Mountain Biking Heaven V27, Jump Around, Jump! Jump!

cheewooi
post May 28 2013, 08:55 AM

Old Bird
540 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ May 27 2013, 06:48 PM)
Define cheap
It's better to indicate your budget here. For some riders, cheap is RM6K, some cheap is RM2K...different people different opinion. To me RM3K entry level bike..if you're serious about MTB... biggrin.gif

cheewooi
post Jun 13 2013, 01:21 PM

Old Bird
540 posts

Guys I am looking for Kaki to ride at night due to work commitment. I stay near Alam Damai, Cheras area.
cheewooi
post Jun 23 2013, 03:23 PM

Old Bird
540 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jun 23 2013, 01:27 PM)
Spam a bit... A bit of North shore... gayat...

Where's this place?

cheewooi
post Jul 1 2013, 12:17 PM

Old Bird
540 posts

QUOTE(jerambesu86 @ Jul 1 2013, 11:51 AM)
aku dah tinggalkan mtb dekat setahun dah. member2 mtb pun dah tinggal dan ramai yang dah move on. nak cari kawan baru kat PCP. siapa main PCP ? ada orang putrajaya sini?
I ride in PCP most of the time..or Kiara...
cheewooi
post Oct 5 2013, 06:51 AM

Old Bird
540 posts

QUOTE(eohl79 @ Oct 2 2013, 10:06 AM)
I bleed my Shimano brakes pretty cheap at Rodalink Botanic. Think below <RM50 for both.

Prices vary depending on shops. It is not about the price but how well it is bled especially Avid/DOT fluid brakes. Bleeding Avid brakes properly is time consuming and must be done with lots of patience. Most shops from my experience don't do a good enough job. You need time to slowly negative pressure the lines to draw out the air and also remove air from the DOT fluid. Sometimes they do not use enough DOT fluid to flush out the lines. Long run better to buy a bleed kit if you are running DOT fluid. Mineral oil based like Shimano less maintenance and trouble free. Currently getting the shop to do it.

If you are using Avid, I do have a bleed kit which I would be glad to sell off cheaply. Not using it anymore.
Get a bleed kit and do it your self. I am using Avid XO and bleed mine my self. It takes me few times to get it correct. Since Avid is using DOT 5.1 brake fluid, I bought MOTUL 5.1 brake fluid 1L for RM68. Personally I think it's much more cheaper and better thant Avid one.

I used to have Avid Professional bleed kit which cost me more than RM200, eventhing is good except for the syringe where it disintegrated after I bleed twice, damn fed up and I got this cheap but useful bleed kit from http://www.epicbleedsolutions.com/products/bleed-kits/

They are the alternatives to original bleed kit. They even have Shimano, Hayes, Formula, Hayes, Hope etc bleed kit that cost less than RM100. Don't get the brake fluid as I know it's not easy to send liquid via air.

My 2 cent.

cheewooi
post Oct 7 2013, 02:07 PM

Old Bird
540 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Oct 7 2013, 01:59 PM)
It's a good buy. I think the frame are meant for 26". My guess is the owner had put in 27.5 and reduce the travel to 80mm?
You can see from the pic, the tire are touching the arc. Not a wise way to use 27.5" wheel on a frame that is designed for 26".

cheewooi
post Oct 7 2013, 08:47 PM

Old Bird
540 posts

Any roadie here? My hand a little itchy.. wanted to get a roadbike instead of investing on SC, Pivot or Intense duallie. Need some opinion..

Saw Merida team bike 2014 with ultegra, fsa, control tech selling for about RM7K new.

Wanted to know with RM7K budget other better option for roadie?

cheewooi
post Dec 6 2013, 01:30 PM

Old Bird
540 posts

QUOTE(Woopy_901 @ Dec 5 2013, 08:12 PM)
Hi, guys. Wanna ask, anyone been through the paya indah wetland trail in putrajaya before? How was it?
Piece of cake ride...just enjoy the dusty view.. and try not to fall into crocodile farm..
drool.gif

0.0498sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:58 AM