124 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...

SUStikaram
post Mar 26 2013, 09:22 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Mar 26 2013, 09:42 AM)
Just like leading and lagging indicators, the effects are lagging on us... In a way, its advantageous to us that precautionary steps before we experience the same as the developed countries. However, bolehland being bolehland lol... you know I know enough la...

Developing countries more spending power... LOL!!!! Aisey... really need to invest in education man... LOL!!!!
I agree we really need to invest in education.

A lawyer DDD group lawyer bought the investment by doing lots of homework below:

1) he can afford it
2) he like it
3) he have calculate the risk
4) he is familiar with it
5) he know what to do with the investment
6) he is looking long term

Got so many silly Up up up group attacked.

Any people should learn how he has done his homework and we got free education from this lawyer.

One regular forummer even naively saying "Abang, Developing country have more spending power". doh.gif

zuiko407
post Mar 26 2013, 09:50 AM

2,856 posts

Developed countries like US, Japan, hong kong and Singapore, yes they have have huge spending power.
If you compare most developed countries like in Europe, Australia, Canada. I believe developing countries in Asia have more spending power, people are earning more from business opportunity, stock market, property etc.
SUStat3179
post Mar 26 2013, 09:54 AM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 26 2013, 09:50 AM)
Developed countries like US, Japan, hong kong and Singapore, yes they have have huge spending power.
If you compare most developed countries like in Europe, Australia, Canada. I believe developing countries in Asia have more spending power, people are earning more from business opportunity, stock market, property etc.
If you are talking about Asia I agree with you.

For the next 10 years, I think it is Asia's time to shine. Europe is getting worse and US is only beginning to get better and have many more years to spend in recovery mode.

Only danger would be that we fail to learn the westerner's mistakes and unknowingly inflating a bubble due to our growth euphoria and then burst....just a matter of when only.
stanicmail
post Mar 26 2013, 10:47 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 25 2013, 06:23 PM)
Easy to get rental?

1 bedroom..hmmm...
This 1 i not sure. I think is depend on your unit.

Let take an example to do some calculation.

This unit for sale. Asking price 455K able to nego to 440K.

http://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-li...or-sale-1142849

The rental is 2300 per month.

http://www.propwall.my/mont_kiara/mont_kia...isting=for_rent

(2300 X 12) / 440K = 6.2%

correct me if i am wrong.
stanicmail
post Mar 26 2013, 10:47 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Mar 25 2013, 06:28 PM)
6%, gross or net? Taking account the expensive maintenance fees?
gross
AMINT
post Mar 26 2013, 11:53 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(stanicmail @ Mar 26 2013, 10:47 AM)
gross
6% gross - maintenance fees - tax from
LHDN = around 3%. Kekeke
SUStat3179
post Mar 26 2013, 12:44 PM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(stanicmail @ Mar 26 2013, 10:47 AM)
gross
More importantly, potential cap appreciation and rental increase.

I am investing in mine because I am betting on the success of SJCC and the kencana square offices across the federal highway.

If the SJCC is completed, there will be offices and shopping mall right across e-tiara and hopefully my rental also could shoot up.

Right now the tenant is renting only rm1900, but I think could go rm2000 now.

I am aiming for 2.4k after the SJCC and LRT goes online...
AMINT
post Mar 26 2013, 12:47 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 26 2013, 12:44 PM)

I am investing in mine because I am betting on the success of SJCC and the kencana square offices across the federal highway.

If the SJCC is completed, there will be offices and shopping mall right across e-tiara and hopefully my rental also could shoot up.

Yup. Must target cap app and rental incremental then only worthwhile.
stanicmail
post Mar 26 2013, 01:49 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 26 2013, 12:44 PM)

Base on this rental, are you able to cover your installment?
SUStat3179
post Mar 26 2013, 02:25 PM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(stanicmail @ Mar 26 2013, 01:49 PM)
Base on this rental, are you able to cover your installment?
At 85% just barely, RM100.00 excess per month after deducting maintenance and sinking fund too only.

But the tenant has expressed interest in renewing for another 2 years and according to the vendor a punctual tenant.

He is a chinese professional living with his daughter studying in INTI who has 2 more years to go.

This post has been edited by tat3179: Mar 26 2013, 02:27 PM
debtismoney
post Mar 26 2013, 02:47 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 26 2013, 09:50 AM)
Haha. How could a self proclaimed oil&gas expert survive with this stupidity in the energy industry?
Rooney1985
post Mar 26 2013, 02:57 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Mar 26 2013, 02:47 PM)
Haha. How could a self proclaimed oil&gas expert survive with this stupidity in the energy industry?
Just can't make any sense of it.... in nominal terms its incorrect, its also incorrect in terms of purchase power parity... I don't know.. I just don't know... sometimes I feel like its killing my brain cells every time I read those posts... lol!!!

This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Mar 26 2013, 02:57 PM
zuiko407
post Mar 26 2013, 02:58 PM

2,856 posts

Debt gor, I'm not expert in oil & gas, I'm just chosen a right industry with earning good income, put the money into right investment, slowly earned million, and suddenly price shoot up double/triple, from mil to multi.
You need to double/triple up to work hard, with your achievement at your current age, was behind schedule d, unless you enjoy poor life.
Rooney1985
post Mar 26 2013, 02:59 PM

986 posts

LoL!!...
klbull
post Mar 26 2013, 03:02 PM

139 posts

The guy is right. He did'nt claim to be an expert in O&G. Goes to show, you don't need too much intellectual power to be financially successful.
SUStat3179
post Mar 26 2013, 03:06 PM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(klbull @ Mar 26 2013, 03:02 PM)
The guy is right. He did'nt claim to be an expert in O&G. Goes to show, you don't need too much intellectual power to be financially successful.
You also don't need to be intellectually powerful to lose all your money as well biggrin.gif
klbull
post Mar 26 2013, 03:11 PM

139 posts

On the average, better chances of not losing it all if intellectually powerful. The old adage about a fool, his money and their parting of ways is not an idle observation.
zuiko407
post Mar 26 2013, 04:12 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(klbull @ Mar 26 2013, 03:02 PM)
You're right, but many forumer here don't understand this, many still prefer intellectual development from book, rather than intellectual development from the real market
Bobby C
post Mar 26 2013, 04:23 PM

663 posts

Guess what he trying to say was there are more opportunities in developing countries compares with developed countries whereby competition is stiff, opportunities easily copied etc.

Eg. rental return of developed countries generally lower compares developing countries. Another eg appreciation of Sg HDB/EC price lesser than ~1.5x much lesser compares KL over the span of 10 yrs. But tat mainly due to government intervention.
zuiko407
post Mar 26 2013, 05:41 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(foofy @ Mar 26 2013, 05:17 PM)
we should remain as developing country forever

rclxms.gif
A simple example, Canada vs Malaysia, where have more spending power? Where have higher chances to earn money or growing business?
In mid 90s, many migrate from Hong Kong, was suffer from their business like restaurant, cafe, boutique etc, bcos their spending power are damn low.

124 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:03 AM