like me, then u'll be satisfied
I think early someone's mention here about some 3rd party battery saving app, "battery guru" is one of that I can recall, I rmb there's another even better one, you can probably check on it.
uzary
post Mar 28 2013, 12:45 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Mar 28 2013, 12:28 PM)
there is a forum in japan stating that the phone already get scratches several time forcing the phone in...i might be impossible to create case that can use with dock due to case chassis problem... =(
Then i guess we ned a case that can be removed easily, i still gona get those thin case when available here. I dun hav experience buying from superbuy, current im using a clear hard case from imak, it is dem hard to take off, also it so tight that it press the back sp till it create an oily effect. I will post pic later.

This post has been edited by uzary: Mar 28 2013, 12:53 PM
hakka_jin
post Mar 28 2013, 01:06 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(mwu @ Mar 28 2013, 12:39 PM)
I think early someone's mention here about some 3rd party battery saving app, "battery guru" is one of that I can recall, I rmb there's another even better one, you can probably check on it.
thanks for the tips

benny888
post Mar 28 2013, 01:14 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 28 2013, 12:29 PM)
No need to test
The micro USB port cannot be accessed as is inserted inside dock. So how to connect to MHL adapter????
ping325
post Mar 28 2013, 01:15 PM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

heard that there are fitting problem with the purple dock is it true ? black and white no problem...anyone can confirm this ?
benny888
post Mar 28 2013, 01:17 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Mar 28 2013, 12:45 PM)
Then i guess we ned a case that can be removed easily, i still gona get those thin case when available here. I dun hav experience buying from superbuy, current im using a clear hard case from imak, it is dem hard to take off, also it so tight that it press the back sp till it create an oily effect. I will post pic later.

I use melko flipcase as it protect front n back
Is genuine soft leather n taking out is simply easy : no great effort needed
Atsutane-Shirane
post Mar 28 2013, 01:18 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Mar 28 2013, 12:45 PM)
I have been purchasing several thing from superbuy including mirror-less camera and printer... Superbuy is the same company that create Lelong... It should be ok... smile.gif
KittyKat
post Mar 28 2013, 01:38 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Mar 28 2013, 12:51 AM)
waa this really a winrar. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  im waiting for this kind of cover. hope someone here will bring this product.
Yeah this is indeed interesting. I use mine naked and am actually looking for thin fitting pouch, those with open end top. At least less abrasion on corners/edges in tighter pockets of jeans, etc. Anyone have any heads up???

Oh, btw, hello all. I am a new XZ user. Black unit since 23/03/13. Was earlier XGO user and am very happy with the move up...

129 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0629sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:00 PM