QUOTE(cranx @ Mar 26 2013, 10:04 PM)
Even the rich use leveraging to multiply their wealth. Must understand the risk that's all. Leveraging is not necessary a bad thing.
True2. I always believe in leveragingV10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...
Mar 26 2013, 10:46 PM
7,446 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Mar 27 2013, 08:16 AM
10,722 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 26 2013, 06:41 PM) A simple example, Canada vs Malaysia, where have more spending power? Where have higher chances to earn money or growing business? For sure is Canada la..........In mid 90s, many migrate from Hong Kong, was suffer from their business like restaurant, cafe, boutique etc, bcos their spending power are damn low. How many people can afford to buy Iphone 4 in Canada Vs Malaysia? More other reasons why those type of buz not working la........ Another simple example, Canada Vs Bangladesh. where have more spending power? Can we moved on on? Not talking about all this none property? So many of us think u are talking cheap... dont be angry pig ya This post has been edited by tikaram: Mar 27 2013, 08:40 AM |
Mar 27 2013, 09:29 AM
2,856 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(tikaram @ Mar 27 2013, 08:16 AM) For sure is Canada la.......... Don't shoot me laHow many people can afford to buy Iphone 4 in Canada Vs Malaysia? More other reasons why those type of buz not working la........ Another simple example, Canada Vs Bangladesh. where have more spending power? Can we moved on on? Not talking about all this none property? So many of us think u are talking cheap... dont be angry pig ya Suddenly call me pig |
Mar 27 2013, 09:41 AM
Mar 27 2013, 09:47 AM
Mar 27 2013, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 27 2013, 10:47 AM) Relax la, forum discussion only u relax la. property drop no so much. don't be too sensitive and be positive la.Bird is cute and pretty Hey! Sell your 2 hotel suites to me, 300k for 2 units pig also cute and pretty ma. Also taste wonderful. Already sold lio lo.....tell you so many time d. U still can get it from others la. but maybe need to pay more. u can afford ma. Multi milionhair sup sup water only. Don't be angry pig ok? keep the good comment like " Canada spending power less than bangladesh" This post has been edited by tikaram: Mar 27 2013, 09:54 AM |
Mar 27 2013, 09:53 AM
408 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 26 2013, 07:02 PM) of course education is very important, otherwise we won't send our children to school. Indeed, it is a very good advice.intellectual helps to increaase the level of civilization for the country. yes it may help for financial freedom too, but it doesn't help if someone without field knowledge, no action and keep telling the theory, also keep telling the fundemental. a successful businessman may not have Bsc, MBA or PHD, and proven that most of them doesn't have, because they understand the business, knowing well the market. i'm not a top student before but still holding a bachelor degree, i have friends in both side; educated, uneducated and uneducated but smart, i also friend with developers, car dealer, 1 of the top 10 young entrepreneur winner 2012 also my friend, high pay O&G employee too. i have also friend with working level 9am-5pm but earning peanut, crying for homeless everyday. i can sense that many forumer are wish to earn big buck, especially in property, otherwise won't lepak here, it's sad that many good talker were miss the chance whereas their young cousin who know nothing much can made 100k or 200k for the past. my friend, earning big buck is not how well you can talk, is combination of your experience, your courage, the timing, your patient, your luck, your connection etc.. 李嘉诚:- 文憑不過是一張車票, 碩士是高鐵, 大學是自強號, 專科是普通車, 高中是站票。 到站後,都下車找工作, 才發現老闆並不太關心你是怎麼來的, 只關心你會做什麼。 Timing (controllable...cash standby for good time) Patient (controllable, your character) Courage (controllable, your character) Knowledge (controllable,read more) Experience (controllable, do more) Luck (uncontrollable) Connection (uncontrollable).. |
Mar 27 2013, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 26 2013, 07:02 PM) of course education is very important, otherwise we won't send our children to school. Indeed, it is a very good advice.intellectual helps to increaase the level of civilization for the country. yes it may help for financial freedom too, but it doesn't help if someone without field knowledge, no action and keep telling the theory, also keep telling the fundemental. a successful businessman may not have Bsc, MBA or PHD, and proven that most of them doesn't have, because they understand the business, knowing well the market. i'm not a top student before but still holding a bachelor degree, i have friends in both side; educated, uneducated and uneducated but smart, i also friend with developers, car dealer, 1 of the top 10 young entrepreneur winner 2012 also my friend, high pay O&G employee too. i have also friend with working level 9am-5pm but earning peanut, crying for homeless everyday. i can sense that many forumer are wish to earn big buck, especially in property, otherwise won't lepak here, it's sad that many good talker were miss the chance whereas their young cousin who know nothing much can made 100k or 200k for the past. my friend, earning big buck is not how well you can talk, is combination of your experience, your courage, the timing, your patient, your luck, your connection etc.. 李嘉诚:- 文憑不過是一張車票, 碩士是高鐵, 大學是自強號, 專科是普通車, 高中是站票。 到站後,都下車找工作, 才發現老闆並不太關心你是怎麼來的, 只關心你會做什麼。 Timing (controllable...cash standby for good time) Patient (controllable, your character) Courage (controllable, your character) Knowledge (controllable,read more) Experience (controllable, do more) Luck (uncontrollable) Connection (uncontrollable).. |
