12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTComplain] Against Infinity(elite member), BEWARE

awh85
post Apr 8 2006, 03:16 PM

2,156 posts

erm..it should be full refund. why must the buyer who got a faulty product lose 80 bucks? wtf??

This post has been edited by awh85: Apr 8 2006, 03:16 PM
ss_izal
post Apr 8 2006, 03:22 PM

591 posts

Yes, elite or not, a full refund should be in order. Within the specified time of warranty offered by seller.
vincentlee
post Apr 8 2006, 03:37 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

why is he still not replying yet...(in this thread)...
jon89
post Apr 8 2006, 04:55 PM

**Banned**
1,474 posts

erm...thread starter, did u inform infinity bout this thread? Better inform him.... wink.gif
accs_centre
post Apr 8 2006, 08:49 PM

4,840 posts

Oledi pm him on this.. and he did online after this thread created and pm sent...Just dun wan to talk anything here... icon_question.gif

From his status as i saw..He did online yesterday night 9.30pm and this morning 9am.. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 8 2006, 09:04 PM
Infinity
post Apr 8 2006, 10:19 PM

no limit
3,001 posts

My email to them
To whom it may concerned,

I got a HDR85 as a gift recently from a friend of mine. However, i
notice
that the sound sort of fade in and fade out with a decrease/increase in
volume from time to time after 10 minute of usage. Is my unit defect?
or is
it part of the feature in the headphone?

if it's defect, can i claim for warranty without the receipt since the
receipt is with my friend and for unforseen curcumstances, I do not
want to
ask it from him.

Regards,
Pang
Their reply
From: support@sennheiser.com  Add to Address Book  Add Mobile Alert 
Date: Fri, 7 Apr 2006 11:45:26 +0200

Dear Mr. Woon Seong,

the transmitter features a convenient automatic on/off function. The
transmitter is switched on by the audio signal. If there is no
sufficient
audio signal for about 5-10 minutes, the transmitter automatically
switches
off. The transmitter is now in a stand-by mode, its power consumption
is
very low so that it can remain connected to the mains. Accupacks can
always
be recharged when the transmitter is connected to the mains.
Adjusting the Volume:
Set the volume of your sound source to a medium (or almost sufficient)
value. With some supplying devices, the volume for the headphone output
can
be regulated separately.

With my own words:
If the transmitter T 85 is connected to the sound source, but the level
of
the supplying socket is too small, the on /off automatic switches off
the
transmission of the transmitter. Pulling out and pluggin in the
AF-cable
plug or the wall transformer you generate a cracle, that may be higher
with
it's peaks than the supplied AF-signal. The transmitter starts working
once
again, but only for the short mentioned time.
Please increase the supplying AF-voltage of your sound source to get
the
transmitter working securely during the sound source is switched on.
Very often some customers connect the transmitter at RCA output sockets
-
and not to the headphone socket. The headphone sockets at amplifiers,
receivers a.s.o. are depending with it's level to the loudness control
for
the loudspeakers. The RCA output is an independed constant level,
higher
than a decreased standart headphone output.

Please try this setting or adaptation once again and follow the given
hints. The individual listening volume should be only adjusted with the
volume control at the headphone itself and the setting at the source
should
kept constand at a sufficient level.

I think your transmitter is working like it should and you may now fix
it,

kind regards

Günter Hitz,
Marketing Operations Service Support

Sennheiser electronic GmbH & Co. KG
Am Labor 1
30900 Wedemark
Germany

Phone: +49 (5130) 600-633
Fax:      +49 (5130) 600-436
email:    support@sennheiser.com
Web:      http://www.sennheiser.com
ok, now that it is not faulty as verified by sennheiser support engineer, i think i reserved my right to NOT refund at all.

personal warranty apply to faulty. Now that it is not faulty, and u r not happy with the 80% refund, I think i have my right to NOT refund u.

well i can guess something now. There will be definitely more complains. and since u hated the thing so much, i would guess if the product arrived ur hand again, it will be a broken (it's just so easy to abused a headphone to dead) and another thread will be opened to FORCED me to full refund. There should be a fair judgement on this. So many brilliant ppl, should have some brilliant idea. Time to contribute smile.gif

i do not think personal warranty apply for 'customer satisfactory' and can return at anytime if not happy within warranty period. Carrefour can do that. I'm not Carrefour. I do not have a shop and did NOT mark up the price to earn something to offer this kind of warranty.

and basically i do not earn anything. I brought it for RM 1000. I sold it for Rm400 - shipping -packing -sms. So wat the hell did i earn ? from RM1000 down to less than RM400 is earning ?

and for those who accused me of selling faulty product, I think u owe me an apology. Should they get a warn for flaming?
vincentlee
post Apr 8 2006, 10:31 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

Your email to them.
To whom it may concerned,

I got a HDR85 as a gift recently from a friend of mine. However, i
notice
that the sound sort of fade in and fade out with a decrease/increase in
volume from time to time after 10 minute of usage. Is my unit defect?
or is
it part of the feature in the headphone?

if it's defect, can i claim for warranty without the receipt since the
receipt is with my friend and for unforseen curcumstances, I do not
want to
ask it from him.

