-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

Motorman
post Feb 20 2013, 06:10 PM

Hi, are you searching for Forte with the best offer and service? Super low interest rate! 1.68% onward! Waste no time!
PM or call me for the best deal ever.
Click “KIA / NAZA CARS BEST PROMO!!!” below for more information.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Motorman
post Feb 21 2013, 04:23 PM

Hi, are you searching for Forte with the best offer and service? Super low interest rate! 1.68% onward! Waste no time!

Motorman
post Feb 22 2013, 04:33 PM

Motorman
post Feb 23 2013, 08:55 PM

Motorman
post Feb 26 2013, 09:28 PM

Hi, are you still searching for Forte with the best offer and service? Super low interest rate! 1.68% onward! Waste no time!

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Motorman
post Feb 27 2013, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(shevakai @ Feb 27 2013, 08:28 PM)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Motorman
post Feb 27 2013, 08:30 PM

Motorman
post Feb 27 2013, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(shevakai @ Feb 27 2013, 09:31 PM)
hi Edwin! lol  tongue.gif
Saw yr new shoes. Very nice lo! thumbup.gif
Motorman
post Feb 28 2013, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Feb 27 2013, 11:52 PM)
First of all, why Vios J ?? but not G ??

I am still gonna suggest you to scout more cars at RM80-85k range out there.. are you the only one will drive the car primarily ?
or is it the car you gonna buy is for everyone to be driven / ride.. ?

For instance, kindly take a closer look on the top specced Nissan Almera (RM80k OTR) - rock solid reliability brand as usual by
Nissan, good specs, quiet engine and overall NVH, C-Segment interior length comfort, huge boot.
and Proton Inspira 2.0E (RM87k OTR) - reliability is still questionable, 2.0 engine power, good C-Segment car space and comfort.
sitting 3 adults abreast at the rear remains comfortable.

I assume that you're scouting a new car for your family use.. therefore I should start talking about Vios (all variants) pros and cons first..

Positives
1) No doubt it is a reliable and fuss-free car to own for many years. Reliable engine and gearbox. I used to kept on trashing
my ex-Vios quite often at 6krpm when this bear gets berserk after each fights with my ex-gf  blush.gif  tongue.gif  the car will still runs
fine, no wear & tear from major parts. Suspension and absorbers are very sturdy built.
2) In terms of low fuel consumption for small sedan, Vios is the winner no. 1. I can easily get 400km mileage for 1 way trip to Penang
only consumed RM50 (RON92) petrol. City traffic jam could get 260km with RM50 fuel which my current Forte 2.0 could go 220km.
3) Fun to drive car in town. Turning radius is very small and tight.. you could do U-turn almost wherever you want.
Acceleration is peppy for a 1.5 litre engine. Gearbox downshifts gear very eagerly and prompt and up-shifts smoothly too.
Performance from the engine is the best for 1.5 litre N/A.. almost the same as Latio 1.8 but comes close with Civic 1.8..
4) You get to experience wonderful welcoming smiling faces from every Toyota's personnel at Service Centers (except car showrooms)
when you drive your car towards the reception parking. Even uncle security guards with yellowish teeth will still
smile for you while writing down your car num. plate on his record book. Most of "T" brand SC ppl are approachable and willing
to listen customer's feedback and complain about the car, and they are always managed to fix it properly when they're done.

