155 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V27, Jump Around, Jump! Jump!

TSCyphereza
post Feb 27 2013, 08:10 AM, updated 12y ago

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

WELCOME TO MOUNTAIN BIKING HEAVEN V27
user posted imageuser posted image

Tribute to readix, our Gelato Legend!

GUIDELINES TO MOUNTAIN BIKE TRAIL ETIQUETTE

FROM VARIOUS SOURCES IN RELATION TO SHARED TRAILS AND NON BIKE SPECIFIC TRAILS

PERSONAL SAFETY
-Wear a brain bucket(yes..that's a helmet) whenever you ride
-Do not travel into remote areas without informing others
-Ride within your capabilities.Ensure that if you want to push your limits,you buddies are around to support you.
-Know your bike and bring the necessary/essential spares.

-No wear helmet also can, lebih kurang like this guy only.

RIGHT OF WAY IN RELATION TO OTHERS(NON RIDERS)
-Give way to non motorised trail users, i.e. hikers,horse riders,because people judge all cyclist by my actions
-Give way to motorised trail users, ie. motor cross bikes etc,because generally we will end up worse off in an accident.
-Alert others when approaching.Get a bell, or "Excuse me" works quite well

RIGHT OF WAY IN RELATION TO OTHER RIDERS
-Riders have the right of way.If you are pushing your bike,leave the riding line open for others to go past.
-Rider up hill has the right of way.
-Allow faster riders to past

SPEED
-Approach turns and bends in aniticipation that there's someone there
-Make your presence known when approaching someone or any turns

IMPACT ON THE TRAIL
-Leave the wildlife and fauna alone.Magic mushrooms are bad for you.
-Stay on designated trails and avoid destroying vegetation if possible.
-Dont't take short cuts over /around technical sections.If you can't ride it,walk it.
-Learn how to use your front brakes so that you minimise skidding your rear wheel.If you refuse to learn,then ride only in bike parks where people are afraid to maintain the trails.
-Do not litter.Take out whatever you take in.
Practise minimal impact riding,take only photos and memories with you

FUN
-You are to have loads of fun,talk lots of cogs,and make good friends on your ride.
-Develop sense of humor.Some people say it's good for the soul.

* Taken from PCC.

Advice 1: I want to start cycling, what should I know?

Advice 2: What the hell is Roadie, XC, AM, FR, DH?!?!

Advice 3: Ok, I know I want to do mountain biking, what should I buy and how much?

PLEASE JOIN US ON OUR FACEBOOK PAGE

List of Bike Shops...

top posers of Heaven V26.8

timothyy 403
Cyphereza 403
majorsinbad 376
chyu89 363
chamelion 249
kaizer 175
anthony_nch82 138
Broadica 120
dickybird 109
RayKazansky 109
joonming 109

Previous thread
V26.8
V26
V25
V24
V23
V22

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Apr 10 2013, 06:58 PM
TSCyphereza
post Feb 27 2013, 08:12 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Bike poron...
joncy
post Feb 27 2013, 09:25 AM

81 posts

it should be V27.5 already... heheeheh
dickybird
post Feb 27 2013, 09:58 AM

2,093 posts

new theread!

SYAMiLLiON
post Feb 27 2013, 10:34 AM

460 posts

reporting in
majorsinbad
post Feb 27 2013, 11:22 AM

Finally! a new thread hahaha....

Guys ...besides Rodalink...which LBS got a good selection of Shimano stuffs...particularly the shoes ...

sebnimh84
post Feb 27 2013, 03:03 PM

321 posts

Hi sifus,

What kind of shoes do you guys usually wear to bike? I previously used by sneakers but when masuk hutan and kena mud, kena rain, teruk and smell like terrible la y'know.

Presently I am wearing these;

Not exactly the best kinda shoes for biking due to the studs at the bottom... but waterproof and senang cuci after kena mud smile.gif

I know there are Shimanos, and 5Ten's... but mahal la. And not exactly waterproof (Apart from Shimanos). A friend of mine is wearing futsal shoes without studs, sound good.

Any constructive advise here sifus?
Clueless07
post Feb 27 2013, 03:49 PM

1,368 posts

heheheh..... u so keen of wearing shoe with studs means u keen of pushing instead of riding.

typically for riding- the shoe should be stiff.

TSCyphereza
post Feb 27 2013, 08:03 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Feb 27 2013, 11:22 AM)
Finally! a new thread hahaha....

Guys ...besides Rodalink...which LBS got a good selection of Shimano stuffs...particularly the shoes ...
If you can't get it at Rodalink, get it online. wink.gif
dickybird
post Feb 28 2013, 08:52 AM

2,093 posts

Ok, morning peeps! so what is our recommended front tire for FRIM-like conditions these days? Need one because my stock Michelin Wildgripper is not grippy enough.
Broadica
post Feb 28 2013, 10:19 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Feb 28 2013, 08:52 AM)
Ok, morning peeps! so what is our recommended front tire for FRIM-like conditions these days? Need one because my stock Michelin Wildgripper is not grippy enough.
get the long proven nevegal la... all can ride.
or maxxis advantage... more xc oriented
chamelion
post Feb 28 2013, 12:54 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

should be v28
sebnimh84
post Feb 28 2013, 01:33 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Feb 27 2013, 03:49 PM)
heheheh..... u so keen of wearing shoe with studs means u keen of pushing instead of riding.

typically for riding- the shoe should be stiff.
Haha I don't want them studs just that these are the only pair that I have presently and they're only RM9 from Klang and waterproof!

Stiff meaning - sole should be keras yes?
Broadica
post Feb 28 2013, 02:01 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(sebnimh84 @ Feb 28 2013, 01:33 PM)
Haha I don't want them studs just that these are the only pair that I have presently and they're only RM9 from Klang and waterproof!

Stiff meaning - sole should be keras yes?
all shoe gonna be the same except adidas kampung, will stink with all the mud and water. what do u expect from tropical country? just wash la more often.

buy proper biking shoe la... they are built better for biking purpose. grip better, stiffer sole and some come with better cover on top to reduce splashing mud and water. but rain..or big splash still will kena.

using other shoe will either wear the sole out fast or they has too little grip on the pedal.
it is ok for a start since but do try save up and buy one if u cycle very often. otherwise you spoil those running or trail shoe also a waste jer.

This post has been edited by Broadica: Feb 28 2013, 02:02 PM
chyu89
post Feb 28 2013, 05:40 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

this is sick!
TSCyphereza
post Feb 28 2013, 05:46 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Feb 28 2013, 05:40 PM)

this is sick!
Sick? Got high fever eh? tongue.gif
Where to get black stanchion Fox...? drool.gif
garyfatty
post Feb 28 2013, 06:16 PM

Ah gwin new bike?
ahchat
post Feb 28 2013, 06:42 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

im looking to design a jersey for my group, n i wan d 3/4 hand cut jersey like dis

can sum1 sggest me where can i go?? rclxms.gif
tongyam
post Feb 28 2013, 07:03 PM

perfect
686 posts

thx riza
timothyy
post Feb 28 2013, 08:51 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Adui... I am so slow...