Mar 27 2013, 10:05 AM
663 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(accetera @ Mar 26 2013, 07:22 PM) True, winning is not just the knowledge. You need experience, courage to take some risk, knowing the timing, controlling emotions, patient and lucky and lotsa lotsa luck (religious people called this "Blessings"). Ok for apple to apple comparison. 4 condo in PJ, 3 leasehold, 1 freehold, launched almost at the same time, difference 1 yr apart.i Condo A, leasehold, after 8 yrs price appreciation ~ x1.4 ii. Condo B, freehold, after 8 yrs price appreciation > x2.4 iii. Condo C, leasehold, after 8 yrs price appreciation ~ x2.4 iv. Condo D, leasehold, after 12 yrs price appreciation~ x2 Bet those macro economist, financial specialist, global financial analyst, tokist, boastist, booshitist, gloom&doomist can spot which one to buy as we have gone thru many ups and downs and uncertainties over the last 12 yrs. This post has been edited by Bobby C: Mar 27 2013, 10:05 AM |
Mar 27 2013, 10:11 AM
1,801 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
[quote=Nepo,Mar 27 2013, 09:53 AM]Indeed, it is a very good advice.
Timing (controllable...cash standby for good time) Timing depend on wat u referring, if u jus meant 'when to invest' then yes its controllable. If referring to good timing or not, then uncontrollable because u won't kno hav u invested on the right time or not until things happen. Patient (controllable, your character) Courage (controllable, your character) Knowledge (controllable,read more) Experience (controllable, do more) Luck (uncontrollable) Connection (uncontrollable).. Controllable, it's abt socializing. This post has been edited by AppreciativeMan: Mar 27 2013, 10:24 AM |
Mar 27 2013, 10:16 AM
6,747 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
I learnt
When you are a tycoon, whatever shxx you say will be a golden rule. |
Mar 27 2013, 10:19 AM
Mar 27 2013, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Mar 27 2013, 09:52 AM) u relax la. property drop no so much. don't be too sensitive and be positive la. U keep attacking me with emotionallypig also cute and pretty ma. Also taste wonderful. Already sold lio lo.....tell you so many time d. U still can get it from others la. but maybe need to pay more. u can afford ma. Multi milionhair sup sup water only. Don't be angry pig ok? keep the good comment like " Canada spending power less than bangladesh" Anyway! Have a nice day! |
Mar 27 2013, 10:31 AM
Mar 27 2013, 10:42 AM
Mar 27 2013, 10:45 AM
Don't do personal attack lor, pig or human is different...or do you want somebody call you child pig...
Mar 27 2013, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(Nepo @ Mar 27 2013, 10:42 AM) It is uncontrollable to meet the persons you want to meet. If u hav an intention to meet someone then u can find means and ways to meet different ppl to reach there. If its someone u don't want to meet and u met, it's your choice to continue to get the connection going or not.e.g. Do you want to socialize with Ah Jir Gor? It would be like changing of character from impatient to patient, from timid to courageous.... U may go through some struggling.... U can change your circles of friends... This post has been edited by AppreciativeMan: Mar 27 2013, 10:53 AM |
Mar 27 2013, 10:53 AM
737 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Mar 27 2013, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Mar 27 2013, 10:52 AM) If u hav an intention to meet someone then u can find means and ways to meet different ppl to reach there. If its someone u don't want to meet and u met, it's your choice to continue to get the connection going or not. Ah! You want to meet someone, but unfortunately the one doesn't want to meet you. This is what I mean uncontrollable. Get it.It would be like changing of character from impatient to patient, from timid to courageous.... U may go through some struggling.... U can change your circles of friends... |
Mar 27 2013, 11:14 AM
7,446 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 27 2013, 10:16 AM) Hahahah. This is 100% true! If any tycoon past emotion or whatever he eats also people will take that as a recipe to be as wise as him. All of his way of life will be considered a practice to successThis post has been edited by AMINT: Mar 27 2013, 11:19 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:52 PM |