Kepong sentral condo, Investment wise ?

SUStikaram
post May 15 2013, 11:12 AM

10,722 posts

look like kepong sentral is a good buy now hmm.gif

anyone invested here? how is the price now? i bought one subsale last week and planning to buy one this week due to good bank valuation and price still very low with very good yield. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by tikaram: May 15 2013, 02:31 PM
SUStikaram
post May 15 2013, 10:09 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ May 15 2013, 10:34 PM)
bro Just bought last week & ask for price? How much you bought & why good buy? hmm.gif

This place a lot of foreigner leh  sweat.gif
Good bank valuation & still cheap

& just looking for good passive income and try first leasehold property.

Also, something big coming to kepong sentral. Can't tell u bcs just speculate only.

So u think not a good buy? Foreigner not staying in this condo. they stay at shoplot apartment nearby? Do u know this?
marshmellow
post May 16 2013, 02:48 PM

41 posts

bought the house 2 years back. now im renting it at RM1300.( got a tenant already) - just rent out
dont get confuse btween kepong sentral and other apartments nearby. Kepong sentral painted in green and white color.

so far i did not see any negros roaming in the building except outside of the condo
no doubt the next aparment which painted in brown color is a negros nest.

so far kepong sentral giving me money and dont worry about facing the cemetery. trust me... i used to smoked at the balcony at 1AM- 3AM..
apparently i dont see any ghost... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

its the human that we need to be scared of... ghost wont do any harm... just want to kacau2 only
SUStikaram
post May 16 2013, 04:13 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(marshmellow @ May 16 2013, 03:48 PM)
bought the house 2 years back. now im renting it at RM1300.( got a tenant already) - just rent out
dont get confuse btween kepong sentral and other apartments nearby. Kepong sentral painted in green and white color.

so far i did not see any negros roaming in the building except outside of the condo
no doubt the next aparment which painted in brown color is a negros nest.

so far kepong sentral giving me money and dont worry about facing the cemetery. trust me... i used to smoked at the balcony at 1AM- 3AM..
apparently i dont see any ghost...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
its the human that we need to be scared of... ghost wont do any harm... just want to kacau2 only
Ok...

The unit that I just bought is also tenanted but rent is only 1180 pm. Loan instalment is around 1050.

Do you think it is good idea to get another unit? Or any other nearby condo or even landed that still very cheap you can suggest.

I am meeting another seller tomorrow & I make decision very fast. So pls do let me know.

my sources tell me car park next to desa complex is future mrt station.

Thanks ya. notworthy.gif .

This post has been edited by tikaram: May 16 2013, 04:24 PM
xphossis
post May 20 2013, 12:08 AM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...ominium_ForRent

The rent is only rm1000
xphossis
post May 20 2013, 12:39 AM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ May 20 2013, 12:11 AM)
IMO for the subsales price this rental amount is fair  happy.gif
The reason I post because there r few forumer mentioning a much higher rental price.
SUStikaram
post May 20 2013, 08:38 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ May 20 2013, 01:39 AM)
The reason I post because there r few forumer mentioning a much higher rental price.
how about this one ? RM1500 per month brows.gif brows.gif

and this one RM1200 per month brows.gif brows.gif

I bought another unit. with rent Rm1150 tenanted. ( i also can rent out car park another 150) brows.gif brows.gif = Rm1300 brows.gif brows.gif

It is super easy to rent out. brows.gif brows.gif

3 months ago units selling at 180k.... i regret not buying due to many saying not good.

But now most unit price is 240k( is this bumi or none bumi???/) due to the Mrt at doorsteps. some high floor at 260k

This post has been edited by tikaram: May 20 2013, 10:26 AM
xphossis
post May 20 2013, 12:36 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

The price went up 60k in 3months time? huh.gif

Sounds like you just got yourself the deal of the century bro,congrats.

This post has been edited by xphossis: May 20 2013, 12:37 PM
SUStikaram
post May 20 2013, 01:46 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ May 20 2013, 01:36 PM)
The price went up 60k in 3months time? huh.gif

Sounds like you just got yourself the deal of the century bro,congrats.
no la.

I did not bought 3 months ago.

I just bought one last week and one more on sunday.

I notices the nearby condo are now selling price more than 60% psf compare with this so make a move lo.

As the bank repayment can fully cover by rent is good already.

Are u staying in this condo? Give some opinion bad or good, will you? I am also looking at nearby old DSL house now.
xphossis
post May 20 2013, 07:08 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

Where's DSL?

Not staying there, wanted to buy 2 years back but got turned off by the cemetery.

