124 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...

Rooney1985
post Mar 26 2013, 06:02 PM

986 posts

LOL!!!! Yes Yes... all char kuay teow hawkers should go to Canada and make big bucks... ROFL!!
Rooney1985
post Mar 26 2013, 06:03 PM

986 posts

Agreed you don't need much intellect... to be financially powerful... look at the mafia... LoL... lets all go into the illegal business... ROFL
accetera
post Mar 26 2013, 06:09 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

I'm a guy in financial O/G... sorry, have to disagree that Malaysia has high purchasing power. We only have "ease of credit" according to World Bank ranking - we top 5 in the world for that.

Consumer purchasing power:

As of the state today, in the retail industry for example, how many of these retailers are present in Malaysia?

The middle class of Malaysians showed less tendency to afford foreign fashion clothing compared to the middle class earners of Thailand and Indonesia. Why? Issit because Malaysians have large debt in insurance and car loans or mortgages? Or issit because only the "Chinese-ethnic" are buying?

Well, the good news is there are many who have expressed interest to come to Malaysia once we have more luxury malls opened.

The proposed largest mall is still... ON... in effective as a proposal only.

This post has been edited by accetera: Mar 26 2013, 06:12 PM
SUStat3179
post Mar 26 2013, 06:16 PM

1,331 posts

Everybody's in debtlah...whether you are in the the developing or in the developed.

Everyone's in debt in order to attain their wanted lifestyles...

The only country where the people has no debt worries is probably North Korea or some certain African countries.
pretty~
post Mar 26 2013, 06:31 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 25 2013, 02:46 PM)
Those who said property will slump in 2010 are not the same ppl today. U must learn to differentiate between the doomsday ppl and the real investors. Doomsday ppl will always speak negative bout the property any time and they are usually those who cannot afford high end properties themselves. While the real investors are those who know when and what properties to buy into anytime.

I belong to the 2nd group. Im against overpriced projects in non prime areas but ive never told anybody not to buy. I myself bought 2 condo's in Dec last year and am actively looking for my 5th property now. If uve read my earlier posts on other threads, ull know my strategies quite well.

Facts cannot change and the fact is that 35,000 new condo's will be entering the market in 2015 alone with an equal number coming in 2016. Everybody is assuming these condo's will experience at least 15-20% increase in value and despite this there would be sufficient subsale buyers for these condos.

If this was true, do tell me why many of the current projects which have obtained VP, are still experiencing 50% vacancy? Typical case is Solaris Dutamas, Mont Kiara. Despite having the popular Publika Mall below, the residences above are still generally empty. How is this so? If in 2013, there are no buyers, what then would be the condition in 2015/2016? Better?
wow.... 5th property soon. Geng rclxms.gif
cranx
post Mar 26 2013, 06:38 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Mar 26 2013, 06:09 PM)
I'm a guy in financial O/G... sorry, have to disagree that Malaysia has high purchasing power. We only have "ease of credit" according to World Bank ranking - we top 5 in the world for that.

Consumer purchasing power:

As of the state today, in the retail industry for example, how many of these retailers are present in Malaysia?

The middle class of Malaysians showed less tendency to afford foreign fashion clothing compared to the middle class earners of Thailand and Indonesia. Why? Issit because Malaysians have large debt in insurance and car loans or mortgages? Or issit because only the "Chinese-ethnic" are buying? 

Well, the good news is there are many who have expressed interest to come to Malaysia once we have more luxury malls opened.

The proposed largest mall is still... ON... in effective as a proposal only.
very active topic. on fire now. tongue.gif
you brought up a valid point, chicken and egg story.

are we building to cater for the lack of supply? or are we building to attract foreign demand?
just like how Steve Jobs did it. Smart phone was never an item in huge demand until Iphone. So if we build enough, largest, tallest, longest etc maybe we will be Asia number 1 very soon.
zuiko407
post Mar 26 2013, 07:02 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Mar 26 2013, 06:03 PM)
Agreed you don't need much intellect... to be financially powerful... look at the mafia... LoL... lets all go into the illegal business... ROFL
of course education is very important, otherwise we won't send our children to school.

intellectual helps to increaase the level of civilization for the country. yes it may help for financial freedom too, but it doesn't help if someone without field knowledge, no action and keep telling the theory, also keep telling the fundemental.