Unfortunately, the Positives already ends there.. start to talk about the Negatives..
1) Noisy engine, noisy acceleration. If your main priority buying this car is to give everyone of your family members a ride,
I will suggest that you don't buy it. You could hear its engine buzzy noises at idling stationary and also while you're driving
at any speeds. However the buzzy screamy noise will tone down abit when you're settled down at the highest gear ratio (4th)
until your speedometer starts to hit 95km/h. This car is definitely a conversation stopper when you're trying to overtake
any cars in front of you. Your parents might be upset with this sub-standard kinda ride quality and noise refinement.
It is not a good family car especially if the family likes to popek popek and talking non-stop. However it is still quieter than a
Myvi at highway speeds. Conversation at normal voice still can be carried out with condition of the driver driving the Vios sedately
and maintain cruising speed 130km/h or below.
2) Engine is out of breath at 110km/h.. but comes lively after 140km/h.. encouraging you to maintain the speed at 140km/h..
but engine noise emits loud buzzy roary noises and reverberates around the cabin on outstation family trips.
3) Low spec & equipment levels. You will disappointed with the absence of steering mounted controls (Vios J & E), ugly and boring looking
speedometer (Vios J, E, G, G Limited) and most of all, limited A/C modes. Was in Fraser's Hill for 2 nights trip 2 years ago
while at night my windscreen started to fogged up internally which I was desperate to use the "blow windscreen" mode with cool
air A/C to demist the windscreen. Not available in Vios !!. Misty windscreen is because car interior temperature was way warmer than
outside air cold temperature. All I had to do is to twist the air-cond flap both front driver's and passenger's vents pointing upwards to blow
the windscreen but only manage to demist the moisture with only help of fan speed no. 3 and 70% cold thermostat. Passengers and I was shivering
because of cold after kena the cold rain water + cold A/C.
4) Service in Toyota SC gets more expensive gradually. What you pay is what you get. Good service comes with a cost.
My so-called major service at 40k km costed me about RM890 including A/C service with don't-know-what special cabin
filter which looks just like paper filter costs me about RM280/unit.
5) Undersized seats upfront even for average sized adults, shallow seat & too upright position bench at the rear. Making journey in a Vios for more than
an hour for everyone is an unpleasant one.
6) My Vios previously had dashboard driver's side "tak tak tak tak" noise. And then when I used my fist to smash on the plain hollow plastic dash brutally,
it instantly shut up. Until 1 month later it begins to be naughty again. My steering wheel at airbag compartment has the weird
"stomach hungry" sound at 5 minutes intermittently. Car builds by CKD Toyota plant still can't guarantee you 100% silent / rattle-free interior. CBU Toyota
from Thailand ie: Corolla Altis and Innova still have the interior funny sounds issue.
7) Handling and grip is just OK for its class especially its a narrow and small sedan. Try not to keep up with Gen2, Persona, and Inspira
while on the way up on Genting's curvy road or you will oversteer.
8) Beginning of the 3rd year of ownership, I do feel that engine gives more noise and vibration to the interior. (I trashed the car at high rpms once every week anyway)
Based on the Toyota SC's personnel explaination alone, the only weak point for Vios is the cut-cost method construction and material for its engine mounting.
Replacing it is very costly. Once warranty period is over, can always drop by Wing Hin Toyota Genuine Spare Parts distributor at Jalan Loke Yew.. 25-30% cheaper than in SC.

Do not influenced by other ppl's decision which affects the joy of driving for the next 7-9 years. As I said, do test drive for at least once for
at least 4-5 different brands of cars from different makes. Go on with the one which you feel confident and love at 1st sight and after molesting rolleyes.gif
of course it should be match well with your allocated budget.

I had followed my family's strong will to pick the Vios TRD Sportivo back in 2009 (because of "T" brand and good FC).. and you'll know why I sold it off for
better space and comfortable car to drive major criteria after merely 3 years of use with above mentioned negatives.. DON'T FOLLOW MY FOOTSTEP.. sad.gif  whistling.gif

PS: City has very stiff and wallowy ride. Acceleration is sluggish by 40% than the Vios. Buying H. City isn't worth for the money IMO.
Impressive and interesting. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Motorman
post Feb 28 2013, 05:21 PM

Forte Super Promotion

Motorman
post Mar 2 2013, 07:42 PM

Forte Hottest Promotion!!

Motorman
post Mar 6 2013, 08:21 PM

KIA HOTTEST OFFER!!!