Regards,
Pang

and basically i do not earn anything. I brought it for RM 1000. I sold it for Rm400 - shipping -packing -sms. So wat the hell did i earn ? from RM1000 down to less than RM400 is earning ?

1) is it a gift or you bought it for RM1000? arent you conradicting yourself?

2) if you yourself suspect it is a defect, eventhough it is 'normal' on all their headphones, shouldn't you atleast inform the buyer as well about the 'problem'? and the reason for selling it cheap?

kidmad
post Apr 8 2006, 10:53 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Apr 8 2006, 10:31 PM)
Your email to them.
1) is it a gift or you bought it for RM1000? arent you conradicting yourself?

2) if you yourself suspect it is a defect, eventhough it is 'normal' on all their headphones, shouldn't you atleast inform the buyer as well about the 'problem'? and the reason for selling it cheap?
yea. hw can u not tell the buyer such important feature. obviously if im da buyer after hearing such feature wudnt wanna pay so much for it isnt it?
accs_centre
post Apr 8 2006, 10:57 PM

4,840 posts

Yup..i understand that sennheiser named it as 'feature'.. But i strongly believe 10 out of 10 ppl wont treat it as a feature but weekneses.. This apply on u (infinity) as well as u did mentioned such feature as 'irritating'...

Other than the "feature" problem.. i also face "only left treble and no bass" problem.. Since it is Sennheiser product design issue and u didnt inform me on the irritating 'feature', that's why i request for 90% refund..
accs_centre
post Apr 8 2006, 11:08 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 8 2006, 10:19 PM)
My email to them
Their reply
ok, now that it is not faulty as verified by sennheiser support engineer, i think i reserved my right to NOT refund at all.

personal warranty apply to faulty. Now that it is not faulty, and u r not happy with the 80% refund, I think i have my right to NOT refund u.

well i can guess something now. There will be definitely more complains. and since u hated the thing so much, i would guess if the product arrived ur hand again, it will be a broken (it's just so easy to abused a headphone to dead) and another thread will be opened to FORCED me to full refund. There should be a fair judgement on this. So many brilliant ppl, should have some brilliant idea. Time to contribute smile.gif

i do not think personal warranty apply for 'customer satisfactory' and can return at anytime if not happy within warranty period. Carrefour can do that. I'm not Carrefour. I do not have a shop and did NOT mark up the price to earn something to offer this kind of warranty.

and for those who accused me of selling faulty product, I think u owe me an apology. Should they get a warn for flaming?
The email from sennheiser does not directly answer your Question whether the product is faulty or not..It tells u how to solve the problem.. But i have tried all as mentioned.. i believe u tried also.. Problem is not settled..

I strongly believe if your get the heaphone not FREE and u but it from shop with RM1000 paid, you will return to the shop angrily.. This is what ^aMnESiA^ did with his RS85.. You didnt return for RMA as u got it free and no receipt for you to do so..

RM1000 down to RM400 is not earning? U wanan earn from 2nd hand item sale?? Wanan sell at RM1200?

Of cuz, you r right that u cant guarantee customer satisfaction likes carrefour does..IF only you dunno about that particular "feature" problem.. BUT u knew about it and u know the feature is irritating, u didnt tell the buyer (me).. This oledi considered as the act of CHEATING..Should i sell to others and tell them it is product feature and not faulty...and story goes on and on

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 8 2006, 11:23 PM
vincentlee
post Apr 8 2006, 11:21 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 8 2006, 11:08 PM)
Of cuz, you r right that u cant guarantee customer satisfaction likes carrefour does..IF only you dunno about that particular "feature" problem.. BUT u knew about it and u know the feature is irritating, u didnt tell the buyer (me).. This oledi considered as the act of CHEATING
support you. cool.gif your seller went missing again...
kidmad
post Apr 8 2006, 11:25 PM

4,482 posts

haha. well have to wait for him again? just dun get it man. obviously such feature is not stated in his sales rite? yet, he still wanna have da right for not refunding? hermmm. susah
accs_centre
post Apr 8 2006, 11:42 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Apr 8 2006, 11:25 PM)
haha. well have to wait for him again? just dun get it man. obviously such feature is not stated in his sales rite? yet, he still wanna have da right for not refunding? hermmm. susah
He never tell me on that "feature" until i complain..
He only mention the headphone give crystal clear sound in a thread..Nothing on the feature problem blush.gif

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 8 2006, 11:47 PM
blurjoey
post Apr 9 2006, 12:05 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

He's already at fault as a trader by not telling the buyer of this 'special feature'. Instead of dealing nicely with the buyer but he is showing his muscles as an Elite by scaring/warning the members with giving them a warning for 'flaming' him.

