Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTComplain] Against Infinity(elite member), BEWARE

morph
post Apr 9 2006, 01:34 AM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(ello @ Apr 9 2006, 01:20 AM)
thats not cheating my fren he just hid somethign from u...
when he sold u the thing he hid something from u... from what i know when somebody is gonna sel somthing he must let the buyer beware "Caveat Emptor" of the products its defects  and anything that might induce him into buying of nto buying... he did not tell u. he has misrepresented you ont he item he sold to u

"
A false statement of opinion is not a misrepresentation of fact. See:

Bisset v Wilkinson [1927] AC 177.

However, where the person giving the statement was in a position to know the true facts and it can be proved that he could not reasonably have held such a view as a result, then his opinion will be treated as a statement of fact. See:

Smith v Land & House Property Corp. (1884) 28 Ch D 7."
http://www.lawteacher.net/Contract/Vitiati...n%20Lecture.htm

in my view the seller should provide full refund or just lodge a report at the correct authority maybe under the consumer protection act or what ......
P/S buying it at RM XXXX and selling it ar RM XXX is not the point ..its unethical and immorally pratice and shoul dnot be to tolerated
just my 2 cents worth biggrin.gif
Such lawsuit can be taken on even sellers like us, small trading in forum ?
morph
post Apr 10 2006, 04:23 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Apr 9 2006, 06:00 PM)
Sorry to say this Infinity, but as a neutral person reading this thread, I will have doubts if you are selling an item that I want in the future. Of course, I blame the threadstarter as well for not researching fully before purchasing the product, but you are not 100% innocent as well.

From all the postings, I think it was clear that you knew about the problem but never addressed it when you were selling your item. Of course, you are not obligated to do so, but it's would have been ethical to do so.

Now anyone who wants to get stuff from you would wonder if you're hiding anything bad about a particular product.

Sorry dude, but the damage has already been done.

Just a two cent from a neutral observer. This will be my one and only post. All the best to you.
It seems that words are being twisted here and there.

In future, people might be afraid to buy things from this kind of trader, since he could easily have his own right not to refund even a single cent, just because the buyer offended him in anyways.

His personal warranty could transfored into a non-warranty item anytime.

This post has been edited by morph: Apr 10 2006, 04:29 PM
morph
post Apr 10 2006, 06:01 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Apr 10 2006, 05:27 PM)
@accs_centre
i feel that u not gonna get full refund...  bad luck i guest wink.gif

btw, im clearly disappointed that infinity did not lived up to d tag he has been given... i dunno wats d tag is ab, but, since u got a tag means u contributed somethin to this forum.. but d way he tryin to solve (or i shud say hiding away) this prob, i think he dun deserve it as for us, elite tag is some1 needed to b respected...jus my 2 cents wink.gif

The tag is given to forumers who had previously contributed in many ways to the forum. As for Infinity I think he's given the tag for being a moderator in LYN's DC++ hub.

@accs_centre :
If they dont practise RMA, then what do they practise?
1 to 1 replacement ?

This post has been edited by morph: Apr 10 2006, 06:03 PM

0.0120sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:03 AM