HTC One Official Thread / M7, 4.7" 1080p - Snapdragon S600 1.7ghz

Agito666
post Feb 20 2013, 02:01 AM

11,861 posts

wait this 2 beasts (Z and ONE) fight with low light performance, macro, etc and stability first heee heeee
Agito666
post Feb 20 2013, 02:29 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 20 2013, 02:19 AM)
If you're in the market for a camera or searching and comparing between phones, you should put Megapixels factor as the least important. MP are overrated. No point having 13mp when the pictures are shit. Should pay more attention to sensor size and the image output. With a dedicated camera chip, I'm expecting better images than iPhone's images.

A case for example, Nikon D700, the legendary camera only haves 12.1 Megapixels for a full frame category.  biggrin.gif
wrong example lulz...

D700 released during D90 era, that time still 12mp era so D700 is not consider "low MP DSLR: that time
if want compare with current DSLR line then you have point. but High MP can crop kaw kaw and capture detail kaw kaw very nice.

if you compare with current D800 with D700, ya D700 indeed is very low MP but it has higher FPS to win with, summore price also cheaper too compare with D800 drool.gif , but still expensive la.

if not mistaken D800 with higher MP win in many aspect except FPS lose, because nikon duwan beat D700 own market with D800...instead of that they offer D4 tongue.gif

OH WAI- you should use D4 as example tongue.gif

yes, for mobile phone 8-12 mp is enough already, but solely upload to facebook, i think 6mp or lower also can do, depend image file output as you said....

now i also eager to see ONE can good as Lumia 920 / Xperia Z or not for low light, and colour reproduction bla bla those la... and sensor size compare with legendary pureview 808

This post has been edited by Agito666: Feb 20 2013, 02:39 AM
Agito666
post Feb 20 2013, 09:19 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(toda_III @ Feb 20 2013, 05:25 AM)
1)Having higher resolution lens does have its advantages.
2)Notice that unlike D700, phones don't have zoom lens, unless someone manages to built a super powerful zoom lens, that can zoom far with just few millimeters extrusion, or unless you want your phone to look like Samsung Galaxy Camera.

Not having zoom lens means your phone can only rely on digital zoom, which works by actually enlarging your photos and crop it. This makes the photo blurry whenever you zoom. Until someone invents a small powerful zoom lens, the only solution now is to increase the photo resolutions.

3)In term of image quality, of course D700 is still a winner up to date until someone invents a small lens that is on par or surpassed the SLR lens qualities.
1) lens dont have high resolution laugh.gif
2) kinda true, but then compare DSLR with mobile phone is very wrong anyway lol... pureview 808 is better example.
3) in whatever term, DSLR league and mobile phone league still is a huge gap there ,even my 7 years old 6mp D70s still winner compare with 12mp nokia n8 if you really pixel peep, just ISO/noise performance sucks.

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 20 2013, 08:46 AM)
Megapixels are overrated,galaxy nexus can take better pictures than s3(5 vs 8),look at Nokia pure view 808,41 megapixel but does it make any differences between smart phones camera?
try shoot bird on the tree with these phone then you will know which one do better whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Feb 20 2013, 09:19 AM
Agito666
post Feb 20 2013, 09:34 AM

11,861 posts

i wonder this metal chassis (?) (or casing?) really good or not, i mean if once drop, it will bengkok already... like macbook pro, kena once repair fees sakit hati lulz... and since it is thin also, i scare very easy spoil if inner casing got something wrong
Agito666
post Feb 20 2013, 10:59 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ELinawa @ Feb 20 2013, 10:56 AM)
now Im not arguing about htc's ultrapixels feature..
I am arguing about layman POV about the 4MP-in-expensive-flagship-phone in the world of many people believe large megapixel is good.

"ape nih? 4MP  je? baik amik Xperia Ion"
This what my friend told me after showed them One's spec
this can hurt htc's sale a bit..

htc need to clarify this thing out to the masses.. or..
in the future, if I see someone using htc One.. I automatically assume them as hipster or a nerd..
good la not much people buy One so we can have this baby exclusively whistling.gif

damn sien/boring to see pupil hold note/SIII/ipong 4/5
Agito666
post Feb 20 2013, 06:02 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Feb 20 2013, 05:44 PM)
i mean zoom in after taking picture, to see the details of the picture, not mean digital zoom when take photo.
both are same i guess. i use nokia n8 snap picture one... unsure.gif

if want a good digital zoom phone. get 808 tongue.gif MYR 999 only whistling.gif
Agito666
post Feb 20 2013, 10:58 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Feb 20 2013, 09:12 PM)
my opinion,
still long way to be on par with Nokia 808,
if compare with Lumia 920, i can say it performs slightly better, because Lumia 920 tends to use slow shutter speed in every shot.. even it is not so low light..

but for extreme low light, Lumia 920 i think will handle better than this HTC One.. but i'm not very sure tho, its all i can say..

must wait for head to head review from famous phone blogs...
owh so L920 indeed is just pull longer shutter la, no wonder i lurk so long all landscape low light shot only laugh.gif

QUOTE(toda_III @ Feb 20 2013, 09:15 PM)
1) not so good with the technical terms, correct me if i'm wrong. lens do resolution limit, don't they? newer lens has lower limits, thus developer is able to push up the resolution higher. (maybe technically it's not lens but sensor?)

