1306 Pages « < 209 210 211 212 213 > » Bottom

EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

jxwang
post Mar 10 2020, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 10 2020, 07:56 PM)
do a proactive approach or wait for responses is up to you...

but if I am at this current situation, I will just print out that article and go ask the PIC in Kwsp...
else if later kena withdrawal complication then  doh.gif  mad.gif
Been a few years. Nothing I can do at this point if kena already anyway haha. I'll try to keep in mind the next time I drop by or when I can finally get through their hotline.
jxwang
post Mar 10 2020, 08:08 PM

https://www.kwsp.gov.my/member/nomination

Their page and information listed a bit confusing though.

If no application is made within a year

The nomination is cancelled
    Member's heir may submit an application according to the procedures for withdrawal without nomination
Then in the same page, just a few paragraphs below it says this.

For Muslim members only, a nomination will only be invalidated if the nominee/administrator fails to make a withdrawal application within one year from the Member’s date of decease

Seems like won't affect the money in the account. Just some more hassle when trying to withdraw. Glanced through the withdrawal without nomination, seems like we have all the required documents to do so. Anyway, just wondering about the status of the dividend payments. I'll worry about the withdrawal another day whistling.gif .
jxwang
post Mar 10 2020, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 10 2020, 07:57 PM)
which exactly are you referring?

the dividend or the death benefit (khairat kematian)?

iirc, dividend will still continue with payout; but the death benefit (khairat kematian) must be applied within 6 months after death.
The original question, the dividend payments, and whether the account will be listed as dormant account and transferred to Registrar of Unclaimed Money. Another user brought up death benefit which I answered that we are no longer eligible for.
cybpsych
post Mar 10 2020, 08:24 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(jxwang @ Mar 10 2020, 08:10 PM)
The original question, the dividend payments, and whether the account will be listed as dormant account and transferred to Registrar of Unclaimed Money. Another user brought up death benefit which I answered that we are no longer eligible for.
oic

imo, better withdraw it and find some place to re-invest or do self-epf contribution, reduce current burden (if any), etc etc

else, if keep in epf, just periodically check with epf officals on the withdrawal t&c, in case there is new policy introduced that may impact you/epf $
bourse
post Mar 10 2020, 10:16 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 10 2020, 07:22 PM)
if this is the case, better take out all the EPF money.

What happen if the decease person nomination been revoked? That mean need to do LA? Will it costly and time consuming?
Even the nomination still valid, if one of the beneficial pass away, then how?

Pinjam PP slogan
<You never actually own the EPF monies. You merely look after it for Registrar of Unclaimed Money.>
joeblow
post Mar 14 2020, 02:48 PM

1,144 posts

Hi guys now that I have decided to do self contribution for my retirement, I am wondering about the dividend you will receive when you do your full withdrawal after your 55th birthday. I called up epf also get funny answers.

Eg, we know the dividend rate declared in 2020 is for the year of 2019. So what happens if you withdraw all in September 2020?

Long answer short, they will pay you based on the amount you have daily from 1st Jan to September 2020 based on the 2020 year declaration. ie if 2021 they declare more, you lose out. If they declare less you earn more.

May I know if the above explanation correct? Thanks
macystar
post Mar 14 2020, 09:18 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 7 2020, 11:39 PM)
THANK YOU SO MUCH! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
samuraix79
post Mar 18 2020, 08:28 AM

417 posts

Anyone checked if EPF open? Should be considered financial institution right
netken
post Mar 18 2020, 08:28 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Mar 18 2020, 08:28 AM)
fully closed ..
cybpsych
post Mar 18 2020, 08:31 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Mar 18 2020, 08:28 AM)

nexona88
post Mar 18 2020, 02:35 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

Battered share market sees EPF losing RM23b

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2020/03/17/...f-losing-rm23b/

THE Employees Provident Fund’s (EPF) investment value in 219 public listed companies fell by as much as RM23 billion since January this year as the novel coronavirus pandemic hammers the stock market.

A check by The Malaysian Reserve yesterday showed that the total equity value of EPF’s stocks declined to RM135.6 billion compared to RM158.5 billion at the end of the fourth quarter of 2019, erasing a staggering RM22.9 billion in total value. Only 42 stocks posted an increase in investment value for EPF in the same period.

The local stock market, like all equities, had been battered after the coronavirus became a pandemic. The FTSE Bursa Malaysia KLCI (FBM KLCI) dropped to 1,280.63 points yesterday, the lowest in more than a decade.