Motorman
post Mar 9 2013, 02:52 PM

KIA HOTTEST OFFER!!!

Motorman
post Mar 9 2013, 07:43 PM

KIA HOTTEST OFFER!!!

This post has been edited by Motorman: Mar 9 2013, 07:43 PM
Motorman
post Mar 15 2013, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(rompers @ Mar 14 2013, 08:28 PM)
Hi All, this is the response from our trusty AZ Master SA, Mr. Loh Kah Sing.

Apparently all SAs LYN Accounts are banned (probably due to sales pitch posts on our car-talk thread, sigh..).

In any case, I thank him for taking the time and effort to Whatsapp me with his response to my query.

Below is his answer (copy & pasted from my Whatsapp):
===================================
On the 5 years warranty, Naza Kia Will send the warranty letter to the owners directly. If the owners don t get it after two months, they should call customer service at 26177666

Naza send thru normal post, sometimes it gets lost in the mail. If warranty claim falls within first two years, the letter is not required. Letter is only required after third year onwards. Do share this info with others in LYN
===================================
Motorman
post Mar 16 2013, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(shevakai @ Mar 16 2013, 05:35 PM)
Yah J glaze..heard b4 meh
Hi bro, didn't recommend ppl to buy car from me? Good offer. Best of the best!

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Motorman
post Mar 18 2013, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Mar 18 2013, 11:31 AM)
Just got my car from Edwin last Saturday. Basically no hassle in my purchase. Everything is quick and precise. Good SA. Recommended. Good offer, honest, no hanky panky.

I however am bothered about the figure on ODO. The figure shows 30km plus when I first get my car. I am not sure what happened but I want to believe he drives it to do BK and tinting. Also, during hand over inspection, I found a small spot scratch, which is not serious, therefore I did not make a fuss out of it. I am not sure if I am the only one but I found quite an amount of small small glue patched and lines on the exterior and interior, maybe due to the BK installation and interior due to tinting process. These are small problems which I think would compensate the possible bigger problem if I get it from a none trustable SA.

I drove 300km for the past 2 days. Very satisfied with the car. Left pull issue is very very very very minimal. Rattling not yet appear. Bumped in to a big hole with LOUD KOOONG sound on the first 5km of drive. Luckily no dent on rim and no damage on tire.

Add me to the owner list. 2.0 titanium silver. Welcome to the club.
Thanks for your support. Apologies for some of imperfection. If u require any help please do come back to me.

By the way, for everyone information and especially for those who are interested to buy a Forte the current low interest promotion (1.68%) will end on 31 of March 2013. So hurry..........

Motorman
post Mar 21 2013, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Mar 18 2013, 04:56 PM)
Nah...don't worry about the purchase from Edwin or KS. They do deliver. They are brothers. Like blood line brothers.

Some of the guys here did not even meet Edwin or KS at all. Enquiry, sms. Payment, TT. Collect car, friends collect.

With this kind of confidence that some have in them, there will be no problem buying from them. They do the talk I must say.

Go buy from him. Make his customer base larger so that they can command more bargaining power, thus the future buyer will have better deal.

I think I have read this a thousand times before I get my car. "If you need a KIA, look for Motorman (Edwin) or Buy Direct (KS Loh)".
Thanks a lot for the good words. We always strive to provide the best not only in offer but also service. For those who are still looking for Kia cars do look up for us.

Motorman
post Mar 21 2013, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Mar 21 2013, 07:01 PM)
32psi -front, 34psi -rear? 32psi -rear, 34psi -front izzit? From all car manuals I cannot find any stating back is more than front.
Hi, recommended tire pressure under normal load: Front 220kPA/32psi. Rear 220kPA/32psi. nod.gif nod.gif .
Motorman
post Mar 23 2013, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Mar 23 2013, 03:18 PM)
getting my forte titanium silver later around 4pm tongue.gif
Congratulation!!
Welcome to the Forte Club.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

0.0307sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:21 AM