126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

V12Kompressor
post Feb 28 2013, 08:17 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Feb 28 2013, 05:09 PM)
Mini TT
Time: 9:30pm - Till semua mau balik
Date: 1 March 2013
Venue: PJ Kota Damansara Cova Square (Serious I don't know where this place is...)

1. Blunderboy
2. empty-ball

Who else... Lai...Lai...Lai... Just sambung the list...
sad.gif

I got another TT on that day.
vv001
post Feb 28 2013, 08:32 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Feb 28 2013, 08:15 PM)
No such thing. Nowadays, with high-speed cameras (reputedly costs RM250K+ of the Tax-Payers money), u can fly as fast as 250kmh and still get caught on camera.
So don't be a hero and try to out-run the cam.

A logical and practical response.
Anything more than 150kmh should be done only in a controlled environment (read: on track).
Of course I'm not sayin that you can't speed over 150kmh.
Just do it in short bursts, like for 2km distance or less. Then slow down to a more sedate pace and carry on te journey in a safe manner smile.gif
this i total agree with you. drive safe even a tank can accident.
rainsplit
post Feb 28 2013, 08:36 PM

No such thing. Nowadays, with high-speed cameras (reputedly costs RM250K+ of the Tax-Payers money), u can fly as fast as 250kmh and still get caught on camera.

Anything more than 150kmh should be done only in a controlled environment (read: on track).
Just do it in short bursts, like for 2km distance or less. Then slow down to a more sedate pace and carry on te journey in a safe manner smile.gif
Betul betul..i managed 160 once...stabil & smooth..just to test the car once in a while so need to hantam..because everyday asyik stuck in traffic nod.gif
kraxyash
post Feb 28 2013, 10:06 PM

That reminded me when I drove my Saga BLM over 170km/h++ over the highway. tongue.gif

If you wanna speed, it is better doing it alone.
blunderboy
post Feb 28 2013, 11:02 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Feb 28 2013, 05:09 PM)
Mini TT
Time: 9:30pm - Till semua mau balik
Date: 1 March 2013
Venue: PJ Kota Damansara Cova Square (Serious I don't know where this place is...)

1. Blunderboy
2. empty-ball

Who else... Lai...Lai...Lai... Just sambung the list...
Had a family emergency that need to be attended tomorrow night... So I had to push it to the same time and day next week... S
siewstl
post Mar 1 2013, 08:06 AM

QUOTE(shevakai @ Feb 27 2013, 09:30 PM)
RM 1800. they only take my ori rim 350.. damn lol.. they said they already got 6 set of forte rim and no1 wanna buy -__- only use 1 months+ ...
Can everyone can share the weight of the stock rim for 17 " & 16 "
Instead of changing our 17" stock rim to 16" of other brands , what about the 16" stock rim ? I think this is cheaper for those having budget issue.

Can share the performance differences of stock rim 17 " & 16 " . TQ

kelvincool
post Mar 1 2013, 11:35 AM

hi anyone using iridium spark plug?
how much is it?
what can improved after change to that spark plug?
and where to find and to change?

i am the newbie for the forte... cause my car FC is high
craxors
post Mar 1 2013, 12:00 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(kelvincool @ Mar 1 2013, 11:35 AM)
how much is it?

care to share more bro...
how long have u been driving forte? how high is your FC? which area? 2.0 or 1.6...sx or ex? any mod so far?

i'm not using iridium. so no comment on that. sorry. smile.gif
bennedict82
post Mar 1 2013, 12:15 PM

2,122 posts

Using ron95 vs ron97 fuel, does it help in terms of performance and FC?
g88
post Mar 1 2013, 12:20 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(kelvincool @ Mar 1 2013, 11:35 AM)
how much is it?

Area u expecting 2.0 will become like 1.6 or 1.6 will become like 1.3 FC after change of spark plug yet give u more power? If yes sorry to fell its only happen in dream.

Usually new car FC is on 'slight' high above normal. Spark plug is wear n tear part + ur ride still new no point throw away stock spark plug...

Just my 2cents
g88
post Mar 1 2013, 12:21 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 1 2013, 12:15 PM)
Control ur right leg n make it more efficient
cybermaster98
post Mar 1 2013, 12:58 PM

4,440 posts

Any idea when the new K3 will be launched?
cybermaster98
post Mar 1 2013, 01:01 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 1 2013, 12:15 PM)
As mentioned many times before, using RON97 on a car designed for RON95 will be almost a complete waste. Most of the ppl who claim they have experienced better power and acceleration using RON97 on their RON95 designed cars are merely saying that based on a psychological hypothesis. So stop wasting your money.

If u wanna feel that extra umph then fill up with the Shell V Power Racing. V Power 97 wont give you any extra push.
kelvincool
post Mar 1 2013, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(g88 @ Mar 1 2013, 12:20 PM)
Area u expecting 2.0 will become like 1.6 or 1.6 will become like 1.3 FC after change of spark plug yet give u more power?  If yes sorry to fell its only happen in dream.

Usually new car FC is on 'slight' high above normal. Spark plug is wear n tear part + ur ride still new no point throw away stock spark plug...

Just my 2cents
no, of course i not expecting 2.0 fc like 1.6 fc. cause my driving will be city 70 highway 30. full tank RM80, only can get 400km, so just want to ask whether can improve the fc after change to iridium spark plug. so some fortezen have propose to change....
craxors
post Mar 1 2013, 02:20 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(kelvincool @ Mar 1 2013, 02:08 PM)
no, of course i not expecting 2.0 fc like 1.6 fc. cause my driving will be city 70 highway 30. full tank RM80, only can get 400km, so just want to ask whether can improve the fc after change to iridium spark plug. so some fortezen have propose to change....
control your leg more bro...rm90 can get me 480km with dte 60km. smile.gif
kelvincool
post Mar 1 2013, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 1 2013, 02:20 PM)
control your leg more bro...rm90 can get me 480km with dte 60km. smile.gif
quite control my leg, seldom zoom, zoom. but maybe the car still new, now also total milleage 3300km. so still need to mornitor.
jeschong
post Mar 1 2013, 02:25 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kelvincool @ Mar 1 2013, 02:08 PM)
i still using stock lar
iridium should cause smoother shift changing and maybe rev slightly faster. many says that if you pair with drop in filter, u will feel more power/lighter when accelerate.
i guess no minor mod can help to improve fc significantly unless u do a lot minor mod become major mod lor tongue.gif (theory of sikit sikit jadi bukit)

juz my 2cents

jeschong
post Mar 1 2013, 02:26 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kelvincool @ Mar 1 2013, 02:24 PM)
quite control my leg, seldom zoom, zoom. but maybe the car still new, now also total milleage 3300km. so still need to mornitor.
after 10k should be better
Dylan Lim
post Mar 1 2013, 02:29 PM

Woohoo, got my 1.6 SX Titanium Silver 2 days ago, so far so good =)
vv001
post Mar 1 2013, 03:07 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Dylan Lim @ Mar 1 2013, 02:29 PM)
Woohoo, got my 1.6 SX Titanium Silver 2 days ago, so far so good =)
welcome fren

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:31 AM