post Mar 28 2013, 03:52 PM

173 posts

about the charging dock, any place got start selling ? and price ? thanks
jeff10012003
post Mar 28 2013, 03:54 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(acmilan01 @ Mar 28 2013, 03:52 PM)
about the charging dock, any place got start selling ? and price ? thanks
check out garage sales or a few pages back. we already discussed about this.
some more already warned by mod not to post regarding personal sales here.
so the search button below is your help

This post has been edited by jeff10012003: Mar 28 2013, 03:55 PM
funguss
post Mar 28 2013, 03:59 PM

573 posts

Guys,

I just bought the ZL and I have been using the Galaxy S2 for some time before that. Thus my brief comparison of The ZL is done against the S2 :

1) Sad to say Sony's screen still not as good as Samsung's Amoled. Colors are not punchy and contrast is very low. Somehow, the ZL performs OK with pics and video (perhaps due to Bravia 2 engine) but generally the screen is disappointing.

2) The ZL has a nice form factor and design with good quality materials being used. Nicely engineered. Physical camera button is a plus point.

3) As far as the UI is concerned, there is still a lot of room for improvement. Fortunately one can down load other apps from Play Store to change it some aspects of it.

4) The ZL tends to get very hot when playing games and watching videos.

5) Camera is mediocre - nothing to shout about.

6) Listening to music from the speaker is OK and loud enough.

7) LED notification light available. Use the app Light Flow to configure for missed calls, notifications, low batt warning etc.

8) Speed is good. There is some lag at times but nothing serious.

On the whole, I think Sony still has some distance to go before truly being able to go head to head with Samsung. I hope Sony can improve on the points above with future models.

This is just my humble opinion. Thanks for reading.

This post has been edited by funguss: Mar 28 2013, 04:04 PM
GP mad man
post Mar 28 2013, 03:59 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Mar 28 2013, 03:35 PM)
Last night 1st time bath the bugger . Is it me or there is some kind of beading effect ??
QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 28 2013, 03:44 PM)
Well... at least you found it when ur phone is new... Just imagine if you found it after the warranty end or after 6 month...

I think at least people need to wash it twice to see if got problem...
please go wash the phone whenever you feel it is too dirty nod.gif
just now while i washing, my boss look at me with this face>>> shocking.gif
i just answer him, i am washing my dirty phone cool2.gif
after rub rub, new phone again lols~
p/s: ensure the water resistance part is secured only perform above "stunt"

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Mar 28 2013, 04:01 PM
redrum77
post Mar 28 2013, 04:00 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 28 2013, 03:51 PM)
care to explain?
water just glides away. . some kind of rainx effect .
jeff10012003
post Mar 28 2013, 04:01 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Mar 28 2013, 03:59 PM)
please go wash the phone whenever you feel it is too dirty  nod.gif
i just answer him, i am washing my dirty phone  cool2.gif
I'm still thinking of doing the steamboat stunt.. tongue.gif
eugenetwh
post Mar 28 2013, 04:03 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Mar 28 2013, 03:59 PM)
please go wash the phone whenever you feel it is too dirty  nod.gif
i just answer him, i am washing my dirty phone  cool2.gif
LOL... the first time i wash it is when im doing the dishes... then i whoop out the phone n scrub with GLO. biggrin.gif
then day i rinsed the phone. leak liao =____=

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 28 2013, 04:01 PM)
Steamboat is too mainstream.... cook maggi with Z biggrin.gif

mcchin
post Mar 28 2013, 04:03 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

can someone help me.... sad.gif

I am on prepaid hotlink
just got my sim changed to micro
and now trying it ou

no problem calling out
sms also no problem

but after i purchase 1day pass from *100#, of mobile internet (not prepaid broadband)
i can not for the life of jeremy clarkson to surf + fb +speed test etc...
I use all sorts of APN stuff

APN : bbnet - tried, unet-tried, maxisbb-tried
proxy: tried with and without
port: 80
mmsc: tried with and without
mms proxy ....etc

can someone with prepaid purchase the mobile internet able to go online share your access point setting?...please..... (please look at my avatar....how can you say not to a face lidat sad.gif cry.gif )
benny0908
post Mar 28 2013, 04:08 PM

276 posts

Anyone try Xperia Z speed test on wifi? Why my download speed is lower? Big difference I would say compare to my iPhone. My xperia z download only manage to get 5 Mbps while my iPhone can get 15 Mbps. Is my xperia z faulty?

This post has been edited by benny0908: Mar 28 2013, 04:09 PM
derrickmoo
post Mar 28 2013, 04:15 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Mar 28 2013, 04:03 PM)
LOL... the first time i wash it is when im doing the dishes... then i whoop out the phone n scrub with GLO. biggrin.gif
hahahaha...

good good... let us the how it will look like.. take video..

i brought mine to steam room last week.. with 42 degree celcius.. whatsap'ing.. hahaha
GP mad man
post Mar 28 2013, 04:17 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 28 2013, 04:01 PM)
i still not dare to cook it biggrin.gif

yes, please try the water resistance once you get the phone.
no point if buy XZ but not dare to wet it whistling.gif
btw, congratz for able change a new unit without any hassle
try soak with water again to ensure this is real XZ brows.gif

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Mar 28 2013, 04:18 PM
hewtwok
post Mar 28 2013, 04:17 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(funguss @ Mar 28 2013, 03:59 PM)
Guys,

I just bought the ZL and I have been using the Galaxy S2 for some time before that. Thus my brief comparison of The ZL is done against the  S2 :

1) Sad to say Sony's screen still not as good as Samsung's Amoled. Colors are not punchy and contrast is very low. Somehow, the ZL performs OK with pics and video (perhaps due to Bravia 2 engine) but generally the screen is disappointing.

2) The ZL has a nice form factor and design with good quality materials being used. Nicely engineered. Physical camera button is a plus point.

3) As far as the UI is concerned, there is still a lot of room for improvement. Fortunately one can down load other apps from Play Store to change it some aspects of it.

7) LED notification light available. Use the app Light Flow to configure for missed calls, notifications, low batt warning etc.

On the whole, I think Sony still has some distance to go before truly being able to go head to head with Samsung. I hope Sony can improve on the points above with future models.

wow thanks for review. guess i go for s4 now. bye bye jony...i mean sony biggrin.gif
jeff10012003
post Mar 28 2013, 04:21 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Mar 28 2013, 04:15 PM)
hahahaha...

good good... let us the how it will look like.. take video..

i brought mine to steam room last week.. with 42 degree celcius.. whatsap'ing.. hahaha
The day I did this test I will be in the ICU, coma.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Mar 28 2013, 04:17 PM)
i still not dare to cook it  biggrin.gif
no point if buy XZ but not dare to wet it  whistling.gif
try soak with water again to ensure this is real XZ  brows.gif
if it's not the real XZ, then sayonara to the phone.. tongue.gif
btw i posted link to my underwater test a few pages back, nobody view it, i guess.. sad.gif
I put the phone at the bottom of the pool and did a run through with my cousin..
thumbup.gif
lui
post Mar 28 2013, 04:25 PM

92 posts

Guys,

I just bought the ZL and I have been using the Galaxy S2 for some time before that. Thus my brief comparison of The ZL is done against the  S2 :

Been waited for awhile for user's review on ZL.
Good one and good effort. THANKS!!

SteadyPana
post Mar 28 2013, 04:27 PM

2,554 posts

Guys,

I just bought the ZL and I have been using the Galaxy S2 for some time before that. Thus my brief comparison of The ZL is done against theĀ  S2 :

You forgot to mention the Stamina Mode.
The IR options.
The "Throw" option.
The Super Fast Charging....

rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Mar 28 2013, 04:29 PM
eugenetwh
post Mar 28 2013, 04:28 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Mar 28 2013, 04:17 PM)
i still not dare to cook it  biggrin.gif
no point if buy XZ but not dare to wet it  whistling.gif
try soak with water again to ensure this is real XZ  brows.gif
ehehe.... sure will wet it... jz how much i wet it

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 28 2013, 04:21 PM)
The day I did this test I will be in the ICU, coma.. tongue.gif
if it's not the real XZ, then sayonara to the phone.. tongue.gif
btw i posted link to my underwater test a few pages back, nobody view it, i guess.. sad.gif
I put the phone at the bottom of the pool and did a run through with my cousin..
thumbup.gif
I gt view that album la. LOL

dun think its meant to take photos under water. ( yes u can, bt its not very gooding thou)
jeff10012003
post Mar 28 2013, 04:32 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Mar 28 2013, 04:28 PM)
I gt view that album la. LOL
dun think its meant to take photos under water. ( yes u can, bt its not very gooding thou)
ya, look weird.. tongue.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 28 2013, 04:39 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Mar 28 2013, 04:17 PM)
wow thanks for review. guess i go for s4 now. bye bye jony...i mean sony biggrin.gif
I dun think S4 will be any much better compare ZL. Im sure S4 will haf its own problem when launch cos there no perfect phone.
hewtwok
post Mar 28 2013, 04:44 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 28 2013, 04:39 PM)
I dun think S4 will be any much better compare ZL. Im sure S4 will haf its own problem when launch cos there no perfect phone.
thanks for the tip

lembucat
post Mar 28 2013, 05:21 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Mar 28 2013, 03:12 PM)
count me in....it seem my phone got SOD issue....hahahaha
try update OS tonite....
keep us your update

129 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:05 AM