Mountain Biking Heaven V27, Jump Around, Jump! Jump!
smang
Jun 14 2013, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(Broadica @ Jun 14 2013, 10:06 AM) both are pretty much on the same grade fork. no point waste those money. you still new to it... ride more la and save up the money spend on a much better fork later or other component that make more different in your riding. Thanks for the advice bro. I thought it was a good deal so thought of changing. Otherwise use my money on changing my groupset to XT. I was told my bike feels like a harley davidson. I've got a focus black forest 5.0 btw.
tanjq87
Jun 14 2013, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(Broadica @ Jun 14 2013, 10:46 AM) can, its just a hook... less than 50... can get from bikepro taman megah or online here http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=197901Thank you! I only need 1pc for a bike right?
vv001
Jun 14 2013, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(Broadica @ Jun 10 2013, 05:11 PM) looks good... dun worry about spec too much. they are decent. more bike at this range are more or less the same. giant have slightly better components. just make sure you get the right size for urself. invest in a good helmet, backpack and some basic tools like pump, spare tube and multitool. last week some noobie crashed in kiara and dont have any tool with them to fix the crooked handlebar... please dont do that!! thanks my fren! but i plan to get cozmic cx3.0 de. =p
jackiewong
Jun 15 2013, 05:28 PM
Hi there, is GT Karakoram 4.0 a good bike? I have been offered this bike at RM1.6k
hon kin
Jun 15 2013, 11:44 PM
Hi to every sifus here! I'm quite a newbie on biking. Currently looking for a Giant bike with ATX7 frame. Don't really like the front fork performance though... So i wanna change a new/better fork. Due to really tight on budget, i spotted the suntour xcm v3. Would it fit on the ATX7 frame? Which criteria should i look for if i wanna change the front fork? Thanks! =)
j45on
Jun 16 2013, 09:23 AM
Where can I buy top range MTB clip on cycling shoe? KSH Merida @Tmn Bahagia and KSH @ TTDI don't carry SiDi. They only have Northwave and another brand which I forgot.
I have yet to visit Specialized @ Kota Damansara. I bought my previous SiDi from Bikepro but seriously I find their service lacking.
I think there's another MTB near the Curve there too. Any recommendation is appreciated!
This post has been edited by j45on: Jun 16 2013, 09:24 AM
tvcat
Jun 16 2013, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(j45on @ Jun 16 2013, 09:23 AM) Where can I buy top range MTB clip on cycling shoe? KSH Merida @Tmn Bahagia and KSH @ TTDI don't carry SiDi. They only have Northwave and another brand which I forgot. I have yet to visit Specialized @ Kota Damansara. I bought my previous SiDi from Bikepro but seriously I find their service lacking. I think there's another MTB near the Curve there too. Any recommendation is appreciated! kh cycle at metropolitan square, damansara perdana P.S i bought from bikepro b4 service is ok, just normal. This post has been edited by tvcat: Jun 16 2013, 10:02 AM
JV88
Jun 16 2013, 01:17 PM

Hi guys, what do u think of BMC bikes? I got offered BMC TE02 (alloy hydrofoam) come wt Rock Shox Reba RL, Avid Elixir 7 at around RM5k++? Any comment? Thx.
This post has been edited by JV88: Jun 16 2013, 01:44 PM
dickybird
Jun 16 2013, 06:55 PM
time to change my gobi to tundra that is what my ass i telling me after the ride this morning from gombak up the old road to genting sempah
tvcat
Jun 16 2013, 08:02 PM
sandman gobi? where do u get this?
sebnimh84
Jun 17 2013, 07:51 AM
QUOTE(hon kin @ Jun 15 2013, 11:44 PM) Hi to every sifus here! I'm quite a newbie on biking. Currently looking for a Giant bike with ATX7 frame. Don't really like the front fork performance though... So i wanna change a new/better fork. Due to really tight on budget, i spotted the suntour xcm v3. Would it fit on the ATX7 frame? Which criteria should i look for if i wanna change the front fork? Thanks! =) Suntour XCM V3 not recommended at all.... my bike comes stock with it. Rebound is crappy as ever and the fork is stiff like crazy... wrists hurt even after short ride in comparison to higher-end forks. Save up and go for a better fork, it'll be worth the while (That's what I'm doing now  )
dickybird
Jun 17 2013, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(tvcat @ Jun 16 2013, 08:02 PM) sandman gobi? where do u get this? fizik saddles, going to Samy's today for a look and drool at some saddles
dickybird
Jun 17 2013, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(sebnimh84 @ Jun 17 2013, 07:51 AM) Suntour XCM V3 not recommended at all.... my bike comes stock with it. Rebound is crappy as ever and the fork is stiff like crazy... wrists hurt even after short ride in comparison to higher-end forks. Save up and go for a better fork, it'll be worth the while (That's what I'm doing now  ) Agreed. Go FOX or go home! hehe. for all others there is Rockshox. I am not a pro but I have had those and Marzocchi and let tell you, Fox and Rockshox for XC is pretty good, i had reliability issues with my Marzocchi
tvcat
Jun 17 2013, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Jun 17 2013, 09:21 AM) fizik saddles, going to Samy's today for a look and drool at some saddles  fizik very expensive....
dickybird
Jun 17 2013, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(tvcat @ Jun 17 2013, 09:41 AM) son, the feeling of pain free while you ride on a Fizik saddle is priceless, for the price of a Fizik there is Mastercard.
smang
Jun 17 2013, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(dickybird @ Jun 17 2013, 10:04 AM) son, the feeling of pain free while you ride on a Fizik saddle is priceless, for the price of a Fizik there is Mastercard. lol...nicely done
joonming
Jun 17 2013, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Jun 17 2013, 10:04 AM) son, the feeling of pain free while you ride on a Fizik saddle is priceless, for the price of a Fizik there is Mastercard. everyone have a different sifat
dickybird
Jun 17 2013, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(joonming @ Jun 17 2013, 11:37 AM) everyone have a different sifat  yes mine doesnt seem to fit a BG saddle or a fizik Gobi but it feels ok on a tundra that was stock on my Anthem x3
hon kin
Jun 17 2013, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(sebnimh84 @ Jun 17 2013, 07:51 AM) Suntour XCM V3 not recommended at all.... my bike comes stock with it. Rebound is crappy as ever and the fork is stiff like crazy... wrists hurt even after short ride in comparison to higher-end forks. Save up and go for a better fork, it'll be worth the while (That's what I'm doing now  ) Oh, thanks for the advice! What about XCR[i'm hooked with the fancy remote lockup function XD] ? Or the Road Shox Dart2..? A lot of ppl recommending the Dart 2 to me, but the price is... very steep :/
dickybird
Jun 17 2013, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(hon kin @ Jun 17 2013, 12:52 PM) Oh, thanks for the advice! What about XCR[i'm hooked with the fancy remote lockup function XD] ? Or the Road Shox Dart2..? A lot of ppl recommending the Dart 2 to me, but the price is... very steep :/ DART not steep when you see the price of the musangs  Oh btw, didi mention i got a new saddle? no, it is not a Fizik but a Tioga Spider saddle! Cheap and so far feeling nice! And my curent project is getting my Jamis Durango upgraded to tarmac spec  Just need new pedals, slicks, grips and new saddle! sweet! This post has been edited by dickybird: Jun 17 2013, 01:27 PM