But I dont think is easy to rent out there. Is the occupancy high?

This post has been edited by xphossis: May 20 2013, 08:39 PM
SUStikaram
post May 21 2013, 08:03 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ May 21 2013, 12:46 AM)
Rent to Chinese?
group of beautiful wub.gif young malaysian indian students. brows.gif brows.gif
SUStikaram
post May 22 2013, 11:24 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ May 20 2013, 08:08 PM)
Where's DSL?

Not staying there, wanted to buy 2 years back but got turned off by the cemetery.

But I dont think is easy to rent out there. Is the occupancy high?
nevermind...

we have wrong cabel.

u don't understand me , i don't understand you.

example....many units available for renting when u check kepong sentral in i property.com? 5 units 10 units or 20 units?

now try to search "setia walk". How many units ? 5,,,10 or 20? and do the compare.

This post has been edited by tikaram: May 22 2013, 12:33 PM
xphossis
post May 22 2013, 04:56 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 22 2013, 11:24 AM)
nevermind...

we have wrong cabel.

u don't understand me , i don't understand you.

example....many units available for renting when u check kepong sentral in i property.com?  5 units 10 units or 20 units?
now try to search "setia walk". How many units ? 5,,,10 or  20?     and do the compare.
ok chill bro biggrin.gif

Last 2 years I went there to survey and there's lots of unit under lelong.

Thats why I'm asking you if the occupancy is high? Meaning a lot of empty unit or a lot of buyer staying themselves?

This post has been edited by xphossis: May 22 2013, 04:56 PM
SUStikaram
post May 22 2013, 05:01 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ May 22 2013, 05:56 PM)
ok chill bro biggrin.gif

Last 2 years I went there to survey and there's lots of unit under lelong.

Thats why I'm asking you if the occupancy is high? Meaning a lot of empty unit or a lot of buyer staying themselves?
go there and see yourself. different poeple have different view. For example i see 10 units in iproperty for tenant is low but for you maybe is high. how to answer ah? u also already said, last 2 years u went. so last 2 years until now u do your own compare lo.

i always dislike spoon feed people. U not even share out your info to me that u know about this place. Be it bad or good. & Worst Not able to draw your own conclusion based on own observation some more. doh.gif ignoring you. mad.gif

This post has been edited by tikaram: May 22 2013, 05:27 PM
zenwell
post May 27 2013, 12:58 PM

1,749 posts

@tikaram,

is there any block that is facing the cemetery?
SUStikaram
post May 28 2013, 08:45 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ May 22 2013, 11:54 PM)
The Sb Buloh Station will be interchange for MRT & KTM, does it make economic sense to have another interchange in Kepong Central?

Quite risky to believe in rumors..  sweat.gif

inb4 high risk high gain  biggrin.gif
very good question.

if u are staying in damansara damai, sri damansara, bandar manjalara. will you travel back to sg buluh to go mid valley/ china town chow kit? or just go to kepong sentral and changed to ktm?

aslo, the same to those live kepong metro, jinjang. You can take mrt 2 to go to sentul and changed ktm or you can travel to kepong sentral and chnaged to ktm right?

also, i think the future ticketing system encourage people to chnaged in between station at none city sentral like sentul/ kl sentral. The berjaya is study this in metro manila now ( according to my friend who design the system). If you google it.

If you really study it closely. actually it make sense.

Look at below map.

This post has been edited by tikaram: May 28 2013, 10:23 AM

SUStikaram
post May 28 2013, 02:37 PM

10,722 posts

KL MRT now 14% done!, up from 3% in Dec 2012 (News) rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif 2017 can use sg buluh mrt lio rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2805615/all

This post has been edited by tikaram: May 28 2013, 02:38 PM
SUStikaram
post Jun 11 2013, 02:20 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ May 22 2013, 11:54 PM)
The Sb Buloh Station will be interchange for MRT & KTM, does it make economic sense to have another interchange in Kepong Central?

Quite risky to believe in rumors..  sweat.gif

inb4 high risk high gain  biggrin.gif
i like what u ask... therefore can i ask u one question?

what do you think about the price now?

http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/searc...u=&ns=1&sby=pdz

many people pm...asking my opinion if kepong central still can buy with high % price increase in short period.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Jun 11 2013, 02:22 PM
Lucas88
post Jun 28 2013, 06:11 PM

24 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by Lucas88: Sep 30 2014, 07:53 PM
Lucas88
post Jun 28 2013, 06:14 PM

24 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by Lucas88: Sep 30 2014, 07:53 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top