133 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Investment BANDAR RIMBAYU | CHIMES | PERRENIA | PERIWINKLE, RM11bil Landed DSL Township kickstart

Clueless07
post Aug 14 2013, 06:01 PM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Aug 14 2013, 05:45 PM)
Phase 2, Guard house should be no problem, and developer told is fencing will bear by them if authority allow to install.

Anyone ask before?
This is always a grey area. Authority never allow to install as we understand ( except for strata title). I could be wrong.
I was part of RA committee in my area, my still collect money and install them ourself. We also manage to get Sunway to contribute some money to us, but the contractor is appointed by the RA. Sunway does not want to do it directly to avoid legal issue. Infact, MPSA or any other municipal could actually take it down. Jus that they rather not do it except if there is any safety issue.

The road belongs to public, we can't just block it off and cut others access, though all new layout is such tat the residential area are a corner by it own so municipal dun kacau.

For phase 1, I can't only recall IJM willing to construct guardhouse ( we actually signed a consent letter ) but they is no thing mention abt fence. Of course we could request IJM to sponsor the fence, else it would be very costly. A meter run of security fence would be around 200 ringgit. There is easily 500 meter of fence for each phase, so it would be 100k. Not all willing to pay, and not all had move it yet. So this would be some slight issue.
mingyew
post Aug 14 2013, 06:04 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Aug 14 2013, 06:01 PM)
This is always a grey area. Authority never allow to install as we understand ( except for strata title). I could be wrong.
I was part of RA committee in my area, my still collect money and install them ourself. We also manage to get Sunway to contribute some money to us, but the contractor is appointed by the RA. Sunway does not want to do it directly to avoid legal issue. Infact, MPSA or any other municipal could actually take it down. Jus that they rather not do it except if there is any safety issue.

The road belongs to public, we can't just block it off and cut others access, though all new layout is such tat the residential area are a corner by it own so municipal dun kacau.

For phase 1, I can't only recall IJM willing to construct guardhouse ( we actually signed a consent letter ) but they is no thing mention abt fence. Of course we could request IJM to sponsor the fence, else it would be very costly. A meter run of security fence would be around 200 ringgit. There is easily 500 meter of fence for each phase, so it would be 100k. Not all willing to pay, and not all had move it yet. So this would be some slight issue.
if old area sometime a bit hard cause many public road / entrance.

but RB is design in this way, just hope everything can get done to fully GnG.
humms
post Aug 14 2013, 06:21 PM

458 posts

not sure about other local authorities, but for DBKL, they have policies and guidelines in place for these sort of gated applications. i've seen before the approval letters from DBKL for the application of guardhouse, boomgate and gantry construction for the place i'm staying in. if i'm not mistaken, you need a minimum of 50% consent from the homeowners staying there. then the plans etc must be approved by DBKL.

so yes this no longer a grey area, and can be done officially.
andrewkong
post Aug 14 2013, 08:34 PM

33 posts

Any drop off units please pm me. tq
nitromx
post Aug 14 2013, 09:37 PM

532 posts

For close/near gated community u will need 85% residence to agree,fully gated u will need 90% if not mistaken

This post has been edited by nitromx: Aug 14 2013, 09:45 PM
Chris Chew
post Aug 14 2013, 09:53 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(mits27 @ Aug 14 2013, 05:32 PM)
I heard the G&G will only come in phase 3, which is include of cluster semi-D, G&G is the must for me for own stay...
I was told the same by the IJM management, few days prior to the Phase 1 ballot that Phase 1 and 2, both link houses are only Guarded and no Gated or even Fenced, which is only to be set up by RA.

Not sure if they had changed it to F&G and IJM procide the fencing but I wonder how they do it due to multiple accessibility thru the Taman.

And Phase 3 is either Gated & Guarded ( stratified homes ) or if not, it would be Fenced & Guarded.

adwan
post Aug 14 2013, 09:59 PM

778 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 14 2013, 09:53 PM)
I was told the same by the IJM management, few days prior to the Phase 1 ballot that Phase 1 and 2, both link houses are only Guarded and no Gated or even Fenced, which is only to be set up by RA.

Not sure if they had changed it to F&G and IJM procide the fencing but I wonder how they do it due to multiple accessibility thru the Taman.

And Phase 3 is either Gated & Guarded ( stratified homes ) or if not, it would be Fenced & Guarded.
What's the different between Gated and Guarded and Fenced &Guarded?

