124 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...

ManutdGiggs
post May 18 2013, 11:12 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 18 2013, 11:07 PM)
I dont think we will become as bad as zimbabwe. If that happens, stick to paying ur housing loan coz considered dirt cheap. And plan to work overseas so earn in currency that is not local. For those staying locally, get ready to be a geologist, a pan, a map, and whatever u need to find gold. tongue.gif
Beta pull out most of ur FD and convert into foreign currency now and when RM is worthless in the future, convert ur foreign currency back to RM and live like a king. Not need to migrate. Just stop buying newspaper and dun listen to news regarding politic. Of cos 1 need to b cautious of the social security too la if bolehsia butul butul turn into Zimbabwe style.
A.B.D.
post May 18 2013, 11:43 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 18 2013, 11:05 PM)
Apart fr props, stocks, next move shall b keeping foreign currency rather than RM. USD, RMB and SGD seems interesting in the next 10yrs.
this is a sign being a 3rd world country...actually our ministers and VVIP cronies already started shifting money and buy condo overseas long time ago...lol!

now if wanna cabut to SG or Oz, RM 1 million cash become SGD 400k/AUD 300k only...i think our leaders don't mind RM smaller, less ppl can cabut...
SUSworgen
post May 19 2013, 01:48 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ May 18 2013, 11:43 PM)
this is a sign being a 3rd world country...actually our ministers and VVIP cronies already started shifting money and buy condo overseas long time ago...lol!

now if wanna cabut to SG or Oz, RM 1 million cash become SGD 400k/AUD 300k only...i think our leaders don't mind RM smaller, less ppl can cabut...
if RM become smaller and smaller, thn will property price become higher and higher?
wlinvest2
post May 19 2013, 11:09 AM

18 posts

That is for sure. Our salary will also become higher. If not we will have a revolution. We just have to keep the country open.
SUSworgen
post May 19 2013, 12:01 PM

1,359 posts

Will property price drop in KV?We are still waiting.

Well-planned land transport network can boost Greater KL area

http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/prope...greater-kl-area

benlaw
post May 19 2013, 01:01 PM

548 posts

more n more new condo project launch in JUNE
it's like new project fighting with recently new subsale

will BLR increase these few year?

This post has been edited by benlaw: May 19 2013, 01:03 PM
new[x]
post May 19 2013, 04:50 PM

411 posts

I dont think we will become as bad as zimbabwe. If that happens, stick to paying ur housing loan coz considered dirt cheap. And plan to work overseas so earn in currency that is not local. For those staying locally, get ready to be a geologist, a pan, a map, and whatever u need to find gold. tongue.gif
Agreed. The hyperinflation in Zimbabwe was caused by forceful acquisition of private properties i.e. farm land. As a results, agricultural outputs went down as the original farmers were being displaced from their farms and had not been compensated at all. Subsequently, world powers like USA imposed credit freeze or other form of economic sanctions on the country. With lesser agricultural outputs and economic sanctions, Zimbabwe had little means to generate any revenue.

To become like Zimbabwe, the Malaysian government will need to confiscate our private properties. Now let us answer these two questions:
1. Do we think this is going to happen in Malaysia?
2. Most importantly, do we want this to happen?

You have to be out of your mind to answer Yes to the second question. The imagination of Red Bean Army could never be underestimated. I am being polite when I said imagination.

ManutdGiggs
post May 19 2013, 04:58 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(newx @ May 19 2013, 04:50 PM)
Agreed. The hyperinflation in Zimbabwe was caused by forceful acquisition of private properties i.e. farm land. As a results, agricultural outputs went down as the original farmers were being displaced from their farms and had not been compensated at all. Subsequently, world powers like USA imposed credit freeze or other form of economic sanctions on the country. With lesser agricultural outputs and economic sanctions, Zimbabwe had little means to generate any revenue.

To become like Zimbabwe, the Malaysian government will need to confiscate our private properties. Now let us answer these two questions:

You have to be out of your mind to answer Yes to the second question. The imagination of Red Bean Army could never be underestimated. I am being polite when I said imagination.
I oso want a beta gov tis term. Would the wish b granted???

Btw my Q to u. Did u lick the be end shoes??? GST coming. Maybe they ll spare u if u lick it.
tigana
post May 19 2013, 05:00 PM

560 posts

You got some points. But if our debt is not controlled, a debt rerating will occur (more expensive debt). My worry is that the govt will look for cheaper source of debt - like our EPF, and other retirement funds. Also, the govt will look for other forms of income source - other forms of taxes, etc. If our ringgit becomes weaker, interest rates may go up.
SUSworgen
post May 19 2013, 09:06 PM

1,359 posts

Congratulation to those who voted in the current gomen. Thanks to the 47% strong pr1ma supporters. Here is your reward.

Jala: GST could add up to RM27b to country’s income

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...94&sec=business

More rewards coming soon. Pls wait patiently.

This post has been edited by worgen: May 19 2013, 10:10 PM
A.B.D.
post May 19 2013, 09:50 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(newx @ May 19 2013, 04:50 PM)

in theory what the ultra malays want to do is like what robert mugabe did to the whites. they dont have to do it exactly the same way but sure feels like it.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-20645271
SUSworgen
post May 19 2013, 11:29 PM

1,359 posts

Testimonial from up camp tic tac, property market still like hotcake.

tikaram

May 16 2013, 11:46 PM

Show posts by this member only | Post #7

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(WaiLeon @ May 17 2013, 12:40 AM)

got agent want to help u sell if u give them less then 1%?