2)I agree with you, because that's exactly what i'm trying to say. The reason I give is; SLRs have zoom lens, phones do not, thus they depends on digital zoom, which creates a problem and the current solution is to push up the resolution.

3) I also agree with you here, because that's what i'm trying to say  laugh.gif
1) lens is pieces of glass.
2) example you giving is wrong lulz... why need compare SLR with phone, totally different league.
3) totally no point what i write in no.3... anyway wait for test result of M7. (i like call M7 instead One, more stylish )
Agito666
post Feb 21 2013, 12:07 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(toda_III @ Feb 20 2013, 11:55 PM)
2) I'm not comparing SLR with phone. I told you that I'm actually agreeing with you that we can't compare SLR with phone.

Let me repeat, I am agreeing with you, *NOT* against you that we can't compare.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
And I actually give ONE of the REASONS  why we can't compare.

Facepalm kao kao la dey.
okay, now i read back...

ehhh adui shoot wrong guy...but both give facts veli funny and wrong anyway. tongue.gif

requote last post lulz... i know here got someone use 60D might can explain more better than me tongue.gif

1) lens dont have resolution limit dei.... that is camera body do/ sensor/ module whatever do dei~~.

2) Phone does have zoom lens, just not popular here...ya but actually no need add example of optical zoom lens of SLR...makes me more confuse. rclxub.gif

okay you mentioned optical zoom lens, he only mentioned D700 lulz

http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=199275

use that will be more appropriated tongue.gif

bullets fly all over in battlefield lulz... too messy lulz

*end*
Agito666
post Feb 21 2013, 12:32 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(toda_III @ Feb 21 2013, 12:15 AM)
1) ok I get your point.
2) I see, thanks smile.gif
It's not about the camera issue. it's about the content of post. I admit I've gotten uncool after being misunderstood twice. And I already edit to make the thread cleaner. icon_rolleyes.gif
i know you are with me, i forget quote back that fella sweat.gif doh.gif

*slap myself*

now i wonder s4 got what special feature whistling.gif brows.gif
Z got very rare occasion water proof for high end phone,
while One got stereo speaker which rare occasion for smart phone hmm.gif

what S4 will offer?

1 night with girls generation? brows.gif
*sorry hyper-mode now*

anyway, maybe need TS put some fact how the camera work for mobile phone lulz.
like ISO handling, software, lens, camera sensor etc.... or just lurk back to Xperia Z thread and ask Junseng post whistling.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Feb 21 2013, 12:35 AM
Agito666
post Feb 21 2013, 01:29 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Feb 21 2013, 12:56 AM)
http://mobilesyrup.com/2013/02/19/htc-one-...-video-samples/

Htc one vs nexus 4 in low light conditions.. Not that impressive i must sat
both really looks close, One have lesser bit bit noise hmm.gif
Agito666
post Feb 21 2013, 10:22 AM

11,861 posts

http://www.androidcentral.com/no-there-s-no-red-htc-one

no more red whistling.gif
Agito666
post Feb 21 2013, 11:31 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 21 2013, 11:18 AM)
One also appears to be sharper too.  smile.gif
sharper or not i dont dare to say yet lulz because both picture focus and position is not same haha

only can clarify after reviewer shoot a still object with same position with tripod. tongue.gif
Agito666
post Feb 21 2013, 05:04 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Feb 21 2013, 01:48 PM)
mean you buy HTC One = All in One, Apple + BB + Sony  thumbup.gif
and window metro style interface? tongue.gif laugh.gif
Agito666
post Feb 22 2013, 10:33 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Feb 22 2013, 12:50 AM)
wrap with invisible shield lo tongue.gif
invisible sheild SP is very sticky last time i use during ipod touch 2nd gen era...and ultra THICK.

i better tear it off lulz

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 22 2013, 01:00 AM)
Wooo..and the phone will cost a bomb..!!  laugh.gif
use low grade diamond lor. tongue.gif
Agito666
post Feb 22 2013, 05:02 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Feb 22 2013, 04:52 PM)
HTC One vs Nokia Lumia 920 - Ultrapixel Camera vs PureView Camera

Source
first set:
i think both pretty same. in L920 the instrument set? is darker colour. but background is still can see bridge there, while HO (HTC ONE) want to more expose the sets, and make the background over expo. you can see the bridge gone d.

