133 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Car Care and Detailing [V2], LYN Automotive Detailing Thread

SupremeCareForYou
post Jun 25 2013, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Jun 23 2013, 09:32 PM)
Sorry. Don't know of any equivalent/alternative. Get a gallon and share la. I think Kecik Jb in 'the group' sells them quite cheap. If not can get from 'you-know-who' la.

Sounds like voldemort laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SupremeCareForYou: Jun 25 2013, 10:27 AM
TSKrisMas
post Jun 25 2013, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 25 2013, 09:01 AM)
hmm what's a good portable one (similar to the dyson) then?
http://www.karcher.com/int/Products/Home__...um_cleaners.htm
Karcher doesn't have portable ones though

btw for the cleaning agent hose, do you use shampoo in neat or diluted?
Don't know of any 'portable' wet/dry vacuum. Maybe compact ones but not-so-portable: http://www.perfectlifes.com/category/16-steam-vacuum
Quazacolt
post Jun 25 2013, 10:57 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Jun 25 2013, 10:37 AM)
Don't know of any 'portable' wet/dry vacuum. Maybe compact ones but not-so-portable: http://www.perfectlifes.com/category/16-steam-vacuum
hmm never heard of this brand, expensive a? lol
TSKrisMas
post Jun 25 2013, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 25 2013, 10:57 AM)
hmm never heard of this brand, expensive a? lol
...very....their compact 'entry level' household steamer/extractor would set your bank account back by RM1.8k. They came over to my house and did a demo....was impressed (with the machine but not the salesman who was not able to answer many of my questions with a straight face) but, alas, too expensive for me.....
Quazacolt
post Jun 25 2013, 11:44 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Jun 25 2013, 11:42 AM)
...very....their compact 'entry level' household steamer/extractor would set your bank account back by RM1.8k. They came over to my house and did a demo....was impressed (with the machine but not the salesman who was not able to answer many of my questions with a straight face) but, alas, too expensive for me.....
i might as well get the dyson and "deal with it" on the lack of wet extractor then sweat.gif

btw previously posted:
btw for the cleaning agent hose, do you use shampoo in neat or diluted?

or you don't generally put car shampoo in the PW to foam up the car?
TSKrisMas
post Jun 25 2013, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 25 2013, 11:44 AM)
Oh...the 'foamer' that comes with the PW or the 'chemical intake tube' is practically USELESS (foam-less).
Quazacolt
post Jun 25 2013, 01:52 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Jun 25 2013, 12:15 PM)
Oh...the 'foamer' that comes with the PW or the 'chemical intake tube' is practically USELESS (foam-less).
lolwtf, but the pictures so nice sad.gif
mav3rick
post Jun 25 2013, 02:27 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jun 23 2013, 08:17 PM)
What other alternative for Meg Hyperdressing? It looks like Hyperdressing is professional range item.
not sure what is the alternative for Hyperdressing, but for engine wash and shine, Megs do have OTC products for it:

http://www.meguiars.com.my/product/221
http://www.meguiars.com.my/product/222

can get it from 'you-know-who' as well.. tongue.gif
ntdote
post Jun 25 2013, 03:14 PM

324 posts

hi guys

my rear lamp kinda darken on the right side while the one attached to back cover looks new.

whats the problem here? any possible fix? thx

ps. the darken one was replacement while the other was original
Quazacolt
post Jun 25 2013, 03:18 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ Jun 25 2013, 03:14 PM)
ps. the darken one was replacement while the other was original
by replacement, you mean you had accident and that one was replaced?
here's the thing though, if it isn't original, or it's half cut from some damn old vehicle, there really is no helping it.

what you can try to do is get products like meguiar's headlamp restorer and attempt to restore it.
http://www.meguiars.com/en/automotive/prod...ns-restoration/
ntdote
post Jun 25 2013, 03:24 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 25 2013, 03:18 PM)
by replacement, you mean you had accident and that one was replaced?
here's the thing though, if it isn't original, or it's half cut from some damn old vehicle, there really is no helping it.

what you can try to do is get products like meguiar's headlamp restorer and attempt to restore it.
http://www.meguiars.com/en/automotive/prod...ns-restoration/
thx for the suggestion. just worried that it darkens internally. cant really tell.
Quazacolt
post Jun 25 2013, 03:31 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ Jun 25 2013, 03:24 PM)
thx for the suggestion. just worried that it darkens internally. cant really tell.
unless you know how to remove it, all you can do is give it a try and if it works, good investment, and if it doesn't, you either have to deal with it (or try harder), or pay for a brand new original one which iinm can cost few hundred to thousand(s)
ChiaKhai
post Jun 25 2013, 09:40 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Jun 25 2013, 12:15 PM)
mine dont even work. (K2.14)
arj
post Jun 25 2013, 11:02 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 25 2013, 11:44 AM)
For that you need a proper foam lance brows.gif

shootingstars83
post Jun 25 2013, 11:43 PM

251 posts

is this what they call snow wash?
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2013, 12:03 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(shootingstars83 @ Jun 25 2013, 11:43 PM)
yea, except it is using proper car shampoo/product instead of cloth washing detergent (for the foam/bubbles) like most road side/bangla car wash out there
shootingstars83
post Jun 26 2013, 12:06 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 26 2013, 12:03 AM)
yea, except it is using proper car shampoo/product instead of cloth washing detergent (for the foam/bubbles) like most road side/bangla car wash out there
ah i see i see. smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2013, 12:09 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jun 25 2013, 11:02 PM)
omg pls dun poison XD
TSKrisMas
post Jun 26 2013, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(arj @ Jun 25 2013, 11:02 PM)
QUOTE(shootingstars83 @ Jun 25 2013, 11:43 PM)
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 26 2013, 12:09 AM)
omg pls dun poison XD

This was only using 2oz of Optimum Car Wash with a proper foam lance...MUAHAHAHAHA.......
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2013, 10:51 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Jun 26 2013, 09:48 AM)
This was only using 2oz of Optimum Car Wash with a proper foam lance...MUAHAHAHAHA.......
omg what foam lance you using? where you got it from/how much?

133 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:03 PM