Any subang kaki for daily night ride?
Casual ride.
This post has been edited by iOnine: Jun 12 2013, 02:40 PM
Mountain Biking Heaven V27, Jump Around, Jump! Jump!
Jun 12 2013, 02:35 PM
494 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: e.r.t.h. |
Any subang kaki for daily night ride?
Casual ride. This post has been edited by iOnine: Jun 12 2013, 02:40 PM |
Jun 12 2013, 03:15 PM
321 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
Jun 12 2013, 03:52 PM
2,755 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
new rate for fox service is rm400 per fork if i not wrong.
Jun 12 2013, 04:52 PM
2,893 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Jun 12 2013, 05:19 PM
2,093 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(cmwong0 @ Jun 12 2013, 12:18 AM) You can do it wan. When I rode the distance the first time, halfway oredi panting like crazy. Reach kiara died no energy left somemore have to cycle all the way home. Killer gila. After few more times ok dy. Maybe familiar with route and also stamina increased. Main thing is start slowly and pick up pace later. I know it is all in the mind. haha. never been to kiara in a very long time but better go again soon before it is gone forever. after that, how long before they try and destroy FRIM? since they already destroy PCP.Maybe you can try planning your route using google maps and then riding it to see if the roads are too busy, or if there are shortcuts that you can explore. I think you can oso ride to kiara using the kg segambut dalam road and enter from the side of the school in hartamas |
Jun 12 2013, 06:08 PM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(Broadica @ Jun 12 2013, 12:44 PM) already say ma those shop are authorized service center... mean they do in house servicing. KH Cycle yes... Bikepro don't think so. Nope shock does not bottom out easily and think the boost valve kicks after mid-stroke. Erm... okay using DW link and no pedal bob... so can't tell the difference. Well would leave it be until the next service. Freeplay confirm is on the first mm of the shock initial travel and not mounting. Will go bring my bike and visit KH cycle next for a pro consultation.IFP affects damping... does ur shock bottom out easily or what? propedal can only feel when u pedalling ma... it get stiff on pedalling force. initial few mm freeplay could be mounting related issue (bushing wear or screw not tighten to torque).. it should not free play. best send it to the pro for consultation la... the SKF seal is only the dust seal.. nothing to do with FIT. make not much different la since u are new to it... unless u been used to the old seal then changing to new one only see the different. if you got money ma go change la.. 2011 new fork only mean its sitting there since year 2010/11 until now. if want to be cynical, fox recommend servicing every how many hours of ride/or shelf storage. if not then just ride until it got problem Think will go buy the SKF seals online and change it myself as I've already done the lower leg oil change couple of weeks ago. On the FIT RLC damper... did see Fox selling a so called new "low friction" version alongside the SKF seals. Guess have to get it to feel it. Thanks. QUOTE(chamelion @ Jun 12 2013, 03:52 PM) *cough* *cough* and with Fox recommended service interval... Get parts and DIY service. Just the initial investment to get the proper tools. |
Jun 12 2013, 06:59 PM
2,465 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur Status: Freeride not dead |
buy marzocchi no need service.
Jun 12 2013, 08:56 PM
352 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(eohl79 @ Jun 12 2013, 06:08 PM) KH Cycle yes... Bikepro don't think so. Nope shock does not bottom out easily and think the boost valve kicks after mid-stroke. Erm... okay using DW link and no pedal bob... so can't tell the difference. Well would leave it be until the next service. Freeplay confirm is on the first mm of the shock initial travel and not mounting. Will go bring my bike and visit KH cycle next for a pro consultation. what dont think so... tell you but you dont believe. what is this...!!Think will go buy the SKF seals online and change it myself as I've already done the lower leg oil change couple of weeks ago. On the FIT RLC damper... did see Fox selling a so called new "low friction" version alongside the SKF seals. Guess have to get it to feel it. Thanks. *cough* *cough* and with Fox recommended service interval... Get parts and DIY service. Just the initial investment to get the proper tools. bikepro does in house fox service... we send ours there... it was handle by lim previously if nothing wrong then ifp should be ok la... no need think so much. fit has always been called low friction.. prior to the skf seal.. there were not fit damper.. only open bath type This post has been edited by Broadica: Jun 12 2013, 08:56 PM |
Jun 13 2013, 12:37 AM
2,465 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur Status: Freeride not dead |
You only feel if you ride slow.
