post Mar 19 2013, 02:29 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

reporting in rclxm9.gif v4
uzary
post Mar 19 2013, 02:36 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Mar 19 2013, 02:14 PM)
The thread blew up quickly shocking.gif
i believe xperia Z will be the first Sony phone to reach a double digit version in this forum. Previous flagship like xperia S currently at v6 blush.gif and xperia Arc still at v3 sad.gif

it proof that xperia Z really attract many people n potential consumers. Sony really ''make.believe'' tongue.gif laugh.gif rclxms.gif
uzary
post Mar 20 2013, 11:13 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Mar 20 2013, 11:08 AM)

this is the video i'm talking about...in this video, this guy has no problem playing video in the water...however, when i go test in sony center, when in water, suddenly it will back to home screen, swipes by itself...
I think u misunderstood. Under water the screen wont be functional, what they did was they press record button before they submerge into pool.
uzary
post Mar 20 2013, 12:10 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Mar 20 2013, 11:53 AM)
SwitchPro widget. Even can use for wifi, gps, flash light toggle, volume adjust and more. Currently using now.: very nice.
im using switchpro too bro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif they say smart people have d same mind tongue.gif laugh.gif

uzary
post Mar 20 2013, 01:10 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Mar 20 2013, 12:57 PM)
It's not easily scratched unless you intentionally scratch on it doh.gif I don't know why people ever bother with screen protector and case nowadays that phone got every bit of protection it got (drop resistant, water resistant etc.) I guess people are just paranoid about it.
from my experience using arc without sp, that anti shatter film demm easily scratch, but it doesnt matter, can replace the anti shatter anytime. the problem with xperia z(not sure same case for ZL) is that the sony logo itself printed on that film, meaning if u wana replace it, the sony logo also will be gone.(it matters to some people e.g me tongue.gif dunwan to lose the logo)

and unless some company will make a sp with sony logo printed on it, it is advisable to keep that anti shatter fill unscratched. icon_idea.gif
uzary
post Mar 20 2013, 01:21 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Mar 20 2013, 01:19 PM)
Still wonder how badly is it? And where did you put it that it can actually accumulates those scratches?
I guess soon manufacturer will start engrave Sony logos on it. But it didn't matter to me one bit as I prefer clean design without any sort of logo. I hate the shatter proof protector because it easily accumulate dust on it and hard to clean
yup, i hate that anti shatter film as well, would have removed it if only the logo not printed on it.
uzary
post Mar 20 2013, 02:09 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Mar 20 2013, 01:57 PM)
no, u misunderstood me...what i'm saying is, when submerged into water, the screen wont functional right, but at sony center, it still can back to home screen, swipe by itself (due to water droplets)
yaa, sorry my bad, doh.gif notworthy.gif

myb there is a way to block that auto swipe back to homescreen before submerge it hmm.gif
uzary
post Mar 20 2013, 02:18 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Mar 20 2013, 02:01 PM)
come ler,

1 week after bought

i already berani throw in pool
ip5/7 or watever rating it has, i still dont have the gut to do water test. tongue.gif so much love, so muc money spend, just dont wan to take any risk, who knows there is a leak/or defect laugh.gif

my cousin acro s, 2 months old damage n cant claim warranty due to water damage when he brought n played the phone in the pool. apparently, it was his fault as he told me there was 1 flap that covered the 3.5mm jack port not properly shut. misfortune can happen sad.gif
uzary
post Mar 20 2013, 04:36 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Mar 20 2013, 02:56 PM)
yup using Waze as well now a day, but still using papago due to searching some road at kampung place... laugh.gif
I love the interface of waze, but i seldom use it. It required data all the time right? Whay happen when suddenly we enter an area without our network coverage? Also will it use a lot of data? Afraid my 1gb quota run out immediately sweat.gif
uzary
post Mar 20 2013, 05:08 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(yett @ Mar 20 2013, 04:34 PM)
guys, just wanna ask, i want to make a Black-UI change, but i just wondering, is it will change all black color to pure black, i mean that no greyish color in the black when im setting black wallpaper? Or it is still the same? Only status bar n navigation are turned black?

the black will be the blackest possible of a tft type lcd panel.

the greyish background still existed in the background of app drawer. u can install other launcher to make it has transparent background. icon_rolleyes.gif
uzary
post Mar 21 2013, 11:32 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

any app that can high the softkey permanently? n only appear when we swipe it up. something like the huawei ascend mate.

i tried this, but not good enough as the softkey will immediately pop up as soon as u touch screen.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...i5zb2Z0a2V5cyJd
uzary
post Mar 21 2013, 03:57 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Mar 21 2013, 03:43 PM)
junsheng White XZ user just bought at midvalley promo!
fixed smile.gif
uzary
post Mar 21 2013, 04:04 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Mar 21 2013, 04:01 PM)
guys why my phone have no connection even though after connecting to my home wifi?
Most probably due to ur home modem setting, refer to 1st page for solution.
uzary
post Mar 21 2013, 04:05 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Varia @ Mar 21 2013, 03:56 PM)
something just arrived !

[attachmentid=3357400]
Bumper looks nice bro, can u snap a pic with z wearing it? I wana see how it looks like. The metal slim brand look very thick,im looking for a slim bumper.
uzary
post Mar 21 2013, 04:08 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(mc7823q @ Mar 21 2013, 04:04 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...1&postcount=207

Found tis APk when browsing in Taiwan xperia z forum.. It's doesn't need to root for checking u sharp/Jdc display panel of u z.. Make sure u tick the setting unknown sources.. Btw mine is Jdc panel...hmm...
I believe that either sharp or jdc panel dun really has a significant differences.

Btw mine is sharp.
uzary
post Mar 21 2013, 04:18 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(jun6065168 @ Mar 21 2013, 04:16 PM)
Anyone? T___T''
have u try hard reset?

by pressing the power button along with volume up
uzary
post Mar 21 2013, 05:30 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Mar 21 2013, 05:15 PM)
heres the bumper with the phone ON..

this is the metal slim brand right? as i thought, it is thick, im looking for a slimmer bumper.. still cant find any..
uzary
post Mar 21 2013, 09:24 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 21 2013, 09:19 PM)
what is display panel jdc?
panel type dear. xperia z came with two panels variant,one is sharp n the other one is jdc.
uzary
post Mar 22 2013, 02:01 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(benny0908 @ Mar 22 2013, 01:46 AM)
Can I remove the sticker "N" ? Still able to use NFC when I remove it?
yes, it was justa sticker, itv was only to show the location of the nfc chip.
uzary
post Mar 22 2013, 02:03 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Mar 22 2013, 01:57 AM)
How come my phone screen wake suddenly while charging?
It's not entirely wake but like the screen is black with the backlight on.
i noticed this also. happened just now. hope it was nothing tho.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:06 PM