*sorry double post*

This post has been edited by vez: Aug 8 2013, 06:12 PM
powerwoot
post Aug 8 2013, 08:33 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ Aug 8 2013, 01:39 PM)
Mind to share bandwidth used when streaming HD channels
I am yet trying out the HD specifically, but in common the speed vary between 1000kbps and up to 2000kbps++ for other channels based on the osd status on top right of the screen. But I am not sure how to display that status on request as it sometimes appear and some not.

Just to share that I am still able have a good speed despite sharing these devices at the same time over the wifi of 3 androids, 1 blackberry, a laptop, a PC and the STB.

powerwoot
post Aug 8 2013, 10:41 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(LCP @ May 17 2013, 12:11 AM)
Not sure whether this Hypp TV roll out this time will be different from the trial. Well, I will also find out in a few days' time when I go get the box.

Picture below is the Huawei IPTV box which I got for the guinea pig trial last year, with the remote that has an "air mouse" function. Only problem is I have no idea how to hack the Android OS to accept apps installation, I think they locked it.

This V6 looks futuristic design compared to V5 that I am having now, a limited version perhaps?
thugs207
post Aug 9 2013, 03:47 AM

Need help here, which 1 good for ps3 gaming online 8mb or VIP5 ?? Tq
blacktubi
post Aug 9 2013, 11:20 AM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(thugs207 @ Aug 9 2013, 03:47 AM)
Need help here, which 1 good for ps3 gaming online 8mb or VIP5 ?? Tq
VIP5
al_madd
post Aug 9 2013, 05:59 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 7 2013, 11:25 PM)
Chrome browser and the stock android browser is completely 2 different thing

There's a separate app for chrome
stock android browser for nexus devices is chrome..
blacktubi
post Aug 9 2013, 07:00 PM

-
8,414 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Aug 9 2013, 05:59 PM)
stock android browser for nexus devices is chrome..
Bro, HyppTV is Nexus?

It is pure AOSP build laugh.gif
Stock ICS Browser laugh.gif laugh.gif
joeboto
post Aug 9 2013, 07:06 PM

insert title
913 posts

my stimix line has been down from 4th aug till now. wth.
bukit beruntung rawang. called them, said stolen dslam cable underground.

This post has been edited by joeboto: Aug 9 2013, 07:16 PM
vez
post Aug 9 2013, 08:16 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(joeboto @ Aug 9 2013, 07:06 PM)
my stimix line has been down from 4th aug till now. wth.
bukit beruntung rawang. called them, said stolen dslam cable underground.
my area also have couples of time the cable thieves come steal the cable from the road "lubang" 100m from my house, and few times internet down. luckily my house not affected, but the housing area opposite my house all cannot access internet vmad.gif i think the people steal the cable is ex-worker that work on the cable, otherwise why they are so familiar with it.

Penang bayan lepas area
al_madd
post Aug 10 2013, 04:27 AM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 9 2013, 07:00 PM)
Bro, HyppTV is Nexus?

It is pure AOSP build  laugh.gif
Stock ICS Browser  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Yeah.. I think he/she misunderstood regarding default browser HyppTV and phone..Maybe.. I dont know

Btw

Im living in Alor Setar

This TM 8mbps very dissapointing me..

Ping is 200-250ms Download 8000-8500kbps Upload 400-600kbps

Even youtube is buffering at my phone...very disspointing

Dwonload for torrent just ranging 50-80kbps cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
powerwoot
post Aug 10 2013, 08:40 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Aug 10 2013, 04:27 AM)
Yeah.. I think he/she misunderstood regarding default browser HyppTV and phone..Maybe.. I dont know
Btw

Im living in Alor Setar

This TM 8mbps very dissapointing me..

Ping is 200-250ms  Download 8000-8500kbps Upload 400-600kbps

Even youtube is buffering at my phone...very disspointing
Dwonload for torrent just ranging 50-80kbps   cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
ping teruk tu, but are you sure with the blue one? biggrin.gif

what is your current snr and attenuation? how much is the jumper setting TM open for you?

