126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

Ah_Bear
post Mar 2 2013, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(kelvincool @ Mar 1 2013, 02:24 PM)
quite control my leg, seldom zoom, zoom. but maybe the car still new, now also total milleage 3300km. so still need to mornitor.

my car FC started to be frugal at 13k km onwards alongside with more refined engine power and revving noise compared when it is still new and fresh..

my car sudah "adult" edi.. tongue.gif

bennedict82
post Mar 2 2013, 07:05 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(oonchuankah @ Mar 1 2013, 10:12 PM)
nope, want to buy biggrin.gif but I heard the person who wants to sell said, forte consume alot petrol.. is that true?
At first, I also thought fc is quite high for forte. But it isn't so bad. Of course cannot compare with altis or civic both already king in car market. It may slightly higher.

Really depends on your attitude on the road. Don't vroom vroom when no lady. Don't tailgate when front car is not lady. Don't accelarate when you see red light or lady in front.

I have almost full city drive can reach 480km mileage with 85 ringgit full tank. Around 17 to 18 cent per km. Not bad for 1.3 tonne of this car.
cybermaster98
post Mar 2 2013, 08:35 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(little_orc @ Mar 1 2013, 07:27 PM)
Not really, I'm using RON97 all the while. But there is one time I tried RON95(Petronas) with full tank, I'm really feel the under power and slow acceleration from 0-60KM/H.
Thats in your mind. Alot of that so called 'difference' that ppl experience between Ron 95 fuel and Ron 97 is actually psychological. You may see some minor difference but no where worth the price ure paying for Ron 97 currently. The slightly better mileage (if any) will be easily obscured by the much higher cost of the Ron 97 fuel. Please be reminded that Shell Ron 97 is not Shell V Power Racing.

Do u even know what is RON? RON stands for Research Octane Number, a rating used to measure a fuels knocking resistance in spark-ignition internal combustion engines. Knocking is what happens when parts or all of the air-fuel mixture prematurely ignites before the flame from the spark plug can reach it. In reality a higher RON number means the fuel burns less easily so how can it provide you with more power? doh.gif

Performance engines normally have higher compression ratios so it needs higher knock resistance to withstand higher compression. Only engines with higher compression ratios take advantage of higher octane gas. If you pump a fuel with a higher octane reading, all ure doing is waste it as your car engine doesnt take advanatge of its additional knocking resistance. A majority of the cars on the road are designed with lower compression ratios thus only requiring RON92 or RON95 fuel.

There are numerous articles on the net. These are some of the many:

http://paultan.org/2006/07/25/research-octane-number/

http://www.fraudguides.com/tips/june2.asp

http://www.consumer.ftc.gov/articles/0210-...octane-gasoline

The problem with most ppl is that they think the performance increase (if any) will be significant and most of the time its just quantified by word of mouth rather than any hard facts. Most of this crap is spread by the petrol companies themselves to get more ppl to purchase higher RON fuel. But the fact is that more and more car manufacturers are developing engines which are better suited for lower octane fuel due to efforts to keep fuel costs down. So guys please stop wasting money on using fuel which is not specified for your car. The cost far outweighs any minor benefit you may get.

And i say this again, there will be ZERO increase in acceleration if you use RON97 fuel for a normal car designed for RON95 fuel.

Let me share this with you. There was a medical survey that was done a few years back in a Western country (not sure which). In that survey a group of ppl were given a new multivitamin pill once a day for a period of 3 months and we're told that this pill would bring major health advantages. At the end of the 3 month period, they were asked to take a survey with questions on various aspects of their health and body. 85% of the group members claimed improvements in various aspects of their physical wellbeing.

But the fact was, they were all given a 'dud' pill or empty pill filled with granulated glucose with no medicinal properties whatsoever.

