HTC One Official Thread / M7, 4.7" 1080p - Snapdragon S600 1.7ghz

Agito666
post Mar 15 2013, 03:05 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 15 2013, 03:01 PM)
when can know the price for HTC ONE?
2299 from soya cincau
SUSnewly wed duck
post Mar 15 2013, 03:05 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 15 2013, 03:05 PM)
2299 from soya cincau
alot of new htc phones start out at 2299..
hmm
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 15 2013, 03:06 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 15 2013, 03:05 PM)
2299 from soya cincau
QUOTE(newly wed duck @ Mar 15 2013, 03:05 PM)
alot of new htc phones start out at 2299..
hmm
walao that kinda expensive for me sweat.gif

now considering S4, Sony and Htc one
SUSnewly wed duck
post Mar 15 2013, 03:07 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 15 2013, 03:06 PM)

wait for satu gadget to bring in brows.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 15 2013, 03:08 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(newly wed duck @ Mar 15 2013, 03:07 PM)
wait for satu gadget to bring in  brows.gif
wat is satu gadget? i from penang got this shop?
Agito666
post Mar 15 2013, 03:16 PM

11,861 posts

i think all phone with quad core processor is kinda same price range la unless you consider china brand lulz

but do remember HTC one lowest storage is 32GB instead other phone offer 16GB+ a empty card slot (unless outlet free another 16GB card tongue.gif )

(i not sure sony Z package got includefree card or not haha, i assume no first hmm.gif )
SUSnewly wed duck
post Mar 15 2013, 03:17 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 15 2013, 03:16 PM)
i think all phone with quad core processor is kinda same price range la unless you consider china brand lulz

but do remember HTC one lowest storage is 32GB instead other phone offer 16GB+ a empty card slot (unless outlet free another 16GB card  tongue.gif )

(i not sure sony Z package got includefree card or not haha, i assume no first hmm.gif )
one has 64gb variant also
ivn79
post Mar 15 2013, 03:22 PM

203 posts

Aiya... ONE is all the WAY! I didn't regret at all when i make my decision to buy DHD 2 years ago and it run smoothly even until today. That's why i had the same feeling like before that ONE is my next phone. Although nowadays smartphone don't really can tahan more 2 years with undying technology invention every day, but i really hope that ONE will able to make it. I'm not a player in smartphones that why wat i need is about quality and it's functionality.

Eight-core or watever core i don't care, because HTC has ingeniously utilizing their 1.7 quad-core to make it really performs in it's their latest Sense functionality and no doubt ONE will bring MORE smile to me everyday. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Mar 15 2013, 03:22 PM

12,573 posts

This maybe too much to ask but any idea whether the speakers got any sort of bass? tongue.gif
SUSnewly wed duck
post Mar 15 2013, 03:24 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 15 2013, 03:22 PM)
This maybe too much to ask but any idea whether the speakers got any sort of bass? tongue.gif
no bass, but its a diff story when u plug in earphones.
the front speakers are stereo, and much much more crisper and clear and loud compared to conventional mono speakers on today's smartphones
Agito666
post Mar 15 2013, 03:29 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(newly wed duck @ Mar 15 2013, 03:17 PM)
one has 64gb variant also
ya, see difference how much, summore if they make black exclusive 64gb only i just got for that XD
different rm200-300 is okay for me hmm.gif

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 15 2013, 03:22 PM)
play JAV need bass one meh? brows.gif
lordofvirtue
post Mar 15 2013, 03:47 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(ivn79 @ Mar 15 2013, 03:22 PM)
Aiya... ONE is all the WAY! I didn't regret at all when i make my decision to buy DHD 2 years ago and it run smoothly even until today. That's why i had the same feeling like before that ONE is my next phone. Although nowadays smartphone don't really can tahan more 2 years with undying technology invention every day, but i really hope that ONE will able to make it. I'm not a player in smartphones that why wat i need is about quality and it's functionality.

