HTC One Official Thread / M7, 4.7" 1080p - Snapdragon S600 1.7ghz

SUSnewly wed duck
post Mar 15 2013, 02:02 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(sense75 @ Mar 15 2013, 02:01 PM)
buy an extra camera will be the alternative choice..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
people want the best out of everything on their phone because they do not like to carry extra weight around .. eg : battery packs, handheld camera, mp3 players, etc..
ckchan
post Mar 15 2013, 02:02 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Mar 15 2013, 02:00 PM)
likewise you cant satisfy everyone. Stick to the majority will be the best choice.
then everyone will have to get fruit phone oledi...
jason111785
post Mar 15 2013, 02:05 PM

To Eat or Not To Eat
1,214 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Mar 15 2013, 03:02 PM)
then everyone will have to get fruit phone oledi...
that is why Apple are still in the game..
SUSnewly wed duck
post Mar 15 2013, 02:08 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Mar 15 2013, 02:00 PM)
likewise you cant satisfy everyone. Stick to the majority will be the best choice.
sticking to the majority will turn you into an "unsmart" consumer.
reminds me of a survey i attended few days back.

7 people (including me) are required to give their thoughts on samsung and apple. why choose apple over samsung vice versa. i own a htc, but i borrowed my friend's s3 just to get in (and for the pay rm 180) brows.gif

some of them were asked, why apple over samsung?

guess what they answered.

1 : because.. err.. apple lor. famous mah
2 : because android lags lor
3 : err.. because apple phone design nice lor
4 : (the most retarded answer of all) my whole family use apple

shocking.gif shakehead.gif

so surveyor asked, why android lag? can give input? and have you used any android phones before?

answer : idk lorh.. android is laggy lorh.. i think android bad compare to ios... ya.. my mom galaxy y.. it lags lor.. my iphone 3gs also not that laggy...

i.. were going to bash them real hard. but instead i kept my cool and just sneered
giovanni
post Mar 15 2013, 02:10 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(newly wed duck @ Mar 15 2013, 02:02 PM)
people want the best out of everything on their phone because they do not like to carry extra weight around .. eg : battery packs, handheld camera, mp3 players, etc..
You shared my thoughts! thumbup.gif
Agito666
post Mar 15 2013, 02:11 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(newly wed duck @ Mar 15 2013, 02:08 PM)

7 people (including me) are required to give their thoughts on samsung and apple. why choose apple over samsung vice versa. i own a htc, but i borrowed my friend's s3 just to get in (and for the pay rm 180) brows.gif

shocking.gif  shakehead.gif

so surveyor asked, why android lag? can give input? and have you used any android phones before?

answer : idk lorh.. android is laggy lorh.. i think android bad compare to ios... ya..  my mom galaxy y.. it lags lor.. my iphone 3gs also not that laggy...

i.. were going to bash them real hard. but instead i kept my cool and just sneered
apple ios win in user friendly. android is more like we power user hmm.gif tongue.gif
giovanni
post Mar 15 2013, 02:14 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 15 2013, 02:11 PM)
apple ios win in user friendly. android is more like we power user  hmm.gif  tongue.gif
In other words, ios is for those who don't like to customize their phones that much.
jason111785
post Mar 15 2013, 02:15 PM

To Eat or Not To Eat
1,214 posts

QUOTE(newly wed duck @ Mar 15 2013, 03:08 PM)

shocking.gif  shakehead.gif

answer : idk lorh.. android is laggy lorh.. i think android bad compare to ios... ya..  my mom galaxy y.. it lags lor.. my iphone 3gs also not that laggy...

Yes that's typical consumer.. that is why Apple still in the game as I've mentioned earlier...
SUSnewly wed duck
post Mar 15 2013, 02:16 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Mar 15 2013, 02:14 PM)
In other words, ios is for those who don't like to customize their phones that much.
for older people.. however i am very . very in love with activator. somehow i feel that there is a need for activator to be ported to android.
Hico
post Mar 15 2013, 02:19 PM

4,709 posts

true~ there was one day, when i was talking with my colleague after flashing rom in s2 and note 2, my other bossy colleague just pop in and said " go buy iphone la, why need crack head customize this that, wasting time..." i just keep silent but inside my heart curse him doh.gif
jloi
post Mar 15 2013, 02:26 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

woos o many discussion after i went to lunch.

btw for brogiovanni dun worry on MP. 4MP is good enough smile.gif

Higher MP will result higher res for printing, but in d sametime introduce alot noise too which reduce sharpness (also depend the imaging processing how heavy they reduce the noise).