This year alone, the index had shed 19.39% while against the one year return, it fell 21.05%.

The stock market has been going through its biggest fall since 2010 as investors scurried for safe haven instruments following the double threat of a coronavirus-driven global recession and the Saudi-Russia oil-price war.

Foreign investors dumped local equities as fears about the worsening worldwide economic slowdown. Saudi Arabia’s decision to increase oil production to drive Russia and the US out of the market sent further shockwaves into the equity markets.

The EPF’s 10 worst performing stocks in last three months are Petronas Chemicals Group Bhd (PetChem), Sime Darby Plantation Bhd, Public Bank Bhd, Tenaga Nasional Bhd (TNB), RHB Bank Bhd, CIMB Group Holdings Bhd, Hong Leong Bank Bhd, Malayan Banking Bhd (Maybank), Hartalega Holdings Bhd and Malaysia Building Society Bhd.

By industry sector, EPF’s largest current exposures are in the financials (38.4%) and consumer staples (14.9%).

The sector that took the heaviest beating was banking, with a total of RM7.75 billion decrease yearto-date (YTD).

Interest in banking stocks plummeted as world financial regulators cut interest rates to keep their economies floating.

Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) had cut a total 50 basis points (bps) this year alone.

According to Bloomberg’s data, EPF’s stakes in Public Bank dropped the most, amounting to RM1.4 billion within the last three months, followed by CIMB Group (RM1.3 billion), Hong Leong Bank (RM1.24 billion) and Maybank (RM1.17 billion).

Oil and gas (O&G) stock PetChem was the worst hit stock with RM1.63 billion lost in EPF’s investment value since January 2020.

The EPF in early March raised its stake in the company to above 8%, comprising of 640.5 million shares in PetChem after acquiring additional 5.81 million shares. It is believed EPF bought the stake from PetChem parent company Petroliam Nasional Bhd. The state-owned energy firm reduced its shareholding in a few of its subsidiaries late last year.

The increase in stake has led the stock to surge in stock price but the oil price war dragged PetChem’s share price down by 34%. As of yesterday, the company is trading at RM4.30 a share, valuing the company at RM34.4 billion.

SUSyklooi
post Mar 18 2020, 02:40 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 18 2020, 02:35 PM)
Battered share market sees EPF losing RM23b
thumbsup.gif thanks for the updates.....
will set my mind and activities to realign this year EPF returns to be 2.5% in Feb 2021
nexona88
post Mar 18 2020, 05:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 18 2020, 02:40 PM)
:thumbsup: thanks for the updates.....
will set my mind and activities to realign this year EPF returns to be 2.5% in Feb 2021
Lucky have minimum rate..
If not become like TH 1% only 🀣
TheEquatorian
post Mar 19 2020, 05:32 PM

468 posts

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/majo...ose-rm557b-rout

sad.gif
nexona88
post Mar 19 2020, 08:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(TheEquatorian @ Mar 19 2020, 05:32 PM)
No escape from the market losses cry.gif
Next year dividend rate sure very low...
tehoice
post Mar 20 2020, 10:40 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(oro102 @ Mar 20 2020, 10:05 AM)
Probably lower than 5%  cry.gif  cry.gif
be optimistic, we would be guaranteed at least 2.5% return. rclxms.gif tongue.gif
nexona88
post Mar 20 2020, 10:57 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 20 2020, 10:40 AM)
be optimistic, we would be guaranteed at least 2.5% return. rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
Just imagine the Shariah type..
No guarantee of 2.5% rate πŸ˜‹
tehoice
post Mar 20 2020, 11:07 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 20 2020, 10:57 AM)
Just imagine the Shariah type..
No guarantee of 2.5% rate πŸ˜‹
yours in shariah punya?
nexona88
post Mar 20 2020, 11:20 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 20 2020, 11:07 AM)
yours in shariah punya?
Lucky me didn't convert into Shariah πŸ‘πŸ˜
Friends of mine. Those religious kiasu type did...

Well after world is more important then current life.. meaning no dividend also syukur allamdulliah πŸ˜‰
GrumpyNooby
post Mar 23 2020, 01:47 PM

12,387 posts

Boleh keluar KWSP akaun 2 untuk setahun

Bagaimanapun, kata Perdana Menteri Muhyiddin Yassin, ia tertakluk kepada kadar maksimum RM500 sebulan untuk tempoh 12 bulan.

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/516237

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Mar 23 2020, 01:47 PM

1306 Pages « < 209 210 211 212 213 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:43 PM