If you warn everyone then you are abusing your powers as elite in order not to give the refund to accs_centre. If another mod reads this do you think you are doing the right thing as a mod/elite? I don't think so.

Put yurself in accs_centre's shoes and see what he is going through. Do the right thing dude.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Apr 9 2006, 12:07 AM
vincentlee
post Apr 9 2006, 12:48 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

Elite no power one....just for show. cool.gif
KilJim
post Apr 9 2006, 01:10 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

accs, try emailing Sennheiser yourself and explain the problem and ask them "Can i send it in for RMA?"
Just act as if your headphones are under warranty
Dont forget to tell them someone else sent his in for RMA and got them back without the "Feature"

Guys, stop banging on the fact that he's Elite la
It's just a tag which has nothing to do with anything here
It's freaking annoying when ppl use it against u
There are no powers with being Elite btw
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 01:16 AM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 9 2006, 01:10 AM)
accs, try emailing Sennheiser yourself and explain the problem and ask them "Can i send it in for RMA?"
Just act as if your headphones are under warranty
Dont forget to tell them someone else sent his in for RMA and got them back without the "Feature"

Guys, stop banging on the fact that he's Elite la
It's just a tag which has nothing to do with anything here
It's freaking annoying when ppl use it against u
There are no powers with being Elite btw
As u can see from infinity email.. he had asked that.. no response on that..
In addition, How infinity got it free,i dunno..When he get it, i dunno.. Why he get it free.. i tak tahu..

I dont think Sennheiser will rma for u in such a way.. If not, infinity will do that earlier.. And the infinity's headphone is not intended for malaysia market. This make the thing hard..Giving Senn the serial num and i say i buy in Malaysia, what if they found i lie on this..(maybe that serial num if giving away free to reviewer?)

okie.. Let's say if Senn ask me to courier to Germary for RMA.. how much i gonna pay?

pls understand my situation and feeling.. Pay RM400 to buy a goods and have to go rma myself..

e.g. Shipping to Germary for RMA..

1KG = RM225 to Germary (zone F).. doh.gif
(the headphone package weight 1.1kg indeed rclxub.gif )

RMA at local distributor? They wont serve me.. As Davis's sennheiser bulk order, To RMA, ship back to Singapore.. As the stock is taken from Singapore distributor..

If really going for RMA, i think infinity should be the one going to do that..

Hope u understand this, Trade Enforcer

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 9 2006, 01:33 AM
ello
post Apr 9 2006, 01:20 AM

138 posts

thats not cheating my fren he just hid somethign from u...

when he sold u the thing he hid something from u... from what i know when somebody is gonna sel somthing he must let the buyer beware "Caveat Emptor" of the products its defects and anything that might induce him into buying of nto buying... he did not tell u. he has misrepresented you ont he item he sold to u

"
A false statement of opinion is not a misrepresentation of fact. See:

Bisset v Wilkinson [1927] AC 177.

However, where the person giving the statement was in a position to know the true facts and it can be proved that he could not reasonably have held such a view as a result, then his opinion will be treated as a statement of fact. See:

Smith v Land & House Property Corp. (1884) 28 Ch D 7."

http://www.lawteacher.net/Contract/Vitiati...n%20Lecture.htm

in my view the seller should provide full refund or just lodge a report at the correct authority maybe under the consumer protection act or what ......

P/S buying it at RM XXXX and selling it ar RM XXX is not the point ..its unethical and immorally pratice and shoul dnot be to tolerated

just my 2 cents worth biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ello: Apr 9 2006, 01:24 AM
morph
post Apr 9 2006, 01:34 AM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(ello @ Apr 9 2006, 01:20 AM)
thats not cheating my fren he just hid somethign from u...
when he sold u the thing he hid something from u... from what i know when somebody is gonna sel somthing he must let the buyer beware "Caveat Emptor" of the products its defects  and anything that might induce him into buying of nto buying... he did not tell u. he has misrepresented you ont he item he sold to u

"
A false statement of opinion is not a misrepresentation of fact. See:

Bisset v Wilkinson [1927] AC 177.

However, where the person giving the statement was in a position to know the true facts and it can be proved that he could not reasonably have held such a view as a result, then his opinion will be treated as a statement of fact. See:

Smith v Land & House Property Corp. (1884) 28 Ch D 7."
http://www.lawteacher.net/Contract/Vitiati...n%20Lecture.htm

in my view the seller should provide full refund or just lodge a report at the correct authority maybe under the consumer protection act or what ......
P/S buying it at RM XXXX and selling it ar RM XXX is not the point ..its unethical and immorally pratice and shoul dnot be to tolerated
just my 2 cents worth biggrin.gif
Such lawsuit can be taken on even sellers like us, small trading in forum ?
ello
post Apr 9 2006, 01:39 AM

138 posts

yeap as long as u sold something.... no matter how big or small.... normally u here all big amaount cuz its a req for something like above rm50k to go to high court somethign like that .... all these normally will be held in a tribunal

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:26 AM