a successful businessman may not have Bsc, MBA or PHD, and proven that most of them doesn't have, because they understand the business, knowing well the market.

i'm not a top student before but still holding a bachelor degree, i have friends in both side; educated, uneducated and uneducated but smart, i also friend with developers, car dealer, 1 of the top 10 young entrepreneur winner 2012 also my friend, high pay O&G employee too. i have also friend with working level 9am-5pm but earning peanut, crying for homeless everyday.

i can sense that many forumer are wish to earn big buck, especially in property, otherwise won't lepak here, it's sad that many good talker were miss the chance whereas their young cousin who know nothing much can made 100k or 200k for the past.

my friend, earning big buck is not how well you can talk, is combination of your experience, your courage, the timing, your patient, your luck, your connection etc..

李嘉诚:-

文憑不過是一張車票,
碩士是高鐵,
大學是自強號,
專科是普通車,
高中是站票。
到站後,都下車找工作,
才發現老闆並不太關心你是怎麼來的,
只關心你會做什麼。

This post has been edited by zuiko407: Mar 26 2013, 07:18 PM
accetera
post Mar 26 2013, 07:22 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

True, winning is not just the knowledge. You need experience, courage to take some risk, knowing the timing, controlling emotions, patient and lucky and lotsa lotsa luck (religious people called this "Blessings").

In Malaysia, and since we are mostly ordinary Malaysians, you need CONNECTIONS to get something "more" than the other. Everywhere is like that too, but different ways of getting connections.

I feel Malaysians have been complaining too much these days. They complain yet they don't find a remedy for themselves - other than gosipping it all over their social networks.

Generally, Malaysians are also pampered. They want everything CHEAP and FREE without knowing the cost to subsidy. They want information to come to them like rain dropping from sky - without knowing how rain is formed. Example: "please PM me. Please PM me. Please PM me." If you PM them, they will ask: "please advice me. Please tell me can buy or not. Please tell me to buy."

Then, Malaysians are actually the most KIASU people now.
Rooney1985
post Mar 26 2013, 07:27 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 26 2013, 07:02 PM)
of course education is very important, otherwise we won't send our children to school.

intellectual helps to increaase the level of civilization for the country. yes it may help for financial freedom too, but it doesn't help if someone without field knowledge, no action and keep telling the theory, also keep telling the fundemental.

a successful businessman may not have Bsc, MBA or PHD, and proven that most of them doesn't have, because they understand the business, knowing well the market.

i'm not a top student before but still holding a bachelor degree, i have friends in both side; educated, uneducated and uneducated but smart, i also friend with developers, car dealer, 1 of the top 10 young entrepreneur winner 2012 also my friend, high pay O&G employee too. i have also friend with working level 9am-5pm but earning peanut, crying for homeless everyday.

i can sense that many forumer are wish to earn big buck, especially in property, otherwise won't lepak here, it's sad that many good talker were miss the chance whereas their young cousin who know nothing much can made 100k or 200k for the past.

my friend, earning big buck is not how well you can talk, is combination of your experience, your courage, the timing, your patient, your luck, your connection etc..

李嘉诚:-

文憑不過是一張車票,
碩士是高鐵,
大學是自強號,
專科是普通車,
高中是站票。
到站後,都下車找工作,
才發現老闆並不太關心你是怎麼來的,
只關心你會做什麼。
Friend, what makes you think I don't earn big bucks? Or bigger bucks? Lol!!! How you know I don't have field experience? Aisey... Sometimes you have to take yourself out of your own world.... There's more than one way to make loads of cash... Just depends on the risk you're willing to take, but doesn't mean that you'll make less if you take less risks either.

Anyway, buy more talk less ... Prices going up man, why waste time talk about past field experience talk present la.
Rooney1985
post Mar 26 2013, 07:32 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Mar 26 2013, 07:22 PM)
True, winning is not just the knowledge. You need experience, courage to take some risk, knowing the timing, controlling emotions, patient and lucky and lotsa lotsa luck (religious people called this "Blessings").

In Malaysia, and since we are mostly ordinary Malaysians, you need CONNECTIONS to get something "more" than the other. Everywhere is like that too, but different ways of getting connections. 

I feel Malaysians have been complaining too much these days. They complain yet they don't find a remedy for themselves - other than gosipping it all over their social networks.