The power of the mind eh? biggrin.gif
pafmerth
post Mar 2 2013, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Mar 2 2013, 12:23 AM)
Half leather is typically a cut-cost action/cut-cost strategy for most budget brand or entry level model car to give interior a sumptuous look for minimum cost to attract buyers. Half leather of construction will be genuine leather material upholstered on frequently touched and seating surface. Headrest will be front leather only. Elsewhere like rear, sides, seat pockets will be made of PVC (synthetic material which mimics the look and texture of genuine leather). Some car manufacturer like Toyota will call it "leather combination interior" to make it sound like less cheap impression. Just take a look at the current new Toyota Vios G spec in showroom.

Semi-leather will be 1/4 genuine leather part of whole seat with mixture of let's say leather or alcantara with 75% of fabric material as found in most sports bucket seats.

Full leather. Well, the words are already self explanatory. Seats everywhere 100% front, side, rear,hidden area and door panel padded will be cladded with genuine leather which found in more expensive cars.

For leather material itself, it has 2 types for car seats and upholstery. Grained leather and Napa leather. Grained leather has its textured and expensive looks to it and it can be customised to make it wrinkled for it's thick, luxury look and rich feel. Napa is soft and supple to the touch without alot rough texture for clean cut and smooth finish (think of it as leather wallet).
oh i see. thanks for the info man. i will sign the agreement with bank this monday. but SA ask for downpayment today so they can proceed with bodykit and etc2. should i pay full? or should i pay partially and pay the rest when i collect my car? never buy a car before. lol~
darel_lee
post Mar 2 2013, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(simon7788 @ Mar 1 2013, 11:54 PM)
I love this head light so much. Wish to have it. But the price is too expensive (for me). I rather use that money to do other thing. If u can find a cheaper head light with LED in it, pls share with me.
jeschong
post Mar 2 2013, 11:01 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(darel_lee @ Mar 2 2013, 10:28 AM)
I love this head light so much. Wish to have it.  But the price is too expensive (for me). I rather use that money to do other thing. If u can find a cheaper head light with LED in it,  pls share with me.
you can actually order from ebay, slightly cheaper
jeschong
post Mar 2 2013, 11:04 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 2 2013, 08:35 AM)
Thats in your mind. Alot of that so called 'difference' that ppl experience between Ron 95 fuel and Ron 97 is actually psychological. You may see some minor difference but no where worth the price ure paying for Ron 97 currently. The slightly better mileage (if any) will be easily obscured by the much higher cost of the Ron 97 fuel. Please be reminded that Shell Ron 97 is not Shell V Power Racing.

Do u even know what is RON? RON stands for Research Octane Number, a rating used to measure a fuels knocking resistance in spark-ignition internal combustion engines. Knocking is what happens when parts or all of the air-fuel mixture prematurely ignites before the flame from the spark plug can reach it. In reality a higher RON number means the fuel burns less easily so how can it provide you with more power?  doh.gif

Performance engines normally have higher compression ratios so it needs higher knock resistance to withstand higher compression. Only engines with higher compression ratios take advantage of higher octane gas. If you pump a fuel with a higher octane reading, all ure doing is waste it as your car engine doesnt take advanatge of its additional knocking resistance. A majority of the cars on the road are designed with lower compression ratios thus only requiring RON92 or RON95 fuel.

There are numerous articles on the net. These are some of the many:

http://paultan.org/2006/07/25/research-octane-number/

http://www.fraudguides.com/tips/june2.asp

http://www.consumer.ftc.gov/articles/0210-...octane-gasoline

The problem with most ppl is that they think the performance increase (if any) will be significant and most of the time its just quantified by word of mouth rather than any hard facts. Most of this crap is spread by the petrol companies themselves to get more ppl to purchase higher RON fuel. But the fact is that more and more car manufacturers are developing engines which are better suited for lower octane fuel due to efforts to keep fuel costs down. So guys please stop wasting money on using fuel which is not specified for your car. The cost far outweighs any minor benefit you may get.

And i say this again, there will be ZERO increase in acceleration if you use RON97 fuel for a normal car designed for RON95 fuel.