Jun 13 2013, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(sebnimh84 @ Jun 12 2013, 03:15 PM) Ride Kesas or got XC trail? I usually Kesas night ride from Old Klang road exit to Hicom/Kota Kemuning and back i dunmind.janji got kaki sure ok want. else everyday i do cycling around my area (LDP - NPE - Monash Sunway) +- 6-7km was wondering any regular subang kakis hehe. This post has been edited by iOnine: Jun 13 2013, 09:37 AM |
Jun 13 2013, 12:58 PM
296 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(iOnine @ Jun 10 2013, 04:54 PM) Got meself an amateur MTB 29er yesterday. wan to ride together next time? beginner here just got new bike also...Darn these fats need to be burn badly. Oh, me located in SJ too. hehe. need to pump my stamina and strenghthen my kaki lor. -.-' did close to 7km around my neighborhood oso kaki cramp and pancit de -.-' adoii. |
Jun 13 2013, 01:21 PM
540 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Guys I am looking for Kaki to ride at night due to work commitment. I stay near Alam Damai, Cheras area.
Jun 13 2013, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(kakashi... @ Jun 13 2013, 12:58 PM) can can. come come night ride is gooding. but ensure u dont bring ur valuebles le. 3 days, cycled 35km de.. kaki cramp. haha. Also, anyone know/want to sell Thule roof rack system that fits Lancer/Inspira car ah? i got to know somebody wana sell. but his one is Myvi. so not suitable. Lancer 127cm. Myvi 135cm. paiseh, can i just buy it and change the kit? for sure ada panjang 4cm both side. advise? This post has been edited by iOnine: Jun 13 2013, 07:02 PM |
Jun 14 2013, 01:57 AM
108 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Need advise from sifus here. I got my 29 comes with stock suntour xcr rl 100mm coil fork. I'm quite noob with biking. Got a friend offering 2nd hand rst first 29 air fork for rm500. Read review apparently quite a good cheap fork. I'm wondering how is that compared to my suntour. Is it a good change or I'm just changing the same grade stuff?
His rst first comes from khs Tempe 29 btw. It's still quite new. This post has been edited by smang: Jun 14 2013, 01:58 AM |
Jun 14 2013, 07:54 AM
2,893 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(smang @ Jun 14 2013, 01:57 AM) Need advise from sifus here. I got my 29 comes with stock suntour xcr rl 100mm coil fork. I'm quite noob with biking. Got a friend offering 2nd hand rst first 29 air fork for rm500. Read review apparently quite a good cheap fork. I'm wondering how is that compared to my suntour. Is it a good change or I'm just changing the same grade stuff? do you want to change because you can feel your current fork is not good enough?His rst first comes from khs Tempe 29 btw. It's still quite new. |
Jun 14 2013, 08:48 AM
540 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(smang @ Jun 14 2013, 01:57 AM) Need advise from sifus here. I got my 29 comes with stock suntour xcr rl 100mm coil fork. I'm quite noob with biking. Got a friend offering 2nd hand rst first 29 air fork for rm500. Read review apparently quite a good cheap fork. I'm wondering how is that compared to my suntour. Is it a good change or I'm just changing the same grade stuff? http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=204512His rst first comes from khs Tempe 29 btw. It's still quite new. |
Jun 14 2013, 10:04 AM
131 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
hey rakan rakan seperjuangan, here's another touring writeup from a (supposedly) 27 hour, 400km, kl-sg trip
http://tareh365.blogspot.com/2013/06/400km...s-godamnit.html enjoy! hahaha This post has been edited by tareh: Jun 14 2013, 10:05 AM |
Jun 14 2013, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(smang @ Jun 14 2013, 01:57 AM) Need advise from sifus here. I got my 29 comes with stock suntour xcr rl 100mm coil fork. I'm quite noob with biking. Got a friend offering 2nd hand rst first 29 air fork for rm500. Read review apparently quite a good cheap fork. I'm wondering how is that compared to my suntour. Is it a good change or I'm just changing the same grade stuff? both are pretty much on the same grade fork. no point waste those money.His rst first comes from khs Tempe 29 btw. It's still quite new. you still new to it... ride more la and save up the money spend on a much better fork later or other component that make more different in your riding. |
Jun 14 2013, 10:31 AM
483 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Hi guys, where can I get a indoor bicycle rack or wall mount to hang bicycle vertically? How much would it be?
Jun 14 2013, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Jun 14 2013, 10:31 AM) Hi guys, where can I get a indoor bicycle rack or wall mount to hang bicycle vertically? How much would it be? can, its just a hook... less than 50... can get from bikepro taman megah or online here http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=197901 |
| Change to: | 0.0362sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:02 AM |