This post has been edited by powerwoot: Aug 10 2013, 08:47 AM
CalvinCLK
post Aug 10 2013, 12:26 PM

1,563 posts

Any idea whether there is any lockup period if i upgrade from my blockbuster 2mbps to 8mbps?my current contract expired dy (been on 2mbps for more than 2 years)
al_madd
post Aug 10 2013, 05:19 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Aug 10 2013, 08:40 AM)
ping teruk tu, but are you sure with the blue one?  biggrin.gif

what is your current snr and attenuation? how much is the jumper setting TM open for you?
No lah..that the reading using the speedtest app from my phone

IF downloading file download rate only just 50-150kbps.. sad.gif

This is my current snr and attenuation

Jumper setting TM open for me? I dont know what is that..huhu..But the TM officer told me that my ADSL line can go as fast as 12mbps...Seriously Im very dissapointed with my Streamyx 8mbps...

squall0833
post Aug 11 2013, 12:14 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Aug 10 2013, 05:19 PM)
No lah..that the reading using the speedtest app from my phone

IF downloading file download rate only just 50-150kbps.. sad.gif
This is my current snr and attenuation
Jumper setting TM open for me? I dont know what is that..huhu..But the TM officer told me that my ADSL line can go as fast as 12mbps...Seriously Im very dissapointed with my Streamyx 8mbps...
ur stats looks good but high CRC

a lot packet error though, something is not right
fabianz03
post Aug 11 2013, 12:41 AM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Aug 11 2013, 12:14 AM)

what does CRC mean?
squall0833
post Aug 11 2013, 01:14 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 11 2013, 12:41 AM)
what does CRC mean?
cyclic redundancy check

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cyclic_redundancy_check

if talk about ADSL,

CRC is when a special checksum code is attached to each packet of data that is transmitted.

if you got packet errors, the part of that data you transmitted has errors

CRC error counts means number of error packets you get

if ur line quality is bad or got problem, you often get data transmitted errors, CRC error count will be very high

in example, my 4mbps line is stable, and I got 0 CRC packet received error, but has only 2 CRC packet sent error, which still mean very good, almost no problem

This post has been edited by squall0833: Aug 11 2013, 01:15 AM
fabianz03
post Aug 11 2013, 01:16 AM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Aug 11 2013, 01:14 AM)
cyclic redundancy check

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cyclic_redundancy_check
if talk about ADSL,

CRC is when a special checksum code is attached to each packet of data that is transmitted.

if you got packet errors, the part of that data you transmitted has errors
CRC error counts means number of error packets you get

if ur line quality is bad or got problem, you often get data transmitted errors, CRC error count will be very high
in example, my 4mbps line is stable, and I got 0 CRC packet received error, but has only 2 CRC packet sent error, which still mean very good, almost no problem
thanks! mine showed 0 for down and 0 for up biggrin.gif
TSskylinelover
post Aug 11 2013, 09:03 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Aug 7 2013, 11:14 PM)
Just I am not able to enjoy HD goodness due to my TV is an old type CRT, my LCD monitor will goes blank when ever I am about to view any channels due to out of range signal. Time to get a new plasma screen I guess  tongue.gif
adoi...plasma is dead already...jump straight 2 LED wey like this one laugh.gif rclxms.gif

http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/televis.../UA65F8000ARXXM

estimate price 30k brows.gif icon_idea.gif
al_madd
post Aug 11 2013, 11:03 AM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Aug 11 2013, 12:14 AM)

Any idea how to solve this problem?
powerwoot
post Aug 11 2013, 11:54 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 11 2013, 09:03 AM)
adoi...plasma is dead already...jump straight 2 LED wey like this one laugh.gif  rclxms.gif 

http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/televis.../UA65F8000ARXXM

estimate price 30k brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
I'd rather buying a low cost house in my hometown, imo for my family viewing pleasure 32" just enough and fits the budget tongue.gif

122 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:43 PM