Let me share this with you. There was a medical survey that was done a few years back in a Western country (not sure which). In that survey a group of ppl were given a new multivitamin pill once a day for a period of 3 months and we're told that this pill would bring major health advantages. At the end of the 3 month period, they were asked to take a survey with questions on various aspects of their health and body. 85% of the group members claimed improvements in various aspects of their physical wellbeing.

But the fact was, they were all given a 'dud' pill or empty pill filled with granulated glucose with no medicinal properties whatsoever.

The power of the mind eh?  biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
i told the RON thingy to most of my friends but non of them believe me. of coz, i din explain as pro as u la. some of them saying that 97 can clean engine also.
well i think as long as my friends happy with it then no issue, spending can be = happiness mah
no offense

jeschong
post Mar 2 2013, 11:05 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 2 2013, 07:05 AM)
At first, I also thought fc is quite high for forte. But it isn't so bad. Of course cannot compare with altis or civic both already king in car market. It may slightly higher.

Really depends on your attitude on the road. Don't vroom vroom when no lady. Don't tailgate when front car is not lady.  Don't accelarate when you see red light  or lady in front.

I have almost full city drive can reach 480km mileage with 85 ringgit full tank. Around 17 to 18 cent per km. Not bad for 1.3 tonne of this car.
bennedict gor, ur fc really imrpove a lot lot lot wor
Ah_Bear
post Mar 2 2013, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 2 2013, 07:05 AM)

Really depends on your attitude on the road. Don't vroom vroom when no lady. Don't tailgate when front car is not lady.  Don't accelarate when you see red light  or lady in front.

don't be too disappointed Ah Bennedict kor.. Forte in worldwide started to hold its contender liao. no doubt Corolla and Civic had come a long way for few decades but Forte wins alot of hearts for its good looking, fun to drive, ride more refined than let's say prev gen Civic. We will see that K3 soon will be the top position in overall than anything Japanese.

Kia has done well recently for their Sportage, Rio and now K3.

shevakai
post Mar 2 2013, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(g88 @ Mar 1 2013, 11:58 PM)
Waiting u put up TT thread.
U up lah... tongue.gif
Motorman
post Mar 2 2013, 07:42 PM

Forte Hottest Promotion!!

Hi, are you searching for Forte with the best offer and service? Super low interest rate! 1.68% onward! Waste no time!
PM or call me for the best deal ever.
Click “KIA / NAZA CARS BEST PROMO!!!” below for more information.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
netballz
post Mar 2 2013, 11:22 PM

45 posts

Anyone facing motor mount issues?
currently my forte 2.0 has already run 7000km.

the engine is vibrating and feels like the engine is going forth and back while driving.

Does the SC cover for motor mount repairs? and if it doesn't how much will it cost? Please share you experience, thanks
gigohlo
post Mar 3 2013, 12:32 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(shevakai @ Feb 27 2013, 07:28 PM)
thumbup.gif Good taste you've got there tongue.gif

QUOTE(g88 @ Feb 28 2013, 05:47 PM)
DEFINITELY ok ? Are u Insane ! Malaysia highway well know lack of roadlight n alot, I Meant alot terrified accident happened at night.

Pls those wanna try above speed limit don't post here to influence others...if got guts let's all settle in SIC
I agree. Please do not risk your lives and others smile.gif You wanna go fast? Can. Choose roads that you frequently travel which is well lit AND those roads that allow you to go fast. That way there are no surprises wink.gif

I used to travel MEX quite often. Managed to hit 210kmph at one point during broad daylight. Never dared to try faster than that. Seeing the meter pointing to 210 is frightening enough rclxub.gif bola kecut already that time icon_question.gif

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 1 2013, 01:01 PM)
As mentioned many times before, using RON97 on a car designed for RON95 will be almost a complete waste. Most of the ppl who claim they have experienced better power and acceleration using RON97 on their RON95 designed cars are merely saying that based on a psychological hypothesis. So stop wasting your money.

If u wanna feel that extra umph then fill up with the Shell V Power Racing. V Power 97 wont give you any extra push.
Bro, you are correct on the power part. RON97 and RON95 does not give us more power. Only reason why you should pump 97 over 95 is because you want to take care of your engine. It all depends on your engine compression ratio.
I've heard this somewhere before, but Forte's compression ratio is at the low end of RON97 (recommended petrol). It means that it is RON95 compatible (wouldn't kill your engine). However, in the long run (I don't know how long though), it will be bad for your engine.
Some might think, the incompatibility is so insignificant, when you decided to sell off the car after 7 years, you won't even experience any engine issues yet. I say - partially true. Depends on your luck wink.gif
I myself pump RON97 alternately. And I have to admit, my company subsidizes my petrol (otherwise I would take the risk myself pumping full RON95 tongue.gif). My work requires me to travel a lot. So I must keep my car in tip top condition at all times. No car = cannot cari makan sad.gif
shevakai
post Mar 3 2013, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Mar 3 2013, 12:32 AM)
thumbup.gif Good taste you've got there  tongue.gif
thanks for telling me the location of the shop bro tongue.gif

brainz07
post Mar 3 2013, 12:59 AM

i'm considering to buy Firestorm..anyone can tell me how much is the price?? (with installation)
rompers
post Mar 3 2013, 04:58 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Mar 3 2013, 12:32 AM)
thumbup.gif Good taste you've got there  tongue.gif
I agree. Please do not risk your lives and others smile.gif You wanna go fast? Can. Choose roads that you frequently travel which is well lit AND those roads that allow you to go fast. That way there are no surprises wink.gif

I used to travel MEX quite often. Managed to hit 210kmph at one point during broad daylight. Never dared to try faster than that. Seeing the meter pointing to 210 is frightening enough  rclxub.gif bola kecut already that time  icon_question.gif
Bro, you are correct on the power part. RON97 and RON95 does not give us more power. Only reason why you should pump 97 over 95 is because you want to take care of your engine. It all depends on your engine compression ratio.
I've heard this somewhere before, but Forte's compression ratio is at the low end of RON97 (recommended petrol). It means that it is RON95 compatible (wouldn't kill your engine). However, in the long run (I don't know how long though), it will be bad for your engine.
Some might think, the incompatibility is so insignificant, when you decided to sell off the car after 7 years, you won't even experience any engine issues yet. I say - partially true. Depends on your luck wink.gif
I myself pump RON97 alternately. And I have to admit, my company subsidizes my petrol (otherwise I would take the risk myself pumping full RON95 tongue.gif). My work requires me to travel a lot. So I must keep my car in tip top condition at all times. No car = cannot cari makan sad.gif
Bro Gigohlo, your "company" subsidize your petrol?
By "company" you meant Sugar Mummy si bo? tongue.gif

Hehehe...juz kidding yaar!
rompers
post Mar 3 2013, 05:11 AM

76 posts

Following Bro Cybermaster98's comment on RON ratings and it's correlation with combustion engines, I trust the link below on te subject of "Engine Knocking" would make an appropriate read for all those interested/hungry for more info:

http://auto.howstuffworks.com/engine-knock1.htm

Happy reading folks! smile.gif
gigohlo
post Mar 3 2013, 07:22 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Mar 3 2013, 04:58 AM)
Bro Gigohlo, your "company" subsidize your petrol?
By "company" you meant Sugar Mummy si bo? tongue.gif

Hehehe...juz kidding yaar!
Sure la.. want good business and immediate on site, still want me pay for petrol meh!? vmad.gif tongue.gif
shevakai
post Mar 3 2013, 07:52 AM

Lets go for a TT this Friday/Saturday night!
izputra
post Mar 3 2013, 11:42 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 2 2013, 08:35 AM)
Absolutely..i pumped RON95 fuel all the way from day 1 until now (almost 3 years). No harm done..no issue whatsoever on the engine. I've also tried pumping in RON97 fuel before for full tank, 3 full tank in a row to be exact..nothing differs except burning a hole in my pocket sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:34 PM