Generally, Malaysians are also pampered. They want everything CHEAP and FREE without knowing the cost to subsidy. They want information to come to them like rain dropping from sky - without knowing how rain is formed. Example: "please PM me. Please PM me. Please PM me." If you PM them, they will ask: "please advice me. Please tell me can buy or not. Please tell me to buy."

Then, Malaysians are actually the most KIASU people now.
Some view complaints as a negative and take it to heart. I rather see it as an opportunity (depending on the complaint). If its significant, it's telling us somethings wrong, if 1 out of a million complaining on one thing then can forget it la, if a large percentage are complaining the same thing... The we better find out what's wrong and look for opportunity rather than turn a deaf ear. With that said, please feel free to complain and feedback... smile.gif
Halamdar
post Mar 26 2013, 07:55 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 26 2013, 06:16 PM)
Everybody's in debtlah...whether you are in the the developing or in the developed.

Everyone's in debt in order to attain their wanted lifestyles...

The only country where the people has no debt worries is probably North Korea or some certain African countries.
I dont have debts lah.....and I am close to the life style I want tongue.gif and I think there are lots of ppl like me.

Once my kids finish uni.. I should be finincially independent biggrin.gif

P/s: some ppl just dont like to use debt leverage.
zuiko407
post Mar 26 2013, 08:30 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Mar 26 2013, 07:27 PM)
Friend, what makes you think I don't earn big bucks? Or bigger bucks? Lol!!! How you know I don't have field experience? Aisey... Sometimes you have to take yourself out of your own world.... There's more than one way to make loads of cash... Just depends on the risk you're willing to take, but doesn't mean that you'll make less if you take less risks either.

Anyway, buy more talk less ... Prices going up man, why waste time talk about past field experience talk present la.
What's your present plan? Waiting for opportunity drop from the sky?
zuiko407
post Mar 26 2013, 08:30 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Mar 26 2013, 07:27 PM)

kradun
post Mar 26 2013, 08:59 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Mar 26 2013, 07:32 PM)
Some view complaints as a negative and take it to heart. I rather see it as an opportunity (depending on the complaint). If its significant, it's telling us somethings wrong, if 1 out of a million complaining on one thing then can forget it la, if a large percentage are complaining the same thing... The we better find out what's wrong and look for opportunity rather than turn a deaf ear. With that said, please feel free to complain and feedback... smile.gif
Listen to what people complaint is good, but simply because of too many people complaint then u are sure something is wrong not really make sense as 1 of the important rule in invesment is "never blindly listen to the crowd".
Rooney1985
post Mar 26 2013, 09:30 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(kradun @ Mar 26 2013, 08:59 PM)
Listen to what people complaint is good, but simply because of too many people complaint then u are sure something is wrong not really make sense as 1 of the important rule in invesment is "never blindly listen to the crowd".
That's why I said after you hear so many people complain about the same thing then you FIND out what's wrong lo... Never ask you to blindly follow wink.gif read clearly before jumping please, thanks.

This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Mar 26 2013, 09:48 PM
Rooney1985
post Mar 26 2013, 09:32 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 26 2013, 08:30 PM)
My current and future plan is ... Noyb... wink.gif prices going up... Buy buy buy faster... smile.gif
zuiko407
post Mar 26 2013, 09:49 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Mar 26 2013, 09:32 PM)
My current and future plan is ... Noyb... wink.gif prices going up... Buy buy buy faster... smile.gif
That's a good plan baby
AMINT
post Mar 26 2013, 09:56 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(Halamdar @ Mar 26 2013, 07:55 PM)
I dont have debts lah.....and I am close to the life style I want  tongue.gif and I think there are lots of ppl like me.

Once my kids finish uni.. I should be finincially independent biggrin.gif

P/s: some ppl just dont like to use debt leverage.
If u r rich, then i think it is ok. However for a normal people like myself, without debt to leverage on, it will take granny years to reach my goal.
cranx
post Mar 26 2013, 10:04 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 26 2013, 09:56 PM)
If u r rich, then i think it is ok. However for a normal people like myself, without debt to leverage on, it will take granny years to reach my goal.
Even the rich use leveraging to multiply their wealth. Must understand the risk that's all. Leveraging is not necessary a bad thing.
Rooney1985
post Mar 26 2013, 10:34 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 26 2013, 09:49 PM)
That's a good plan baby
??? Okay... Lol!

124 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled