benny888
post Mar 19 2013, 03:23 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Mar 19 2013, 03:06 PM)
Hey guys, anyone know where I can get the Xperia nfc tags? I've checked quite a number of places and they don't have it. The ones that do are selling for RM40 for 2. Is that normal price? (Sony Centre Ikano).
Google in garage sales lowyat mobilephones section.
There are few sellers
About rm4-7 per piece
benny888
post Mar 19 2013, 05:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Mar 19 2013, 04:52 PM)
does the phone come with sp pre-applied? no right?
Only anti shatter film front n back

benny888
post Mar 19 2013, 08:50 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Mar 19 2013, 08:47 PM)
i need fast to buy my phone.... takut to buy without SP
I am surviving without SP , more than 2 weeks already. Anyway I never like to use SP on my phones

This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 19 2013, 08:51 PM
benny888
post Mar 20 2013, 08:03 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 20 2013, 06:13 AM)
If this one is from dynacomm, any bad side from them? If no, i wanna go take a look at xz, if i fall in love with it, then i want
Buy it str8 away
Why not as long as warranty is from Sony Malaysia?
benny888
post Mar 20 2013, 10:59 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Local tech guy SoyaCincau review of the Xperia Z

http://www.soyacincau.com/2013/03/20/sony-xperia-z-review/
benny888
post Mar 20 2013, 05:25 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Mar 20 2013, 05:23 PM)
ada jual SP for ZL tak?
There is a seller at lelong com
Link was posted yesterday

benny888
post Mar 21 2013, 06:29 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Mar 21 2013, 04:04 AM)
uncle benny888

u mentioned before that u managed to keep the battery 100% after standby overnight

what setting you used for the stamina mode ya? did you turn off wifi and mobile data? any whitelist apps in stamina mode?

realized that the standby hours estimation had changed after few days of usage (from 4-5 days to 1-2 days), is it a bug or the phone is calibrating the battery according to the battery usage?

thanks  smile.gif
Only wifi is off. 3g always on. Whitelist app only whatsapp
Example lastnite record over 9 hours
My maximum standby hours always around 4 hours 20+ hours n consistently so . Have been using phone 3 weeks. This standby time will drop accordingly with battery level drop

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

benny888
post Mar 21 2013, 10:13 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Mar 21 2013, 10:04 AM)
where can i buy hdmi adapter for xz?
You can use Samsung Sgs2/Note MHI adapter NOT the newer SGS3/Note2 type
It works perfectly
benny888
post Mar 21 2013, 10:18 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Mar 21 2013, 09:24 AM)
----------------------------------

first day using,first time overnight..:-)

You can easily take a screenshot instead of snapping a photo. Just hold down power button and select "Take Screenshot". The screenshots will be saved at Pictures/Screenshots
benny888
post Mar 21 2013, 12:07 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ Mar 21 2013, 11:11 AM)
hi all, first problem i'm facing on XZ is that maybank2u apps is not working on XZ, i cant login as it keep loading. anyone has the same problem?
Working fine on mine
No issues at all
benny888
post Mar 21 2013, 12:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mic747eal18 @ Mar 21 2013, 11:46 AM)
Is there any task manager for xz coz I cant find it
No need for any task manager in android
Go Google why not necessary
Is waste your resources n battery drainer

benny888
post Mar 21 2013, 12:10 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(TTI @ Mar 21 2013, 11:42 AM)
I just buy my Xperia Z yesterday..
Can i remove the backside SIRIM and Xperia sticker or not ??
And how to remove it??
thank you
Just Peel it off
What a question?
benny888
post Mar 21 2013, 12:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Mar 21 2013, 11:06 AM)
Is it safe to use my Blackberry Torch charger to charge my XZ? Or how about the micro USB cable I got from BB to charge or transfer files from XZ to PC?
Go ahead . It is very safe . I even charge it with my ipad a higher 2.1A charger n using a HTC cable

benny888
post Mar 21 2013, 01:00 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(chbea @ Mar 21 2013, 12:52 PM)
http://www.mudah.my/Brand+Sony+Xperia+Z+LT...et-20786964.htm

anyone have buy phone from above shop? good reputation ?
he offer xperia z rm 1890 only
It should be AP set not Sony M'sia
You can try call to verify it
benny888
post Mar 21 2013, 01:03 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ledoci @ Mar 21 2013, 12:16 PM)
i'm just install batteryguru and off the stamina mode smile.gif
anyone has used it?
Hopeless app, I would say. Condemn by most nexus users too.
So far none of 3rd party apps eg juice defender, internet commander, greenpower, connectivity etc can match stamina mode effectiveness.
You can try it n compare

benny888
post Mar 21 2013, 07:35 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Mar 21 2013, 07:18 PM)
Thx Benny, btw do u know which casing or bumper can use with the charging dock without removing the case/bumper? Some1 on forum said you would know icon_question.gif
I have absolutely no idea
But my commonsense will tell me none of the cases will fit. Firstly any casing will increase the width and the phone will not fit into the tight fit dock ( lengthwise ) . Look up those youtube videos and you will see is a perfect fit. Secondly assuming you can force it into the dock, the connectors will be another issue. Notice the connectors are recessed in and any casing will increase the depth of the recess. Might be Possible only with those extremely tin rubber /gel like cases. Haven't seen any of these so far
I don't know why so many of you guys are so concerned about this - just take off the casing - is it so difficult or one's time is so precious that we cannot afford the few seconds to take off the casing ??
Those who have the docks do feedback the tightness of the fit ?

This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 21 2013, 07:54 PM
benny888
post Mar 21 2013, 07:47 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Mar 21 2013, 04:54 PM)
hi, may i know what is the bluetooth file transfer speed you guys getting from pc to xperia z?
is it suppose to be that slow at only 30kb/s?
Mine transfer at 190-200 kb/s ; just tested trying to transfer a 500 MB file
benny888
post Mar 22 2013, 09:36 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ Mar 22 2013, 09:29 AM)
hi benny888, u r using Maxis right? and no issue when login to M2U apps, can you please share with me ur maxis apn setting? I tried XZ with WIFI and i can login to M2U apps, but i can't when using Maxis data connection.
Maxis for APN I always choose unet
benny888
post Mar 22 2013, 10:28 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(TTI @ Mar 22 2013, 10:07 AM)
Hi there,
I just finish read the 1st page F&Q.
Is that rooting the phone is a must for new user??
And how to root the phone because i not understand even i read the F&Q side for twice..
Can i use 64GB memory card after i rooting the phone?
thank you..
Rooting is optional
Getting root or rooting your phone is the process of modifying the operating system that shipped with your device to grant you complete control over it.
Root only if you wish to :
- flash kernels, custom roms
- installed apps such as adaway to remove those pesky ads from popping out
- installed apps such as Titanium to backup and restore all your apps/data
- installed mods such as improving audio quality, screen display quality, etc
- installed tweaks to kernel, tweaks to undervolt/underclock

Rooting does not change any of your data nor will it delete any of your data. It is a very safe process
You can still use 64GB sdcard but must be in fat32 format. Root it to use it in other format eg its default exfat format

Rooting , read this self explanatory guide. If you still dont understand ask here or at XDA
You can select root with or without unlocking bootloader. Unlock bootloaders allow you more options in rom and kernel flashing

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2186368

benny888
post Mar 22 2013, 11:02 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ Mar 22 2013, 10:46 AM)
I already use unet for apn, can u tell me the values for below fields?
proxy
server
apn type
MCC
MNC
Bearer

all theseĀ are auto set by telco. i never bother with it
proxy not set
server not set
apn type default, supl
MCC 502