Eight-core or watever core i don't care, because HTC has ingeniously utilizing their 1.7 quad-core to make it really performs in it's their latest Sense functionality and no doubt ONE will bring MORE smile to me everyday.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
I gotta agree with you on this, especially on the Desire HD part, being a fellow user too. tongue.gif However there are a few exceptions, such as some slowdowns here and there, but mostly it's due to dated hardware and OS. Personally I do feel that HTC Sense UI is very aesthetically pleasing to my eyes. Even when stuck at GB, the customization options are still really good IMO.

If the new HTC One still provide tons of customization options as it's predecessors, that would be really awesome. drool.gif
teckyang97
post Mar 15 2013, 03:51 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(newly wed duck @ Mar 15 2013, 02:08 PM)
sticking to the majority will turn you into an "unsmart" consumer.
reminds me of a survey i attended few days back.

7 people (including me) are required to give their thoughts on samsung and apple. why choose apple over samsung vice versa. i own a htc, but i borrowed my friend's s3 just to get in (and for the pay rm 180) brows.gif

some of them were asked, why apple over samsung?

guess what they answered.

1 : because.. err.. apple lor. famous mah
2 : because android lags lor
3 : err.. because apple phone design nice lor
4 : (the most retarded answer of all) my whole family use apple

shocking.gif  shakehead.gif

so surveyor asked, why android lag? can give input? and have you used any android phones before?

answer : idk lorh.. android is laggy lorh.. i think android bad compare to ios... ya..  my mom galaxy y.. it lags lor.. my iphone 3gs also not that laggy...

i.. were going to bash them real hard. but instead i kept my cool and just sneered
So he's comparing galaxy y with 3gs?should compare galaxy s and 3gs ma,more fair,and also,IMO,I feel iOS is too simple(for me)

This post has been edited by teckyang97: Mar 15 2013, 03:53 PM
SUSnewly wed duck
post Mar 15 2013, 03:51 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Mar 15 2013, 03:51 PM)
So he's comparing galaxy y with 3gs?should compare galaxy s and legs ma,more fair,and also,IMO,I feel iOS is too simple(for me)
he actually has no idea what is he saying lol
he has no knowledge of android at all, nor ios
FrostLance
post Mar 15 2013, 03:53 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

http://www.pocket-lint.com/news/50413/sams...atures-explored

S4 coming here on 26th april.. HTC one so slow..
SUSSKY233
post Mar 15 2013, 03:54 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

htc one design better than SIV rclxms.gif tongue.gif
benny888
post Mar 15 2013, 03:54 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I am running HTC sense5 on my missus butterfly
It is lighter than sense 4+
The blink feed is amazing n updates quick
Great for those who subscribed to tweets n newsfeeds n Facebook kaki who need constant updates. You can choose to update only with wifi if you are concerned about higher battery drain on 3g
Had never like sense UI but sense5 had indeed impress me

teckyang97
post Mar 15 2013, 03:55 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(newly wed duck @ Mar 15 2013, 03:51 PM)
he actually has no idea what is he saying lol
he has no knowledge of android at all, nor ios
At least for my friends and family I understand why they choose iOS,because is more simple and easy,and not like android very complicated(first time use)
Agito666
post Mar 15 2013, 03:59 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 15 2013, 03:54 PM)
I am running HTC sense5 on my missus butterfly
It is lighter than sense 4+
The blink feed is amazing n updates quick
Great for those who subscribed to tweets n newsfeeds n Facebook kaki who need constant updates. You can choose to update only with wifi if you are concerned about higher battery drain on 3g
Had never like sense UI but sense5 had indeed impress me
that is a GREAT NEWS! thumbup.gif
i have faith on HTC software developement tongue.gif
benny888
post Mar 15 2013, 04:01 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Mar 15 2013, 03:53 PM)
http://www.pocket-lint.com/news/50413/sams...atures-explored

S4 coming here on 26th april.. HTC one so slow..
I see the word available globally on 26 Apr
Wonder whether msia is included
HTC one only end April it seems in Msia

122 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:40 PM