2nd set: One appear more shaper

3rd set: L920 looks yellow due to the light "pollution" or longer shutter speed, while HO can capture nearly on par exposure with faster shutter speed...but without the yellow ambient/ pollution lulz ...well this one i think L920 did a good shooting setting there, not sure HTC One can tweat longer shutter speed and lower down ISO to make that or not, if can then HTC one win d.
Agito666
post Feb 23 2013, 02:53 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 23 2013, 01:55 AM)
Wow..all of you will only buy the phone if this phone have the very best camera on the planet..? doh.gif
I would buy this phone because I like it and I feel it fulfill most of my basic needs. If I want a very good pictures.. I would buy a standalone camera.  shakehead.gif
hmm.gif doh.gif

tell me, do you carry compact camera like canon S110 or sony RX100 everytime? whistling.gif
i haven't question about DSLR yet whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Feb 23 2013, 02:54 PM
Agito666
post Feb 23 2013, 03:27 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 23 2013, 03:16 PM)
Nahh..i'm not an avid photographer.  For me any type of built in camera on phone will do as long as there is one. hmm.gif
But camera won't be a dealbreaker on any phone for me. That's why i'm suprise because the way some of you arguing/comparing the phone camera specs between Xperia Z and One seems like taking pictures is the only main features you buy the phone. shakehead.gif
ya just like your point, people want a all-in-1 device and currently only camera performance is the most questionable thing between these devices. They might be not a photographer why would they spend money on extra device? when current smart phone camera performance is near their standard? whistling.gif

Agito666
post Feb 23 2013, 03:59 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 23 2013, 03:40 PM)
no where near ok smile.gif don compare cameraphone quality to some PnS like LX5, XZ1 and the RX100 u mentioned, especially in low-light condition, the puny sensor of cameraphone, 42mp also cannot save it. but for me most important is low-light performance, cos now any phone also can do very well under brightly lid condition, no question about it. I dont like to use flash, too fake and spoil everything.

http://crave.cnet.co.uk/mobiles/htc-one-vs...ested-50010488/ the color is really better compared to iphone, natural color, not over saturated like samsung amoled. see the skin tone, that is more real on HTC One. but details really suffer becos 4mp.
that one of course i know la, the "near they standard" i mean consumer taste, not camera standard.

like you said, day light performance no need to ask already.

low light condition i'm not sure, i don't go concert so i don't know how bad camera phone vs PnS. i saw RX100 did a good job in shooting in concert stage. but most of the time common people just record anyway so shooting in low light doesn't bother them. unless i see a stupid fella use phone with media pass go near on stage and shoot with phone. shakehead.gif
Agito666
post Feb 23 2013, 04:10 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 23 2013, 03:40 PM)
Haha..you still don't get what i mean..don't you.  doh.gif
Well..that's okay as i detect fans on certain brand will continue on arguing just for the sake of it. You focus on one thing but yet losing the overall view.
End of story..self preference.. whistling.gif
Cheers  icon_rolleyes.gif
i know what you mean, just people wants more upper hand on camera performance mah. if they only want camera build-in in phone only without buy extra one.

as if XZ and HO for me both are andriod device, so it is same for me. i duno la i not own andriod device yet, i also doing research with colleague and here.

so samsung sure no-no for me lulz, because my colleague said the SD card destroyer in SIII issue, and touch wiz too.
duno S4 yet.

HTC sense i'm not sure since this one is sense 5, way big difference with current one so i had to wait for both device to come out to play with. watched the first hands on video form pocket now, i'm no problem with that sense 5 temporary judge from video.

camera performance i actually curious what device will perform better, that is like my 60% of concern of my next phone list. as if i usually shoot with phone most of the time, although i carry DSLR everyday.

audio wise i think it is personal preference, i think good enough for me.

SD card slot..nah even i use 16GB nokia also never full memory.

and XZ seems not good with loud speaker because of water proof feature. which is not really useful for me and i 100% rely with alarm from my phone one. ONE might is a good choice here. hmm.gif

and current tread of smart phone beside social apps and those other utility apps in market, the other thing need to bring attention is camera feature. most of the time.... you see most of the phone now all highlight camera performance in ads one.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Feb 23 2013, 04:12 PM
Agito666
post Feb 24 2013, 08:15 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Tsukiyomi001 @ Feb 24 2013, 02:14 AM)
htc one really got me excited, been following its news every day...
just went tru the xda HTC ONE mega info thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2157153

found out about a few things

first, about the camera
ONE seems to capture at faster shutter speeds vs 920 at lower shutter speeds
so 920 results will be brighter, but then there will be motion blur (ie engadget comparison 2nd set, singer on stage)
also, using the oneX as comparison, oneX camera seems to capture same detail as iP5, as using the "auto correct" function in the Sense gallery will get almost the same result as iP5 straight-out-of-camera results, meaning that iP5 applies correction straight away whereas HTC you have to do it manually...
these are all results after researching done by a member on the XDA thread
and, since we have reason to believe HTC ONE camera will be better than oneX, I personally am optimistic about the camera performance

2nd, there are reports of HTC ONE using ddr2 ram instead of ddr3 ram for the GPU, causing about 30% performance reduction compare to other S600+ddr3 GPU.... but then some also say that HTC ONE has ddr3 GPU...
I would really like to get a confirmation on this, anyone has source? not that the 30% performance reduction is gonna make me go for other phones, S600 is still plenty fast & ONE still a phone i lust for... but knowing that we have the best of the best always feels good, no? wink.gif
ya i also feel that too, so my thought was right then, that yellow WB really is a light "pollution"/ longer shutter made one tongue.gif
but then hopefully ONE can drag longer shutter manually and lower ISO to make it like L920 because that shot by L920 really nice tongue.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0567sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:36 AM