My property was hotcake.

Without them still can sell.

It is me helping them.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2814919&hl=
SUSworgen
post May 19 2013, 11:42 PM

1,359 posts

Further Testimonial from up camp tic tac, no property bubble and he is still buying.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Kepong sentral condo

tikaram

Posted on: May 16 2013, 04:13 PM

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

QUOTE(marshmellow @ May 16 2013, 03:48 PM)

bought the house 2 years back. now im renting it at RM1300.( got a tenant already) - just rent out
dont get confuse btween kepong sentral and other apartments nearby. Kepong sentral painted in green and white color.

so far i did not see any negros roaming in the building except outside of the condo
no doubt the next aparment which painted in brown color is a negros nest.

so far kepong sentral giving me money and dont worry about facing the cemetery. trust me... i used to smoked at the balcony at 1AM- 3AM..
apparently i dont see any ghost...
its the human that we need to be scared of... ghost wont do any harm... just want to kacau2 only

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Ok...

The unit that I just bought is also tenanted but rent is only 1180 pm. Loan instalment is around 1050.

Do you think it is good idea to get another unit? Or any other nearby condo or even landed that still very cheap you can suggest.

I am meeting another seller tomorrow & I make decision very fast. So pls do let me know.

my sources tell me car park next to desa complex is future mrt station.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...posts&hl=&st=25
kh8668
post May 19 2013, 11:46 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

(日本‧東京17日訊)日圓貶值在提振日本出口活動的同時,也悄悄推升了當地高階房地產的價格。
日本第四大房地產集團東急不動產發言人表示,亞洲各地對日本高級不動產的投資活動自今年年初起便與日俱增,新加坡投資客的買進力道尤為強勁,而高價地段(例如設有許多國外金融機構總部的六本木)尤其受到歡迎。
日圓自去年11月起兌美元已重貶了27%,這對外國投資客來說,日本房地產等於是便宜了30%。
日本房產在經過20年的衰退後,價位已較1991年的高峰低了80%。
日本最大工業用不動產業者GLP看到房地產需求大為熱絡的跡象。該公司首席執行員旺特表示,自從安倍經濟學在去年底啟動以來,需求已激增了50%。他說,去年12月之前客戶每週詢問的房地產總面積僅6萬平方公尺,到了現在則拉升至超過9萬平方公尺。(星洲日報/財經)
SUSworgen
post May 19 2013, 11:53 PM

1,359 posts

More Testimonial from up camp tic tac, if you ask him how is the property market, he will tell you he get even more bullish than before.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Kepong sentral condo, Investment wise ?

tikaram

May 15 2013, 11:12 AM

look like kepong sentral is a good buy now

anyone invested here? how is the price now? i bought one subsale last week and planning to buy one this week due to good bank valuation and price still very low with very good yield.

This post has been edited by tikaram: May 15 2013, 02:31 PM

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2082102/+20
EddyLB
post May 20 2013, 07:11 AM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(worgen @ May 19 2013, 11:53 PM)
More Testimonial from up camp tic tac, if you ask him how is the property market, he will tell you he get even more bullish than before.

More and more down camp people abandon ship ! Now switch to BBB mode laugh.gif

Or all these while these down camp people playing double faced ? Hoping to create fear so that less people compete with them ?

SUStikaram
post May 20 2013, 08:22 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ May 20 2013, 08:11 AM)
More and more down camp people abandon ship ! Now switch to BBB mode  laugh.gif

Or all these while these down camp people playing double faced ? Hoping to create fear so that less people compete with them ?
wow.

this thread sure running fast. drool.gif

tat3179 191
worgen 180
zuiko407 145

we have 2 same person posting rubbish like this. doh.gif

worgen

this thread has came to a point where the dwn camp like chicken without head since their leader ah dern gave up on debating and now hiding herself.

another one

worgen
this thread is dead without aunty dern.

another one again but she log in via differeny name brows.gif brows.gif

zuiko407
I'm more interested to know they getting any cheap stuff rather than they make $$

and continue to post to me and calling "tic tac" despite i try to ignore her childish post over time and time. laugh.gif

and when people bought fire sales knowing something big happen in kepong and they are jealous of poeple like me. laugh.gif

So free ka? checking people backside sweat.gif . Hard to sell off your unit? laugh.gif

come on don't be so childish! poeple don't even read her post. doh.gif

This post has been edited by tikaram: May 20 2013, 11:19 AM
SUStikaram
post May 20 2013, 08:27 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(newx @ May 19 2013, 05:50 PM)

Petronas trying to take misc private by given so little.

IoI property last time payment so little when taken private from minority share holder like me and now re listed it at 6 times higher.

Maxis

Astro

the list go on.

is not all this done with legally?
SUStikaram
post May 20 2013, 08:29 AM

10,722 posts

do you know?

if u expected rm to go down.

u don;t need to convert your rm to others.

u still can hedge again rm value down by investing in good malaysia palm oil stock and conmpany like air asia earning big foregn currency. brows.gif brows.gif

joeblows
post May 20 2013, 08:46 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(worgen @ May 18 2013, 01:00 AM)
we need explaination fr the expert. and aapl also not doing well but some one proudly declared he already make money.  biggrin.gif
Not doing well?

Didn't I tell you it will go up to 450? Sold off already la, boy.

LMAO....go read a bit before running your mouth here. ~9% (after minus brokerage fees) in less than 2 months. Your house can ah? brows.gif

124 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:54 AM