Unless u r talking bout higher sensor size which already proven in Nikon D800/D800E. Still dislike high megapixel. Camera 10-16mp good enuf for me.
Agito666
post Mar 15 2013, 02:37 PM

11,861 posts

that is good for children proof because it is a headache to use android compare with iOS whistling.gif brows.gif

no need scare they accident open something unwanted to show.
ivn79
post Mar 15 2013, 02:40 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 15 2013, 02:11 PM)
apple ios win in user friendly. android is more like we power user  hmm.gif  tongue.gif
Sorry to say iOS is not tat user-friendly for me. U know how much time i spent to do a simple favorite song ringtone for my wife iPhone? LOL I spent a day for me to do read how can i convert to iPhone ringtone format and then being forced to use their latest so called iTunes? doh.gif

This is only one thing. Then i don't know what is the use for it's bluetooth, I can't even transfer my picture in my android to iPhone. Even a simple picture need to transfer frm iTunes. ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

Then MANY MANY MANY MANY MANY MANY more annoying thing that required me to read and research how to do it for iPhone. Speak about "android" style Notification scroll down frm top in iPhone??? Malas i want to comments, it just another XXX thing... rclxub.gif
redlyfs
post Mar 15 2013, 02:40 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 15 2013, 02:19 PM)
true~ there was one day, when i was talking with my colleague after flashing rom in s2 and note 2, my other bossy colleague just pop in and said " go buy iphone la, why need crack head customize this that, wasting time..." i just keep silent but inside my heart curse him  doh.gif
It's ok bro. I feel you.
Just ignore these technologically challenged people aside. Instead pity them for they are living in ignorance.
jloi
post Mar 15 2013, 02:41 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(ivn79 @ Mar 15 2013, 02:40 PM)
Sorry to say iOS is not tat user-friendly for me. U know how much time i spent to do a simple favorite song ringtone for my wife iPhone? LOL I spent a day for me to do read how can i convert to iPhone ringtone format and then being forced to use their latest so called iTunes?  doh.gif

This is only one thing. Then i don't know what is the use for it's bluetooth, I can't even transfer my picture in my android to iPhone. Even a simple picture need to transfer frm iTunes.  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif

Then MANY MANY MANY MANY MANY MANY more annoying thing that required me to read and research how to do it for iPhone. Speak about "android" style Notification scroll down frm top in iPhone??? Malas i want to comments, it just another XXX thing...  rclxub.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
reason why i ditch my iphone 4S after use it for like not more than a week and back to my old Sony Xperia Neo.
Agito666
post Mar 15 2013, 02:53 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ivn79 @ Mar 15 2013, 02:40 PM)
Sorry to say iOS is not tat user-friendly for me. U know how much time i spent to do a simple favorite song ringtone for my wife iPhone? LOL I spent a day for me to do read how can i convert to iPhone ringtone format and then being forced to use their latest so called iTunes?  doh.gif

This is only one thing. Then i don't know what is the use for it's bluetooth, I can't even transfer my picture in my android to iPhone. Even a simple picture need to transfer frm iTunes.  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif

Then MANY MANY MANY MANY MANY MANY more annoying thing that required me to read and research how to do it for iPhone. Speak about "android" style Notification scroll down frm top in iPhone??? Malas i want to comments, it just another XXX thing...  rclxub.gif
okay.jpg

correction. iOS for Aunties who only play candt rush tongue.gif whistling.gif
redlyfs
post Mar 15 2013, 02:56 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 15 2013, 02:53 PM)
okay.jpg

correction. iOS for Aunties who only play candt rush tongue.gif  whistling.gif
*cough* Android have Candy Crush too.
ivn79
post Mar 15 2013, 02:58 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 15 2013, 02:53 PM)
okay.jpg

correction. iOS for Aunties who only play candt rush tongue.gif  whistling.gif
LOL... Tat's true perhaps! But even my wife now complaining that she wan to change it back to android, previously with Wildfire. I think i shall give her my DHD then I use ONE... kekeke

SUSnewly wed duck
post Mar 15 2013, 03:00 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(ivn79 @ Mar 15 2013, 02:58 PM)
LOL... Tat's true perhaps! But even my wife now complaining that she wan to change it back to android, previously with Wildfire. I think i shall give her my DHD then I use ONE... kekeke
the one is a game changer.. i probably will get the one too after seeign the octa. i just dont see a point for a phone to have 8 cores..
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 15 2013, 03:01 PM

3,173 posts

when can know the price for HTC ONE?

122 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:20 PM