Fenced & Guarded comes with the DMC as well?
Chris Chew
post Aug 14 2013, 10:03 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(BUNNYCANDANCE @ Aug 14 2013, 05:55 PM)
Yes asked already. CONFIRMED. fencing and guard house will be provided by developer.
If it is CONFIRMED, then good and at least the price worth to pay. No fenced for 400-500 units each phase, quite unsecured, esp those end lots near the main road.

slickz
post Aug 14 2013, 10:11 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

Hmmm... so this is how you guys play the game.... If there isn't a crowd, then .....
Chris Chew
post Aug 14 2013, 10:16 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(adwan @ Aug 14 2013, 09:59 PM)
What's the different between Gated and Guarded and Fenced &Guarded?

Fenced & Guarded comes with the DMC as well?
Got difference.

Gated & Guarded only for Strata Title properties and DMC must sign together with S&P. No external works, no facade colour change, no extension works.

BR is Individual Title. It can be Guarded & Fenced via DMC or without DMC. Can change facade or colour, can do external works.

For me, I prefer Stratifed title with DMC which is more secured and reliable and then Individual title with DMC.
No DMC means almost nothing for me but better for nothing.

adwan
post Aug 14 2013, 10:22 PM

778 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 14 2013, 10:16 PM)
Got difference.

Gated & Guarded only for Strata Title properties and DMC must sign together with S&P. No external works, no facade colour change, no extension works.

BR is Individual Title. It can be Guarded & Fenced via DMC or without DMC. Can change facade or colour, can do external works.

For me, I prefer Stratifed title with DMC which is more secured and reliable and then Individual title with DMC.
rclxms.gif
Serissa
post Aug 14 2013, 10:40 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 14 2013, 10:16 PM)
Got difference.

What DMC stand for?
Clueless07
post Aug 14 2013, 10:45 PM

1,371 posts

Good points! U corrected me on the gated-guarded topic.
Though, strata title means u need to pay for all the maintenance in that area, includin gardening, rubbish collection, drain cleaning ?

mingyew
post Aug 14 2013, 10:55 PM

4,177 posts

if talking need 90% resident to agree, then would be no problem at all since IJM bear the fence cost and all people will agree.
adwan
post Aug 14 2013, 11:39 PM

778 posts

QUOTE(Serissa @ Aug 14 2013, 10:40 PM)
What DMC stand for?
Deed of Mutual Covenant.

http://tipshartanah.com/2011/12/deed-mutua...erlu-anda-tahu/
eymc
post Aug 15 2013, 12:11 AM

852 posts

not easy to fenced up if developer from begining do not put.
good luck...
eastken
post Aug 15 2013, 08:49 AM

1,869 posts

QUOTE(eymc @ Aug 15 2013, 12:11 AM)
not easy to fenced up if developer from begining do not put.
good luck...
actually the design of every phase in rimbayu also designed for fenced or gated, but this is because rules of selangor for individual title.
Bcoz the funds already ready by IJM, but just need 90% of ppl signed up, unless those residential wanna so free style, dunwan be fended up, no choice lo @_@
slickz
post Aug 15 2013, 11:41 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

I'm concerned that not enough lighting if the front of the unit got that wall.. It's weird why they do like that.... for chimes. But I guess it should be easily rectified with a good wall breaking and replace with sliding window.

I can't find any perennia pics.

This post has been edited by slickz: Aug 15 2013, 12:31 PM
oldman8088
post Aug 15 2013, 03:46 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(eastken @ Aug 15 2013, 09:49 AM)
actually the design of every phase in rimbayu also designed for fenced or gated, but this is because rules of selangor for individual title.
Bcoz the funds already ready by IJM, but just need 90% of ppl signed up, unless those residential wanna so free style, dunwan be fended up, no choice lo @_@
I am one of the phase 2 purchaser. Another 'lucky' guy next to my counter was forced to give up by registration person due to refuse to sign fencing up agreement. Therefore, you have no option whether fence up or not. You must agree to fence up, else ijm will not sell to you.
belfong
post Aug 15 2013, 03:50 PM

click clacking
864 posts

Why wouldn't he agree to fence up? I'd think that it is to his advantageous seeing how dangerous it is to live in Malaysia these days. People have many motivations but I can't figure out this motivations at all - is he afraid he has to pay monthly fees for security?

133 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:25 AM